• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 40.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:17
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Only service animals are allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
The Arboretum of South Barrington
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:480
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample free outdoor parking is available around the circumference of the hotel

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:243
  • Total number of suites:63
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:123
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:120
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:243
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:17
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:8
  • FEMA Property Number:1476

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Elgin Hotel & Suites Chicago Northwest perfectly located between Hoffman Estates, West Dundee, Barrington, Rockford and Huntley. Whether visiting Bystronic, SKF, Siemens, Judson University, Renishaw, Verizon, or General Electric our location directly off of I-90 and only 19 miles west of O'Hare International Airport makes us the ideal location.

During your stay enjoy the many attractions of downtown Elgin including the Grand
View More

Welcome to the newly renovated Holiday Inn Elgin Hotel & Suites Chicago Northwest perfectly located between Hoffman Estates, West Dundee, Barrington, Rockford and Huntley. Whether visiting Bystronic, SKF, Siemens, Judson University, Renishaw, Verizon, or General Electric our location directly off of I-90 and only 19 miles west of O'Hare International Airport makes us the ideal location.

During your stay enjoy the many attractions of downtown Elgin including the Grand Victoria Casino and Hemmens Cultural Center or attend an event at the Sears Centre.

The Holiday Inn Elgin Hotel & Suites Chicago Northwest caters to business and leisure travelers with deluxe amenities and services; including complimentary Wi-Fi, HDTVs, and mini fridges in all guest rooms. We offer several dining options featuring Bennigan's Irish Restaurant and Pub, breakfast in Crystals and room service.

Our ballroom accommodates up to 300 guests for dinner, making us the perfect Elgin Wedding Venue. From intimate affairs to grand events, our 10,000 sq. ft. of banquet space can accommodate all of your needs. Our Catering Managers are here to assist with planning your Wedding Reception, Birthday Party, Reunion or Quinceanera.

Our Sales staff is here to assist with any guest room block needs for offsite wedding receptions, reunions and sport groups. Your guests can enjoy the largest indoor pool in the area featuring an oversized hot tub.

View Less
Features
Kane County's only full service hotel, we offer a full line of in-house catering, plus Bennigans Bar and Grill which serves lunch and dinner daily and room service. Enjoy breakfast in Crystal's restaurant, conveniently located off the main lobby.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort room The room was great and the beds were comfortable. Yes. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AWESOME Hotel!!!!! I stay at this hotel quite often as it is near family that I visit. The staff is SO friendly! Especially, Ashley, Karen, & Cara! The GM-Ben is also wonderful! The Housekeeping Staff is awesome as well-everything is spotless in the room and throughout the whole hotel! The pool is a perfect temperature & the hot tub is very relaxing! Check out one of their Jacuzzi Suites sometime as they are wonderful! TONS of shopping & excellent restaurants nearby! And you can't beat their free hot breakfast! Quite delicious & a little something different every day. They definitely run a 1st Class Operation there! Kudos to all of the staff!!!!! March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surprise I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as part of a wedding party, and it was a nice surprise. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. the rooms were a generous size and well appointed. Everything was very clean. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy We are older and we're put in a room right by the pool...the hot tub was right next to our room and became extremely noisy at 11:00 at night...woke me up. Then around 12:00 apparently a fight broke out in room above us and police had to be called.... Never got any sleep that night....terrible experience. I am sure this was not usual, but should have been compensated with a free night for our inconvenience. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!!!!! Could not of had a better stay! Staff was the best in every way and would go out of their way to find directions, make changes to my reservations even though I made 4 of them, and kept the best attitude the 3 days of my stay!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Everything was clean, breakfast was great, and the ladies @ the breakfast bar did a fantastic job!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will stay there every time we visit our son. February 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel This is the best hotel that i have stayed in, my girlfriend also said the same thing, the staff was great, the room felt like it was a getaway, the value of the rooms were great as well January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff, great breakfast, comfortable room Stayed here over Christmas 2013 and loved it. The staff were all very welcoming, the room was quiet and cozy. Excellent location- close to all the shops and restaurants. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As anticipated Welcome by staff, clean room and utilities working. Just what we were looking for on an overnight stay. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Holiday Favorite Great great place. We stay here everytime we visit family in the area. Staff is wonderful and rooms are very nice.....I wish I could buy a chair/ottoman like the ones in the rooms--SO comfy!! December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk We spent Christmas eve - the woman at the front desk could not have been any nicer! Will stay there again December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY GOOD Have not been in a hotel for years because we have a 5th wheel but here in the Chicago area trailer parks are not open in Dec. so we had to get a hotel. We had a great room and the people were very great. The breakfast was super and the place was very clean. Would recommend and was a very positive time. Thanks gang. December 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!! We had my daughters 12th bday party here, even though we live 20 minutes away and easily could have had her party at home. :-) My daughter has a winter bday and wanted to swim and our pool is closed for the winter, so we did a hotel party with 4 friends. The pool was warm(huge surprise to us) and clean. The hot tube was hot but not too hot. It truly was a great hotel and cheap for what you got. Breakfast in the morning was free, but could use a little more variety. We are gluten free and the only thing that was gluten free was the eggs and sausage patties. But all in all they had, biscuits, pancakes, danish, cereal, eggs, sausage, sausage gravy. Lots for those who are not allergic to gluten. Holiday Inn was a great place and we will be back! We will also highly recommend it!! December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Front Desk Staff Karen is someone who genuinely cares about people. She demonstrates compassion and good listening skills. Satay is really on top of things and is a good ambassador for the brand. Lori will do all she can to make your stay enjoyable. All are good people. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant Stayed with the fam for a weekend Christmas shopping trip. Picked this location because it's sort of between Woodfield and Gurnee Mills. I was hoping for some snow to highlight the woodsy vicinity around the hotel. God came through; it was beautiful. Very friendly and helpful staff. Overall, very pleasant stay. Note to housekeeping, sorry about the pizza sauce on the sheets. December 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great staff The front desk staff made check-in and check-out a snap. The breakfast was the best I've had in a hotel, the food and coffee were fresh and constantly refilled. Our kids enjoyed the pool area. The cleaning staff did an excellent job during our multiple night stay. We forgot a toothbrush, and one was provided immediately. The hotel is close to many restaurants and shopping. Great experience. We'll be back. December 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, excellent staff We enjoyed our stay over the Thanksgiving holiday! Very clean room, super staff, and great price! We look forward to doing this again soon! PS: The breakfast was first rate, hot food, and a big variety! Kudos to you all - you are a top rate group of people! Thanks! December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience The staff was very attentive and helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was very nice and the pool was very clean. Great place to stay the night. November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel was great, the staff was very accommodating, and the location is great close to shopping, and dinning November 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff Great staff attitude during check in. Made you feel like you wanted to be there. Clean & comfy as always. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hospitality, food, rooms, staff. Title says it all plus prices are good especially for extended stay. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Executive suite a great choice for comfort and additional room We had a short stay but found the accommodations comfortable and enjoyed having many breakfast choices. Staff members were very friendly and professional. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, but Rude staff This hotel has nice features, but DON'T book a block of rooms. Manager and staff unwilling to make your stay the experience they promised. October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality During the evening of my stay, I went down to the pantry for a sweet snack. The front desk staff greeted me cheerfully and asked me if I'd like some pizza. I was surprised by the offer but who doesn't like pizza so I said sure. She gave me a an entire plate full of delicious thin crust meat lovers pizza! Now that's a personal touch I won't forget. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Accomodations are about on par with other quality Holiday Inn Express facilities. The front desk staff has been exceptionally helpful, friendly, and efficient my past few stays. Really, a step above normal for me. Thanks ! October 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Rooms The Location is good, and the staff is friendly. Have major problems with web site. If you are going to book on line, make sure that you read all of the HYPERLINKS!!! Did not know it was prepaid. They will not work with you for this mistake. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good choice for algonquin the heating/air unit was not great; the fan only came on when the unit came on; the fan on option did not work therefore, it could get stuffy in the room before the unit came back on; i wish HIE would get some other pillow options for people who are not able to sleep on too firm fiber pillows--the "firm" and "soft" pillow cases are a joke; breakfast is very nice to have in the hotel w/o going out--love the cinnamon rolls! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding employee makes for a great stay The Holiday Inn express is up to their regular standards. nice facility clean comfortable rooms Nice pool BUT what pushed this visit over the top is your staff, Karen at the front desk is probably one of the best staff members I've come across at any hotel. She went above and beyond making sure my stay with my kids was perfect. As I say, people are the ones that make it and she did. I only wish I had more stars to give her.. George September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was All good! Stayed at this Holiday Inn Express for one night after a wedding in the area. Really enjoyed the breakfast spread. Everyone talked about the pancake making machine!! Rooms were clean and in order! Lobby area is very pretty. Thank You! September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming Reception I just missed the manager's reception when I was checking in. The person behind the counter realized it and gave me a glass of wine so I wouldn't feel left out. Excellent customer focus! September 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Bennigan's Exterior Entrance Hotel Conference Center Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby SunDry Gift Shop Hotel Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby Reception in Lobby Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading