Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management I had several issues of which only one was resolved. They charged incidentals to my debit card which they haven't done the past two stays. Then my room didn't have a fridge or microwave. The manager said he would get me into another room which never happened! Also setup a wakeup call which never happened. They did release the hold on my debit card. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Once you get into YOUR room- not so bad The reservation was booked through the front desk because the online booking showed no rooms. The reservation was put under another customer in another state using my credit card info. A week later, I never received a confirmation so I had to call the desk again. I was informed the reservation was cancelled (the other customer obviously did this). I had to start checking weekly to make sure a company required trip was staying booked. Upon arriving, I checked in and when I walked into the room it was occupied !!! I went back to the desk and was informed I had reserved a shared room (did not). They switched me to the third floor away from the rest of the people from my company's group. It was scary to walk into the person's room when they were in the room. Once the reservation was taken care of, the rest of the stay was okay and the rooms are nice. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Clean I have stayed at this location on several other occasions and it is always clean and a nice hotel. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pittman Family Reunion The hotel staff was professional and excellent. They made my stay very comfortable. My only complaint was the breakfast buffet meat was pork and there were no other options. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience while travelling on business For the short time I stayed at this hotel, I felt quiet comfortable in the environment and the staff were quite friendly and helpful. Having the convenience of a shuttle made my trip quite productive and less stressful, since I did not have to wait for a taxi to get me to and from my office. Will definitely stay here again on my next trip. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast/room rates A great place to meet with family for wedding. Clean rooms. Swimming pool the cleanist I've seen in a long time! On site staff sincerely friendly and helpful. A continental breakfast or information re: $10 extra for breakfast for 2 with room before check out would have been good. Purchased rooms early for discount but when addedd additional night for one of the rooms a few weks later it was cheaper by almost $20! Phone staff did not provide a good explanation. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good - but Wonderful room. Quiet, large with excellent bedding. The fly and park option is a real money saver. Shuttle on three occasions were great. (I stayed an extra night due to flight cancellation.) But, on my return from NYC, in spite of calling the hotel, I waited almost two hours to get back to the hotel. Result was having to leave Chicago in rush hour. Know that the shuttle is hourly. Still a very good room with extended parking. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value Please see comments on Pool. That was really the only issue we had on the trip. If the pool had not been an issue, we would have not had any issues with this hotel. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location I liked the location, a little further from the bustle near OHara. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and ammenities and wonderful staff We had a very pleasant stay. Our room had all the conveniences we needed. Everyone on the staff from the maid service to the front desk personnel to the shuttle drivers were so nice and they went out of their way to help us. Staying at the Holiday Inn made our trip to Chicago so much more enjoyable. The restaurant was fabulous. The breakfasts were great. We definitely will recommend the Holiday Inn to all our friends if they visit Chicago. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could have used a later check out I was there for a conference and asked if I could keep the room a little longer as I wanted to take a nap during the lunch break. The front desk said I could keep the room until 12:30. We were dimissed for lunch at 12:35. Took a nap in my car. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by probably a snob After taking several detailed reviews, I'm more attune to what expectations IHG has of their franchises. In this case, I was not greeted as or thanked for being a platinum member and quite frankly felt like i was herded through the reception desk regardless of the fact that there was no line. Likewise, there was no offering for points or other bonus as is customary/policy now for platinum members. The bathtub had someone else's short and curlies... The restaurant attached to the hotel was great and had a wide variety of beers to go along with some very good food. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great "close to airport" hotel Restaurant/Bar was understaffed for a Saturday night (especially graduation weekend). Staff worked hard to meet the needs - just overwhelmed. Hotel much quieter on a Saturday night than I would have expected. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy location was not good. room was mediocre. was not given a king bed room, it was supposed to be a romantic getaway... June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre hotel The hotel looks really nice when you first walk in, but the rooms are a bit of a let-down. The chairs in the room look a bit gross and old, so we didn't sit in them. But the bed and bathroom were clean, which was the most important part. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was amazing The staff was amazing and helpful! I hadn't been to Chicago in years and the desk clerk was more than happy to recommend a visit to Navy Pier, I am so glad she suggested this! She also recommended some restaurants and bars, all of which were just as she had described. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed We had a wedding party stay there last weekend. The manager was rude to 3 of us while we were making reservations, once we arrived I found out I had the wrong type of room and it couldn't be changed till the next day when we made a room switch. The majority of the rooms did not have a working T.V. for both Saturday and Sunday. The final straw was that the courtesy van that was supposed to transport our wedding guests and Officient was over a half hour late and the ceremony had to be postponed which resulted in a shortened reception. I will inform our wedding venue to no longer recommend this hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on 5/16 When I returned to my room around 12:30 in the morning I could not get into my room. The door would not unlock. I went down to the desk and the staff told me too bad, that I would have to wait. They would call an outside source to come and unlock the door. I didn't think this was a very good option. I then found my brother in law and he also went down to the front desk to complain, but to no avail. He then went to my room and strong armed the door and I was able to get in. It was about 2:00 am. When I checked out, there was no offer of compensation on your part. I was very disappointed in your service. I would not recommend your facility to others. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy comfortable room with outstanding service The comfort and service was excellent for the price of our one week stay! The most memorable part of our stay was the outstanding service the house keeping staff provided! All of the house keeping staff were very courteous, friendly and accommodating! Compared to many other hotel stays, your house keeping staff's service was by far the best!! :) I only wish I could remember the names of the staff that performed such an excellent job, however I am terrible at remembering names. :( Thank you for a wonderful week! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to stay I was here for business meeting. Room was small and power outlets were very few. not near a bed . Good restaurant for breakfast and evening hang-out. Over-all avarage property and I can stay here next time. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family freindly, comfortable, reasonable I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times in the last 8-9 years. I have always had a great experience when staying at the Holiday Inn ElkGrove. I have four kids and they love the pool.The pool is great, the restaurant is great. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.The bar has a great selection of "craft" beers. There is plently of parking. I was very disapointed to see that they have removed the hot tub as both myself and kids always enjoyed it in the past. On a negative note, we noticed that there were no towels at the pool on Sunday morning. The towel bin was still overflowing with used towels at 10:30 in the morning and there were still dirty dishes from guests on the tables in the pool area. The pool area should be checked first thing in the morning and the pool towels should be checked every hour. This is pretty much the same with most hotels I have been to with no pool towels available, but is frustrating when you go for a swim and there are no towels. Despite a few minor glitches over the years, The Holiday Inn Elk Grove is a destination we look forward to every winter to "get away" for a weekend and try and forget about winter. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good night sleep over all I had a good stay. bathroom was very small but I was only staying for 1 night. so that was not a problem. it was nice to have a free breakfast at restaurant instead of the typical serve yourself continental breakfast . however the service was very slow and our meal was Luke warm . beds were very comfortable and sheets were clean.. staff was very friendly. however on line they said that the shuttle service was free for any venue within 5 miles. and I was going to a concert that was in that range. but when i checked in I was told that they were only running a shuttle to airport. funny thing is that the arena was right on the way and they could have dropped us off in the adjacent parking lot.. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping The house keeping staff went above and behond with the service and attention to details. Lisza was my house keeper and the extra care she provided made you fill right at home. I also meet the lady incharge of house keeping very polite and friendly. This experience alone would justified me staying again. I have traveled for work for over 20 years and the house keeping staff at this hotel was the best that I have experienced ever great job ladies. Not to leave anyone else out everyone that I had contact with was also great and very friendly. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly A warm, friendly atmosphere combined with comfortable rooms and excellent service. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother with breakfast This property has had a lovely lobby update recently, but the rooms didn't receive as much attention. All of the furniture has definitely been purchased on consignment from another hotel. The man at check in was very nice and had my keys waiting. A little disappointed that as a platinum member no upgrade was offered when they did have rooms available, but it was a one night stay so I didn't press the issue. The package I booked included breakfast. NOT WORTH IT AT ALL!! When the breakfast arrived it was already cold and not even close to how it was described on the menu. If I stay again I will go somewhere else for breakfast. This hotel is used by a lot of truckers coming through the area, which is evident from the parking lot. The night we were at the hotel the Chicago area received quite a bit of snow and yet there had been not attempt at snow removal as of noon when we checked out. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly service The bed was very comfortable and the service was very friendly. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer care While staying at the Elk Grove Holiday Inn for a conference, I made use of the shuttle service to and from the airport. Both drivers were prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. The desk staff was very personable and asked if there was anything that they could do to improve my stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Son's 7th Birthday We had a good check-in, Comfortable rooms, great service and very accommodating. We'll be returning again! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel With Great Service Great Hotel with Great service! Great Staff! Great Food December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport I checked in earlier than 3pm without a problem. The heat had two options high heat or off. The thermostat did not work. I mentioned this to the front desk and was told they would send a maintenance person to check it out. The bedding is worn. I chose this hotel because it was less than 10 minutes to the airport car rental area. December 29, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>