Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Could have used a later check out I was there for a conference and asked if I could keep the room a little longer as I wanted to take a nap during the lunch break. The front desk said I could keep the room until 12:30. We were dimissed for lunch at 12:35. Took a nap in my car. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by probably a snob After taking several detailed reviews, I'm more attune to what expectations IHG has of their franchises. In this case, I was not greeted as or thanked for being a platinum member and quite frankly felt like i was herded through the reception desk regardless of the fact that there was no line. Likewise, there was no offering for points or other bonus as is customary/policy now for platinum members. The bathtub had someone else's short and curlies... The restaurant attached to the hotel was great and had a wide variety of beers to go along with some very good food. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great "close to airport" hotel Restaurant/Bar was understaffed for a Saturday night (especially graduation weekend). Staff worked hard to meet the needs - just overwhelmed. Hotel much quieter on a Saturday night than I would have expected. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not happy location was not good. room was mediocre. was not given a king bed room, it was supposed to be a romantic getaway... June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mediocre hotel The hotel looks really nice when you first walk in, but the rooms are a bit of a let-down. The chairs in the room look a bit gross and old, so we didn't sit in them. But the bed and bathroom were clean, which was the most important part. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was amazing The staff was amazing and helpful! I hadn't been to Chicago in years and the desk clerk was more than happy to recommend a visit to Navy Pier, I am so glad she suggested this! She also recommended some restaurants and bars, all of which were just as she had described. May 31, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely disappointed We had a wedding party stay there last weekend. The manager was rude to 3 of us while we were making reservations, once we arrived I found out I had the wrong type of room and it couldn't be changed till the next day when we made a room switch. The majority of the rooms did not have a working T.V. for both Saturday and Sunday. The final straw was that the courtesy van that was supposed to transport our wedding guests and Officient was over a half hour late and the ceremony had to be postponed which resulted in a shortened reception. I will inform our wedding venue to no longer recommend this hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay on 5/16 When I returned to my room around 12:30 in the morning I could not get into my room. The door would not unlock. I went down to the desk and the staff told me too bad, that I would have to wait. They would call an outside source to come and unlock the door. I didn't think this was a very good option. I then found my brother in law and he also went down to the front desk to complain, but to no avail. He then went to my room and strong armed the door and I was able to get in. It was about 2:00 am. When I checked out, there was no offer of compensation on your part. I was very disappointed in your service. I would not recommend your facility to others. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy comfortable room with outstanding service The comfort and service was excellent for the price of our one week stay! The most memorable part of our stay was the outstanding service the house keeping staff provided! All of the house keeping staff were very courteous, friendly and accommodating! Compared to many other hotel stays, your house keeping staff's service was by far the best!! :) I only wish I could remember the names of the staff that performed such an excellent job, however I am terrible at remembering names. :( Thank you for a wonderful week! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to stay I was here for business meeting. Room was small and power outlets were very few. not near a bed . Good restaurant for breakfast and evening hang-out. Over-all avarage property and I can stay here next time. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family freindly, comfortable, reasonable I have stayed at this hotel at least 10 times in the last 8-9 years. I have always had a great experience when staying at the Holiday Inn ElkGrove. I have four kids and they love the pool.The pool is great, the restaurant is great. The rooms are always clean and comfortable.The bar has a great selection of "craft" beers. There is plently of parking. I was very disapointed to see that they have removed the hot tub as both myself and kids always enjoyed it in the past. On a negative note, we noticed that there were no towels at the pool on Sunday morning. The towel bin was still overflowing with used towels at 10:30 in the morning and there were still dirty dishes from guests on the tables in the pool area. The pool area should be checked first thing in the morning and the pool towels should be checked every hour. This is pretty much the same with most hotels I have been to with no pool towels available, but is frustrating when you go for a swim and there are no towels. Despite a few minor glitches over the years, The Holiday Inn Elk Grove is a destination we look forward to every winter to "get away" for a weekend and try and forget about winter. March 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good night sleep over all I had a good stay. bathroom was very small but I was only staying for 1 night. so that was not a problem. it was nice to have a free breakfast at restaurant instead of the typical serve yourself continental breakfast . however the service was very slow and our meal was Luke warm . beds were very comfortable and sheets were clean.. staff was very friendly. however on line they said that the shuttle service was free for any venue within 5 miles. and I was going to a concert that was in that range. but when i checked in I was told that they were only running a shuttle to airport. funny thing is that the arena was right on the way and they could have dropped us off in the adjacent parking lot.. March 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by House keeping The house keeping staff went above and behond with the service and attention to details. Lisza was my house keeper and the extra care she provided made you fill right at home. I also meet the lady incharge of house keeping very polite and friendly. This experience alone would justified me staying again. I have traveled for work for over 20 years and the house keeping staff at this hotel was the best that I have experienced ever great job ladies. Not to leave anyone else out everyone that I had contact with was also great and very friendly. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and friendly A warm, friendly atmosphere combined with comfortable rooms and excellent service. February 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't bother with breakfast This property has had a lovely lobby update recently, but the rooms didn't receive as much attention. All of the furniture has definitely been purchased on consignment from another hotel. The man at check in was very nice and had my keys waiting. A little disappointed that as a platinum member no upgrade was offered when they did have rooms available, but it was a one night stay so I didn't press the issue. The package I booked included breakfast. NOT WORTH IT AT ALL!! When the breakfast arrived it was already cold and not even close to how it was described on the menu. If I stay again I will go somewhere else for breakfast. This hotel is used by a lot of truckers coming through the area, which is evident from the parking lot. The night we were at the hotel the Chicago area received quite a bit of snow and yet there had been not attempt at snow removal as of noon when we checked out. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly service The bed was very comfortable and the service was very friendly. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer care While staying at the Elk Grove Holiday Inn for a conference, I made use of the shuttle service to and from the airport. Both drivers were prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. The desk staff was very personable and asked if there was anything that they could do to improve my stay. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Son's 7th Birthday We had a good check-in, Comfortable rooms, great service and very accommodating. We'll be returning again! January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Hotel With Great Service Great Hotel with Great service! Great Staff! Great Food December 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by close to airport I checked in earlier than 3pm without a problem. The heat had two options high heat or off. The thermostat did not work. I mentioned this to the front desk and was told they would send a maintenance person to check it out. The bedding is worn. I chose this hotel because it was less than 10 minutes to the airport car rental area. December 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front Desk Staff - Thank You. Thanks to the Staff for providing a welcoming and pleasant experience. The front desk, as well as the Staff involved in helping with the event set-up, breakfast, lunch etc. were excellent. This is the third time I've stayed at this hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. My only comment for improvement would be the cleanliness of the room. This is the first stay that I would say wasn't up to the usual standard I've experienced at this hotel before. The common areas of the hotel did show a higher level of cleanliness. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room Comfort I was very impressed with my stay at the Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village. It was convenient to my business in the area and the airport. The rooms were clean, comfortable and up-to-date with functional work space and easy to access electrical outlets. The rooms were remarkably quiet given the proximity to the airport. It was super cold when I stayed so I liked that it had a full restaurant and bar connected to the hotel. I recommend this to anyone looking to stay at a clean, quiet & reasonable hotel in the area. December 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience......But Was in Room 103 - Room was designed for special need, but is not a problem. Air Conditioning unit sits off the floor for easy access for need, BUT was extremely noisy and squeaked continually. As a seasoned traveler ear plugs are a standard accessory and were used to muffle the sound. Suggest that unit be replaced. Our company does seminars at your hotel on a regular basis, and always enjoy the expert service, but rooms and equipment starting to show wear and tear. December 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fix the Breakfast Experience Our main reason for my wife and me writing this review is to make constructive complaints about the breakfast service at your restaurant, "Shelby Campbell's" as follows, based on our meal finished at 10:21 AM on Sat. Dec. 7th, 2013: 1. We arrived at about 9:35 AM. The dining room was COLD. Guests and staff were wearing outerwear - outdoor jackets. When I asked if staff would turn up the heat, the hostess pointed me to the plastic-box-locked thermostat control and stated that only the hotel engineer had the key, and that he was not on duty yet. What? It was 9:35 AM. Substitute help should be available. 2. The restaurant was out of groceries for the Raisin Bread French Toast that was featured in the menu. 3. The silverware used at our table was the cheapest, thinnest, greasy-spoon type of product. Well beneath Holiday Inn quality. 4. There was one more problem here but I forgot what it was. I remember upon leaving that there were (4) distinct problems. 5. A Good thing: The hostess and waitresses were engaging and courteous. All in all, our restaurant breakfast experience at Shelby Campbell's was very bad. I tipped well for the good waitress service, but she was very hamstrung by the site troubles and therefore she was unable to deliver customer satisfaction. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best in price for the value I just ended my 12th trip (not nights) at this location, this should tell you how I felt about this place December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by older rooms nice restaraunt older rooms. Could be updated. Good restaraunt. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent hotel near O'Hare Airport Wonderfully clean and newly decorated room with King size bed that was very comfy. Their excellent staff assisted us in locating and mailing an item we left by mistake. Very nice Shelby-Campbell sports bar & restaurant that is connected to hotel. December 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lost Luggage Unfortunately, on our way to the airport on Saturday , November 23, 2013, my luggage and another passenger in the van lost our luggage. We did not personally lose it. Apparently the doors of the van swung open and two hard shell suitcases fell out. The driver doubled back nothing in sight. So, the inconvenience of having to did through receipts that I do have, making an estimate of damages, sending them in get reimbursed is more than what I bargained for. Hopefully this will all work out. I am grateful we made our flight that morning. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Place to Stay Outside of Chicago Stayed with Konica Minolta training and was very impressed with everything. This is a Four Star Hotel and it is nice and clean. Great staff and very friendly.. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Chicago area recruitment Arrival and check in was smooth and without stress. Staff was cordial. My room was small but comfortable, bathroom was super tiny. This hotel is in need of some remodeling in my opinion. Few restaurants in the area. The only restaurant at the hotel closes fairly early so good luck if you're a late arrival. This hotel is located in an industrial area near O'Hare but it is a short drive to some decent restaurants and the Rivers Casino. November 12, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>