• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CHICAGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 28.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide Dogs or Service Animals Allowed.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Mitsubishi/MC Machinery
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Woodfield Mall , Shopping Zone
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Edge Ice Arena
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Arlington Park Race Track
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:250
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, Self-Park, Well-lit, ample secured parking lot, for individual vehicle, vans, tour busses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:160
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:84
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:76
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:143
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:362660

Hotel Near Chicago O'Hare Airport (ORD)

The Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village is located near Chicago O’Hare Airport (ORD). Top area attractions include Woodfield Shopping Mall featuring over 300 stores and restaurants, Rivers Casino, and Rainbow Falls Waterpark. Also nearby is the mb Financial Park, more commonly known as the entertainment district. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar, Hofbrauhaus Chicago, and more! Sports
View More

Hotel Near Chicago O'Hare Airport (ORD)

The Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village is located near Chicago O’Hare Airport (ORD). Top area attractions include Woodfield Shopping Mall featuring over 300 stores and restaurants, Rivers Casino, and Rainbow Falls Waterpark. Also nearby is the mb Financial Park, more commonly known as the entertainment district. The park is home to Park Tavern, Zanies Comedy Club, Toby Keith’s Bar, Hofbrauhaus Chicago, and more! Sports and outdoor enthusiasts will be happy to know that the paved trails of Busse Woods and the exciting Arlington Int’l Racecourse are nearby. Our central location to over 2,500 companies like Mitsubishi, Danaher, and Alexian Brothers Medical Center is great for business travelers. Our proximity to I-90 makes the city of Chicago easily accessible too!
Shuttle service is available to/from O’Hare airport and the CTA ‘Blue Line’ station for a $5 per person per trip fee. Shuttle service within 5 miles of the hotel is complimentary.
Our well-appointed Elk Grove Village hotel offers amenities and services aimed at making you feel welcome, including the popular Shelby Campbell’s Restaurant.
With over 7,500 sq. ft. of meeting space and a talented staff, planning your next business meeting or social gathering near O’Hare is easy with the Holiday Inn Elk Grove Village hotel.
Come and see what makes this Elk Grove Village hotel so special!

View Less
Features
Shuttle service to and from O’Hare Airport and the CTA Blue Line is available for $5 per person per trip. For local attractions, restaurants, and businesses within 5 miles of the hotel, complimentary shuttle service is available. Find great value in our IHG Rewards Package or our Park Stay & Go Package!!
Announcements
Come stay and splash at Rainbow Falls Waterpark! Just 2 miles away from the hotel (and a free shuttle ride there), stay one night with us and get up to 4 Rainbow Falls Waterpark passes! Free
View More
Announcements
Come stay and splash at Rainbow Falls Waterpark! Just 2 miles away from the hotel (and a free shuttle ride there), stay one night with us and get up to 4 Rainbow Falls Waterpark passes! Free breakfast is also included for 2 adults and 2 children, click or call for details!
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 129 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best in the area We had two surprises in arriving at the hotel. The first was a room that smelled like cigarettes. The management changed our room but never said they were sorry. It was as if we were the problem. The second surprise had to do with the hotel's "deposit" system. We had booked two rooms for three nights. as it turned out, we only needed one of the rooms for two nights. Management said that there was a no refund policy on our "deposits." There was nothing on our confirmation that indicated we could not get a refund for that one night. The room was of average size and comfortable, although the mattress was hard. During our first morning there, we noticed a lot of water on the carpet in front of the AC unit. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Shower Overall stay was okay but the entire 3rd and 4th floors had no hot water. Really starts your day off on a bad note. I just joined the rewards program, but would give them one more chance. September 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wifi Very bad wi-fi service in the room, with lack of signal and slow speed. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Shuttle Drivers! Mr. Richard and Mr. Tom are excellent. They were both professional, prompt, and courtous. If one considers the cost of taxi services in the area, they are worth their weight in gold. I would highly recommend this hotel. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful place The place is clean, well maintained, beutifully designed. I would love to live in it! August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location For business purposes, this HI has been a favorite of mine for many years. Extremely convenient location, easy access to major highways in all directions and excellent restaurants near by. The staff is exceptionally friendly and it is nice to be recognized when you return after 3-4 months since the last stay. Although the interior / room décor is in need of a little updating, I rarely stay elsewhere when in the Chicago area for business. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quite nice! The hotel staff is friendly and welcoming. There is even a letter signed by a manager to welcome you and to explain some of the amenities. IHG rewards club members get to pick their own treat from a nice variety and get a bottle of water, too. There is a large pool attached next door. We stayed in a King suite (room 633), which was nice and spacious even if it had an oddly shaped bathroom. If management ever gets the chance, I'd recommend installing towel racks near the (very nice and big) shower. Another thing to note is that breakfast starts at 6:00am, which is good if you want to get going in the morning and beat the rush hour traffic. (I did.) August 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Two things my husband and I didn't like were the breakfast and the shuttle. For the breakfast, it was same thing every day. The shuttle doesn't work on week ends and between the hours of 10 am to 4 pm. We would definitely recommend this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Connected to a World's Gym My son had a basketball tournement that weekend and all the kids used the gyms basketball court to practice. We love the weights and workout room's many treadmills and elliptics. For a great price we got a 'Total Workout". Can't wait til next year. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Holiday Inn Express-Palatine was very pleasant to stay at, as usual. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service! This Holiday Inn Express in Palatine was a real delight to stay at! From check in to check out the staff were all very nice and treated me very well! We had a warm welcome upon our very late arrival and the next day when I went down to breakfast and asked for a tray to bring some items back to my room no trays were available but Hilda was happy to offer to carry some items back up for me. The room was very clean and everything functioned correctly and was very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate returning here the next time I travel to the Chicago area! Palatine is nice since it is just outside of Chicago and is quieter and at a more relaxed pace. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Suprise When I drove up to the hotel its a big high rise and looks like one of those big boxes whit a real cool lobby, the largest gym attached to the hotel with an indoor track and basketball court. Night time there was a managers reception with free beer and wine and breakfast was great! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good value Room was comfortable and easy to relax. Was a great value and located within a decent drive time to chicago and six flags, il. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An exceptional Holiday Inn Express! I like the IHG hotel group. I try to stay at one of their locations whenever I travel for business or pleasure. This Holiday Inn Express in Palatine was a real delight to stay at! From check in to check out the staff were all very nice and treated me very well! We had a warm welcome upon our very late arrival and the next day when I went down to breakfast and asked for a tray to bring some items back to my room no trays were available but Hilda was happy to offer to carry some items back up for me. It was a very clean room and everything functioned correctly and was very comfortable. I wouldn't hesitate returning here the next time I travel to the Chicago area! Palatine is nice since it is just outside of Chicago and is quieter and at a more relaxed pace. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Property needs some help We found the rooms to be large and the rate was great for Chicago area. We found that the breakfast staff was overwhelmed and at times there was limited food and choices. The fitness center and pool was not easy to find a long way through the hotel and we did not feel welcome or safe. The facilities looked very dated and not very clean. We lost two items of clothes and after several calls to the hotel after departure we gave up on finding them or even receiving a return call. This hotel was rated higher than typical for the chain so we were very disappointed with our stay. We had two rooms and at departure we wished that we would have stayed somewhere else. I was not recognized as a member and no gift was offered. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific service related to our wedding My fiance and I worked with this hotel exclusively to accommodate our 220 guests for a wedding in the Arlington Heights area. Our contact was Bert Hernandez, he was absolutely wonderful to work with and in fact the Holiday Inn was probably the best vendor we had for the wedding in terms of communication and flexibility. They provided our guests with very reasonable rates for the weekend which was wonderful because we had several in from out of town. Also, they arranged shuttles to and from the banquet hall, three to the reception, and four back to the hotel with a willingness to provide even more. I cannot stress enough how much I valued the help of this facility in pulling off our wedding. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and has smoking rooms. The location is great. Easy to get to. They have smoking rooms which is unusual in Illinois. The front desk peiople were very helpful. The room was nice. Parking was convenient. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally willing to accommodate your every need After having to evacuate our home due to flooding, we were lucky enough to find this hotel. The staff is beyond efficient and always ready to go above and beyond. It is centrally located and convenient to shopping and restaurants in all price categories Highly recommend. July 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable and good service for it was it was alittle far from Chicago spetiali for the traffic. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a surprise!!! I was so pleased at this Express- its massive. The room looked like a 4 star and awesome HD TV line up. The gym was a World gym attached to the hotel so they had everything and more. The first night i went down to the lobby for their managers reception and the next day a great breakfast. PS- Don the shuttle driver took us to dinner and pick us up - thanks! June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Above Average I stayed at this hotel recently for business and it was pretty much what you would expect from a Holiday Inn. Same breakfast choices, same kind of set-up. One big bonus was the free access to World Gym next door, which was a huge bonus. A downside is how far away this hotel is from Downtown Chicago and that there is no public transportation at all to there. Overall I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants an above average Holiday Inn at a normal rate. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I stay on the road 5 days a week and have stayed at a number of hotels in the Chicago area, but have not found a hotel where they care about the customer like the Holiday Inn Express Palatine. The staff goes out of their way to make me feel at home. The managers reception is a great way to mingle with the other guest, to make it better than staying in my room. The management truly cares about the guest. Thank you to the staff for making me feel at home. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff in the chain of Holiday Inns I travel every week in my work, and of all the Holiday Inns across the country, the Palatine, Illinois hotel is my favorite one. I have stayed in some newer, more up to date HI's, but overall, the staff is by far the most friendly, caring people in this industry. This is the place I don't mind leaving something behind. They ALWAYS seem to get it back to me. Thank you for a fine job. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful desk clerk and great breakfast The desk clerk greeted us and offered us each a water bottle and choice of snack after we checked in. Upon check out she recommended and gave us directions to a local mall that was incredible. She was very helpful and courteous. The breakfast had a wide variety of food and was delicious. If I come back to the area, I will definitely stay at this Holiday Inn Express! June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As per usual, Holiday Inn is always a good stay. The hotel staff is always polite and efficient. And Housekeeping is Johnny-on-the-stop when needed for special service. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and great value Room was nice and clean. Nice, comfortable bedding. The breakfast was very good and the person responsible was very attentive to making sure everything was filled and fresh and warm and the tables cleaned and ready for the next guests. This was especially remarkable on Sunday morning when the hotel was filled to capacity. She deserves a raise!! June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Very comfortable and quiet. Noise insulation was very good. Excellent breakfast. We enjoyed our stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgraded Service Last time we stayed here I would have given a "poor" rating. But this time they have turned things around. The service at the front desk was much better and the room on the 5th. floor was very nice, quiet and clean with a flat screen TV. Breakfast in the morning had a lot of variety and I give the woman who keeps up with this area a lot of credit as she was constantly cleaning, refilling and making sure everything was in order. We stay here every time we are in this area and we were very happy to see what improvements they have made!! As Priority Club Members we love the chance to "pick two" selections from the cooler!! Nice touch!! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best of many. I stay at a lot of H.I. hotels and this is by far the best experienced group of employees. Rooms are clean, new Flat screen TV's and Cables system is awesome. The staff is always on their toes and ready to help. Example : I pulled in late Tuesday around 11:00, their was a tour bus in the lot, the lobby was full of people. I thought OMG, then 5 minutes later the lobby was clear. The girl behind the counter (Elizabeth I think) smiled and said how can I help you. She checked me in and I was in my room 5 minutes later. A great place to retire after a long day. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds, internet and cable tv. I do like this hotel in respect to others in the area. Beds are little stiff, if you like firm to stiff beds then you are in. Internet not that good, kept going in and out. Now the part I hate, hockey play-off time hotel did not offer NBC sports network for games?????? Little noisy at times outside, people yelling and automobiles. May 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
O'Hare Area Hotel, ORD, in Elk Grove Village Illinois
O'Hare Area Hotel, ORD, in Elk Grove Village Illinois
Select to close.
O'Hare Area Hotel, ORD, in Elk Grove Village Illinois Hotel Lobby Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading