Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 210 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel This is the second time my son and me have stayed here for a couple of nights. We love the rooms, with too king size beds and modern décor, all spotless. The leisure area gives it a holiday feel, swimming pool is small but fine and the gym is very usuable. The breakfast was one of the best iv had in a hotel and well worth the 10 pound extra, my sons was free. All the staff are very friendly and helpful. Great that wi fi is free in the room. Parking near the hotel is a bit hard and leaving the car over the bridge wasn't ideal as the area looked a bit rough! Overall would recommend anyone to stay here it is the best value hotel you will find April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel with some staff problems On arriving at the hotel we were impressed with the location and the hotel itself was lovely, the reception staff were friendly and helpful. After coming down from our room we went to the bar to order food and were told quite matter of factly that a sandwich would be at least half an hour as there was a wedding on, while this was understandable it would have been nice to check with kitchen staff if there was something we could have had more quickly. We enjoyed the rest of the stay and the room was great but on check out day we decided to treat ourselves to a lie-in but at 8 o'clock were woken by cleaning staff shouting conversations down the corridor and banging about very loudly directly outside our room this continued for over an hour by which point we decided just to get up and leave. It was a disappointing end to the stay and apart from the initial girl on check in found the staff too frosty to address the issue at the time. Other than that the hotel is in a lovely setting although the surrounding area itself left a little to be desired. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful wedding We had a lovely day at the Hotel , drinks in the afternoon with friends. Dinner at 6 the menu was limited , we had gammon with a egg as an extra. There was no problem asking for extras, our waitress was excellent . So was the chef , the gammon was large thick and very well cooked. In the evening we attended the wedding , the bride and groom had a wondered day. The guests really enjoyed the whole experience , the hot and cold buffet was very good. Everyone was still dancing when we left for bed, after midnight. There were guests chatting in the corridor and that was our only complaint. We didn't ask them to move from outside our room because it was a wedding. We had an excellent breakfast again very good staff who were very helpful. The hot food was tasty and we both had a full plate , which was quickly emptied. Plenty of choice and you could just help yourself, so we both had cereal and fruit. The view from the windows was beautiful , fishing was taking place . The parking was good too , disabled bays right outside. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn runcorn review there were signs for the hotel from the motorway until the last junction before the hotel making you guess from 3 as the Sat av indicated I arrived. Yes you guessed it, chose wrong twice! Anyway the hotel is set on a waterway with nice views. Rooms as normal for Holiday Inn -very good!. didnt have dinner there as I was with a group who wanted go venture out. Breakfast wasnt as good as other Holiday Inns, a little dried up but still 7/10 Would I stay here again - Yes bar staff were great as well as reception Only tip I can give is if you book on line, go for the option of 2 breakfasts for a £10 or onc you haveyour reservation phone the hotel and add it as an extra April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and and Enjoyable Stay We spent the weekend at the HI Ellesmere Port, arriving on the Friday and leaving on the Monday. The staff were all very welcoming and very friendly. We even got complimentary tickets to Blue planet Aquarium. The pool was great and we enjoyed swimming nearly every day. The room was a bit small for all three of us though. The double couch bed took up most of the walking space in the room to get around but apart from that, we were very happy with the service and our stay. We will definitely come back again. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful friendly staff, GREAT STAY THANK YOU!! As a single female travelling alone it was lovely to be greeted by each and every member of staff in such a friendly manner, they were all wonderful! I arrived slightly early to check in but was assured this was not a problem and was allowed to check in as room was ready, this really was appreciated. . The room was clean and very comfortable and the hotel is in a lovely quiet area, i had a very peaceful sleep. The leisure facilities are excellent and staff again were fantastic. Breakfast was excellent, lots of choice, and the chef made fresh bacon specially which was nice, Every aspect of my stay was perfect and already planning next night will be passing through so can stay here, it's incredible!! When not working, would like to bring family as tourist attractions close by are amazing for children and adults. Thanks for a perfect first stay at a Holiday Inn, it is the first of many!! March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor sleep The fire alarm went off twice during our stay.the second time was at 2.15 am and guests activated their rooms. Several staff advised that their was a fault that had been known for sometime. No information was provided the following day and having contacted the manager later with health and safety concerns he stated a guest had activated the alarm which was certainly not the info staff on duty gave us. I would hesitate in staying again as this spoilt our stay and customer service has not reassured my concerns. Reception stay we're not friendly although catering staff were chatty and lovely. March 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor nights sleep During our stay the fire alarm went off several times . We were told by several staff that the alarm was faulty and that the fault had been ongoing intermittently for some time. The second alarm went off at 2.15 am and guests evacuated rooms. This problem spoilt our stay and I would probably consider other hotels in Ellesmere Port again. The following day nothing was said to guests as the staff had changed. I contacted the manager later who stated a guest had activated the alarm. This was not what the staff on duty said and as it appears this May be an ongoing problem I would question staying there again. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, friendly service. All the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Room was superb, food was good and not stupidly expensive. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Excellent service, Great location ...Recommend. Staff will stay again great family weekend February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Does what it says on the tin Stayed for the weekend visiting family. Room was good and really clean. Only downside it was next to the lift on the 2nd floor so a bit noisy when people were heading to bed. Cleaners were lovely and not at all phased when I, being half asleep at 11am, ran to the door to stop them coming in to clean. Would not hesitate to stay for another weekend as it was well worth the money and one of the decent hotels in the area. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Stayed here many times, and have never had a bad stay, room is always clean & staff are always freindly. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner food and service The service was incredibly slow and although the staff apologised for this, it didn't improve. The food wasn't great at all. The portions were very small and the steak, which I requested medium rare, was over cooked and not worth the money at all. Disappointing. February 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Seems to be slipping Love this hotel, but lately each stay is a let down. Think I will try the travelodge for the next few stays in the hope that they get back to where they were. The food is inconsistent and the fact they dont have Sky Sports is a massive miss. The amount of people who left the bar due to no sports must be costing them a fortune. I will not be eating in the hotel again as even when the menu seems nice and different they are missing meals and when you have Jabula, which is 5 minutes walk you are better off paying the extra. Even though a memeber of staff had walked out, why would you tell your customers? You would deal with it and try to make the experience the best it can be. The fact a member of staff walked out would make me think there is more wrong with the hotel than the customers see. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great location and great hotel We stayed at this holiday inn which is great location to chesire oaks and other amenities. The room was clean and comftable . I would recommend and will stay again soon. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent relaxing break We needed a bit of a break and this provided just the place. Friendly welcome, good clean room overlooking the canal, all requests satisfied except no decaf tea available in room or for breakfast 1st morning but sorted next day. Small swimming pool, lovely and warm but across the car park so need a coat in the cold weather. Also have to choose a time to swim as childrens swimming lessons sometimes take half the pool. Overall we had a very good time and will probably return, February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by God hotel Always good clean hotel with a generally good team of staff. The downside as a platinum member never get the bonus 500 points on arrival. Same old excuses, no cheques.. 3 times in the last six months.. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel definitely recommend! The staff were all polite and friendly. Hotel itself very clean and upmarket. We felt like we were staying in a 5 star hotel. Very impressed will be visiting here again!! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel Great stay we had in feb 2014. Clean, friendly, value for money Would recommend, lovely hotel, really enjoyed it. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Again We stayed overnight again on our way to Anfield. Although early and due back late nothing was too much trouble for the desk Staff. Lunch was excellent and would wholeheartedly recommend a visit just for that. Thank you for making our stay very enjoyable. February 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service in restaurant There was some upset on the first morning, but staff worked extremely hard to resolve difficulties. The service in the restaurant for the evening meal was second to none. We had our grandchildren with us, and the attention to detail to look after the children was fantastic. My Priority Club Membership was not acknowledged on arrival. January 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family stop over Having dropped eldest son back at Liverpool Uni - hubby/myself and our youngest son had booked an overnight relax at this Holiday Inn having stayed before - again an excellent night's sleep in a very spacious room and a lovely breakfast included all for a very good price and then we took our time by going to Cheshire Oaks and Chester on the way home back to North Wales. Thanks Holiday Inn for a lovely weekend - reception lady was extremely helpful and nothing was too much trouble - very hospitable. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable Several stays here. It's always clean, pleasant staff and good value. Nice surroundings at the canal basin. January 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay, great staff! We stayed at the beginning of January for 1 night with our young daughter and had a lovely time. Staff were great, leisure facilities were super and our room was clean and spacious. Breakfast was plentiful and staff were very helpful. Cannot fault our stay. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Lovely family break We visited this hotel as a family. The room was lovely, comfortable and very clean. My son and daughter especially loved the swimming pool, and dad loved the gym. The staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. The breakfasts were delicious with everything that we could want. The only negative was that the room was slightly too hot. Overall, we highly recommend it! January 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing The room was your average Holiday inn room with washed in stains on the duvet, stains on the bed throw but I could not get the bath tap to turn to the shower which I reported as a fault but nothing was done during my stay. One of the coffee cups in the room was badly chipped but this was just cleaned (presumably in the bathroom) & put back for use the next night. I had to queue for breakfast, park my car a fair dustance from the hotel, dodge kids running amok in the bar at 10.30 at night. It would appear Holiday Inn's advertising campaign for families has worked well judging from the amount of youngsters staying. To top it I had to set the heating to 30 degrees to get any warmth in of the rooms AC/heater. Not a great stay for me January 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff & Cleaniness Having never stayed at a Holiday Inn before we didn't know what to expect. But what we got was a very warm welcome and smile. (Some hotels should visit this place to see how to greet customers!) One the first night we stopped in room 106,the room was very clean and the bed perfect..first time in years I slept for over 7 hours non stop! The bathroom and shower also perfect.. infact the only thing that let it down was flat batteries in the tv remote ! 2nd night in hotel, different room, just as clean but the matteress was kind of springy and odd times you could feel them but nevertheless still comfortable...sadly let down again by flat batteries in tv remote.. Deffinately stop there again.. Thanks Holiday Inn team ...:-) January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Brilliant Location The hotel is convenient as very close to Cheshireoaks Outlet and relaxing as I find the location of the hotel in a quiet place. 'Will definitely book again... January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dec Break Hotel is in a good location, although the sat nav will take you the wrong way to get into the hotel... Breakfast staff absolutely excellent -can't do enough for you and the breakfast of a good standard with plenty of fresh food brought out. We had dinner the first night but there was a lack of atmosphere and considering there were only a few tables booked our food took a long time and the service was a little slow. Rooms as you would expect with a Holiday Inn. Nice and handy for Cheshire Oaks shopping. Wasn't keen on walking in the rain to get to the pool and this is quite small but all very clean and it wasn't busy. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dark,wet , and horrible on the outside.... .....but bright warm and very welcoming on the inside. The hotel is not in a nice location, car park a short distance away across a bridge over the lock and didn't feel very secure, once got past that what a jewel the hotel is. Very bight and welcoming, staff very friendly and helpful. Room clean and well presented. Will return if in the area,. We never use the restaurant so can't comment January 4, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>