Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 550 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

550reviews

  • 5 Stars
    358
  • 4 Stars
    136
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Quiet location, comfortable rooms

By

July 25, 2016

Great stay once again at Ellesmere Port. Rooms are comfortable and quiet.

Location is a out of the way and has very limited restaurants / facilities in walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and service with lots of smiles.

By

July 21, 2016

club

From the moment we stepped in the door we were greeted with a smile and great service that continued until the time we checked out. Debbie the receptionist should receive a highly commended for her service and the way she made us feel that we were home, even when it was our first visit. Her smile and attention to detail are a plus, plus, plus for this hotel. The staff in the Restaurant also deserve mention as they too went above and beyond. The staff as a whole made our stay memorable.

Read More
Read Less

An enjoyable break

By

July 09, 2016

club

A well appointed hotel, although the initially finding the location was a challenge! The staff were helpful and attentive and a credit to the hotel. We booked dinner bed and breakfast and the quality of the food exceeded our expectations.
Overall a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service as always

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is very good and in a lovely area.
The staff make you feel the hotel is like home.
Food is good and the breakfast is brill.

Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 06, 2016

club

I would highly recommend this hotel. Although it is busy, the service of staff still remains great. They are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are adequately sized and very clean. The food, particularly breakfast is great. There is so much choice and the plates are constantly being replenished. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Hotel; poor service

By

June 28, 2016

Nice hotel but I experienced poor service from the receptionist, and later, the erstwhile bar staff

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Over All

By

June 24, 2016

club

Lovley Hotel in a lovley setting. The Staff were brilliant and the food very good for breakfast and dinner. The rooms are large enough and very clean and it has a small pool alongside the Hotel Very enjoyable stay and we will return

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

June 20, 2016

Little dated but clean hotel. Good sleep, comfortable bed. Poor standard of bathroom creams and towels particularly worn. Quite poor quality of breakfast food. Good attentive service but staff talking between themselves on service. Requested quiet room and was duly allocated one.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your review and your constructive comments regarding your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and no problems

By

June 19, 2016

club

Stayed for 2 nights with others working at local company - whole visit to hotel just worked, and no glitches. Having traveled to around 28 countries on business I was comparing to many other experiences - and for an English hotel this was one of the best for a business visit. Solid WiFi, quiet areas for informal planning meetings, and sensible staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your review and i am delighted to read your nice comments about your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The friendly hotel

By

June 17, 2016

club

My last stay at the holiday inn Ellesmere port was a joy, from the surrounding area, lochs and boats etc, the lobby was inviting, check in fast and easy, room was excellent, but above all of this was the friendliness of the staff. every single member of staff where willing to engage in conversation with a smile service from them was again excellent, it certainly helps when they are all English, local people. Nothing was to much trouble for them and all done with a smile and friendly banter. If ever I am in that area I will be sure to stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your review and in particular your nice comments about our staff. We hope that we can expect to welcome you back in the near future. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in a peaceful setting

By

June 16, 2016

club

Stayed for Business, staff were excellent, menu for dinner was good, had a quorn meal which was really nice. Good location off the motorway and nice and peaceful. Liked the desk in the room for working.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Cajel, Thank you very much for your comments. It is fantastic to hear that you thought the hotel, staff and dinner menu were of a good standard. We are all so glad you had a peaceful stay and very much hope you will return to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Faye Devaney Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

June 08, 2016

The facilities are ok, a small pool but great for the kids to play, the service is the real downfall

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear MDKKH, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Here at the Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port we endeavour to give 100% customer service at all times so to read that you found the service to be so poor does not go by lightly. I would personally like to talk to you regarding your stay and the service you received. If you would like to discuss please call me on 01513568111 Regards Faye Devaney Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less