Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 545 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

545reviews

  • 5 Stars
    355
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    34
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Lovely Hotel; poor service

By

June 28, 2016

Nice hotel but I experienced poor service from the receptionist, and later, the erstwhile bar staff

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Over All

By

June 24, 2016

club

Lovley Hotel in a lovley setting. The Staff were brilliant and the food very good for breakfast and dinner. The rooms are large enough and very clean and it has a small pool alongside the Hotel Very enjoyable stay and we will return

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

June 20, 2016

Little dated but clean hotel. Good sleep, comfortable bed. Poor standard of bathroom creams and towels particularly worn. Quite poor quality of breakfast food. Good attentive service but staff talking between themselves on service. Requested quiet room and was duly allocated one.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your review and your constructive comments regarding your stay. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and no problems

By

June 19, 2016

club

Stayed for 2 nights with others working at local company - whole visit to hotel just worked, and no glitches. Having traveled to around 28 countries on business I was comparing to many other experiences - and for an English hotel this was one of the best for a business visit. Solid WiFi, quiet areas for informal planning meetings, and sensible staff

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your review and i am delighted to read your nice comments about your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

The friendly hotel

By

June 17, 2016

club

My last stay at the holiday inn Ellesmere port was a joy, from the surrounding area, lochs and boats etc, the lobby was inviting, check in fast and easy, room was excellent, but above all of this was the friendliness of the staff. every single member of staff where willing to engage in conversation with a smile service from them was again excellent, it certainly helps when they are all English, local people. Nothing was to much trouble for them and all done with a smile and friendly banter. If ever I am in that area I will be sure to stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for your review and in particular your nice comments about our staff. We hope that we can expect to welcome you back in the near future. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Lovely hotel in a peaceful setting

By

June 16, 2016

club

Stayed for Business, staff were excellent, menu for dinner was good, had a quorn meal which was really nice. Good location off the motorway and nice and peaceful. Liked the desk in the room for working.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 22, 2016
Dear Cajel, Thank you very much for your comments. It is fantastic to hear that you thought the hotel, staff and dinner menu were of a good standard. We are all so glad you had a peaceful stay and very much hope you will return to the hotel in the future. Kind Regards Faye Devaney Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor service

By

June 08, 2016

The facilities are ok, a small pool but great for the kids to play, the service is the real downfall

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear MDKKH, Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. Here at the Holiday Inn Ellesmere Port we endeavour to give 100% customer service at all times so to read that you found the service to be so poor does not go by lightly. I would personally like to talk to you regarding your stay and the service you received. If you would like to discuss please call me on 01513568111 Regards Faye Devaney Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Customer Service

By

June 06, 2016

club

Near to Motorway Network
Unexpected Upgrade to Suite
Staff go out of their way to help
Food in restaurant higher standards than expected
Very comfortable bed
Good breakfast

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

June 06, 2016

Another fabulous stay at Holiday Inn. Great service

Read More
Read Less

family stay

By

June 03, 2016

Stayed1 night arrived in the afternoon used the pool

Read More
Read Less

Great stay, great location

By

June 03, 2016

club

We stayed at the Holiday Inn for just one night in late May. We'd booked two double doubles, but were lucky enough to get one of these rooms upgraded to the hotel's suite... a fantastic and unexpected surprise.

The suite really lived up to its name, with a large living area with two sofas, large flat screen TV and a dining table and chairs. The bedroom had a comfy king sized bed, while the bathroom was well equipped with a bath and separate shower.

In room amenities were excellent, with a Dolce Gusto pod coffee maker (and lots of pods) along with the usual pens and pads. In the bathroom, everything was 'doubled up' with a much better than expected range of items which included a comb, mending kit, shower cap along with - and it's a while since I had one in a hotel room - a razor.

Everything about the stay was more than we'd expected. The location, right on the waterways with great views and interesting neighbours, was just a short drive away from the Coliseum and the Cheshire Oaks outlets. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the choice of food at breakfast was up there with the best.

All in all, a great stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 12, 2016
Dear Timja, Thank you very much for all your fantastic comments regarding your recent stay with us! It is amazing to hear that you enjoyed your stay and your upgrade to the suite was an unexpected surprise! We really hope that you will return to us again soon! Kind Regards Faye Devaney Operations Manager
Read More
Read Less

Built-in furnture in guest room

By

June 02, 2016

club

My room has a L- shaped study desk which makes the approach/access to the bed slightly less convenient. Would suggest to adapt it to just a straight desk. Otherwise everything is fine.

Read More
Read Less