Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 231 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in restaurant Quick and easy check in, lift up to the room was very small but hey ho. Room had two double beds one of which had a very soft mattress which I can not stand!! But the other was more firm and to my liking. Bathroom small but clean and tidy. Great view from room over looking the canal!!! Evening meal in restaurant was fab, both waitresses kind and friendly, even took the kids out to fees the ducks!!! Also gave kids colouring sheets and then sweets. The food was of a good standard I had the burger followed by a wonderful cheesecake. Breakfast was lovely again overlooking the canal, plenty of good to choose from and it was great that the kids ate for free. Will defo visit again. !!! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal Excellent location for Chester the shopping outlet and Holyhead August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Harry Potter and the room under the stairs I am a regular at this hotel and was disappointed to to be allocated a dual purpose room with a fold down bed, a completely new experience, which was noisy (metal creaking as you turned over) and it had a wooden board on the floor to catch your toes. Also the throw on the top of the bed was soiled with chocolate or the like. My wife and I were disappointed but the hotel was very full. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ellesmere Port Holiday Inn For the past fifteen years i have been staying at the Ellesmere Port Holiday Inn for Business and pleasure. In all that time i have never had any cause to complain about Service , Facilities or Staff. On every occasion the Service provided has been of an extremley high standard, the satff are always pleasant and helpful , the rooms are always clean and the food from the kitchen is delicious! I will be booking a room for next Thursday night as i have to work in Chester the next day. Says it all really !! August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Good hotel only thing that let them down was fold out double bed which was very uncomfortable. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I have stayed in this hotel about 7 times now, the hotel is always clean and the staff always helpful. The atmosphere is relaxing and if I have had any problems the staff have always sorted them out straight away. Would definitely recommend staying in this hotel. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I would definitely stay here again. The staff couldn't do enough for you and were really friendly. The kids loved the view from the hotel - plenty of ducks and a couple of swans. The plus is the little pool which is great. If I was going to have a negative I'd say the evening meal wasn't great but the breakfasts more than made up for that! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and clean Lovely, comfortable stay with beautiful views over the canal to the waterway museum. Our children loved the pool. fantastic breakfast. Thank you August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely breakfast shame about evening meal We had paid for inc. Dinner, bed and breakfast. The dinner was not the best, service in particular....I ordered a meal that wasn't available and were told there would be surcharge to have another meal, then one waitress didn't know what the surcharge was so my husband had to ask at the reception. Then my steak arrived, not cooked how i had requested so it had to go back, so I sat there while my husband ate his. He had to ask for vinegar and sauces, they weren't offered and no steak knife. When mine arrived he had finished his. Then we asked for dessert menu, they never appeared! We did get to order our desserts after complaining. This wasnt the ideal evening meal, and when we voiced our complaint to a member of staff he said they had a wedding on and were very busy. Not our problem, it was a treat for my 40th birthday off my husband and wasn't what we had hoped. The next morning at breakfast it was like we were in a different hotel, the breakfast was lovely. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by How good was my stay Hotel o.k only problem was the poor quality of food August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! Thoroughly enjoyed my stay and the staff could not have been more helpful, they were fantastic, especially when I had several dilemmas on my final day! Thank you to Sam and the rest of the amazing staff. Looking forward to staying again soon. August 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We stayed to go shopping at the Cheshire oaks outlet and this hotel was great. It was conveniently located for our trip and was in a great location with the canals. The staff were extreay friendly and helpful especially during the power cut we experienced due to th bad weather. Stephen in the restaurant was great. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Stayed for 1 night on Chester zoo offer. On arrival was grateful to receive a complimentary upgrade to a suite which was large and comfortable. Ate dinner and breakfast in the restaurant, both service and food was to a high standard. All staff were friendly and courteous, and I would not hesitate to recommend a stay here. Cheshire oaks only 5 mins away and Chester zoo around 15 mins August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dusty Wallpaper amongst other things 1) Arrived room was not ready, 2) Had to wait 30 minutes to be seated for dinner - we did not book a table I accept, but had plenty of empty tables 3) Very dusty room, including the embossed wallpaper above the bed, easily visible. disgusting. 4) Had a table located outside the bedroom window with people talking to 1am. Why do they have to put it there? 5) Had a power cut that lasted 2 hours in the evening. July 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outside Noise I have stayed at Ellesmere Port / Cheshire Oaks Holiday Inn many times in the last two years and have always been satisfied until this stay [20/21 July 2013]. I always get issued with a bedroom facing the front of the hotel which until this visit has never been a problem. Saturday night was warm and the window was open. Unfortunately the bedroom was directly above the entrance and the noise was quite distracting as well as the pervading aroma from the outside smokers. Seriously, guests at a function were either chatting in the fresh air, waiting for a taxi or smoking. There were several loud conversations and arguments and we were disturbed on several occasions up to about 2.30am. To make things worse the Afon Wen laundry van drew up at about 8.00am so my night's sleep was far from satisfactory. I considered calling reception to complain but felt it might aggravate the situation as much of the loud talking indicated "merriness" and I envisaged abusive calls from the people below and would have subjected staff to similar abuse. As I said I have always been very satisfied at this hotel and probably will come again but will request a room at the back. July 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place to stay I was born and bred near here so use this hotel when visiting friends etc. Good service, generally ok priced and not too full of parties and hen/stag nights on the weekends, so relaxing. Only issue this time, hence the lower comfort mark, was that it was a very hot night and the air con, despite being on the lowest setting seemed to have no effect at all, but otherwise all good. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service A quiet, relaxing location but close to so many local attractions. My reason for staying was to attend an Event at the Boat Museum so the H.I. is an ideal location. The room was clean an comfortable but lacked the usual toiletries. My greatest praise goes to the welcoming staff and all those who helped when I found I had left an item of jewellery upon checkout. This was handled most efficiently and sympathetically and I am most grateful to all who helped in the recovery of a highly sentimental item. I would be very happy to recommend the hotel to others. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with the facilities and customer service Received poor customer service and poor sub standard room facility. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convienent clean and comfortable, great location for Cheshire Oaks and visiting surrounding locations, would recommend and would stay here again, food was a bit pricey, but it is a hotel July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good welcome and good functional accessible room We enjoyed our stay at Elsemore Port Holiday Inn. This was our second time there. Our accessible room was very good and staff were pleasent. Breakfast here is very good with a wide choice. The reason for four stars overall is due to the all night noise of the fans over the kitchen area which is where the four (I think) accessible rooms are located on the first floor. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to the usual standard..... As this hotel is realtively close to my company's head office, it's used a lot by my colleagues & I have stayed several nights in the past few months too. On this occasion as the weather was really hot I phoned ahead in the afternoon to request a room that as I would need the window open (I find aircon systems uncomfortable to sleep in) wasn't going to be near the kitchen or generators. Unfortunately all I could do was leave a voice message as nobody answered the phone in person. When I arrived at check-in just after 6pm & asked the Receptionist if they had received my message she looked somewhat blankly at me explaining that the hotel was nearly full. The room I had been allocated was on the 1st floor unfortunately over the kitchen so I explained to her that would be a problem. After a couple of minutes checking she advised me that the only room alternative was No. 120. She did explain that it had a fold dpwn bed so may not be as comfortable as usual & she was right, it wasn't. However as I didn't fancy having a noisier room I felt I had no option but to take it. Whilst I appreciate that hotels do have this type of room which are clearly used for other purposes during the day time i.e. private interviews, syndicate break-out etc., I think at the very least they should be discounted as they are certainly not up to the same standard as the others, I wasn't offered anything in compensation not even a complimentary soft drink on such a hot night!! Overall rather disappointed on this occasion considering my company spends thousands with this hotel over the course of year. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location I had business commitments at the nearby National Waterways Museum and stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn. Superb location for me as it sits alongside the Museum and Manchester Ship Canal. My only criticism was the cost of breakfast. Although having paid for it the food was excellent and plenty of it. I would certainly stay here again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party My daughter got married there in the beginning of July, The wedding planner was so helpful and friendly she made everything go so smoothly. We arrived at 9.30 am on Saturday morning and left Sunday the same time all the staff from the moment we got there till we left were more than happy to help with any problem we had and done so with a genuine smile on there face I Also misplaced my ipad, and got a phone call the next day to say they had found it not all people would be so honest. All guests who attended the wedding breakfast and the evening party said what a fantastic setting for a wedding, made all the better by the weather guests were able to walk alongside the canals where there were swans a really lovely location. My husband and I and on behalf of my Daughter and her husband would like to thank all the staff. I July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strategic location, nice surrounding ! Very close to Cheshire Oak Designer Outlet village for those who like to shopping, and that Blue Planet Aquarium really pleased my kids :) July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restuarant although the hotel was in a very nice position and the rooms clear and comfortable. the hotel dining was awful. the one waitress it was like pulling teeth to try and get service...we werent offered drinks had to ask and then still didnt get a wine list...we ended having to go to the bar ourselves...The food took over an hour to be served with no apologies and my husbands meal arrived finally when we had virtually finished eating. (had there been somewhere nearby to have gone to i would have walked out in disgust). The excuse the chef had walked out was not my problem...Steak and Chips at the a price of £20.00 was literally steak and chips..the small mushroom and tomotoe put on the plate was an insult. the chiken tikka the meat was hard..overall dont eat at the holiday inn.. And just to finish off the price at the bar was rather expensive. however i would be happy to stay at a holiday inn but not ellesemere port... July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A tale of two A/C units and a flasher This is one of my regular Hotels to stay at as I use it as a base of operations for Liverpool - much cheaper than city centre hotels, a pool, friendly staff.and a good, proper breakfast. Do you remember that one summer's day we had this year? This was that day - came back, rather late at night to find the air con unit could only produce heat. Dewi (bless his cotton socks) tried mightily to sort it, but in the end I swapped rooms, to one where the A/C only blew out cold air. The Flasher? Yes i had a message waiting on the phone that neither I or Dewi could clear.20 minutes of experimenting with the system and still it flashed. Over all a fun few days, staff friendly as ever, and worked hard to help me sort stuff out - Tracey, you were a star as usual for my Ex-wife (Allergies and food intolerances catered for and sorted) The hotel IS out of the way, but it's quiet, on the side of a canal dock system. Beautiful sunrises, ducks and swans. Only way this could be improved is to have a couple of rooms designated as pet usable - but then I'm biased and rarely travel with the dogs - I blame the Ex-wife. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice location but pool could be bigger. I booked this because I was away in the North-west on business. I prefer the Holiday Inn to the Express version for the breakfast that did not dissappoint, and I look for a hotel with a swimming pool because I find gyms very tedious. The room was quite large and value for money and the bed was very comfortable. The location reminded me ofthe Albert Dock in Liverpool and the setting was surprisingly quaint. In terms of getting to wear I wanted it was two minutes from the nearest main route and was an ideal base to get around from. If you hate getting to hotels in city locations this is a great location. My only comment would be that the swimming pool was a little on the small side. If you like swimming lengths it will certainly help with the count!! You can swim a width in around 7 strokes. That said it is a pool and was certainly better than having none. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CLEANLINESS ROOM WAS NOT OF A VERY GOOD STANDARD THE LIGHT DID NOT WORK THERE WAS THICK DUST ON THE BEDSIDE CABINETS THERE WAS A COBWEB AND SPIDER HANGING FROM THE CEILING AND THE HEATING DID NOT WORK June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful, it helped to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very interesting location Interesting location beside the ancient canals. Good connections to motorway system as well as Chester,Liverpool, North Wales and Cheshire Oaks. Staff welcoming, very helpful and pleasant. Food well cooked, tasty and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel. June 18, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 9 next>>