Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 246 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place to stay I was born and bred near here so use this hotel when visiting friends etc. Good service, generally ok priced and not too full of parties and hen/stag nights on the weekends, so relaxing. Only issue this time, hence the lower comfort mark, was that it was a very hot night and the air con, despite being on the lowest setting seemed to have no effect at all, but otherwise all good. July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Service A quiet, relaxing location but close to so many local attractions. My reason for staying was to attend an Event at the Boat Museum so the H.I. is an ideal location. The room was clean an comfortable but lacked the usual toiletries. My greatest praise goes to the welcoming staff and all those who helped when I found I had left an item of jewellery upon checkout. This was handled most efficiently and sympathetically and I am most grateful to all who helped in the recovery of a highly sentimental item. I would be very happy to recommend the hotel to others. July 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unhappy with the facilities and customer service Received poor customer service and poor sub standard room facility. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable and convienent clean and comfortable, great location for Cheshire Oaks and visiting surrounding locations, would recommend and would stay here again, food was a bit pricey, but it is a hotel July 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good welcome and good functional accessible room We enjoyed our stay at Elsemore Port Holiday Inn. This was our second time there. Our accessible room was very good and staff were pleasent. Breakfast here is very good with a wide choice. The reason for four stars overall is due to the all night noise of the fans over the kitchen area which is where the four (I think) accessible rooms are located on the first floor. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite up to the usual standard..... As this hotel is realtively close to my company's head office, it's used a lot by my colleagues & I have stayed several nights in the past few months too. On this occasion as the weather was really hot I phoned ahead in the afternoon to request a room that as I would need the window open (I find aircon systems uncomfortable to sleep in) wasn't going to be near the kitchen or generators. Unfortunately all I could do was leave a voice message as nobody answered the phone in person. When I arrived at check-in just after 6pm & asked the Receptionist if they had received my message she looked somewhat blankly at me explaining that the hotel was nearly full. The room I had been allocated was on the 1st floor unfortunately over the kitchen so I explained to her that would be a problem. After a couple of minutes checking she advised me that the only room alternative was No. 120. She did explain that it had a fold dpwn bed so may not be as comfortable as usual & she was right, it wasn't. However as I didn't fancy having a noisier room I felt I had no option but to take it. Whilst I appreciate that hotels do have this type of room which are clearly used for other purposes during the day time i.e. private interviews, syndicate break-out etc., I think at the very least they should be discounted as they are certainly not up to the same standard as the others, I wasn't offered anything in compensation not even a complimentary soft drink on such a hot night!! Overall rather disappointed on this occasion considering my company spends thousands with this hotel over the course of year. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal location I had business commitments at the nearby National Waterways Museum and stayed 2 nights at the Holiday Inn. Superb location for me as it sits alongside the Museum and Manchester Ship Canal. My only criticism was the cost of breakfast. Although having paid for it the food was excellent and plenty of it. I would certainly stay here again. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party My daughter got married there in the beginning of July, The wedding planner was so helpful and friendly she made everything go so smoothly. We arrived at 9.30 am on Saturday morning and left Sunday the same time all the staff from the moment we got there till we left were more than happy to help with any problem we had and done so with a genuine smile on there face I Also misplaced my ipad, and got a phone call the next day to say they had found it not all people would be so honest. All guests who attended the wedding breakfast and the evening party said what a fantastic setting for a wedding, made all the better by the weather guests were able to walk alongside the canals where there were swans a really lovely location. My husband and I and on behalf of my Daughter and her husband would like to thank all the staff. I July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Strategic location, nice surrounding ! Very close to Cheshire Oak Designer Outlet village for those who like to shopping, and that Blue Planet Aquarium really pleased my kids :) July 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by restuarant although the hotel was in a very nice position and the rooms clear and comfortable. the hotel dining was awful. the one waitress it was like pulling teeth to try and get service...we werent offered drinks had to ask and then still didnt get a wine list...we ended having to go to the bar ourselves...The food took over an hour to be served with no apologies and my husbands meal arrived finally when we had virtually finished eating. (had there been somewhere nearby to have gone to i would have walked out in disgust). The excuse the chef had walked out was not my problem...Steak and Chips at the a price of £20.00 was literally steak and chips..the small mushroom and tomotoe put on the plate was an insult. the chiken tikka the meat was hard..overall dont eat at the holiday inn.. And just to finish off the price at the bar was rather expensive. however i would be happy to stay at a holiday inn but not ellesemere port... July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A tale of two A/C units and a flasher This is one of my regular Hotels to stay at as I use it as a base of operations for Liverpool - much cheaper than city centre hotels, a pool, friendly staff.and a good, proper breakfast. Do you remember that one summer's day we had this year? This was that day - came back, rather late at night to find the air con unit could only produce heat. Dewi (bless his cotton socks) tried mightily to sort it, but in the end I swapped rooms, to one where the A/C only blew out cold air. The Flasher? Yes i had a message waiting on the phone that neither I or Dewi could clear.20 minutes of experimenting with the system and still it flashed. Over all a fun few days, staff friendly as ever, and worked hard to help me sort stuff out - Tracey, you were a star as usual for my Ex-wife (Allergies and food intolerances catered for and sorted) The hotel IS out of the way, but it's quiet, on the side of a canal dock system. Beautiful sunrises, ducks and swans. Only way this could be improved is to have a couple of rooms designated as pet usable - but then I'm biased and rarely travel with the dogs - I blame the Ex-wife. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprisingly nice location but pool could be bigger. I booked this because I was away in the North-west on business. I prefer the Holiday Inn to the Express version for the breakfast that did not dissappoint, and I look for a hotel with a swimming pool because I find gyms very tedious. The room was quite large and value for money and the bed was very comfortable. The location reminded me ofthe Albert Dock in Liverpool and the setting was surprisingly quaint. In terms of getting to wear I wanted it was two minutes from the nearest main route and was an ideal base to get around from. If you hate getting to hotels in city locations this is a great location. My only comment would be that the swimming pool was a little on the small side. If you like swimming lengths it will certainly help with the count!! You can swim a width in around 7 strokes. That said it is a pool and was certainly better than having none. June 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by CLEANLINESS ROOM WAS NOT OF A VERY GOOD STANDARD THE LIGHT DID NOT WORK THERE WAS THICK DUST ON THE BEDSIDE CABINETS THERE WAS A COBWEB AND SPIDER HANGING FROM THE CEILING AND THE HEATING DID NOT WORK June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful, it helped to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very interesting location Interesting location beside the ancient canals. Good connections to motorway system as well as Chester,Liverpool, North Wales and Cheshire Oaks. Staff welcoming, very helpful and pleasant. Food well cooked, tasty and enjoyable. Would definitely recommend this hotel. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well worth the visit I have stayed at this hotel a few years ago and was pleased to say that I was again highly delighted. After a three hour drive from South Wales after a full business day it was a pleasure to relax in a very comfortable room. When I went to the restaurant I was delighted with my meal. I can heartily recommend the Chicken curry. Service from arrival to departure was excellent. If you are visiting Chester or Cheshire Oaks shopping I can recommend this hotel. I cannot praise the staff highly enough. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-class stopover Clean and comfortable hotel in a delightfully peaceful location with welcoming and helpful staff. If I'm ever this way in the future I'll look forward to staying here again. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Excellent Location This hotel was very comfortable, best nights sleep in a hotel for a long time. Location on an "island" with canal surrounding it makes it very unusual and interesting. Small swimming pool was good for a quick swim at the end of a long day at Chester Zoo. Ideally located for local attractions such as the Zoo, Blue Planet, Ness Botanic Gardens, Cheshire Oaks, and a visit into Chester. Highly recommended for a short break away. Did not eat evening meal in hotel, but menu looked good. Breakfast was excellent and service friendly. June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay - again! Another great stay at Ellesmere. Great location, friendly staff, pleasant rooms, lovely views of the canal lock basin from the dining room, great base to explore the Wirral, visit Liverpool or Chester. We will be back! June 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A HIDDEN GEM STAYED AT THIS HOTEL FOR CONVENIENCE AND EXPECTED A VERY AVERAGE HOLIDAY INN .HOW WRONG WAS I..A WARM WELCOME ALTHOUGH MY PLATINUM STSATUS WAS NOT RECOGNISED OR MENTIONED..DINNER WAS OF HIGH STANDARD AND A VARIED MENU.SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD. BREAKFAST WAS THE BEST I HAVE RECEIVED AT A HOLIDAY INN. .PLENTY TO CHOOSE FROM AND THE TRADITIONAL BREAKFAST WAS HOT AND FRESH TO THE PLATE. THE SERVICE WAS EXCEPTIONAL FROM THE LADY LOOKING AFTER THE RESTAURANT. PLATES TAKEN AWAY AS SOON AS FOOD EATEN , DRINKS REFILLED QUICKLEY AND OVERALL THE CUSTOMERS MADE VERY WELCOME.C June 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and hotel but poor restaurant food and service Poor waitress, I watched her all night rushed off her feet, she apologised so profusely for our late foods and that the chef didn't know the difference from a quinelle and a slice or the cumberland sauce was not put on the plate! Quality of the food was average and below although when we got to eat our breakfast that food was ok. We hoped the breakfast experience would be better, but it was self service, big mistake both of us wanting to eat together, although we had left coffee, juice and key card on the table and went up to get our food, by the time we had waited for replacement food on the self service section, our table had not only been cleared but the chairs removed! So all in all, do not use the restaurant. Remainder of hotel was nice, good reception staff, very helpful, nice bar area, nice rooms, bit of a shuffle with parking when there is a big event on but a good manager reserved us a disabled parking space - thank you for that. I'm only putting down that I'd recommend this hotel on the basis of not using the restaurant.. June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay We stayed for two nights at the beginning of June. It is well signposted to get there so relatively easy to find, though as you pass under the bridge you go straight ahead off the main road. This hotel is situated within a nice setting; right on the canal side with narrow boats outside and the occasional swan. There are also some shops and the boat museum is a 2 minute walk. We didn't eat in the hotel as we were meeting friends elsewhere but there isn't much in the immediate vicinity as an alternative. The Cheshire Oaks outlet park is a few miles away with the usual big chain restaurants (cafe rouge, F&B, pizza hut etc). It also has great facilities to keep kids entertained (a few decent climbing/play areas, bumper cars, small rides). The staff were incredibly friendly. A big Thankyou to the lady who helped our toddler after she had trapped her finger and arranged for medical help. The same lady also helped us move rooms when we discovered a leak in the bathroom. Overall a great stay in a comfortable, clean hotel with great staff. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Not Expected! Due to what we thought the location would be like, we weren' t over optamistic. We thought we had booked within the Cheshire Oaks outlet park. However, we were more than pleasantly surprised and gave a 5 star rating in all catagories. As with Holiday Inns in general - we would highly recommend this hotel for its peaceful and tranquil location. Stan June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stop over Staff and location good, shame it was only a quick stop. Thanks and well done. June 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The car park could do with being bigger or better designed. As when you have a wedding event on the parking is difficult. We had our two young children with us one of which has Autism so we had to park near to the hotel as didnt want to risk him running off near the water. The beds were a little uncomfortable and could do with softer pillows. But would still re visit if we were back in the area, depending on costs etc. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great rooms very spacious and comfortable we had a great weekend cannot fault the holiday in the whole experience from start to finish was great well organised and the staff were brilliant the whole wedding was fantastic thank you very much. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with great service The hotel is beautifully situated in the dock area but the real delight is the staff who are both friendly and efficient - not always an easy combination but they pull it off brilliantly. Highly recommended. May 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This is a great hotel very friendly staff, great view in the dining room, only problem I had was their is two metal things that stick out at the end of the beds which I walked in to in the night and took a big lump out of my leg really not good idea for you to have the metal ends on a bed, plus there was all sorts of stuff under bed which I found old sweets sun glasses and other things. But still had a good stay. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff We have stayed here a few times now. The staff are excellent. So friendly and helpful. Food good, great service. Love it all May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love this place We cannot fault it. Only stayed one night this time, service excellent again. i asked for feather pillows and they apologised that I may hav to wait 30 minutes, but as this was only 8 o'clock it was not. Problem and within the half hour they wet delivered to the room. I think it I the staff that make it such a great place, genuinely friendly and nothing too much trouble. breakfast was great, they made poached eggs to order and were always willing to serve you, even though technically a self service breakfast. We stay every time we go to Cheshire Oaks, it is th perfect end to a full on day of shopping. May 16, 2013
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>