Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 557 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

557reviews

  • 5 Stars
    360
  • 4 Stars
    139
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    9

Perfect one night stay

By

August 07, 2016

club

Clean, comfortable room. Great value breakfast. Would stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

By the far canal!

By

August 03, 2016

club

An excellent hotel, comfortable, clean and well serviced, with exceptionally friendly and polite staff. Breakfast is a typical Holiday Inn buffet, which is very generous, though there were no boiled eggs on day two of my stay. The dinner was - I was totally surprised, expecting basic fare - extremely good. The room was clean and very comfortable.....and air conditioned! The bed was comfortable, but fitted into a 'boxed' shaped woodwork, leaving no access to 'side table' and no over head light of a bedside light casting light on the bed area. The situation of the hotel is very pretty indeed and the dining/breakfast area, a very comfortable one, looks out over the canal. My misgivings about the hotel are relatively minor and I would have no hesitation in recommending it and noting it as good value for money, though an inclusive breakfast would be better (and I think some offers do offer that, but I never found them!).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your review and I am delighted to read how you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. Thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good staff

By

August 01, 2016

Nice view on the canal, rooms are small and tight,

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2016
Thank you for your review, delighted that you liked the stunning views across the canals and waterways adjacent to the hotel. We hope to see you again at the hotel very soon. Thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

August 01, 2016

club

Good place to relax after a busy day. Ideal setting on the canal in a quiet part of town. Only down side was getting drinks at the Bar, only one member of staff also dealing with food orders so had to be patient, as not their fault. could have done with two serving. or another area where food was ordered.

Overall a good stay and I'd recommend this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2016
Thank you for your review and valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area on business or pleasure. Many thanks Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice outlook

By

August 01, 2016

The hotel is perfectly acceptable for business and the views over the canal are a nice bonus.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and glad you enjoyed the views over the canals and locks at the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next on business in the area. Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Reasonable Hotel

By

July 29, 2016

This hotel was the best of the Holiday Inn properties in the Cheshire some years ago. I'm sad to say that in the past few years, the standard have slipped as has the attitude of the staff.
Do not expect to be able to park close to the hotel if you arrive after 6.30 and even if you have the highest level of the IHG program, this will not offer you any real benefits.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and I am disappointed to read your comments, these will be addressed and improved upon where possible. As for car parking, we have plenty of car parking over 3 main car parks, as you can expect the spaces closest to the hotel do get taken up earliest and with the large numbers of IHG rewards members staying, we are unable to allocate a close spot for everyone that requires one, but there is always ample on site car parking. I do hope you will use us again when you are next in the area. Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

All aspects of stay excellent

By

July 28, 2016

Easy to check in and check out.
Staff very friendly and helpful.
Room very clean and bed very comfortable.
Easy to relax in all areas.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 02, 2016
Thank you for your review and delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quiet location, comfortable rooms

By

July 25, 2016

Great stay once again at Ellesmere Port. Rooms are comfortable and quiet.

Location is a out of the way and has very limited restaurants / facilities in walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel on your most recent stay. While we are in a quiet area, a small taxi ride to Cheshire Oaks does offer a wide range of restaurants when you next visit us. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Matt Knight General manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff and service with lots of smiles.

By

July 21, 2016

club

From the moment we stepped in the door we were greeted with a smile and great service that continued until the time we checked out. Debbie the receptionist should receive a highly commended for her service and the way she made us feel that we were home, even when it was our first visit. Her smile and attention to detail are a plus, plus, plus for this hotel. The staff in the Restaurant also deserve mention as they too went above and beyond. The staff as a whole made our stay memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you so much for your nice review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that the team made you feel at home and look after you through your entire stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Matt Knight General Manager
Read More
Read Less

An enjoyable break

By

July 09, 2016

club

A well appointed hotel, although the initially finding the location was a challenge! The staff were helpful and attentive and a credit to the hotel. We booked dinner bed and breakfast and the quality of the food exceeded our expectations.
Overall a pleasant experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service as always

By

July 06, 2016

platinumelite

This hotel is very good and in a lovely area.
The staff make you feel the hotel is like home.
Food is good and the breakfast is brill.

Would recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

July 06, 2016

club

I would highly recommend this hotel. Although it is busy, the service of staff still remains great. They are very attentive and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are adequately sized and very clean. The food, particularly breakfast is great. There is so much choice and the plates are constantly being replenished. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less