Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 387 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

387reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

friendly courteous staff

By

July 07, 2016

club

great hotel nice price, however if they provided an outdoor seating for smokers it would've been better

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 29, 2016

We visit this property as our get away place a couple of times a year. Always feeling welcome. Has everything we require fo a get away weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We also thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira! We are glad that we can be,and continue be, your go-to for a great get away weekend. We look forward to your next get away.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable night

By

June 23, 2016

Arrived late. Noise blasting from lounge into the lobby was a bit annoying while trying to check-in. Room was clean and up-to-date. Like black-out blinds in room. Breakfast was quick and easy and covered by coupon provided.

This was a reward stay. I would consider staying again depending on price. Location is convenient to downtown but not too far off the Interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! We apologize for the inconvenience during check in. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room , black-out curtains and location. We agree that our location is truly convenient for all your travel needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

June 20, 2016

I have stayed at this location several times and find it is very accommodating. The lifeguard manager was a delight! She made our time relaxing in the pool very enjoyable! We plan on staying again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We also appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Elmira as your hotel of choice when traveling to the area! We are also glad that your time here, especially the pool, is relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to your future visits!
Read More
Read Less

Good Efficient

By

June 18, 2016

The service was excellent. Food average restaurant. Room lacked space for two computer users.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Elmira! We value all feedback so we appreciate you taking the time to leave comments about your room, service and the restaurant from your recent stay with us. We hope that the next time you are traveling through the area, you will choose to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 17, 2016

Every staff member I came in contact with were very caring and friendly.
The hall was very warm and not well eventuated which caused a high level of chlorine smell.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Congratulations on being a Spire member! We greatly appreciate you being a loyal IHG guest and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Elmira. We want every guest to feel comfortable and well-cared for during their stay; we are glad to hear that the staff helped make your stay great! We also appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. We take all feedback seriously and we will use it to as a way to improve on future stays. We hope you will stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Genuine staff, excellent management

By

June 12, 2016

Having stayed in many hotels over the years, I have to say that this hotel truly offers service beyond expectations and beyond the ordinary.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you very much for your extremely kind words about our staff and management. We are so excited to hear that we have gone above and beyond your expectations. Should you find yourself back in the area, we hope you will stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Food menu choices

By

June 08, 2016

I would have appreciated some "gluten free" choices on the menu and more variety in the this regard for the breakfast menu. The quality of the food was excellent, just not the choices, however, the staff did help out by accepting to omit and replace some ingredients for me at no extra charge which I did appreciate.
I suggest a "paleo" menu choice or two and some "gluten free" choices for more modern and updated diet plans.

thank you for taking the time to listen to your clients needs. Otherwise everything was excellent. Great staff.

JoAnne G

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Congratulations on being a Spire member, JoAnne! Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We also want to take the time to thank you for leaving feedback both during your stay and online. Unfortunately, the breakfast menu is a standard Holiday Inn breakfast menu that we cannot change but we are more than happy to try and help our guests with their every need during their stay, including their dining. So we are glad that we were able to assist in making ingredient changes for you. We will be sure to take your comments and suggestions and pass them along to Holiday Inn, as they too appreciate feedback. We hope that if you are back in the area again, you will choose to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Clean room with comfortable beds

By

June 08, 2016

We attended a wedding reception in the banquet hall of this hotel which was very beautifully done with lights, food, music and dancing; it really set the perfect atmosphere for the bride and groom. The rooms were very clean with the most comfortable beds; I would highly recommend this hotel to any of my family and friends.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 09, 2016
Thank you for staying with us at the Holiday Inn Elmira; and thank you to you, your family and friends for letting us be a part of that special day! We certainly want all aspects, from the reception to the overnight rooms, of a special day to be perfect and memorable for not only the bride and groom, but their guests as well. We are thrilled that the reception you attended was exactly that. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

good except for bathroom

By

June 08, 2016

club

bathroom not up to expectations The room was clean the hotel was in a good location, but once again the bathroom problem made our stay very difficult to get ready for our event time. I was willing to pay the high rate because of the location , but the bathroom problem made it very overpriced.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously; both positive and negative. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We appreciate you choosing to stay with the Holiday Inn Elmira.
Read More
Read Less

convenient to Interstate

By

June 05, 2016

club

great value; courteous staff - good breakfast and a wonderful room as a rewards night.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 08, 2016
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira. We are glad that you found our location convenient to I86/NY17; it certainly puts our hotel in a prime location for all of your traveling needs! We appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback about the staff, value and breakfast during your stay and would like to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

Elmira Stay

By

June 03, 2016

club

Very nice hotel for the area My daughter goes to college close by so very convenient for her to come over and stay with me and for me to go to her.

Read More
Read Less