Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by confortable bed and great service I had a great experience, about a mile from Elmira College July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed, great pool! We always stay at the Holiday Inn Riverview (4-5 times a year) when visiting relatives in the area. We are always very comfy and secure there! Our room is always very clean! The wonderful, huge indoor pool is our favorite thing about this hotel...we get a lot of use out of it during our stays! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option I make a few trips to this area a year, and like this hotel for my stays. The rooms are always very clean, the beds are comfortable and large, controlling room temperature is very easy, the staff are very nice and helpful, and the pool is a great plus. My only suggestions would be (1) improving the quality of toiletries in the bathroom, and (2) improving the quality of the food in the restaurant. They are passable, and basically matches the prices. The waitstaff in the restaurant are very good and attentive and that counts for a lot for me. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Holiday Inn Experience Service in the Hotel Restaurant was poor, the food was not what I have experienced at the Holiday Inn in the past. The staff seemed severely overworked (I think this is a management problem), and the bed sagged badly to one side. I realize that this is not a five star hotel, but I do expect better (and have experienced better) at the Holiday Inn. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice breakfast Overall, this hotel is good. However, each room has a mosquito (we were booked four rooms). And there is an unpleasant smell. The breakfast is good, not expensive, tastes good. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful and quiet I had a good time at the holiday in the staff their is great and all the amenities are wonderful July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outside on the grounds This is called the Riverview. My room was the parking lot view....not a problem because somebody has to. BUT a beautiful river in the back of the hotel has NO benches to sit on to view the river. There were two picnic tables at the side of the hotel that were clearly for smoking employees. So I could not use. It was a gorgeous first day of summer and I could not sit and watch the river go by. Other than that, very friendly staff and typical Holiday Inn accommodations. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Htoel is well maintained, comfortable and clean. The staff was excellent at providing me assistance both with minor issues at the hotel and with providing information regarding local dining and attractions. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few things Small complaints.. Stayed with great friends so these small issues didn't seem to impact my stay. The waitress seemed really put out by us. Yes, we were a large/loud table but she actually made us feel uncomfortable to ask for anything. We tipped her very well. Last February when I stayed at the hotel with only three of us at breakfast she behaved the same way. The air conditioning was unreliable. The internet was difficult to connect to. Too many steps involved I thought. Key stopped working. The cost of breakfast should be included whether or not you are getting a $5 reduced rate. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best of the Best I have been staying here for over 3 years. The staff have identified me by name for over two years. This is a home for me as I travel extensively. You will find Sheila is an excellent manager merely by the reception you receive from her staff. All staff members greet you with a smile and comment. I wish I could experience the same comfort level I feel here at the other properties I frequent. I hope your experience is as pleasurable as mine. D. J. Efta June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Definite YES! If you are deciding where to stay in Elmira, this is a definite YES! Everything was extremely clean in the room/bathroom. Beds are comfortable. The staff at the Front desk, Restaurant and Housekeeping was very friendly and also accommodating to our requests. Great customer service! One of the best Holiday Inn locations. June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great area and comfortable room and pool Other than a small glitch in maintenance we were very pleased June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and breakfast were average i filled in the survey, why am i required to do more. this survey is too long... I paid $14 for breakfast that is included at most other hotels, like Holiday Inn Express. It took much longer to be served breakfast. Not a good hotel for business travelers. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean rooms. We enjoyed our stay. We were there for a Graduation at Elmira College. Everything was great but our breakfast experience. We waited for a table and service for over one hour. Apparently there were other functions going on that weekend. The restaurant should have had more wait staff. We finally sat at a table but no one came to offer us coffee for 30 minutes. We finally placed our order and items were missing. We had to be at graduation at 11AM but were not served our food until 10:15. We could not finish our breakfast. We arrived at the college at 10:50AM. If the hotel knows there are many functions going on that day, they should take reservations for breakfast or have more cooks and wait staff. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great bed and breakfast I was up there to do a tradeshow.The Hotel had Tractor-trailer parking .The Restrauant in the hotel was very reasonable on price and the food was very good.only thing hotel should do is have coffee available in lobby. The lounge was great espically sat. nite with local band May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location on river and newer rooms Rooms look like they were updated recently. View from room on back side to the river was very nice. Great place for a walk of fishing. Pool was basically normal size but decent. Breakfast in restaurant was average. The only issue was some drunk down the hall screaming at top of his lungs at about 1:00 AM. Thought I was hearing things but turns out he was literally in front of our friends door. Cops cuffed the guy and took him away. Next morning the clerk comped the room for them when she found out and said "that doesn't happen here." That's the right customer service and I'm sure that's not the norm here. I'd come back anytime. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meets all our needs when going back home to visit When going back home to visit relatives and friends we find that the Holiday Inn Elmira-Riverview meets all our needs from friendliness of the staff, easy reservations and check-in/check-out, excellent food in Anthonys Restaurant and the bar, and above all comfort throughout the facility. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and clean My room was very clean, the amenities were quite convenient, meeting my needs-- there were easy to reach light switches as I entered the room, outlets to charge my phone and computer easily accessible on the desk surface, wifi-- the password was supplied as I checked in, television was fine, beds and pillows were comfortable and the room was easy to access from the outdoors with convenient parking. The staff were friendly and personable. The restaurant on site was fine, just took a while for staff to realize I was there... there was no one at the front. The front desk staff were wonderful--giving me directions to my class site at check in,. They provided me a newspaper each morning. The room featured a microwave, mini-fridge and coffeemaker with complimentary coffee.The temperature was easy to adjust. What I would improve on is to provide actual glasses --the flimsy plastic cups were not very sturdy. All in all, I would recommend it. Other than the mournful winds outside my window, it was a wonderful stay. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Among the nicest things about this motel is the people at the front desk. Both the people in the evening and the morning are very friendly and helpful. Besides that, best things were: >Comfortable bed >Good shower >Good rook service >Free internet April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service no issues whatsoever. I was given a very nice room, clean I just wished the soap was better. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for a room in the back The rooms that face the river have no parking lot noise, a plus for sleeping in. My only complaints were the late evening/early morning noise from the corridor, something not entirely under the control of the management, and a lack of outlets near the bed(s). These days everyone travels with a laptop and/or devices that need charging. Even a lamp with outlets in the base would improve things. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great people The people behind the desk are what make staying here enjoyable, especially Laura and Maresa. They are both genuine, professional people that will go out of their way to help you out in any way they can. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had an excellent experience at the Holiday Inn in Elmira. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go there again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome I stay at a lot of hotels during my work travels, by far one of my best stays a definite 10. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only issue was finding the hotel Everything was as we expected & was even surprisingly quiet considering the wine on ice event & the drunkards (myself included). The only issue we had was our GPS tried to take us to 1 holiday Plaza / Holiday Inn Riverview - Elmira, NY - which does not exist. Also - the 17/86 highway signage is very misleading as it tells you that the hotel is at the exit, shows a turn - but if you were to follow it - you will end up at 1st arena - not at the hotel - their should be a sign directing you to go straight thru after the exit & take the next right. Since we are from the area, we knew those directions were bunk but, I imagine this property gets its fair share of upset travelers trying to find the hotel using either GPS or the 17/86 road signs February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not great I did not really enjoy my stay because the room was dry and when my friend and I got home she had bronchitis and I had a bad cold. I feel that they need to work on the humidity levels and also cleanliness. I feel we wouldn't have gotten sick if the place was cleaner and disinfected better and had a humidifier to put moisture in the air. Plus it would be nice to have more water stocked in the fridge as well as hot tea with lemon and honey and throat lozenges or cough drops since it is so dry. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and Great Beds The people there are SUPER nice and very out going to make sure you are having a great stay. The Beds are amazing! Slept like a baby both nights. Enjoy! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This was a "full-service" stay. Quiet, restful sleep allowed us to enjoy the pool and fitness center the next morning followed by a nutritional breakfast. Employees were friendly and polite. One of best motel stays we've had. Highly recommend to others visiting the area. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Clean and well appointed Been here before and as always, the room was great and the staff friendly professional and accommodating. My regular stopover when I'm in Elmira. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Had a very nice three day stay in an excellent hotel. Friendly employees, good food in the dining room, clean....couldn't have ask for more!! November 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>