Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 391 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

391reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    8
  • 1 Stars
    4

Summer Weekend Stay in Elmira

By

July 22, 2016

club

We were very pleased with the overall stay. We had questions at check in. The staff was friendly, informational and helpful. The room was comfortable but a full size bed is a bit cramped for two adults used to a queen bed. It may be time to upgrade those full size to a queen sized beds. Elmira is my hometown so I'm there a couple of times a year. Summer is a better time for us to use a hotel there but we may choose to use this one whenever we come into town. Thanks to all your staff and grounds people for all their obvious hard work and attention to detail.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Member! We also want to thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Elmira for your Summer Weekend Stay here in Elmira. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your stay, including your comments about our hardworking staff. We are thrilled that you are thinking of choosing us as your hotel of choice for your future travel needs when coming home to Elmira. We look forward to your next visit!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Room and great service.

By

July 19, 2016

club

I went to Elmira to visit exhibits on Mark Twain and to go to the Animal Adventure Park in Harpursville. The Holiday Inn was in a great location for both. My room was larger than I had anticipated, had a very comfortable bed, nice quality desk to use and a refrigerator in the room. It was also quiet so I could write and read in comfort. The staff were helpful, kind and respectful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira for your recent travels. We are glad to offer microwaves and refrigerators in all of our guest rooms to help enhance their stay! We are also happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay in our rooms. We hope you enjoyed your visit to Mark Twain exhibits and the Animal Park. If you are back in the area again, we would love for you to choose to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room....excellent personnel serviceI enjoy

By

July 19, 2016

I totally enjoyed my over nite stay at this Holiday Inn-Elmira-Riverview hotel......the overall outside-inside of hotel was clean....easy on the eye....plenty of parking. The staff were all extremely pleasant and helpful...one lady even drew me a map of where I was going from hotel. Everyone was pleasant...liked that everything in the room was so clean. I would definitely stay here again when I am back in that area.visitin

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you so much for all of your kind words about our staff and hotel! We also appreciate you choosing to stay with us. Our staff takes pride in their jobs, the building and making sure that every guest stay is pleasant and enjoyable. We are happy to hear that we accomplished that during your stay and we look forward to doing that for all your future stays!
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 11, 2016

We loved staying at the hotel. It was clean, very well managed, and the staff was very responsive to our needs. We especially enjoyed the swimming pool and the fact that the public could buy memberships to swim. When we arrived the hotel had just concluded hosting it's annual blood drive. The hotel is very community minded and that is a big plus with us.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2016
Thank you for being a part of the IHG Rewards club! We also thank you for leaving such a nice review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira. We are so glad that you found our staff responsive, our hotel clean and were able to enjoy the pool. Thank you for taking the time to make note of the blood drive - we certainly care and support the community that we all live, work and play in. A supportive community is just as important for our business to thrive, as the guests we serve! We hope to see you again!
Read More
Read Less

friendly courteous staff

By

July 07, 2016

club

great hotel nice price, however if they provided an outdoor seating for smokers it would've been better

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We also appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback from your recent stay with us. We take all feedback seriously, both positive and negative, as a way to improve on guest experience. We are glad that you found us a great hotel! We hope to see you again.
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

June 29, 2016

We visit this property as our get away place a couple of times a year. Always feeling welcome. Has everything we require fo a get away weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. We also thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback regarding your stay at the Holiday Inn Elmira! We are glad that we can be,and continue be, your go-to for a great get away weekend. We look forward to your next get away.
Read More
Read Less

Quiet, comfortable night

By

June 23, 2016

Arrived late. Noise blasting from lounge into the lobby was a bit annoying while trying to check-in. Room was clean and up-to-date. Like black-out blinds in room. Breakfast was quick and easy and covered by coupon provided.

This was a reward stay. I would consider staying again depending on price. Location is convenient to downtown but not too far off the Interstate.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 29, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member! We apologize for the inconvenience during check in. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the room , black-out curtains and location. We agree that our location is truly convenient for all your travel needs. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We hope to see you again during your next visit to the area!
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

June 20, 2016

I have stayed at this location several times and find it is very accommodating. The lifeguard manager was a delight! She made our time relaxing in the pool very enjoyable! We plan on staying again soon.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 27, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We also appreciate you choosing the Holiday Inn Elmira as your hotel of choice when traveling to the area! We are also glad that your time here, especially the pool, is relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to your future visits!
Read More
Read Less

Good Efficient

By

June 18, 2016

The service was excellent. Food average restaurant. Room lacked space for two computer users.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Elmira! We value all feedback so we appreciate you taking the time to leave comments about your room, service and the restaurant from your recent stay with us. We hope that the next time you are traveling through the area, you will choose to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

June 17, 2016

Every staff member I came in contact with were very caring and friendly.
The hall was very warm and not well eventuated which caused a high level of chlorine smell.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Congratulations on being a Spire member! We greatly appreciate you being a loyal IHG guest and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Elmira. We want every guest to feel comfortable and well-cared for during their stay; we are glad to hear that the staff helped make your stay great! We also appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback. We take all feedback seriously and we will use it to as a way to improve on future stays. We hope you will stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Genuine staff, excellent management

By

June 12, 2016

Having stayed in many hotels over the years, I have to say that this hotel truly offers service beyond expectations and beyond the ordinary.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 14, 2016
Thank you very much for your extremely kind words about our staff and management. We are so excited to hear that we have gone above and beyond your expectations. Should you find yourself back in the area, we hope you will stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Food menu choices

By

June 08, 2016

I would have appreciated some "gluten free" choices on the menu and more variety in the this regard for the breakfast menu. The quality of the food was excellent, just not the choices, however, the staff did help out by accepting to omit and replace some ingredients for me at no extra charge which I did appreciate.
I suggest a "paleo" menu choice or two and some "gluten free" choices for more modern and updated diet plans.

thank you for taking the time to listen to your clients needs. Otherwise everything was excellent. Great staff.

JoAnne G

Posted byHotelStaff
June 15, 2016
Congratulations on being a Spire member, JoAnne! Thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards Club member. We also want to take the time to thank you for leaving feedback both during your stay and online. Unfortunately, the breakfast menu is a standard Holiday Inn breakfast menu that we cannot change but we are more than happy to try and help our guests with their every need during their stay, including their dining. So we are glad that we were able to assist in making ingredient changes for you. We will be sure to take your comments and suggestions and pass them along to Holiday Inn, as they too appreciate feedback. We hope that if you are back in the area again, you will choose to stay with us!
Read More
Read Less