Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and clean My room was very clean, the amenities were quite convenient, meeting my needs-- there were easy to reach light switches as I entered the room, outlets to charge my phone and computer easily accessible on the desk surface, wifi-- the password was supplied as I checked in, television was fine, beds and pillows were comfortable and the room was easy to access from the outdoors with convenient parking. The staff were friendly and personable. The restaurant on site was fine, just took a while for staff to realize I was there... there was no one at the front. The front desk staff were wonderful--giving me directions to my class site at check in,. They provided me a newspaper each morning. The room featured a microwave, mini-fridge and coffeemaker with complimentary coffee.The temperature was easy to adjust. What I would improve on is to provide actual glasses --the flimsy plastic cups were not very sturdy. All in all, I would recommend it. Other than the mournful winds outside my window, it was a wonderful stay. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Among the nicest things about this motel is the people at the front desk. Both the people in the evening and the morning are very friendly and helpful. Besides that, best things were: >Comfortable bed >Good shower >Good rook service >Free internet April 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service no issues whatsoever. I was given a very nice room, clean I just wished the soap was better. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ask for a room in the back The rooms that face the river have no parking lot noise, a plus for sleeping in. My only complaints were the late evening/early morning noise from the corridor, something not entirely under the control of the management, and a lack of outlets near the bed(s). These days everyone travels with a laptop and/or devices that need charging. Even a lamp with outlets in the base would improve things. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great people The people behind the desk are what make staying here enjoyable, especially Laura and Maresa. They are both genuine, professional people that will go out of their way to help you out in any way they can. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had an excellent experience at the Holiday Inn in Elmira. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were very friendly and helpful. I will definitely go there again. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome I stay at a lot of hotels during my work travels, by far one of my best stays a definite 10. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by only issue was finding the hotel Everything was as we expected & was even surprisingly quiet considering the wine on ice event & the drunkards (myself included). The only issue we had was our GPS tried to take us to 1 holiday Plaza / Holiday Inn Riverview - Elmira, NY - which does not exist. Also - the 17/86 highway signage is very misleading as it tells you that the hotel is at the exit, shows a turn - but if you were to follow it - you will end up at 1st arena - not at the hotel - their should be a sign directing you to go straight thru after the exit & take the next right. Since we are from the area, we knew those directions were bunk but, I imagine this property gets its fair share of upset travelers trying to find the hotel using either GPS or the 17/86 road signs February 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not great I did not really enjoy my stay because the room was dry and when my friend and I got home she had bronchitis and I had a bad cold. I feel that they need to work on the humidity levels and also cleanliness. I feel we wouldn't have gotten sick if the place was cleaner and disinfected better and had a humidifier to put moisture in the air. Plus it would be nice to have more water stocked in the fridge as well as hot tea with lemon and honey and throat lozenges or cough drops since it is so dry. February 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great People and Great Beds The people there are SUPER nice and very out going to make sure you are having a great stay. The Beds are amazing! Slept like a baby both nights. Enjoy! January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value This was a "full-service" stay. Quiet, restful sleep allowed us to enjoy the pool and fitness center the next morning followed by a nutritional breakfast. Employees were friendly and polite. One of best motel stays we've had. Highly recommend to others visiting the area. December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room. Clean and well appointed Been here before and as always, the room was great and the staff friendly professional and accommodating. My regular stopover when I'm in Elmira. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Had a very nice three day stay in an excellent hotel. Friendly employees, good food in the dining room, clean....couldn't have ask for more!! November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and comfortable with good breakfast I was treated well and found the room spotless and the breakfast to be very good. In fact, the breakfast hostess had to work extra hard because of a lot of guests and did very well and remained cheerful. I suggest that the syrup for pancakes be changed to a higher quality...even Costco's is better. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Would recommend this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service The staff really went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. Everything was super clean. We were there for a dance competition and with a bunch of screaming girls, there were no problems at all. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Please allow me to start with a disclaimer. At no point in time in our stay was the entire staff unprofessional or refuse to offer anything but outstanding service. The first night was not quite what I would expect in the way of a comfortable bed. Since I did not try my bed until later in the evening, it was very uncomfortable. I reported this to the desk early in the morning and new beds were put into our room as soon and both were replaced as soon as it was convenient for us. We had issues with the card key system entering our room on a few occasions. Entrance to the building was not an issue. Due to the location of our room it was quite a treck down the hallway. I would be more comfortable discussing this issue via a phone call. Again, we have stayed at this HI a number of times and enjoy the location and definitely the swimming pool. Again I would like to emphasize that since we came in contact with just about every employee at this HI, everyone was 10 Stars. I would definitely stay with you again and most likely will next time in Elmira. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Winery Tour Had a great stay in large part because the staff was so great! Especially the wait staff in the restaurant. Thanks for helping us have a great mini-vacation. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not stay here again I stayed from Friday to Sunday, but my room was never cleaned. My garbage cans were not emptied, nor was my coffee, tea replaced... After a long day of hiking, I came back to the hotel to find that my key didn't work. I had to wait an extended amount of time to be let back into my room and then was only given one replacement key, even though there were 4 people staying in the room. The service at the restaurant hotel was not good. The food was good, but it took a long time to order and receive the food. Our drinks were never refilled and our bill was brought when the food was delivered. We were not asked if we wanted any additional items or if we needed anything. I would not stay in this hotel again. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility Rooms were good and an excellent indoor pool. The restaurant is below the standards of everything else, especially evening service. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service. Room was great. Staff was very helpful during our emergency stay. Very accommodating. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean comfortable room overlooking the river Had a wonderful 3 night stay at Holiday Inn Riverview. Like the new look. Beds were comfortable. Staff was very friendly. Gave me gift and free breakfast for being rewards member. Restaurant accommodated our vegan diets. Lounge had friendly staff. Didn't use pool as we ran out of time. But pool looked refreshing and had lifeguard on duty. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaniness The management should pay attention to the linen. Ours looks like it was not properly washed. The addtional bed they brought for one of our child had also dirty linen. Other than that, it was typical business Hotel. By the way, the breakfast food was plenty and tasty. September 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place We were here for a training that was taking place in Elmira. This hotel was very easy to find. When we got in the lady at the front desk was very friendly and able to help us! The food was amazing. we had dinner there and breakfast and they gave me the biggest bowl of oatmeal I have ever seen. The room was neat and clean and the bed was awesome. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room We had a King non smoking room and it was roomy and clean. The bed was comfortable and the linens were great. The room even had a refrigerator and microwave which is handy for our popcorn. The staff was wonderful. September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfy When traveling to the Finger Lakes everything is way over priced. This Holiday Inn is less than 30 minutes from the Glenn and extremely comfortable, as well quiet! September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Could not find a nicer group of people at the front desk. They treated us like valued guests. Katie & Laurie were totally awesome!!! Great stay because of them. Many thanks September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE EVERYONE THERE COULDN'T BE NICER OR FRIENDLIER. IT WAS LIKE STAYING WITH FRIENDS. FOOD WAS GOOD AND REASONABLY PRICED. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but. . . Good evening, This hotel location was very close to our destination and the room renovations were delightful. However, I didn't get greeted as a priority club member, I miss the benefit of the breakfast (and didn't realize this facility didn't offer that) and the coffee in the lobby was always empty. I have another stay scheduled in September and hope to have a better experience. Thank you! September 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and welcoming staff The staff was very helpful and provided us with a discount since our daughter is a student at Elmira college. September 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>