• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ELMIRA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel will only accept small pets in specific pet friendly rooms when available. TGFN only, no kings. Guest needs to inform staff of pet when making reservation, please note in resv, and upon arrival. Guest will be charged a 25.00 non refundable pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arnot Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Newtown Battlefield State Park
Distance From Hotel:5.5MI
Attraction:
Chemung County Fairgrounds - Farmers Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Harris Hill Amusement Park
Distance From Hotel:7.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • LARGE PARKING AREA CAN ACCOMMODATE BUSES AND LARGE TRUCKS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:129
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0228

Conveniently located at the foot of the Finger Lakes Region, the Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview is a friendly, full-service hotel that will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time. Our hotel is located just minutes from downtown Elmira, its business district, and many local area attractions. Traveling on business? The Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview is conveniently located just minutes away from area companies such as Kennedy Valve, EmHart Glass, Airgas East, Elmira College, ID Booth,
View More

Conveniently located at the foot of the Finger Lakes Region, the Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview is a friendly, full-service hotel that will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time. Our hotel is located just minutes from downtown Elmira, its business district, and many local area attractions. Traveling on business? The Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview is conveniently located just minutes away from area companies such as Kennedy Valve, EmHart Glass, Airgas East, Elmira College, ID Booth, St. Joseph’s Hospital and Wegmans among others. If you are flying into our area be sure to take advantage of our complimentary Elmira-Corning Regional Airport shuttle. Looking for a great vacation getaway? Our hotel, situated in the heart of Mark Twain Country, affords guests easy access to Mark Twain historical sites, Finger Lakes Wineries, Corning Museum of Glass, Watkins Glen International Raceway and other area attractions.

Our friendly and professional staff looks forward to welcoming you! We offer an array of full-service amenities and services such as free high-speed Internet access, indoor swimming pool, Anthony’s Restaurant and Lounge featuring live entertainment every Saturday night, a guest pillow menu for your sleeping pleasure and much, much more!

View Less
Features
Our full service hotel is completely remodeled. Featuring a full service restaurant offering breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven days a week. Our lounge offers entertainment Thursdays and Saturdays. Indoor swimming pool is available. We have the largest banquet facility in the area, parties and meetings up to 400 people. Friendly, knowledgeable staff is available to assist all your needs!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great family time had by all We stayed for 2 nights and we loved every minute of it. Plenty of room for a family of 5 in the suite . The kids loved the swimming pool and the basketball court! The free breakfast was surprisingly good and had something for my whole family including the "picky eater"! The staff was very helpful and friendly. We would definitely stay here again!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Handicap Suite We stayed in a handicapped suite and we are not handicapped. I find the bathrooms in this type of suite inconvenient and difficult to use. Hopefully, regular suites are easier in this regard. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by unexpected quality We were pleasantly surpised at the great accomodations we had at our Staybridge Hotel in Corning, NY. It was a large room with a mini-kitchen which was a great surprise. The room was comfortable, updated and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was superb! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable spacious suite. This Staybridge Suites was the best we have ever stayed in. We enjoyed the social event and the breakfast was well stocked, Staff was helpful and friendly. Would stay there again if in that area. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay when Visiting Corning Clean, comfortable, and very convenient. We always enjoy our stay at Staybridge Suites in Corning. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but no restaurant in house Everything was great about the hotel except that there is no in house restaurant and room service. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Surprised by quality! We were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of accommodation at Staybridge Suites in Corning. The room was much better than the images on the website described. Our room was a twin suite, with kitchen. Very spacious, clean and comfortable. We hardly heard any noise through the walls, very quiet. The pool and spa were great. Complimentary breakfast was good, the quality of the food could be improved, a bit basic, but it's free. Staff very friendly and helpful. 10 minute walk to Corning Museum of Glass, which was our reason for the trip. I would definitely choose this accommodation for future travel to Corning. Great value for money. Tip: if you don't have a car, it's a 2 min walk to Corning Museum of Glass Welcome Centre. A free shuttle comes by every 15 minutes that will take you into town. Great service. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Team My Team has been at this location since early February. The staff has bent over backwards to accommodate all our needs. This will be our preferred hotel. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shower was broken I ended up having to take a bath. I am a full size man. It was uncomfortable to say the least April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure I have stayed at Staybridge in Corning, NY several times and have always found it clean, comfortable and friendly. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great christmas vacation the stay was everything I had hoped for with the exception of the pool being closed part of stay,, it was special to look out our window at night to see noel in the corning glass building,, over all the experience was great staff was very helpful and up beat nice to be around December 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great amenities Only problem with our stay was the room above us had children bouncing around late at night and very early in the a.m. which didn't help our sleep. That was the only problem with our stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, spacious, and clean! This was a nice place to stay. It was clean, and the room was large.Nice kitchenette area and living space. Bedrooms are separate from living space! Will definitely stay here again! Economical price. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing room and great service Our room was beautiful as well as spotless. Room service was great. Breakfast was delicious and I would definitely come back again. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place Many of my guests and myself booked this hotel prior to my finger lakes wedding, everyone was extremely happy with this choice. We arrived on a Wednesday and were very surprised by the great social hour with complimentary food and drinks! The food was wonderful and the local wines were a nice touch. The rooms were very nice with plenty of room for families. We stayed in a two bedroom suite with our children and it was nice to have televisions in every room. The hotel staff durning the day were great..as I was running around (late for my own wedding) they were quick to offer help. We will definately stay here again on our next trip to the finger lakes. Thank You to the wonderful hotel staff! November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this hotel! This is our second stay and we love this hotel. Very clean, comfortable, and quiet. Good breakfast buffet. Plus, it's right across the street from the Corning Museum of Glass. We would definitely stay here again. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend this hotel! We had a fantastic stay here this past weekend. We stayed in the two bedroom suite with four children and there was ample room for everybody. The pool area was clean as were the rooms. The added bonus was complimentary wine, beer and a light meal of meatball sliders and salad that the kids loved! We ended up staying in rather than dine out as originally planned. We also enjoyed the complimentary buffet breakfast and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again! November 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! I'd stay here again in a heartbeat! The only negative was the noise level at the hot tub while other guests are swimming. The room was excellent. Loved the accommodations! Would not hesitate to stay there long term. Loved the Pantry...other hotels could learn from that offering. Staff was fantastic. Food was delicious. Hotel was very clean. Great experience! November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice space The facility was lovely. Breakfast was better than most. The room was a great size. However a little food on the couch when we arrived and a water pitcher was left in the fridge. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place Was a wonderful stay everything was spotless and the room and bed were great as was the pool and the free breakfast the only thing I thought wasn't the best was that the rooms weren't very sound proof but would definitely not stop me from staying at this great hotel again!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, Clean and Comfortable One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in. It was very easy to find, within walking distance of the Corning Glass Museum and downtown Corning, and the suite was incredibly clean and comfortable. I am looking forward to staying there again in the future. I highly recommend this hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay We really enjoyed our one-night stay here. The room was nice and clean. The evening social was amazing with wine, beer, chicken fajitas--very nice! In the morning there were cheese omelets, yogurt, fruit, cereals, pastries, choice of coffee's, juices, etc. The location was very convenient to the Corning Glass Museum and I would stay again! October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for the Wineglass Marathon I ran the Wineglass for the first time last year and noted the location of the Staybridge. Only a short walk to the Expo and to the busses on race morning. I made my reservations early for this year and will make next year's as soon as I can. This is the perfect location and a great facility. Very quiet. Even on race morning when almost everyone was up and about there was NO room to room noise and only the loudest revelers could be heard from the hallway. The staff made a special effort to have a limited breakfast available early for the runners, an unexpected and very thoughtful amenity. At other races it is becoming the norm for hotels to require a 2 night or even a 3 night minimum stay for the event weekend. It was very nice to discover that the Staybridge has not followed this trend. October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Corning stay I booked this for the very last night of our vacation. We had been to the finger lakes and then to Canada. We stayed her for our return trip back and to visit the Corning museum of glass. This was such a great value. Wonderful room with a kitchen. We even heated up a leftover dinner from the night before. They had a very good buffet for breakfast. There is even an area for play games or sit outside in the courtyard in the evening. The staff was very helpful. I would definitely stay here again when I go to the finger lakes. The only criticism was that there was a kitchen in the suite but no sitdown table for 2 people to eat at. We ate at the coffee table. That was bit odd. October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wineglass Marathon Stay My only complaint about my stay is that my room was not ready until 4:30 PM - which I believe was beyond the staff's control. They did apologize. They made no promises of an early breakfast (which I thought was a bit odd considering the marathon probably brings a lot of people into town) but I was pleasantly surprised when breakfast was set up by 6 AM (maybe even earlier). Also, the manager was kind enough to give me a key to the pool area the afternoon after I had checked out so that I could shower before driving home. It's almost a mile to the finish area (also where the buses pick you up to take you to the start) but that really wasn't a problem. Very close to the packet pickup. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly We are always so pleased when we find and IHG property that is pet friendly and clean! We are looking forward to a return triip to Corning! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place This is my 4h consecutive fall staying at the Staybridge Suites in Corning. Last year it had regressed n many ways once the new owners took over, but this year things were back like the "old days" and it was great. I guess people complained and the new owner listened - thank you. The evening social hour is a highlight of my day/trip as I have met many nice people. The new girl doing this is really nice and Joanne, the longtime breakfast cook is a truly super employee ad person. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good hotel great experience,Comfortable bed and great service. we enjoyed the stay very much...the room is spacious and very comfortable......the only con is the air conditioning.......when it kicks in, it makes terrible noise.......and if you are a light sleeper it is a problem.. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We had a great stay! We stayed two nights at this location while we explored Watkins Glen and Corning. We had a very pleasant stay and met some very nice people. The front desk was very helpful and the room was great. Oh, and the breakfast was good too! We would definitely stay again if we are in the area. Kirk September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No regrets. Great place Nothing more to say. Excellent all around! Clean,roomy and great service September 22, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Newly Renovated Canopy and main Entrance
Newly Renovated Canopy and main Entrance
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Canopy and main Entrance National Soaring Museum Clemens Center Area Attractions
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Availability
Loading