• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ELMIRA
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.5MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel will only accept pets in specific pet friendly rooms when available. TGFN only, no kings. Guest needs to inform staff of pet when making reservation, must note in resv, and upon arrival. Guest will be charged a 25 non refundable pet fee, per stay.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Chemung Valley History Museum
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
The Christmas House
Distance From Hotel:0.6MI
Attraction:
Arnot Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Woodlawn National Cemetery
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • LARGE PARKING AREA CAN ACCOMMODATE BUSES AND LARGE TRUCKS

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:149
  • Total number of suites:1
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:112
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:149
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:2
  • FEMA Property Number:NY0228

Conveniently located at the foot of the Finger Lakes Region, the Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview is a friendly, full-service hotel that will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time. Our hotel is located just minutes from downtown Elmira, its business district, and many local area attractions. Traveling on business? The Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview is conveniently located just minutes away from area companies such as Kennedy Valve, EmHart Glass, Airgas East, Elmira College, ID Booth,
View More

Conveniently located at the foot of the Finger Lakes Region, the Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview is a friendly, full-service hotel that will make the most of your valuable leisure and business time. Our hotel is located just minutes from downtown Elmira, its business district, and many local area attractions. Traveling on business? The Holiday Inn Elmira Riverview is conveniently located just minutes away from area companies such as Kennedy Valve, EmHart Glass, Airgas East, Elmira College, ID Booth, St. Joseph’s Hospital and Wegmans among others. If you are flying into our area be sure to take advantage of our complimentary Elmira-Corning Regional Airport shuttle. Looking for a great vacation getaway? Our hotel, situated in the heart of Mark Twain Country, affords guests easy access to Mark Twain historical sites, Finger Lakes Wineries, Corning Museum of Glass, Watkins Glen International Raceway and other area attractions.

Our friendly and professional staff looks forward to welcoming you! We offer an array of full-service amenities and services such as free high-speed Internet access, indoor swimming pool, Anthony’s Restaurant and Lounge featuring live entertainment every Saturday night, a guest pillow menu for your sleeping pleasure and much, much more!

View Less
Features
Our friendly and knowledgeable staff welcomes you to your home away from home. We offer an array of amenities, including an indoor pool, free Wi-Fi and a full service restaurant and lounge serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Our hotel is centrally located to popular attractions like the Corning Museum of Glass, Mark Twain Country and Finger Lakes Wineries. We welcome your visit!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 115 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff But Noisy Rooms This is the third time we've stayed here as it's very convenient for us when in the area. Staff, particularly housekeeping and breakfast room are excellent. The full kitchen and courtyard with BBQs and tables invites you to save a few dollars and eat in while there. The laundry room is just off the fitness area so combining a little work on the treadmill with doing a load of laundry is nice especially since laundry is free. The rates are a bit higher than they should be for this sort of place particularly when you take into effect that the building seems to be constructed out of swiss cheese. I could hear every step the people above me were making (I think they were practising contra dancing) and anytime they used the shower or toilet, I had the benefit of that too. This made sleeping, particularly when I tried to go to bed early difficult, so I didn't sleep that well on this stay. Recommend you ask for a room facing the courtyard and if possible on the top floor you won't be hearing other peoples flushing or stomping. Other than that, room and bathroom were spotless and kept that way by the staff. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for a family of six We had the two bedroom suite and it was perfect! Christine who did breakfast and the socials went above and beyond and made sure the kids had fun! Housekeeping kept everything neat for us and was helpful for our specific requests! The whole staff at this hotel was friendly and helpful! The hotel is literally across the street from the Corning Glass museum! September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice suite and property but expensive The suite overall was nice. The comfort of the beds was OK-perhaps we are accustomed to our own beds. The pool area was nice. The social in the afternoon was rather lame, considering that there were hardly any choices of food items. The morning breakfast was good; however, it was lacking any meat items. One note, the morning waiter at breakfast was very pleasant and did a good job. One last note, our toilet seat was broken in one of the bathrooms, and the staff promptly replaced it upon notification. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done- friendly staff Staff is wonderful from Kent's leadership through all the staff, cleaners, and food service. Quality keeps getting better. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, roomy 2 bed 2 bath suite, great location Great location for easy access to the Corning Glass Museum and Market Street in Corning. We had a very nice 2 bed 2 bath suite with a kitchen and living area. The rooms were well laid out and spacious making it a very comfortable place to stay with our family. The beds were very comfortable and the lobby, dining area, and pool areas are all nicely kept. Nice variety of food was available for breakfast. Our only complaint was that the room did not seem very soundproof and thee were a number of families with young children that seemed to be running in the hall and above us. They did quiet down when my husband called the front desk to report the problem, especially with the room above us. We would stay here again if we were in area again. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice place to stay, but pricey. The room was clean but there were no convenient outlets for electronic gadgets -- the bedroom lamp had no outlet(s) in the base, and other outlets were inconvenient. The elevators are inconveniently located -- there is one in each of the "legs" of the U-shaped floor plan, but no elevator in the lobby area -- strange. Take your own shampoo; the complimentary shampoo is WORTHLESS. I used the bar of soap. The breakfast staff was outstanding even though the food itself was "okay." I would probably stay again because of its convenient location (close to Corning Museum and corporate campus, and I-86), but based on this experience and the nightly price (which increased for Friday over Thursday's rate) Staybridge would not be my first choice for value in a chain. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Staybridge Hotel I stayed in other region I am not satisfy with this hotel and should I come back to this area in the future I will not return to this hotel. The breakfast is good should the attender was a bit more friendly. Swimming pool is nice, but, other hotel will do the same. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 房间舒适 非常不错,有家的感觉,也有度假的感觉。厨房用具很全,客厅也很大,卧室也很舒适。居住时感觉很轻松,休闲,外面也很安静,非常适合家庭出游。 August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but pricey Nice place but more than we needed for our purpose of just needing an overnight stop. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always my first choice when traveling! I have stayed in many hotels over the years. But, in the last few years Staybridge Suites has been my go to hotel. The staff is always pleasant. The rooms are so nice. Even when we need something, there is always some one to help. You won't be disappointed if this is where you chose to stay. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Pleasure Never having stayed at a Staybridge Suites before, we weren't sure what to expect. What we got, however, was a clean, comfortable room; friendly front-desk service; and a decent breakfast. The hotel is easy walking distance from the glass museum and a short drive away from plenty of restaurants. August 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed When we first arrived at 3pm, which is check in time, no rooms were ready. We had to wait 15 min for a room to open up. We entered the room which smelled like smoke even though it was a non-smoking room, turned on the air conditioning and left for a night out. When we returned the air conditioning was broken. It was 82 degrees in the room. We went to the front desk and told them and they sent a person up right away, which was good. I inquired again about the smell of smoke in the room and was dismissed pretty quickly saying sir it's a non-smoking room. The man could not fix the a/c and reset the system, but it didn't work. He contacted the front desk and then came back and told us that there were no more 2 room suites available and that the only choice we had was to stay in the 82 degree room overnight and then move to a room in the morning. We have 4 kids and sleeping in a hot room would have been a disaster. I couldn't believe that they didn't suggest 2 rooms that were next to each other or some other option other than staying in the hot room we were in. This was unacceptable. Fortunately the a/c kicked on and stayed that way the rest of our week stay. We ate breakfast every morning, but food did not get replenished very quickly if at all. Several mornings, plates were not available and it was also hard to find tables to sit at. Overall it wasn't a pleasant experience. The pool was nice and the beds were good to sleep in and the setup of the 2 room suites were great for large families, but the staff and food for the price we paid were lacking. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Comfortable bed and quite area. Efficient checking in and check out. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! We had a wonderful stay and enjoyed the proximity to the Corning Glass Museum. I would recommend this hotel in a second, especially if you have children. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms! Everything was great. The only comments I would have to make are (1) we were on the 1st floor and whoever was above us was VERY noisy at all hours of the night. You could hear their footsteps, running etc. right through the floor, and (2) while the beds are comfortable they are quite SQUEAKY! I heard every toss and turn made by my daughter. My bed was also squeaky. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, nicely sized rooms The suite had plenty of space with comfortable furniture and beds. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for great accomidations Pleasantly surprised at the freshness and cleanliness of the room. All the staff we encountered were friendly, courteous and helpful. I will look for a Staybridge Suite Hotel first any time I travel. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 非常适合家人入住 厨房的设施很全,锅具碗盘一应俱全, 买了食材就可做饭, 环境幽静!中心花园有小篮球场, 适合孩子玩耍!附近的康宁博物馆步行可到, 非常方便! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Suite, clean, friendly staff, would stay again. Close to Corning Museum of Glass, the main purpose of our visit. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay. Very clean and great staff. The area was a great place to visit and would be a nice place for family to visit as well. Highly recommend August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and Comfortable Stay We were excited to visit the glass museum and didn't quite credit the blurb on the website, but the hotel is actually a five minute walk to the museum and a ten minute walk to the gaffer district and the Wegman's. It is also very clean and very comfortable. We stayed in the two bedroom suite and were pleased with the layout, the furnishings, and the general high quality of the room. My son especially liked not having to share a bathroom or a television. Corning is a lovely place and the Staybridge Suites a convenient, comfortable stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Customer Service After the first night I was told I had to change rooms. This was not mentioned to me when I made the reservations or when I checked in. I had no specific room preference so I don't understand this. The person at the desk was not nice about it and not helpful. My calls to the manager weren't answered. August 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice rooms and great socials My family enjoyed our stay at the Staybridge suites in Corning,NY. We loved how the Corning Glass Museum was so close to the hotel. The evening weekday socials were very nice. The kitchens were well equipt although it had no oven ,it had stovetop burners and microwave. My boys enjoyed using the basketball court. The only real downfall was how thin the walls were. We could hear snoring in the room next to ours and a crying toddler.Our room was located near the exit and when people left in the morning the door would slam shut. So, every morning we were up by 7:00 am on our mini vacation. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Accomodations fit our need We stay at times at the government rate and sometimes the rates at the suite are hard to figure which rate applies to which room. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfort. This is what a casual, corporate hotel should be like. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We choose this Staybridge even though our business meetings are 45 miles away. Very comfortable, clean, quite stay. Large rooms with kitchen and sitting area. Staff is very friendly. Close to downtown Corning so short walk for more food options. Easy hotel parking and close to interstate. The buffet is very satisfying option in the AM. Wi-Fi coverage and speed are very good. I also enjoyed the quite outside seated court area in the early eveing after work day. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 床單上有毛髮及沾汙 整體感覺很好,但是浴室清潔不徹底。第一天入住,發現床上有棕色毛髮,並且床單有深褐色沾汙。 其他部分感覺很好,我會再選擇入住。 August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christine's Chili and great service Outstanding!! and great service all around great room comfortable August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice location The staff seemed to be under alot of stress. I think there was not enough staffing . August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the 2 bedroom Suite Love the 2 bedroom Suite. Our Kids used the Basketball court, Pool, Board Games, and Pantry. The room was very nice and parking was very easy. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Newly Renovated Canopy and main Entrance
Newly Renovated Canopy and main Entrance
Select to close.
Newly Renovated Canopy and main Entrance Area Attractions National Soaring Museum Clemens Center
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading