Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 186 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Work and Vac. Very good location for access to Springfield and Hartford. Near dining and shopping. Double Pool set-up was excellent regardless of weather (which was great) I will stay here again soon. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Quick Stay We chose the holiday inn enfield because we were going to be in the area and it looked like the nicest of the hotels nearby. We were right and the staff was extremely helpful with our questions and needs in the local area. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Lobby Staff Very professional and friendly. Service customers with a great attitude August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Go-To Spot This is an excellent hotel that has come a long way, since it's earlier years as another brand. I always look forward to coming when I am in CT or flying in and out of BDL. Keep up the good work! August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room quality The rooms are excellent, the staff is courteous as always. Everything is quite nice here, just stay away from the restaurant for dinner....omg, please do yourself a favor and eat out for dinner. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Hi, I was fortunate enough to have my wedding at the Holiday Inn and my guest and I stayed over night after the wedding . The suites and the rooms were clean and the staff was great . August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Delightful Stay I took my boys on this convention/ vacation. Overall, it was a very enjoyable experience. Just wish they offered live entertainment during the weekends, not just some week nights. This stay surpassed my expectations! The entire operation is well managed and the staff were truly professional. Thus, I highly recommend families stay at this property!! You will l-o-v-e it! August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Close to Six Flags, Great hotel, with wonderful customer service. Could be a lot cleaner, and better bar. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was In town for 3 days and had a great experience at this property. Staff was very friendly and eager to help. Room seemed in great shape. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs some TLC The Hotel needs some maintenance done on it.. The ceiling tiles in the hallway were water stained and tiles were missing showing exposed electrical cables and pipes. And the hallway also smelled of cigarette smoke. Our shower faucet didn't work correctly.. The bathtub drained VERY slowly. Both handles on our patio door were missing/broken,making it hard to open and close the door..The rugs in our room were worn and torn. Also there was only 1 waitress for the whole restaurant, making the wait time for food extremely slow. It wasn't the waitress's fault because she was alone and trying to serve 6-7 tables all by herself. The bartender tried to help her, but he had the bar tend to. Both nights we were there there wasn't enough help.. Both days we went to the pool and there were no pool towels. The hotel location is great, the staff was friendly, and the room was clean. It could be a really nice hotel if they just fixed it up some and added a few more people in the restaurant. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FIVE YEARS IN A ROW! MY WIFE AND I HAVE STAYED AT HOLIDAY INN (ENFIELD/SPRINGFIELD) FOR THE PAST FIVE YEARS IN A ROW. I CONSIDER IT A 5 STARS HOTEL. ITS ACCOMMODATIONS ARE EXCELLENT AND IT IS NEAR EVERYTHING SUCH AS SHOPPING, RESTAURANTS, YOUR BANKING NEEDS ETC. THIS YEAR MANY OF OUR FRIENDS STAYED AT HOLIDAY INN AND ENJOYED ITS ACCOMMODATIONS. THEY LOOK FORWARD TO STAYING NEXT YEAR AS WE DO. RAYMOND AND PATTY LANGLOIS July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience. Good stay - close by to restaurants and stores which is helpful. The only issue I really had was cheap, cheap iron and ironing board and outlets not really accessible. I was trying to iron a suit and hoping that the wobbly ironing board not tip over on my foot and end up with hot iron on me. No padding on ironing board. Cheap and annoying, July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent weekend experience My wife and I stayed here for a convention in Amherst MA. The staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. We really appreciated the way they went out of their way to help all the convention attendees last weekend. The facilities were clean and our room was nice although we weren't able to spend too much time at the hotel itself. Definitely recommend this hotel mostly for it's great staff. July 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cold Showers The hotel was booked for the weekend and resulted in cold showers! Skip the restaurant, the waitstaff was slow and kept forgetting to bring items to the table. The food was ok, but for the money should have been much better. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Excellent and amenable van staff was vital in getting back and forth to training center and to airport, John particularly rocked--with great driving skills and willingness to go above and beyond. Food on a Sunday night an our before closing was slim pickings. Two of entries asked for by group of four were not available. So so quality overall on food. Nice in-door pool usually free of children and available for laps. July 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for business The exterior was nice. Lobby and resteraunt was nicely updated. Room (king executive) was nicely updated. Bathroom has some work needed. Staff was very nice. Stayed for business, so breakfast and lunch was included. Menu needs work. Not a panini fan, hard grilled bread is not my idea of a great lunch. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor food selection and preparation The food selection and preparation has declined over the past year July 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What? No Curtains? And a Fluky Refrigerator? The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Let's get that straight. But. We are pretty much loyal Holiday Inn travelers, yet this is one location we will avoid if possible. Having called ahead to assure there was a working refrigerator in the room, we were frustrated to find their idea of "working" was a seriously wobbling unit with the temperature control knob broken off. We had to find a wall outlet to plug in the nearby lamp so we could see in that area of the room. Next, we discovered that behind the already-drawn drapes, there were no curtains to let in daylight. We were booked for 2 nights (Friday and Saturday, typically "slow" nights in the business, right?# Waking up to a room which could not be warmed with natural daylight was disappointing. Who takes down curtains for cleaning without hanging another pair? Since the refrigerator was an important issue #we had brought homemade potato salad for an aging friend), we asked for another room, but were told the hotel was full. We were leaving for a few hours and were reassured that both issues would be resolved. They were not. The next morning a manager called our cell phone offering to pay for replacement potato salad from a deli. Really? We were given a discount which we considered pretty fair under the circumstances, but will not return if we can find another hotel nearby in the future. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient for Six Flags The hotel is a little tired and the staff inconsistently helpful but the room is spacious, comfortable and clean. The complimentary breakfast package is great - esp. b/c children 12 and under can eat the full breakfast buffet for free. July 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service, pleasant staff Our room was on the first floor and when walking in we noticed that ceiling tiles were water stained and tiles were missing showing exposed pipes. Dining was poor. While the waitress was pleasant the wait time for food was extremely slow. We had to wait over 45 min for appetizers to arrive and everything else from there took a long time. There were only 2 towels in the room and we were a family of four, so we called for 2 more towels - had to call again 45 minutes later as they never came. Went to the pool the first night and there were no pool towels. When we (and other families) asked for towels the staff brought hand towels telling us they had no clean towels. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and good service we were here for a convention. it was good service. July 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Bit Run Down, But OK This older hotel's room I stayed in had a few things damaged and/or missing. The drape pull was broken, hanging off the end, so the drapes did not fully close, letting some bright daylight in early in the morning and generally looking shabby. There was no alarm clock in the room. And after washing up, it appeared the was a leak behind/below the sink. The hotel's staff people were very nice and tried to do their best in bad situations. For example: The service in the restaurant and bar was horrible on the Saturday night we stayed there. The one staff person working was trying to keep up, but was overwhelmed by orders. Some people got up and walked away when they didn't receive service. Totally understaffed. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 comfortable beds enjoyed the stay--nice room--loved the location for my activities. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great little hotel convenient to Springfield or the Berkshires This is a nice, well-run property. I've stayed there a few times now. It has both indoor and outdoor swimming pools and a fair amount of small meeting rooms, very good for a small conference. The only drawback if you are picky about food is the food is really not that great, but there are also a couple of other places within walking distance. (Eggs underdone, steak overdone and tough, for example.) July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room found staff very friendly. The ac system was on a wall thermostat and kept room comfortable and did not run all the time. June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff... They always take care of me here in Enfield! Megan is always a pleasure to deal with! Thanks IHG! June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay in the area Very enjoyable and great location. Lobby, restaurant and lounge is a good relaxing areas specially for travellers to enjoy. Front desk staff was terrific with check in and making you feel welcome. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As it should be Everything was clean and worked despite my late arrival all was well and pleasant. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Proximity to Six Flags! My only complaint about this property would be the extremely slow drain in the bathtub and the apparent rust stains on the tile under the sink. Other than that, no huge room issues. However, when I stopped at the front desk to drop my keys off and make the staff member aware of the tub problem, she really couldn't have cared less but to say "I'll note it, you've already paid. Have a nice day." Robert at the front desk (upon check in) was very nice and helpful. :) June 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not real clean The beds were comfortable and provided for a good night's sleep. However, there were hairs in the bathroom, the doors were chipped, and the hallways were not vacuumed. The service at the restaurant was fine but the quality of food was lacking as well. June 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>