Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 39 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stopover Short stopover, used a number of times each time consistently high standards. Good staff, always most helpful and ptrofessional. Good location jutf off motorway, ideal at end of long day. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for little money We used this hotel for passage through. The location was perfect, next to the highway. What a pleasant surprise. The hotel was cosy and the rooms were clean. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. We surely recommend this hotel. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional value We have used this hotel a few times on our way through. In fact we have gone slightly out of our way to stay here. The facilities, restaurant, staff and service provided are exceptional for the cost. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely refurbished rooms Rooms were in not in the same condition 2 years ago. Therefore it was a nice surprise! February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very helpful staff, good location close to large shopping center. Good breakfast. WiFi access little bit patchy - no signal in the room I stayed in. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem We booked the hotel based on the holiday inn name alone as a stopover on the way to the Black Forest. We found a modern hotel with contemporary furniture. Excellent staff, good parking and good restaurant. Little bit out on it'd own but excellent value for money December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update! Upon arrival the hotel looks like an apartment block! Reception area & bar very nice & modern but rooms are in big need of a spruce-up!; woodchip-city! Had to change room as upon entering first room as there were horrible stains on the carpets - wouldn't want to imagine what they were! Beds all new in next room but carpets again not clean & woodchip everywhere including the ceiling! Bathroom OK but toilet very old-fashioned/unwelcoming. Cold feel to the whole hotel. Location of hotel good for Lille/Ypres... & only one hour from Calais. Car park not fully tarmacked so be careful of the red mud/cinder/puddles when alighting/entering the car if wet weather. Hurrah - drink voucher/points voucher re: Gold Elite offered without having to be asked for! Remember too the very small local departure tax due on check out. Overall... this hotel is not great, but OK if needed for a stopover prior to reaching Calais after a long drive East or North. December 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet hotel and generous breakfast The hotel is very quiet and we slept very well. I was impressed by the silence in the room (there was no disturbing fan noise as it is always the case in hotels..). However our room was in the wing which had not been refurbished yet. Next time I will request to have a refurbished room as I saw one and it was beautiful in comparison to mine (very old carpets and paints). The breakfast was excellent and we had a large choice of food and beverage. I definitively recommend this hotel (if you have a car). November 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An Improved Hotel Second stay in this hotel and I was staying in a refurbished room upstairs that was very comfortable and felt fresh. The public area's of the hotel are fine and for me the hotel chef does an excellent job as the food is as good as any Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at! The only negative point is having to ask 3 times for a drink whilst eating my meal. With only 2 waiting staff for a busy restaurant was not ideal and needs to be addressed. Will use this hotel again when visiting Europe. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Got everything right This was a very pleasant stay. Everything fell into line and by chance was allocated my preferred room. My membership of the IHG Rewards club was recognised on arrival with the offer of extra points or a FOC drink with my evening meal. I did question why I was offered 400 extra points at the Crowne Plaza at Manchester airport but only 350 at the Holiday Inn Englos. Needless to say there was no answer to that. I am still not comfortable with the menu hence the 4 stars. The quality and quantity of the food together with the attitude of the staff are excellent. The range of the menu is too limited even in comparison to other French hotels of similar standing. It needs freshening up in respect to choice. It is still my hotel of choice when arriving in or leaving from France October 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What you would expect from a Holiday Inn Typical Holiday Inn, not very French but comfortable and well appointed. The serving wench at dinner was very efficient (it wasn't her fault that she brought my wife the wrong meal) but could have done with help as she was doing the bar as well. October 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good room but customer service average Stayed for two nights. Room and cleanliness good. Swimming pool was closed. Paid extra for additional internet facilities - quality very poor. Unless you are fluent in French, hotel staff that I met are really not interested. October 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old Roms Are Not acceptable New Roms Are ok, but old Roms Are smells and faciliteis Are Not Working. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room in party of 7 using hotel for overnight stop en route to Switzerland. Found hotel comfortable and close to motorway for onward journey. September 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stopover This was the second time we had stayed here and coming from the other direction we still had problems finding it. In spite of the external appearance this is a nicely appointed and comfortable hotel. It's handy for the motorway although next time I would ask for a room facing the car park as we did get a bit of traffic noise on the other side. Breakfast was good and the staff coped well with the large coach party that morning. We appreciated the free drink offered to Priority Club members and enjoyed our dinner sitting out by the pool. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Convenient place to stay The hotel is conveniently located but, as always, the lack of signage meant that it took us some time to find the hotel. The directions provided on the website are inadequate. The food in the evening was delicious and freshly cooked. Some of the food at breakfast was less good. The pineapple was so old it had begun to ferment!. It was also very busy at breakfast time and this was not handled very well by the staff. September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and service Was here for the second time. Good hotel nearly located to Lille. Rooms are nice updated, beds are quit good. Breakfast is a little bit expensive to what you get but the food is fine. People are friendly. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by They found and sent our passports home - great staff I really like this hotel for an overnight stop, great friendly staff and good facilities (outdoor pool, games etc.) On top of that Isabelle found our lost passports and sent them home for us, Thankyou! We will be staying again when travelling from the ports September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 fantastic hotel Don't let the outside appearance of the hotel fool you, when you get in the front door it is probably one of the best Holiday Inn hotels I have stayed in The only problem , and this really is nit picking because it hard to find anything wrong at all is, the bath towels seem to get smaller and smaller!! September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel The staff were really helpful and did their best to look after us from the moment we arrived until we left. We will definitely book again if we stay in Northern France. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's always a comfortable stay at Lille Englos Lovely staff, great rooms, location close to the autoroute yet far enough away not to be too noisy, LIlle Englos is invariably our first choice when in the region. The area is safe and secure and there is plenty of free parking. It is not too hard to find first time, and they do a very good breakfast which is included in the price. This is our fourth time staying here (including last year when we hired a car and used it as a base to visit the WW1 battlefields), and we will certainly stay again. We have never stayed without a car, but I know there is a bus service from the nearby supermarket (Auchan Englos). August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent - How all Holiday Inns should be A pleasent surprise after the Holiday Inn Express at Cologne - Muelheim. The cost half as many reward points but was twice as good! Food was excellent, facilities were excellent and it had secure, free parking. We stayed an extra night because we liked it. August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Convenient Despite the closeness to the motorway this hotel provided a quiet and restful overnight stop. We received a warm and friendly welcome, and the complementary bottles of water in the bedroom were a lovely touch. This appears to be a busy venue, with conferences / receptions going on all the time, but this did not inconvenience us in any way. Service in the dining room was very good, and reasonably priced. Overall an excellent experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nicely renovated wing. Always HI comfort. We completed four days here two weeks ago and stayed again on our return trip. This time we were in the new remodelled wing and must say that they did a very nice job in updating. Style, furniture etc. were well received and I would ask for a new remodelled room when returning. Typical standards maintained as per Holiday Inn. Good bed, clean, neat and well appointed. The one negative would have to be the breakfast. Overpriced, and under cooked eggs. Must be made out of a powder, because they don't taste real. The staff is helpful and accommodating, the new rooms are very nice, but the breakfast quality and variety should be reviewed and upgraded to make it more enticing especially for the price. We will stay there again if we are in the area and recommend to you. There is a large Achaun shopping center about 1km away for supplies and restaurants. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A 4 star room, with only a 3 star breakfast May I suggest booking a room only deal until the hotel owners improve on the quality of the breakfast offered! A really nice, spotless, freshly redesigned room with a very comfortable bed and a stunning bathroom. Well done! Other hotel's could improve simply by offering this level. However, should you not actually expect a well-appointed room as standard as a paying customer? Friendly staff and a good check-in & check-out service. Whilst there was enough choice, the breakfast quality was sadly, at best, 3 stars. In 2013, there is absolutely no reason for this other than, I suspect, to keep costs down. What a shame! May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely area. Nice and quiet, surrounded by trees. Thank you very much to everybody. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic This hotel is a diamond in the rough, from the exterior you fear the worst but walk in the front door and the surprise is a pleasant one, the decor is fresh, lots of white panelling makes the interior look crisp and contemporary. The rooms are large, comfortable and a pleasure to spend time in. Only had time for a very quick drink from the bar but the staff on both reception and the bar were welcoming and helpful. I would most certainly return if the opportunity arises again. Thank you. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hospitality We had a great experience at the hotel. It was quiet, rooms elegant and service personnel excellent as were welcoming. Slightly out of range with other services but if you want a peaceful stay at a serene up and coming location, the hotel is perfect. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff This hotel is the one I use by choice when going into France. Since being taken over by Holiday Inn it has improved tremendously. Normally I have nothing to moan about but this time was different. On my last two visits I had eaten in the restaurant and had had the gazpacho soup and the Sea Bass as main course. Imagine my horror on examining the menu to find that those two items had been deleted. I asked the waiter as to who had decided to omit these and was informed it was Head Office. I was also inform they were seasonal dishes. Both the chef and waiter were very apologetic and had the person from head office been present he would have been told in no uncertain terms what I think of so called "seasonal dishes". I had to fall back on plan B ie steak tartare(cru) . As it happens the excellence of the staff and the pleasant room ambience made up for the disappointment and I had my usual very comfortable stay. Next one will be March all being well. December 20, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service, pleasant hotel all members of staff we dealt with were both very friendly as well as being efficient. Perfect ! December 19, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>