• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ENGLOS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 12:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 12:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel welcomes pets. Supplement of 11 euros per day. Pets forbidden in restaurant.
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fromelles – Australian memorial park
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Mosaïc – The garden of cultures
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Les Prés du Hem - Lake
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Lille – the old town
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking with controlled gate at night

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Total number of floors:2

Come and discover the Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, located 15 minutes from Lille city center and both the Lille Flandres and Lille Europe (Eurostar) stations. It is also 15 minutes from Lille Lesquin Airport, between Lomme and Haubourdin. The Englos Les Géants shopping center is five minutes away, home to over 50 shops, as well as the Kinepolis cinema complex; the biggest in Europe.

Situated in the heart of tranquil green space, the Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos has 121 rooms, as
View More

Come and discover the Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, located 15 minutes from Lille city center and both the Lille Flandres and Lille Europe (Eurostar) stations. It is also 15 minutes from Lille Lesquin Airport, between Lomme and Haubourdin. The Englos Les Géants shopping center is five minutes away, home to over 50 shops, as well as the Kinepolis cinema complex; the biggest in Europe.

Situated in the heart of tranquil green space, the Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos has 121 rooms, as well as a private lounge space of 350 square meters, suitable for all events, a restaurant complete with terrace, a bar, Fitness Center, outdoor pool and play area for children, guaranteeing fun for all the family.

The hotel surroundings also offer a range of activities, from bowling at Lomme and the Bray Dunes beach, which is 30 minutes away, to the Mozaïc Park and the Loisirs Les Prés du Hem area in Armentières, which is 10 minutes away, or even the Louvre Lens museum, which is half an hour away.

For those on business trips, the EuraTechnologie Park, the Eurasanté de Lille-Loos park and the ZI La Chapelle d'Armentières are 10 minutes from the hotel.

Perfect for leisure or professional visits, the Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos invites you to discover and enjoy the welcoming northern French region and the city of Lille, with its old town, markets and museums.

View Less
Features
On sunny days, guests particularly enjoy the 2-hectare hotel park, with its swimming pool, pétanque strip and ping-pong table, as well as its health course and hammocks, perfect for relaxing.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 71 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly Surprised I was pleasantly surprised at this gem of a hotel which is just outside (opposite) the EuraLille train station for Eurostar. The staff were friendly, courteous and polite The hotel was clean, decor was good; the ambience was just right. The rooms are breathe taking and the little nice touches of calming oils for the pillows blew me away. Breakfast was good I would definitely be returning to this hotel March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience but ... This hotel is as good as its great and convenient location. The staff at the reception was very welcoming and attentive and I highly appreciated the fact that my room was ready at 9:30. The room was fantastic, modern and very comfortable. I would have rated 5 stars through out only if I hadn't encounter some problems: the drain by the bathtub was smelling bad when I went to take a shower (this was very off putting), the shower stream was very weak, and the restaurant wasn't properly manned during breakfast time. I highly recommend this hotel and will certainly stay there next time but I would hope it won't take much to fix the problems I encountered, particularly the 1st and last. December 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not all room are equals I am used to go to Crown Plaza Euralille, and is am usually very satisfied with the overall service. During my last stay I get a room in the 2nd floor near the SPA. And it was one of my worst experience in such a kind of hotel. Room was very very hot, even with air conditioning running. The ground was incredibly hot in the bathroom and under the bed. No way to sleep properly in such condition. This hotel is a great one, but avoid to stay in the 2nd floor. December 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location This hotel does not come up to scratch with other Crowne Plaza Hotels we have stayed at. The bar was unattended, with empty glasses left on almost every table. The breakfast was ok but nothing special. The hotel seemed lacking in something but it's location is first class! December 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Hotel is located near the Eurostar train station, which is very convenient. Room size is ok, tea and coffee facilities in the room , 2 small bottles of water offered. Good sleeping quality. December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice room, very comfortable bed Bert satisfied overall only the bath wasn't 100% clean but this was a minor complaint December 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, otherwise below average If you are going to catch the Eurostar train service then the location cannot be beat. As close as you can get without being in the train station. Also the proximity to the shopping center EuraLille, the other train station Lille-Flandres, and the city center is very good. The room was also very clean and very fresh. The staff, however, was very lacking. My check-in experience was mixed. The room was ready for me even though I was quite early and I did get an upgrade to an "Executive" room on a higher floor. I had to ask about the internet access, though, and was given vouchers for a very slow internet service. In this day and age, with a brand such as Crowne Plaza which advertises as a business hotel, internet this slow is a definite impediment. My check-out experience was, quite simply, bad. Firstly my wake-up call that morning never occurred. I attempted to register a wake-up call the night before via the telephone's dedicated button but it never went through, just beeped. So I called the front desk and arranged a wake-up call which went fairly smoothly despite a slight language gap. But in the morning the phone never rang. I did set another alarm but sometimes that is hit-or-miss with me, having been conditioned at home to respond immediately to a phone call to get me going. They supposedly have a wake-up guarantee, according to the literature in the room, but...... When I checked out the service I received was basically insulting so I did not pursue lodging a formal guarantee complaint about the wake-up call. Upon check-out I was asked if I had eaten breakfast at the hotel. Since I had learned that it was ~20 Euros I certainly did not partake of their breakfast, instead opting for pre-purchasing food from the Carrefour supermarket a block away for my mornings. The clerk acted as if he did not believe me that I didn't eat their very expensive breakfast. Then he asked if I used the in-room mini-bar. Again, I do not pay 5 euros for soda let alone the ridiculous prices for nuts crisps or beer, so I did not use it, and I told him that I did not use it. I got the French equivalent of an eye-roll (a smirk and an exhalation through the smirking lips). So I then said "I used the Carrefour in EuraLille for breakfasts and drinks". I received a look as if I were some sort of underling. I studied French for several years in secondary school and have visited France on multiple occasions. I have come to expect being treated like a subhuman when in Paris since I'm neither rich nor French - so I no longer stay in Paris. My trips elsewhere in France (St. Malo, Mulhouse, Clermont-Ferrand, Lyon, Strasbourg, Evian-les-Bains) have been delightful, receiving normal treatment upon attempting to converse in French and exhibiting my usual jovial personality. This trip to Lille was like visiting a place where folks think they're in Paris. The aggressive begging and rude service everywhere aside, my stay at this hotel was very negatively impacted by the treatment I received at check-out. Of course "your mileage may vary" and if you are French or speak fluent French then I'm sure you can give it as good as you receive it here, but if you're from elsewhere I recommend staying somewhere other than Crowne Plaza EuraLille. I have been Platinum Status for almost a decade with this hotel group and while I don't expect to be kissed or red-carpeted I do expect decent internet access and reception experience which is not condescending. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel with a remark Nothing to complain except the wifi network, which has really poor performances. For a four-star business hotel this is quite disappointing. For the rest, excellent for me. November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff The wake-up button on both telephones didn't work and when I asked for a WU call at 7.00 AM at the reception, the personn was not agreable at all and the first call arrived at 7.11. At the Bar, the salmon was served without the toats. The toast arrived afterwards, when finished and the plates were taken away so it was not even possible to use the knive to spread some butter on the toasts. October 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We had great expectations having stayed at the Crown Plaza in Brussels The room was good the staff at reception were nice The hotel was exceptionally quiet and therefore the sleep quality was excellent The down sides. The duvet cover was torn. The shower had a glass removed presumably to provide disabled access, however the side of the glass that had been removed meant whatever you did the whole of the bathroom floor flooded, and was slippery - surely it should have been the glass at the other end of the cubicle that should have been removed and no waste bin in the room? Finally, and the biggest disappointment was breakfast. Having experienced the best ever hotel buffet we have known in Brussels, we had the type of offerings that we expect at a budget hotel, not even a stick of fresh french bread. No offer of omelettes you had to search and ask, no bin for rubbish so empty cereal boxes and orange skins left all over the counter. The hot trays were cool and the foot unappertising,a real surprise for a french hotel and not what we expected October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Crowne Plaza have raised the standard over the last couple of years and this hotel certainly ticks all the boxes. Ease of access (right by Eurostar) close to town (5 minute walk) friendly staff, very comfortable rooms, good blackout curtains etc etc. My one niggle - and there has to be at least one, doesn't there :-) is the position of the safe: crawling around on the floor to use the safe does not get any easier as one grows older. That said, excellent hotel that I would unhesitatingly use again and recommend to others. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience all round This hotel is very well placed for the traveller, being opposite the Eurostar/ TGV station, yet not far to walk into the centre for restaurants, the Grande Place and other sights. Our room was very modern and well-equipped and also, on the fifth floor, surprisingly quiet. The one dinner we had in the hotel was good, as were the breakfasts and service generally, so - no complaints at all! October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Very Friendly & Professional Staff, Brilliant Location,Convenient Layout September 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for business traveler Room is comfortable, staff is nice. Location is perfect, in front of the train station, 5 minutes walk from the city center. Food correct. However WiFi and TV quality are poor. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff Stayed here on the 22-08-2013.We were 3 children 2,6 and 9 year old and 2 adults.Great service by check in staff and front desk.Room was very clean and comfortable bed.Had great night sleep.Excellent family hotel.Would stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service I was a litle apprehensive before booking as the reviews stated that the hotel was located at EuraLille station and it was a short train ride to Lille Flandres station and the old town. However, the old town was just a five minute walk away. Hotel was up to usual Crowne Plaza high standards and staff were extremely helpful. The only downside is that the hotel only has a limited number of subsidised parking spaces in the public car park below the hotel and these must be booked in advance or you will be charged full price (approximately €23 per day). Other than that, extremely pleased. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra comforts and great staff Great location, in a beautiful city. Staff friendly, room amazing with all the comforts of home. Wished we could have stayed another night. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated, close to station We thought the hotel and it's staff very good, excellent value for money and would not hesitate staying there again. However, due to the politically incorrect huge image above the reception of a woman exposing her knickers I will be not be returning to any Crowne Plaza and I will be advising all my friends to avoid this chain like the plague August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super room, attentive service I am more frequently required to ravel to Lille for business. I find the crown plaza excellent value both cosat , comfort and service. My french is not that brilliant at the moment but the staff overcome my language inadequacies with ease!. Godd breakfast - sets you up for the business day. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight accomodation when travelling on Eurostar! A fantastic hotel in a great location for both the Eurostar ( no long distances pulling suitcase - especially for us ladies who always have far too much luggage for a short stay!!!!) and also for a nice walk into the old town where there are fabulous restaurants I am learning french at the moment and all the staff were brilliant ,. even helping me when I was struggling with the odd word or two and never once did they revert to English as an easier option!!!! ...brilliant and thank you so much! Reception recommended an amazing restaurant in the old town and what was more impressive they even enquired when we returned as to our thoughts about it! I am going to be working close to Lille fairly often in the coming months and will look no further for a hotel - a perfect option for me!!!!...and you!!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in August Stayed three nights which coincided with redecoration of the dining room. Related to room off bar area, no cooked breakfast the first morning. Lunch and evening menu not very exciting, only ate once and was disappointed. Paid extra for Executive Room which we were pleased with. Asked for more toiletries when ours had been used, not supplied in spite of call to reception staff who spoke good English. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel To be fair this hotel should be a holiday inn. It's tired. Rooms tired. Bar area tiny. Restaurant tiny. Food average. As a platinum member I was disappointed. I'd stayed CP Brussels airport the night before and it was fantastic. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night in Lille Good stay overall despite the weather. I am not a writer! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and comfort A pleasant experience with a comfortable room, clean and fully functioning. Breakfast was tasty. The pre-booked car parking "on site" was a bit of a challenge - to find the correct entrance in the one way system took a number of attempts and thus longer than expected, but was good value and convenient. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We have stayed in this hotel twice within 2 month, excellent hotel, very good service, it was raining heavily, drop our cases in front and they offered to park our car in the garage. Much cheaper to get the parking ticket from the hotel first rather than ticket from the machine. Excellent choice of breakfast, Eurostar station is just opposite, the other station is just down the road if you are coming from Paris. We will return to this hotel for business and pleasure when we are in Lille March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast,........... a concern. breakfast, the cook eggs machine did not work, I asked for help and the waiter confirmed that it did not work .... shame for a four star hotel. Also in the room it was rather cold, no heating??? for the rest, I am pleased thank you January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not cheap for what you get. Good hotel though The "Privilège" executive room on top floor has decent size (around 28 sqm) Nice classic contemporary design. Nice panoramic view over the city Elegant bathroom with bathtub, seperate toilets. Large bathtub, Molton Brown amenities. Large flatscreen television with good selection of international channels and DVD player Iphone dock Kettle. Free wifi. Very quiet. Windows cannot be opened. Good: •Friendly (but quite inexperienced) staff •Good breakfast •Very convenient location (just opposite Lille Europe TGV/metro station and 10 minutes walk to historical city centre) •Elegant contemporary building Bad: •The heating system was not working in the room, which was rather chilly. (and there was no way to fix the issue) •The restaurant is pretty expensive for what you get •The original interior design of the lobby and restaurant was quite nice (Scandinavian like design), but the addition of ugly elements (horrible sculpture, cheap furniture, terrible curtains, bad lighting) makes it now quite kitsch. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas at Crowne Plaza Food out of this world. Room very clean and comfortable but hate the plastic mattress cover - too hot. Only improvement would have been more guests staying and a little entertainment, but it was a lovely Christmas, thankyou. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and views this is our second stay at this hotel-a very convenient situation so close to eurostar terminal and then a 10 minute walk into town.good shops close by.the staff here are efficient and curteous.the rooms are really good. our only negative comment was that we felt that the breakfast wasn't as good as last time-the choice was limited and not filled up quick enough-it would also be nice if a member of staff could be at entrance and seat people rather than having to walk around searching-it would give a more efficient service. would recommend this hotel to friends and family December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and good location The hotel was well situated for what we had planned to do in Lille. We got room upgrades to Executive Club rooms which were really roomy and comfortable. However, we'd reserved for 5 but when we turned up both rooms only had beds for 2. That was corrected quickly, before we even got into our rooms, but what's the point in specifying the number of guests if the rooms aren't prepared beforehand? The first night we dined in the hotel restaurant which was OK except for the battered fish fillet that was served still frozen! Not impressed at all. Breakfast wasn't very varied compared to other Crowne Plaza hotels or other 4 star hotels I've been to recently. The hotel bar is very cosy and the barman was friendly. There's a great selection of malt whiskies. We even got to watch a football match on the big screen tv in the bar. To sum up: rooms and bar were great but avoid the restaurant. November 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading