• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ENGLOS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.6KM
  • Local time zone: GMT+02:00

Check In: 12:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 12:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel welcomes pets. Supplement of 11 euros per day. Pets forbidden in restaurant.
Pet fee amount  11.00  EUR  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fromelles – Australian memorial park
Distance From Hotel:5.0KM
Attraction:
Mosaïc – The garden of cultures
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Les Prés du Hem - Lake
Distance From Hotel:8.0KM
Attraction:
Lille – the old town
Distance From Hotel:10.0KM

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free outdoor parking with controlled gate at night

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2011
  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:92
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:25
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:106
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Total number of floors:2

Come and discover the Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, located 15 minutes from Lille city center and both the Lille Flandres and Lille Europe (Eurostar) stations. It is also 15 minutes from Lille Lesquin Airport, between Lomme and Haubourdin. The Englos Les Géants shopping center is five minutes away, home to over 50 shops, as well as the Kinepolis cinema complex; the biggest in Europe.

Situated in the heart of tranquil green space, the Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos has 121 rooms, as
View More

Come and discover the Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos, located 15 minutes from Lille city center and both the Lille Flandres and Lille Europe (Eurostar) stations. It is also 15 minutes from Lille Lesquin Airport, between Lomme and Haubourdin. The Englos Les Géants shopping center is five minutes away, home to over 50 shops, as well as the Kinepolis cinema complex; the biggest in Europe.

Situated in the heart of tranquil green space, the Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos has 121 rooms, as well as a private lounge space of 350 square meters, suitable for all events, a restaurant complete with terrace, a bar, Fitness Center, outdoor pool and play area for children, guaranteeing fun for all the family.

The hotel surroundings also offer a range of activities, from bowling at Lomme and the Bray Dunes beach, which is 30 minutes away, to the Mozaïc Park and the Loisirs Les Prés du Hem area in Armentières, which is 10 minutes away, or even the Louvre Lens museum, which is half an hour away.

For those on business trips, the EuraTechnologie Park, the Eurasanté de Lille-Loos park and the ZI La Chapelle d'Armentières are 10 minutes from the hotel.

Perfect for leisure or professional visits, the Holiday Inn Lille Ouest Englos invites you to discover and enjoy the welcoming northern French region and the city of Lille, with its old town, markets and museums.

View Less
Features
On sunny days, guests particularly enjoy the 2-hectare hotel park, with its swimming pool, pétanque strip and ping-pong table, as well as its health course and hammocks, perfect for relaxing.
Announcements
The swimming pool is open from the end of May for the summer. The mini-gym area is open every day, from 06:30 – 22:30.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 56 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and great service I was a litle apprehensive before booking as the reviews stated that the hotel was located at EuraLille station and it was a short train ride to Lille Flandres station and the old town. However, the old town was just a five minute walk away. Hotel was up to usual Crowne Plaza high standards and staff were extremely helpful. The only downside is that the hotel only has a limited number of subsidised parking spaces in the public car park below the hotel and these must be booked in advance or you will be charged full price (approximately €23 per day). Other than that, extremely pleased. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra comforts and great staff Great location, in a beautiful city. Staff friendly, room amazing with all the comforts of home. Wished we could have stayed another night. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideally situated, close to station We thought the hotel and it's staff very good, excellent value for money and would not hesitate staying there again. However, due to the politically incorrect huge image above the reception of a woman exposing her knickers I will be not be returning to any Crowne Plaza and I will be advising all my friends to avoid this chain like the plague August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super room, attentive service I am more frequently required to ravel to Lille for business. I find the crown plaza excellent value both cosat , comfort and service. My french is not that brilliant at the moment but the staff overcome my language inadequacies with ease!. Godd breakfast - sets you up for the business day. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight accomodation when travelling on Eurostar! A fantastic hotel in a great location for both the Eurostar ( no long distances pulling suitcase - especially for us ladies who always have far too much luggage for a short stay!!!!) and also for a nice walk into the old town where there are fabulous restaurants I am learning french at the moment and all the staff were brilliant ,. even helping me when I was struggling with the odd word or two and never once did they revert to English as an easier option!!!! ...brilliant and thank you so much! Reception recommended an amazing restaurant in the old town and what was more impressive they even enquired when we returned as to our thoughts about it! I am going to be working close to Lille fairly often in the coming months and will look no further for a hotel - a perfect option for me!!!!...and you!!!!! August 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Short stay in August Stayed three nights which coincided with redecoration of the dining room. Related to room off bar area, no cooked breakfast the first morning. Lunch and evening menu not very exciting, only ate once and was disappointed. Paid extra for Executive Room which we were pleased with. Asked for more toiletries when ours had been used, not supplied in spite of call to reception staff who spoke good English. August 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel To be fair this hotel should be a holiday inn. It's tired. Rooms tired. Bar area tiny. Restaurant tiny. Food average. As a platinum member I was disappointed. I'd stayed CP Brussels airport the night before and it was fantastic. June 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Night in Lille Good stay overall despite the weather. I am not a writer! April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and comfort A pleasant experience with a comfortable room, clean and fully functioning. Breakfast was tasty. The pre-booked car parking "on site" was a bit of a challenge - to find the correct entrance in the one way system took a number of attempts and thus longer than expected, but was good value and convenient. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We have stayed in this hotel twice within 2 month, excellent hotel, very good service, it was raining heavily, drop our cases in front and they offered to park our car in the garage. Much cheaper to get the parking ticket from the hotel first rather than ticket from the machine. Excellent choice of breakfast, Eurostar station is just opposite, the other station is just down the road if you are coming from Paris. We will return to this hotel for business and pleasure when we are in Lille March 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast,........... a concern. breakfast, the cook eggs machine did not work, I asked for help and the waiter confirmed that it did not work .... shame for a four star hotel. Also in the room it was rather cold, no heating??? for the rest, I am pleased thank you January 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not cheap for what you get. Good hotel though The "Privilège" executive room on top floor has decent size (around 28 sqm) Nice classic contemporary design. Nice panoramic view over the city Elegant bathroom with bathtub, seperate toilets. Large bathtub, Molton Brown amenities. Large flatscreen television with good selection of international channels and DVD player Iphone dock Kettle. Free wifi. Very quiet. Windows cannot be opened. Good: •Friendly (but quite inexperienced) staff •Good breakfast •Very convenient location (just opposite Lille Europe TGV/metro station and 10 minutes walk to historical city centre) •Elegant contemporary building Bad: •The heating system was not working in the room, which was rather chilly. (and there was no way to fix the issue) •The restaurant is pretty expensive for what you get •The original interior design of the lobby and restaurant was quite nice (Scandinavian like design), but the addition of ugly elements (horrible sculpture, cheap furniture, terrible curtains, bad lighting) makes it now quite kitsch. January 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas at Crowne Plaza Food out of this world. Room very clean and comfortable but hate the plastic mattress cover - too hot. Only improvement would have been more guests staying and a little entertainment, but it was a lovely Christmas, thankyou. January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room and views this is our second stay at this hotel-a very convenient situation so close to eurostar terminal and then a 10 minute walk into town.good shops close by.the staff here are efficient and curteous.the rooms are really good. our only negative comment was that we felt that the breakfast wasn't as good as last time-the choice was limited and not filled up quick enough-it would also be nice if a member of staff could be at entrance and seat people rather than having to walk around searching-it would give a more efficient service. would recommend this hotel to friends and family December 8, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and good location The hotel was well situated for what we had planned to do in Lille. We got room upgrades to Executive Club rooms which were really roomy and comfortable. However, we'd reserved for 5 but when we turned up both rooms only had beds for 2. That was corrected quickly, before we even got into our rooms, but what's the point in specifying the number of guests if the rooms aren't prepared beforehand? The first night we dined in the hotel restaurant which was OK except for the battered fish fillet that was served still frozen! Not impressed at all. Breakfast wasn't very varied compared to other Crowne Plaza hotels or other 4 star hotels I've been to recently. The hotel bar is very cosy and the barman was friendly. There's a great selection of malt whiskies. We even got to watch a football match on the big screen tv in the bar. To sum up: rooms and bar were great but avoid the restaurant. November 11, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I think they were having a bad week When we arrived, the bed hadn't been changed although the rest of the room had been completed. The room was very hot and the heating never quite settled to comfortable (but the night before we were told the air conditioning had failed an every room was unbearably hot, so we were lucky in that respect). Internet was free for first 24 hours but no VPN access allowed without paying for it. Lack of staff on the last afternoon, one person was trying to run reception and get drinks from the bar for a dozen people waiting to be collected. Would I go back? Maybe, I think we were just very unlucky. I think other nearby hotels would have better internet so although I'd accept many of the issues as one off bad luck, I'd go elsewhere simply for the internet access. November 5, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convinient location Very quiet, great food in the restaurant, fantastic breakfast, Great location right in front of the train station. October 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just the job Excellent hotel in a great position. Just a five minute walk to town. Rooms are a good size and very comfortable. Breakfast all you could need. I would stay again when I return to Lille October 20, 2012
<<prev 2 3
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn 1000 Points per Night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading