• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed however Front Office maintains a list of alternative area lodging for pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:12.9MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Museum Center
Distance From Hotel:10.7MI
Attraction:
Kings Island
Distance From Hotel:33.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well-lit parking area available. Park & Fly package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:233
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0048

Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy

You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses.

Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American
View More

Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy

You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses.

Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom Power, BlueStar and Cincinnati Technology. Our Erlanger hotel is also near Northern Kentucky University and other local companies. You can host meetings or events with our 13,000-sq ft meeting space, superior catering and detail-oriented staff.

If you're looking for Cincinnati hotel deals for leisure travel, you'll love our Cincinnati Airport hotel because you're near the attractions you want to see. The Creation Museum, US Bank Arena and the Newport Aquarium are all easy to visit. Why not catch a game at the Great American Ballpark that's just 12 miles from our hotel?

Guests of our Erlanger hotel are treated to excellent amenities including an indoor lap pool, whirlpool, dry Sauna and a well-equipped Fitness Center. You can enjoy the casual ambiance of McKenna's Restaurant & Lounge serving contemporary American fare. Plus you get free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. For the finest stay in the Cincinnati area, choose our Erlanger hotel

View Less
Features
Be sure to pencil in time for our fabulous indoor pool when you're making your Cincinnati travel plans. It's open year-round and makes for the perfect afternoon or evening activity after a long day.
Announcements
We are consistently ranked among the top 25% of Holiday Inns worldwide. We offer complimentary airport transportation, airport parking and high-speed Internet access for the convenience of
View More
Announcements
We are consistently ranked among the top 25% of Holiday Inns worldwide. We offer complimentary airport transportation, airport parking and high-speed Internet access for the convenience of our guests.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy resident great time very nice hotel! I love that there are Holiday inns just about everywhere I want to be. Makes in nice to have a great hotel to stay no matter where I end up on vacation! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was great except for paid shuttle experience The hotel experience was great, except for the shuttle service. We paid for shuttle service to pick us up at the airport and shuttle us back to the hotel where we had left our company vehicle. We waited over an hour for the driver to come pick us up. We were tired after traveling for 19 hours on planes and should not have had to wait over an hour on her to come get us for a PAID shuttle service!!! Otherwise, I would give the hotel a 5 star rating. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Good hotel to stay,Excellenet service and nice ambieance June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel The hotel rooms are very quiet and the selection of TV channels is quite better than most. Wireless Internet service was also better than most hotels. My only wish is that this location would offer free breakfast. I don't understand the concept of the "Express" versus the standard Holiday Inn. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Florence We had a lot of places to choose from coming in from out of down, lots of hotels in this area. We wanted to be close to the Freedom ball park so we could walk to and from. This Holiday Inn sets right behind the park and was a nice safe walk. The front desk was very helpful, lobby was beautiful and easy access to get our luggage to our room. Rooms were very nice, clean and very comfortable, beds were very nice and relaxing. We also enjoyed the pool. Just a nice stay overall! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiene The customer service was great. The room was clean and all areas were very clean. The salmon was extraordinary. The flavor, size and taste. The steak that my husband originally ordered (sirloin) was not available. The ribeye was very fatty. Aside from that, Our stay was incredible. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in Florence for two weeks at Hotel Inn for business, the staff was great. My room was clean and comfortable. I dined in the restaurant a few times and found the Kentucky Hot Brown to be awesome. I will definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk both ice machines were out of order, had to go to front desk for ice. The one girl at check in was curt and not helpful at all. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This hotel exceeded my expectation. Will likely stay at this hotel again in the near future June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice place to stay. Holiday Inn Florence was a very nice place to stay. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only real complaint is with the fact that there were very bright security lights outside, but the curtains could not be closed. I was able to sleep, but would have preferred a darker room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! First class staff and environment! A most enjoyable experience! The management is the best I've worked with! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn for the Price and Amenities! I was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff during my stay at this hotel. The room was very nice and relaxing. I truly appreciated the fact that the room was furnished with not only an oversized king bed, but also a comfortable leather chair. I was able to get a lot of work done on my laptop using the office desk and executive chair in my hotel room. The wifi was exceptionally fast as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel while in the Cincinnati Ohio area. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not ready Arrived at 5:30pm and was told that rooms were still being cleaned. To me, this is totally unacceptable at this time of day. Finally got into one room at 6pm. The bathroom floor was very tacky and had to be cleaned again. There were special instructions expressed to the receptionist when reservations were made. Upon arrival the desk clerk said there were none listed. Again, not acceptable. It was stated that there was a walkout of staff that morning and that was why room cleaning was behind. I feel that advance reservation rooms should be readied first, but since the special instructions were not in the system it would be difficult to know where to start. Will this discourage me from staying at this HI or any other HI establishment? No. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room The room was clean and spacious. We used room service for food and it was hot and very good. When in the area, we will go back. April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Hotel was Good Service in restaurant was very poor ,One waitress only run off her feet .She tried her best Quality of food was ok . Breakfast was a disaster waited over half an hour for service .Again understaffed (NO Manager on Duty ) Front Desk Area was being Vacuumed very noisy should have been done earlier . April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RETURNING GUEST and HAPPY My family stayed here Oct.2013 and this visit March 2014. For the value, location and Major Chain, I have been pleased with this hotel.! Customer service is also good. Remember 'one gets better service with sugar than vinegar'! March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff can not handle problems. Had a problem so I talked to the staff and the staff acted incompetent and did not know how to handle it. I did not hear from the manager so I guess they do not care about the guess. I will never stay here again. Do not like the hotel setup, was locked out of my room by the front desk after I extended my stay from my priority club. I have stayed at many holiday inns and this one is atrocious. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed My husband has a great deal of trouble sleeping in motels. For the first time on our 2 week trip, he said that he slept well in this motel's bed. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Express I have stayed at Be aware that this is a smoking location, but the front desk was wonderful about moving my room to non-smoking due to my asthma. There is a lot of water damage visible on the ceilings for a new hotel, but that wasn't the problem. The food in the morning (that we paid extra on our room for dining passes) was terrible. The biscuit in my "to go" box was gooey and pure dough on bottom. I took it to the front desk and showed a manager. He asked what my room# was, I told him, then told him I was late for a meeting (in Florence). Never heard a word about it. Shower curtain was ripped inside and ratty, didn't even cover the shower opening, so there was a lot of water on the floor from the water. There are no peep-hole covers either....creepy. The lobby is pretty, but I only stay in this chain and this location was not impressive. I was disappointed that I never heard a word about the restaurant issue. The sheets and bedding were the same as the other locations, which I was thankful for, but I will stay in Cincinnati next time. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room horrible service After hours on the freeway I arrived at the hotel prepared to relax. The clerk at the front desk stated that the room was still being cleaned. She stated that the wait would be 15 minutes. The room was not ready for an hour. At around 4pm she stated the room was ready and without apologizing she dropped the key information on a table and walked away, no eye contact. I walk over with my bag to the elevator that the cleaning lady was currently in, instead of attempting to hold the door for me she let it close in my face. When I got up to my room she, a girl that appeared to be her family member, and another cleaning lady were in my room laughing and joking. They didn't turn around and acknowledge my presence which angered me even more. Once they were gone I avoided all hotel employees the rest of my stay, I'm so grateful that I was only staying there one night. The room was nice minus a few scars such as holes in the bathroom door and dents on the closet and bathroom door. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Comfort Our mattress could have been more firm. It would have made my stay much more enjoyable. That is a minor issue and we will definitely stay in Florence Holiday Inn again. There were also some issues with the key card that required several attempts to enter the room. The staff was very nice and we were treated well. This was one of several stays here and we will continue the use Holiday Inn in Florence, KY. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities Very clean, nice hotel! Breakfast offering was unique! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality feel This is a real family oriented, customer driven in the quality they provide, I definitely recommend this brand January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Recommended improvements to hotel. 1. No breakfast with room. 2. Handicap accessibility. Poor to none at all. Access to hotel is poor at best. No handicapped parking in the front of the hotel. No automatic door opening at the rear of hotel. Any body can park in designated handicapped parking areas. If you were handicapped, you would notice these things. Rated Poor at best. Room size is outstanding.. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful This is an awsome place to stay and relax. Unexpected event caused a layover but very happy with the stay. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel As a Platinum Member, I have stayed in many Holiday Inn locations in the Cincinnati / Kentuky area as well as well as many other locations across the country. This location has the potential to be great and live up to expectations, but as they say, "the devil is in the details". When Checking in at the front desk, my reservation was ready with my PC number and credit card on file. The front desk attendant asked for my identification so I handed her my driver's license. She proceeded to enter my driver's license number into the computer. I asked why and she responded that it was required by law. I stated that hotels may be required or have the option of verifying the identity of their guests, but are not required by law to enter that information into their database. She insisted it was the law and offered to have the manager call me at a later time to explain. The manager never called me. I researched local laws related to transient accomodations in the Florence Kentuky area, and there is no legal requirement for this practice of recording guest's driver license numbers. FrankV January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uninterested Staff The Facility and room were fine. Was not recognized as a Rewards Club Member. Front Desk girl looked uninterested when we arrived and commented that she was bored. Not very welcoming. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and OK service I travel a lot and stay at many Holiday Inns. Although the rooms here were spotlessly clean and comfortable the hotel public areas look a bit weathered. I stayed over the long Christmas weekend and the hotel was practically empty. I went twice for breakfast and although I only ordered a light meal it took me nearly an hour to get service and my meal. Pretty slow considering there were less than 10 people in the restaurant during the entire time. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel but not prepared for the holiday weekend We statyed here on our way back from Florida and it was the holiday weekend. Apparently the hotel was not prepared for all the holiday travelers. The restaurant was out of several items on the breakfast menu and the service was very slow. We normally stay at Holiday Inn but this staff didn't seem as friendly. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member Thought I would try this property since it is just down the road from the property Cinncinniti East where I usually stay. No soap in my room and when I asked at the front desk they only gave me one small bar of face soap. Disappointed that as a Platinum member with almost 300,000 points that they did not offer free breakfast. I will say I had a good meal in the bar area but will stay at Cinncinniti Holiday Eastgate where I get a great breakfast and at least a bottle of water next time. December 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Atrium Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading