• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed however Front Office maintains a list of alternative area lodging for pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Aquarium and Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:10.3MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.3MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Reds at Great American Ballpark
Distance From Hotel:10.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well-lit parking area available. Park & Fly package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:233
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0048
Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy. You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses. Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom
View More
Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy. You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses. Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom Power, BlueStar and Cincinnati Technology. Our Erlanger hotel is also near Northern Kentucky University and other local companies. You can host meetings or events with our 13,000-sq ft meeting space, superior catering and detail-oriented staff. If you're looking for Cincinnati hotel deals for leisure travel, you'll love our Cincinnati Airport hotel because you're near the attractions you want to see. The Creation Museum, US Bank Arena and the Newport Aquarium are all easy to visit. Why not catch a game at the Great American Ballpark that's just 12 miles from our hotel? Guests of our Erlanger hotel are treated to excellent amenities including an indoor lap pool, whirlpool, dry Sauna and a well-equipped Fitness Center. You can enjoy the casual ambiance of McKenna's Restaurant & Lounge serving contemporary American fare. Plus you get free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. For the finest stay in the Cincinnati area, choose our Erlanger hotel.
View Less
Features
Be sure to pencil in time for our fabulous indoor pool when you're making your Cincinnati travel plans. It's open year-round and makes for the perfect afternoon or evening activity after a long day.
Announcements
We are consistently ranked among the top 25% of Holiday Inns worldwide. We offer complimentary airport transportation, airport parking and high-speed Internet access for the convenience of
View More
Announcements
We are consistently ranked among the top 25% of Holiday Inns worldwide. We offer complimentary airport transportation, airport parking and high-speed Internet access for the convenience of our guests.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 180 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating The overall stay was fine, but the hotel elevators are in need of maintenance. Sometime the elevator doors won't open and other times they close too quickly. The rooms need a simple upgrade to provide more plug-ins for all the new devices that need charging. Many hotels now have plugs on the lamps, but our room did not. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay. My wife, son and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Riverfront, Covington. The hotel is quiet and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager Gus spoke with us personally and made sure things were to our satisfaction. I would stay here again and recommend to everyone. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay From the time we entered the hotel till the time we left, we were treated like we were the only ones in the hotel. Everyone was so helpful and courteous. We went for a Reds baseball game and the shuttle picks you up at the front door and drops you off after the game. The breakfast buffet was reasonably priced. Overall, A Fabulous Stay August 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Hotel but horrible beds The bed was to hard. The mattress needs to be replaced. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Stadiums older hotel close to stadiums and shuttle to Newport Levy. No good restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of fast foods August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rt. 127 Got in late, but they had our 2 rooms for us. This was a lady weekend doing the World's Longest Yard Sale on Rt,127 690 miles of vendors. So we wanted a clean room and it was. Sorry we had no time for the pool, it looked nice. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant staff - old property This property is staffed by caring people, but the facility is very dated. The AC in our room rattled throughout the night and parking lot lights shown through the curtains. It is very convenient to a variety of featured locations, and it is reasonably priced compared to other nearby properties. The immediate area is pretty sketchy, but we felt safe on the property. There is a convenient city shuttle service for stadium activities and the aquarium. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice place i have stayed here meny times and it is always clean and nice,. i would stay here again. close to cincinnati night life. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Great place to stay to attend Reds games. An easy shuttle for a dollar to the game. Hotel staff was friendly and responsive. Bar was very nice and beer was inexpensive. August 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overpriced for what you get Key cards constantly deactivated, long wait to check out, room was musky and smokey smelling, trash was found under the bed August 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sounds better on paper Pulled in to Covington ready to check in to the Hotel. Across the road is a McDonald's so decided to pull in for a bite. The homeless panhandlers were out in full force. Not the best location, and my wife feared for her life. So beware of the neighborhood. As for the room, the staff were clinical in their approach, not rude but not friendly. Gave me the key and told us where to park and get to the room. The next morning at checkout, was told I had had a phone call, but there was no indication that we had a call, nor did the phone ring. Not sure who's call I missed. Linens were clean, but when you look at the pillowcases, they are marked FIRM or SOFT. Problem was, all were soft. Finally, the hotel is near a freight train track and, by the sound of the engines, a rail yard. Yes, you will hear the trains at night. For those who are confused about the differences between Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express when it comes to breakfast, only the Express has the free breakfast. The buffet was standard, although the eggs and home fries were cold. Took someone about 5 minutes to come in to the dining area to recognize she actually had customers (and there were about 4 families waiting for service). August 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible A terrible experience. I had a $250 pair of sunglases disappear out of my room. The assistant GM was supposed to get back to me after they completed their "investigation" I never heard anything. Anytime I went to ask him where the investigation stood he was never in the office. He did call me once to tell me they did a key audit, but I was never contacted again. I gave up and went to Dicks and bought a new pair. Very disappointed. Also, I was in town for 10 days and they never vaccuumed the room. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Reds game Great location if going to a Reds or Bengals game. Trolly to Cincinnati is only a $1 per person and less than a block away from HI or take a 25 minute walk to the stadium. Only complaints are the rooms are a little outdated and a $10 per person charge for breakfast. August 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Cincinnati The noise was horrendous. Between the truck noise from the interstate, fireworks from a nearby stadium, and the window air-cons I would say that the decibel-level was close to that of a rock concert, except no rhythm. This hotel is overpriced for what you get. As a platinum member I was disappointed July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cinci Visit Facility condition just average. Staff was phenomenal, which made up for it. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Staff was excellent Stayed for the Reds game,Tamika at the front desk was wonderfull, the room was comfortable and the convenience of the shuttle to take to the game was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Albany, In The room are fine the area is fair the hotel staff was good July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall wonderful I was greeted with professionalism, and genuine kindness. Have stayed here often in my travel and will continue to stay here. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel The hotel was convenient to downtown Cincinnati, which was our reason for being there. The room had an old musty smell. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to local destinations Hotel is in a great location to access all points of Cincinnati and Newport area. Also very close to Riverbend concert venue. We had a junior suite and the room was clean, ready for our early arrival and the mini fridge and microwave were nice to have for our stay. Didn't try the lounge but menu looked good and the whole hotel overall was very clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Riverfront Poor value for the cost of staying at this location. Long distance to amenities for entertainment and dining. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and a comfy bed! My boyfriend and I stayed here after a concert at the Great American Ballpark. I'm so glad we chose this place. The staff was awesome and the bed was super comfortable. I usually don't write reviews but they deserve it! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments about my stay In regards my stay at Holiday inn cincinnati river-front, I did not have any problem during it, but I expected to find a newer hotel. I found some facilities old and I think the hotel needs a refurshment. Hotel staff was great. The price-quality rate was also not as expected. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This was a great hotel for our weekend stay. Its located so close to the Cincinnati Riverfront area. We easily used the TANK shuttle service to get back July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night flyby Everything I expect from the IHG brand. Friendly front desk staff. Clean room. convenient location to freeway. As an avid traveller for both business and leisure I always look for IHG brand accomodations. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location convenient for sporting events and aquarium area etc-- July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF This hotel had Excellent Staff. They were very attentive to my needs - very personable and FRIENDLY. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean While we were there for only one night the room was very clean, quite and comfortable sleeping. It was also close to many things by taking the tram/bus which was inexpensive. We would definitely stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff WE had a weekend stay here, the hotel was clean, the staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. The location was good, as you are close the aquarium and downtown area, we were 5 miles form the zoo and about 25 minutes from Kings Island. If we ever make it back to the area I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bathroom trash car was not emptied The bathroom trash can was almost full when we checked in. July 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Atrium Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading