• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed however Front Office maintains a list of alternative area lodging for pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Aquarium and Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:10.3MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.3MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Reds at Great American Ballpark
Distance From Hotel:10.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well-lit parking area available. Park & Fly package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:233
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0048
Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy. You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses. Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom
View More
Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy. You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses. Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom Power, BlueStar and Cincinnati Technology. Our Erlanger hotel is also near Northern Kentucky University and other local companies. You can host meetings or events with our 13,000-sq ft meeting space, superior catering and detail-oriented staff. If you're looking for Cincinnati hotel deals for leisure travel, you'll love our Cincinnati Airport hotel because you're near the attractions you want to see. The Creation Museum, US Bank Arena and the Newport Aquarium are all easy to visit. Why not catch a game at the Great American Ballpark that's just 12 miles from our hotel? Guests of our Erlanger hotel are treated to excellent amenities including an indoor lap pool, whirlpool, dry Sauna and a well-equipped Fitness Center. You can enjoy the casual ambiance of McKenna's Restaurant & Lounge serving contemporary American fare. Plus you get free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. For the finest stay in the Cincinnati area, choose our Erlanger hotel.
View Less
Features
Be sure to pencil in time for our fabulous indoor pool when you're making your Cincinnati travel plans. It's open year-round and makes for the perfect afternoon or evening activity after a long day.
Announcements
We are consistently ranked among the top 25% of Holiday Inns worldwide. We offer complimentary airport transportation, airport parking and high-speed Internet access for the convenience of our guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 128 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Great price Attentive friendly staff. Barbara in breakfast dining room was fantastic! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip from Fort Wayne Nice Hotel....in middle of heat wave. Did not have A/C working prior to my arrival. Made room very warm and humid. Desk Clerk lady was very nice and very helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Room were clean and comfy. Great breakfast choices. Overall nice place. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff I stay at a IHG location when I can, this one has one of the most friendliest staffs! We even had a pleasant conversation with the maintenance guy. the staff made you feel quite welcome, the room was nice, quiet, and clean. Will be back soon! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-Standard Holiday Inn Express My only reason for staying at this property was because every HI in the Cincinnati and Northern KY area was sold-out. In all fairness, I actually departed this HIExpress feeling almost sad. The Staff seems to be trying so hard, but the facility simply is showing its age. I wish I had gotten the name of the impressive young man who was working the front desk when I checked-in. He could not have been any more cordial and welcoming. Even the gentleman who was mowing the grass stopped what he was doing to wave with a friendly smile as I passed in my car. My room was another matter. There was a stale odor, and the carpets were sticky. In fact whenever I'd walk onto the tile floor in the bathroom, I was leaving dark footprints. The room did not have ample lighting, to the point where I had difficulty reading. I also made the mistake of looking under the bed, where I found several empty bottles. My room had its own private entrance which is poorly marked. Twice during the evening, I had people banging on the door thinking it was a hotel entrance. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Convenient to Cincinnati Hotel was close to attractions we wanted to see but seemed a little dated. Hotel was clean, bed was clean and breakfast was good. Hotel seemed a little dated. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Excellent The staff here was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and fit our family well. Having a refrigerator in the room and breakfast in the morning was our primary need, and these both were very nice. Breakfast was good with many choices, but I was disappointed in the coffee which was rather weak. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit. The choice of this hotel was spur of the moment. I was only staying for one night, but the clerk took care of my reservation quickly and efficiently. While I did not take advantage of the facilities, everything looked orderly and in good shape. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to sleep Very comfortable rooms except our whirlpool part of the tub did not work...very quiet. I would only stay here again if they decided to fix the pool and exercise room. The pool was green and nasty and none of the exercise equipment worked. We only stayed one night to go gamble at the Hollywood because it was a last minute decision and the Hollywood was full (of course). Very friendly staff and nice breakfast bar (always being refilled). August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Again! I have stayed at this HIE in the past and recommended it to others. Everyone that has stayed there has been more than satisfied with the staff and the facility. The courtesy and efficiency of the staff is what makes this HIE shine! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This was a great place to stay for the adventure that we were on, Great Breakfast... August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and breakfast were great We had a family gathering in this area and were delighted to stay in a hotel where the children could enjoy the pool and that all of us could have a nice breakfast with many choices each morning. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We were pleasantly surprised with this property when we arrived. Contrary to other reviews we found this property to be clean and comfortable. Based on those not so stellar reviews we had considered changing our reservation to another property in the area. The staff was very helpful. as well. We were more than satisfied with our experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff was friendly and accommodating. Made you feel at home. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and Great service The room was fantastic you were given two choices of pillows firm and soft. The beds were really comfortable too. Asked for early check in and our room had been cleaned early so we were able to check in early before 3. The breakfast was very nice great coffee. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel It was every thing I expect in a Hotel It was EZ to get In then out, not much I can said short and simple. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Convenient to Creation Museam We experienced no difficulties in reservations, check in, stay, or check out. Staff was very courteous. Breakfast was Ok and at expectations. Price was fair for the area. Hotel was clean and it is a smoke free facility. Only negative experience was guests smoking right outside the exits. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool and exercise room The water in the pool was cloudy. The kids and I still went swimming because this was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel. Hotel staff need to acesses this daily and make sure it is clean. The exercise room was nice. I would have liked to see a few dumbbells- maybe 3-5-or 10 lbs. No toilet paper. When we returned to the the hotel in the afternoon, I needed to use the restroom. When I needed it most I could not find any toilet paper. There was a roll when we left so I don't know why it was gone when we came back. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, a bit pricy for what it is! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel Hotel was super. The staff are really nice and the room was just right. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Everything about the hotel was a great experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comffortable Nice reception and service. They paid attention to me and my needs. Rooms were clean and up keep was good. Most of all I was surprised by the competitive value with other local hotels. Very satisfied! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We arrived very late in the evening (early morning) after a long trip, and the desk attendant was very friendly and accommodating. All the staff were friendly and professional. The room was comfortable and roomy enough. The shower was wonderful. The breakfast was good, and our family enjoyed the pool. I have nothing negative to say about our stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update The hotel is a bit outdated and could use some updates. It was clean and the staff was friendly but a bit overpriced for what you get. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girl at front desk was very accomodating. She was there both in the evening for checking in and in the morning. Would definitely stay again. Quiet and relaxing. The first room we were given had previous guests who smoked in the room. She then gave us another room right away. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for the value Staff are really nice and helpful and my room was nice and clean. The staff are very helpful and went out of their way to make my stay a great one. I enjoyed my stay and will be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable room and smoke smell in rooms and hallway. This was quite a surprise since I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels. The room smelled of smoke and smelled worse from someone smoking when we got back from being gone all day. The hallway smelled of smoke as well. This is very puzzling since it is a nonsmoking hotel. It was so bad when we returned the one day that we had to switch rooms. On the first morning we were there the breakfast area was not well managed at all. OJ was out, no Cinnamon Rolls, had to wait for eggs to show up, no fruit either day. The second day all was well, (run by a different person). The bed was not very comfortable either and the air conditioner was much louder than it should be. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. No recognition for an IHG rewards member either. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable value for average experience Property is getting somewhat worn and dated - carpet, walls, furniture, etc. The front metal cover of the tub was detached at one end and hanging off. Everything was OK, but just OK: acceptable for 1 night, functional. Granted it was Saturday night and there is a casino down the street, but the cost was really very high for a very average, bland experience. The breakfast room was small and, even well before the end of the breakfast interval, there was no place to sit (one big family reunion group had pushed 2/3 of the tables together in the middle of the room and they stayed chit-chatting long, long after finishing eating) - so ate standing up (the warm sweet rolls were good). Overall, functional and serviceable, but simply not worth what it cost. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room damage There were several holes in the walls. Many looked as though they were fixed in the past. The bathroom was missing a light bulb. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel and Staff Our stay was great. The hotel had a nice appearance and the staff were really nice. The breakfast was plenty and most of all the room was clean and inviting. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay great Staff Myself and my family enjoyed just about everything at our stay. The staff made it a point to be friendly and professional. Good sleep and the good breakfast made our travels much easier. The staff went above and beyond to help us jump our car when my wife accidentally let the battery drain. Thanks Doug and the rest of the staff that helped out! July 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Atrium Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading