• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed however Front Office maintains a list of alternative area lodging for pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Aquarium and Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:10.3MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.3MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Reds at Great American Ballpark
Distance From Hotel:10.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well-lit parking area available. Park & Fly package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:233
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0048
Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy. You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses. Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom
View More
Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy. You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses. Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom Power, BlueStar and Cincinnati Technology. Our Erlanger hotel is also near Northern Kentucky University and other local companies. You can host meetings or events with our 13,000-sq ft meeting space, superior catering and detail-oriented staff. If you're looking for Cincinnati hotel deals for leisure travel, you'll love our Cincinnati Airport hotel because you're near the attractions you want to see. The Creation Museum, US Bank Arena and the Newport Aquarium are all easy to visit. Why not catch a game at the Great American Ballpark that's just 12 miles from our hotel? Guests of our Erlanger hotel are treated to excellent amenities including an indoor lap pool, whirlpool, dry Sauna and a well-equipped Fitness Center. You can enjoy the casual ambiance of McKenna's Restaurant & Lounge serving contemporary American fare. Plus you get free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. For the finest stay in the Cincinnati area, choose our Erlanger hotel.
View Less
Features
Be sure to pencil in time for our fabulous indoor pool when you're making your Cincinnati travel plans. It's open year-round and makes for the perfect afternoon or evening activity after a long day.
Announcements
We are consistently ranked among the top 25% of Holiday Inns worldwide. We offer complimentary airport transportation, airport parking and high-speed Internet access for the convenience of our guests.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem Solved There was a glitch in the corporate system with pricing and I thought my week was over before it started. But Shon was awesome and worked to get us a fair price. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanest nice holliday i have ever been to Located next to the party source I was more than impressed with the cleaning staff and the overall awesomeness of the room. Not all Holliday inns Are like this one great place to stop into August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our Visit to Bellevue Staff was great, very friendly, very helpful - from Front Desk to Housekeeping. Hotel was clean. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay The Staff is great. The location was great. The hotel itself could use some updating and the internet is not the best I have used recently. August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and comfortable bed. Our stay was good but we do feel that when a broken door handle to the bathroom is reported it should be repaired. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Girl's weekend gone wrong!! Our weekend started off rocky. Despite prepaying for a two queen bed suite to ensure enough space, we were bumped to a regular room without warning or an explanation much less any compensation. We checked in and went up to the room expecting a suite and found that it was a regular dbl bed room instead of the suite that we had reserved and paid for in advance. There was a dirty cleaning rag over the shower head and a dirty toilet bowl brush in the bathtub with Renee 006 on the handle as well as cleaning product left in tub. I have pictures to confirm this. I had to go back down to the front desk and insist on some type of resolution as we had packed to have plenty of room and were now very cramped in a regular room. The front desk clerk refused an adjustment on the bill and instead offered an additional room for the evening. We had to keep checking back with the desk to confirm the suite would be assigned to us the following evening. We were there for a girls weekend and this greatly disrupted our plans. We were given $50 off the bill for the toilet bowl brush and rag being left in the shower/tub area but I do not feel this was adequate. I am very disappointed with this experience. I have been a faithful member for about a year and used Holiday Inn exclusively for that year for all competition stays and visits to my daughter. I was very satisfied with the service and have written reviews reflecting the good service I have received. To add further insult my reward points were never added to my account and my reservation disappeared. I have the emails to verify my confirmation was for the queen suite and was booked early and paid in advance to ensure that we received it. Please correct the point issue as soon as possible. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with helpful staff Stayed at the hotel for one night and was treated wonderfully by the staff and enjoyed the room. If one complaint, it would be a little lacking in the breakfast as compared to other holiday inn expresses August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Accomodation The staff were quite friendly and helpful. The room was what we expected. All of this is why we go back there when visiting Cincinnati. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by August 8, 2014 We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as part of a vacation weekend with our Granddaughter. We were there to visit the Newport Aquarium. Everything we encountered while at the Holiday Inn Express was fantastic... August 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok, but a little dissapointing Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable and had a nice breakfast included, but they had the pool closed our entire stay so that was very disappointing since that's part of our vacation plans to spend time in the pool. Also was woke in the night by the fire alarms going off in the rooms and never did get an explanation or apology for it. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad customer service staff wasn't very good at handling any problems or concerns August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value hotel Excellent value hotel. Great choice for business downtown. August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This is a great location as it is close to many of the fun venues in the Newport area. The hotel staff was great but the room needed updated. August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, but lackluster wifi service We stay at this Holiday Inn Express at least four times a year. This visit lacked some of the quality care we have received in the past. The pool was closed for maintenance and the Wi-Fi connection was useless. when I reported the poor to nonexistent Wi-Fi, the desk person did not seem too concerned, although she did apologize. If I were a visitor staying there for business, I would have been very upset with the nonchalant attitude. The room itself was comfortable and clean as always. I would suggest printing a welcome folder for each room with things to do in the area. A hotel room is a mighty lonely place to sit. A few suggestions of activities, restaurants and other events of interest would be nice. (The Holiday Inn Express in Port Richey, Florida does this. Nice touch!) August 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff I stay here a lot. Seems like a lot of staff turn over, but everyone seems to be willing to provide excellent service. You can tell efforts are made to please guests and provide a quality experience. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Personnel and Service I would highly recommend this hotel. It is clean, modern and convenient. Most importantly it has some of the nicest and best staff that I have had the pleasure of dealing with - they were very professional and accommodating. The type of service you would usually expect at a much more expensive facility. Shawn was outstanding in his willingness to accommodate requests. August 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by decent stay This is a decent place to stay. No major complaints compared to any other hotel i have stayed at. I did enjoy the bus that took you to Great American Ballpark, but beware if you go down for a concert they may not fight the crowd to come back to get you. You may have to walk out to another stop to catch it back. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Good location This hotel is located in a very good area for dining on the river. Many services are located nearby. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience This is one of our favorite places to stay while traveling! Spending time in Cincy and Newport is a great short vacation for Ohioans. This hotel makes our stay comfortable and relaxing! The staff are nice and reliable and the rooms are very clean! July 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed in our experience We reserved a king suite for our 3 night stay, splurging on the extra expenditure so that my husband and I could spread out a bit for our "staycation". Webster defines a suite as a set of rooms, so I was expecting a bedroom and a living area. What I got was merely a single larger bedroom. The room was directly across from the elevator (noisy) and above the front entry, where guests and employees went to smoke. At 1 a.m. about 10-12 men with booming voices gathered there and were completely obnoxious. I called the front desk, who did address the issue, however it took the men over 20 minutes to quiet down. The pool's heater was broken. I forgot to bring a corkscrew and the desk had none to borrow. Not a crucial thing, however, I can not have been the first guest to ever have needed such a basic item! All that being said, the hotel is clean and the employees friendly. I just can't help but feel I could have saved couple of hundred dollars by staying at a competitor's hotel and have gotten about the same experience as I had here. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice option for Reds games Shuttle service makes this a great location for Reds games. Staff (Sean) was very helpful. Will probably stay here again. If you decide to stay here - bring your own newspaper. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent to Average Amy, at the front desk was great! First time we were acknowledged as IHG guests. The beds were comfortable, as were the pillows. Breakfast was good with a lot of choices. The breakfast room was a little chilly so bring a sweater or jacket. The door to our room was not square in the door frame so it appeared as though the door was open. Light came through on three sides We didn't have our room fully serviced but we're not left any new toiletries. Positives more than out weighed the negative. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place This was a very comfortable, clean and friendly place. Had everything we would need for a couple of days. No suggestions or constructive comments from us, it was just what we wanted. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff make you feel like family not a guest. When we arrived at this hotel our reservation was a little messed up because we had three seperate ones because of points and cash. But, Ashley took care of everything and had a room ready for us in about 20 minutes. She was there everyday of our 5 days and is an excellent person and very funny. Rooms are always nice and clean and they have no problem getting you extra towels if needed. We stayed here even though it was about 25 minutes from kings island because they accomodate larger families and dont require 2 rooms. We loved our stay so much were returning in October! July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room was Dirty and loud The room furniture had stains all over and the floor was worst. This hotel is very loud and you can hear everything above or next to you. My room was right next to the pool where people ran up and down the hall all night. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The front desk staff was friendly from the start. Room was comfortable and had the right pillows on bed for king size bed. Breakfast was good. Overall great stay! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Staff Excellent attitude for the Front desk/staff. Nice people who go out of their way with any questions or needs. Good going! June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff. The hotel had all the amrnenities and comfort expected. What made the stay extra special was the courtesy and enthusiasm of the staff. We were there for a baseball weekend and the availability of the shuttle made getting back and forth quick and easy. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, clean, and comfortable. Excellent staff. This hotel was very nice. Every single member of the staff was extra friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast spread was great. The attendant kept everything stocked and clean while interacting with everyone. I was very impressed with the variety and quality of the meal. June 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great location Location and customer service was great. Unfortunately our room was located next to noisy people that didn't care who else was in hotel. Would only stay here for the location! June 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Atrium Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading