• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed however Front Office maintains a list of alternative area lodging for pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:12.0MI
Attraction:
Horseshoe Casino Cincinnati
Distance From Hotel:12.9MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Museum Center
Distance From Hotel:10.7MI
Attraction:
Kings Island
Distance From Hotel:33.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well-lit parking area available. Park & Fly package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:233
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0048

Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy

You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses.

Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American
View More

Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy

You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses.

Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom Power, BlueStar and Cincinnati Technology. Our Erlanger hotel is also near Northern Kentucky University and other local companies. You can host meetings or events with our 13,000-sq ft meeting space, superior catering and detail-oriented staff.

If you're looking for Cincinnati hotel deals for leisure travel, you'll love our Cincinnati Airport hotel because you're near the attractions you want to see. The Creation Museum, US Bank Arena and the Newport Aquarium are all easy to visit. Why not catch a game at the Great American Ballpark that's just 12 miles from our hotel?

Guests of our Erlanger hotel are treated to excellent amenities including an indoor lap pool, whirlpool, dry Sauna and a well-equipped Fitness Center. You can enjoy the casual ambiance of McKenna's Restaurant & Lounge serving contemporary American fare. Plus you get free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. For the finest stay in the Cincinnati area, choose our Erlanger hotel

View Less
Features
Be sure to pencil in time for our fabulous indoor pool when you're making your Cincinnati travel plans. It's open year-round and makes for the perfect afternoon or evening activity after a long day.
Announcements
We are consistently ranked among the top 25% of Holiday Inns worldwide. We offer complimentary airport transportation, airport parking and high-speed Internet access for the convenience of
View More
Announcements
We are consistently ranked among the top 25% of Holiday Inns worldwide. We offer complimentary airport transportation, airport parking and high-speed Internet access for the convenience of our guests.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 155 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value; exterior needs update Very good service and clean rooms. The parking lot needs to be repaved and the landscaping needs refreshing. April 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Highway and terrible Wifi the room and staff were nice but too close tot he highway which caused excessive noise in the room. There are no quality restaurants near this property. There was very poor quality for wireless internet, if you plan on streaming video for business or entertainment then bring a a wifi card to support your needs. I wished I had spent more money and stayed in a property closer to quality restaurants and usable internet April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room okay but too loud We were placed near highway side and room was loud ; we also had poor soft pillows ; breakfast was adequate, but usually get oatmeal and there was not any April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Clean room and very relaxing with state for the art rooms April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay This was our second time staying at this Holiday Inn Express and both times we had a great experience. Would recommend this place to our friends and family. April 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great night of sleep! Our room was very comfortable, clean, quiet and dark - exactly what we needed after a long day of travel! The only disappointment was the breakfast - almost no selection, many things had run out by 8:30 am and kids had to sit on the floor as there was not enough seating. I would stay here again, just plan on having time to go out for breakfast. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room and great front desk service We enjoyed our stay very much. I would recommend fluffier pillows. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing night at holiday inn staff friendly and helpful got a restful sleep April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easily accessible location Easy to get to location but not much of anything in a mile radius as far as places to eat other than fast food. Was concerned about a room next to I-75 but it was not too noisy. Think it is a little pricey considering it is not in a popular area/city such as Florence. but very clean and well kept. My only real concern since I travel for business and need internet was that their wifi was extremely weak and I was on the first floor just down hall from front desk. That was a big negative since I was trying to work but other than that the place was great. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best!!! We were on our way to the Smoky Mountains and planned to spend the night there. The room was super nice and quite comfortable. Having the two television sets was a big plus for my wife and I. The walk-in shower was very nice. Staff was most courteous. A definite for us when traveling south from now on. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel Just what we needed after a long day of driving. Quiet, clean, and wonderful beds. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean room! We enjoyed staying here for our trip. We had noisy neighbors and the staff fixed the problem immediately to make sure our problems were resolved. The room was very clean and I would eat off the floor. The hotel itself was very clean and treated us like family. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub most of our stay. The only thing I would of changed is the heat to be turned up in the hot tub, other than that is was relaxing! The breakfast was great, and very clean eating area. The hotel could use better wifi, it kept cutting off but that was the only thing we found wrong. Would and plan on staying here again in the future! It was like home to us! March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay The only minor complaint is that the floors are really creaky/squeaky so you can hear people walking from the elevator and down the hall past the rooms. However, once I fell asleep I never was woken up by any sounds, nor was my husband. Our nights stay was great, great value, clean rooms, nice staff, good breakfast! March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy Highway prevented sleep Interstate 75 is just a couple hundred yards from guest room windows. If you can sleep with the sound of Transport trucks roaring by this is the place for you. Otherwise give this location a pass. Beds are good but pullout matresses are seemingly just springs. Rooms not facing the I75 would probably be OK. March 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room and comfortable bed. Overall nice hotel just that bathroom sink was clogged and it took a long time for the water to go down. Also the people in the next room were quite loud and could hear them through the wall. Beside that hotel was clean and comfortable and staff was very polite and professional. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and roomy Bed was great, lots of room, breakfast variety was great. March 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ho Hum Just an average hotel. The bed was nice, but service was somewhat lacking. On check-in, the desk clerk seemed to be a little inconvenienced by my presence. The service wasn't bad, per se; I just didn't get a feeling of "welcome". I did not see the breakfast steward engage any guests. She did maintain the food, but was there to do the minimum. She never checked on anyone, did not ask to be sure things were OK, etc. No service at all. Again, everything was simply average. It was a pleasant stay, but it wasn't that the staff went out of their way to ensure it was pleasant. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Having rental car issues (no heat on a cold night) the hotel was nice, able to call rental company for replacement while staying at HI. Greeted with a smile, bottled water and a comfortable room, already warm. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller Nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Good value for the money. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise Rooms Gentlemen, This most recent stay represents a recurring problem I am finding with my stays at Holiday Inn. The exercise equipment is in disrepair and the staff is consistently unaware until the customer points this out. On this most recent stay, the treadmill was so noisy that it could only be run at low speed and was essentially useless to me. I have a daily exercise cardio routine that I rely on doing and book by hotels with this in mind. It is no exaggeration that ~25% of the hotels have inoperable equipment. Is this not something that is checked for working order at least weekly and perhaps daily so the customer has reliable equipment? March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This hotel was outside of any major shopping and eating areas. It is next to a busy highway so road noise a bit of a concern. Over all the noise wasn't enough to cause me a poor night of sleep and the hotel is comfortable enough that you can get a good night of sleep. There was a pizza place close by that prevented me from driving back into Florence. The breakfast was better than most holiday inns so that is a plus. The internet was OK but using Google voice was not possible with a clear connection. I usually like to stay at the Holiday Inn express series of hotels when travelling for pleasure since there is value for money and this one is no different. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Warm welcome to "home" away from home. After a long drive through bad weather, I finally arrived at the Richwood Holiday Inn Express after midnight. The parking lot was filled to capacity with other guests who had pulled off the snow covered interstate and wait out the storm in a warm safe place. I arrived, completely exhausted from my stressful 8 hour drive - three hours of it being in the snow storm - to my name on a white board at the front entrance...welcoming me and the other IHG Priority Club members who had made reservations. Such a nice touch that made me feel appreciated and welcome at my home away from home. Touches like this are why I always choose to stay at a Holiday Inn Express when I travel. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great place to stop on my way from Toronto to Kissimmee Florida February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pool and healthy breakfast The pool area was extremely clean. The water was the right temperature and I enjoyed a complete workout. The breakfast area featured a variety of healthy alternatives. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Had a good nights sleep when travelling through to Florida to escape some cold and snow February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable Room was clean, bed was very comfortable along with pillow. Breakfast was very good. Very nice motel. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel nice hotel but shoveling around doors needs to happen February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want a good place to stay; look no further We brought our MBSF group (17) to see the Creation Museum. It started with Angel who helped get things lined up for us and when we got there, the staff and owner were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and comfortable. I don't usually post comments but was so impressed with this hotel and staff felt I needed to. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent property! I was grounded and needed a place to stay and found this on the mobile app..What a great property with a team in place that works to exceed the guest experience. I travel for work 3 weeks monthly and this one ranks towards the top! Hotel was great, room was perfect and breakfast was better than a restaurant.. 5 stars tot he hotel and the team behind it! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as always, but.... I've stayed at this property a few time for work before, and it always delivered. I actually had a little free time, and thought I'd use the hot tub. It's not that is wasn't as warm, as I would've liked it, it wasn't even warmer than the pool! I went to advise Kasey at the the front desk, who is always super helpful, but she was busy with another guest. The other girl begrudgingly came over to help with re-activating my room key, and advised me that the temp is set, and there is nothing she could do about it. She didn't even ask how hot/cold the spa was! However, as always, the room and breakfast were what you would expect. February 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Atrium Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading