• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:12
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

No pets allowed however Front Office maintains a list of alternative area lodging for pets.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cincinnati Bengals at Paul Brown Stadium
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Newport Aquarium and Newport on the Levee
Distance From Hotel:10.3MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:10.3MI
Attraction:
Cincinnati Reds at Great American Ballpark
Distance From Hotel:10.6MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary, well-lit parking area available. Park & Fly package available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:237
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:104
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:233
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:12
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
  • FEMA Property Number:KY0048

Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy

You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses.

Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American
View More

Our Cincinnati Airport Hotel Makes Getting There Fast and Easy

You'll find great Cincinnati hotel deals at our Holiday Inn® Cincinnati Airport hotel in Erlanger. We're close to the Cincinnati Airport (CVG) and we offer a free airport shuttle service and parking to make your life easier. Plus we're close to area attractions & businesses.

Corporate travelers love our location because our hotel is not only close to the Cincinnati Airport, but we're close to Toyota North American Headquarters, DHL, Alstom Power, BlueStar and Cincinnati Technology. Our Erlanger hotel is also near Northern Kentucky University and other local companies. You can host meetings or events with our 13,000-sq ft meeting space, superior catering and detail-oriented staff.

If you're looking for Cincinnati hotel deals for leisure travel, you'll love our Cincinnati Airport hotel because you're near the attractions you want to see. The Creation Museum, US Bank Arena and the Newport Aquarium are all easy to visit. Why not catch a game at the Great American Ballpark that's just 12 miles from our hotel?

Guests of our Erlanger hotel are treated to excellent amenities including an indoor lap pool, whirlpool, dry Sauna and a well-equipped Fitness Center. You can enjoy the casual ambiance of McKenna's Restaurant & Lounge serving contemporary American fare. Plus you get free high-speed, Wi-Fi Internet access. For the finest stay in the Cincinnati area, choose our Erlanger hotel

View Less
Features
Be sure to pencil in time for our fabulous indoor pool when you're making your Cincinnati travel plans. It's open year-round and makes for the perfect afternoon or evening activity after a long day.
Announcements
We are consistently ranked among the top 25% of Holiday Inns worldwide. We offer complimentary airport transportation, airport parking and high-speed Internet access for the convenience of
View More
Announcements
We are consistently ranked among the top 25% of Holiday Inns worldwide. We offer complimentary airport transportation, airport parking and high-speed Internet access for the convenience of our guests.
View Less

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller Nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Good value for the money. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise Rooms Gentlemen, This most recent stay represents a recurring problem I am finding with my stays at Holiday Inn. The exercise equipment is in disrepair and the staff is consistently unaware until the customer points this out. On this most recent stay, the treadmill was so noisy that it could only be run at low speed and was essentially useless to me. I have a daily exercise cardio routine that I rely on doing and book by hotels with this in mind. It is no exaggeration that ~25% of the hotels have inoperable equipment. Is this not something that is checked for working order at least weekly and perhaps daily so the customer has reliable equipment? March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This hotel was outside of any major shopping and eating areas. It is next to a busy highway so road noise a bit of a concern. Over all the noise wasn't enough to cause me a poor night of sleep and the hotel is comfortable enough that you can get a good night of sleep. There was a pizza place close by that prevented me from driving back into Florence. The breakfast was better than most holiday inns so that is a plus. The internet was OK but using Google voice was not possible with a clear connection. I usually like to stay at the Holiday Inn express series of hotels when travelling for pleasure since there is value for money and this one is no different. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Warm welcome to "home" away from home. After a long drive through bad weather, I finally arrived at the Richwood Holiday Inn Express after midnight. The parking lot was filled to capacity with other guests who had pulled off the snow covered interstate and wait out the storm in a warm safe place. I arrived, completely exhausted from my stressful 8 hour drive - three hours of it being in the snow storm - to my name on a white board at the front entrance...welcoming me and the other IHG Priority Club members who had made reservations. Such a nice touch that made me feel appreciated and welcome at my home away from home. Touches like this are why I always choose to stay at a Holiday Inn Express when I travel. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great place to stop on my way from Toronto to Kissimmee Florida February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pool and healthy breakfast The pool area was extremely clean. The water was the right temperature and I enjoyed a complete workout. The breakfast area featured a variety of healthy alternatives. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Had a good nights sleep when travelling through to Florida to escape some cold and snow February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable Room was clean, bed was very comfortable along with pillow. Breakfast was very good. Very nice motel. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel nice hotel but shoveling around doors needs to happen February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want a good place to stay; look no further We brought our MBSF group (17) to see the Creation Museum. It started with Angel who helped get things lined up for us and when we got there, the staff and owner were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and comfortable. I don't usually post comments but was so impressed with this hotel and staff felt I needed to. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent property! I was grounded and needed a place to stay and found this on the mobile app..What a great property with a team in place that works to exceed the guest experience. I travel for work 3 weeks monthly and this one ranks towards the top! Hotel was great, room was perfect and breakfast was better than a restaurant.. 5 stars tot he hotel and the team behind it! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as always, but.... I've stayed at this property a few time for work before, and it always delivered. I actually had a little free time, and thought I'd use the hot tub. It's not that is wasn't as warm, as I would've liked it, it wasn't even warmer than the pool! I went to advise Kasey at the the front desk, who is always super helpful, but she was busy with another guest. The other girl begrudgingly came over to help with re-activating my room key, and advised me that the temp is set, and there is nothing she could do about it. She didn't even ask how hot/cold the spa was! However, as always, the room and breakfast were what you would expect. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's rest Great location, great nights rest all at a fair price. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Great Service We had stayed at this location once before on our drive down to Florida and will plan on making it making in a destination on future trips. We travel with 3 kids so having the extra space and pull out couch makes the stay over a bit more comfortable and complimentary breakfast makes getting going in the morning quicker also. On this particular stay we experienced the unfortunate luck of having the kids get stuck in the elevator (not a common event i'm sure). The front desk attendant (Amber??) responded quickly and was extremely helpful in summoning the proper services to get the kids out and get the elevator repaired. She showed a true concern for the safety and comfort of our family and her help was greatly appreciated. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop Elevator was broken , fingerprints on microwave, and hair in tub but room was nice otherwise. Staff very nice and apologetic about elevator. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property and Nice People Always stay here on my way to OH. I like the location and the quiet. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The beds are to die for. The cleanliness is always great. The towels are always fluffy, not like other hotels where they can be a bit threadbare. Would like a better choice of hot food at breakfast. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay We had a pipe burst at our condo, and they where able to accommodate us immediately. The staff was very helpful and empathetic to our situation. Everyone my family came in contact with during our 2 day stay where all very professional, all had a smile and friendly thing to say. The rooms where decent size and clean, the beds where comfortable. I would highly recommend Holiday Inn to anyone looking for a quite place to stay. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basketball Trip Hotel was very accomodating to our team and parents January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I have always found the Holiday Inn in Richwood, KY to be a great place to stay. I especially like that the entire hotel is now nonsmoking. That makes it even better! January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Recognized for Priority Club membership. Upgraded for platinum. Nice room. Clean, well lit. Only complaint was our room was adjacent the elevator and we could hear it when it stopped on our floor. Room faced away from interstate and was generally very quiet otherwise. Staff was friendly and efficient. Left early so only had coffee in the morning which was at best luke warm. At 6AM the coffee should be fresh you would think. Checked both containers and they were probably from the night before. Good thing there was a Timmie's not too far up the interstate. Have stayed here before and will stay here again. Still a good hotel. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Good room, quiet and nicely set up with good bedding, towels, and lots of outlets. Only problem is the curtains over the heater; they blow open as they do in many hotels from the air flow. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People with young kids It was a very nice room and staff, but when scheduling people, try and make it where there is no one below or above that will complain if you have kids. If this is a hotel for people with no kids, then you need to post it on your website so people can see and make reservations elsewhere. Our kids were running (not stomping), a bit after being in a car for awhile and it was a Friday night, and we put our kids to bed and got a call about a complaint 15 minutes AFTER we put them to bed. It is not our fault that the "floors and walls are thin and people can hear" per what the Customer Service Desk said to me. I understand that people travel as well as my family and me, so if you have kids and they run or are a bit loud, I do not recommend this hotel! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Icy Retreat We were forced to seek refuge from the icy roads and found this Holiday Inn Express property and loved it. The facility was well maintained, clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast area was as well maintained as any I've visited. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The facility is very nice and the staff is friendly and responsive. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in quite a while. The whole experience from checking in through breakfast before heading out the next morning was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay when in the area. Thank you! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice price, nice location Virtually perfect in the ways we seek out a hotel......easy on and easy off location away fro the undesirable arts of a big city. One thing lacking is a good variety of quality places to eat nearby. Staff goes out of their way to make the stay the best they can. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old and tired! The room was so old and warn out, it felt dirt! Just uncomfortable to stay in! Looks good from far but far from good! I normally stay at Staybridge's and was expecting the same. A very bad disappointment. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone, sorry! November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay The hotel was full when I arrived and I had to be placed in a smoking room. The hotel moved my luggage the next day when a non-smoking room the next day. What service. Great value! November 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Lobby Atrium Lobby Atrium
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading