Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value For the most part, a great experience. Excellent shuttle service to Six Flags and excellent food in the restaurant. Loved the pool area. Was grateful to have the pool because the second day we were there, it rained. The only complaint I have is that there was no exhaust fan in our bathroom, which made the room retain humidity. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful history..just needs some work The hotel is gorgeous...but with being in St. Louis, it is awful humid...and the room is worse. you get humidity from the pool and the outside.....unfortunately there isn't a exhaust system in the bathroom to help eliviate more humidity being added. The AC doesn't help remove the humidity fast enough. The sheets felt damp...and of course the humidity is great for your skin..but horrible for breathing/respiratory problems. if you are just there for the night..it's not a great value...way over priced. if you are going to Six Flags it might be worth the expense. it was almost double of other hotels one or two exits away. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Stayed for 3 nights and was very happy with the accommodations. Stayed in the exterior building and it was perfect for us. The grounds were spacious and very dog friendly Would definitely stay.here when I come back to the area. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay for the family We have 3 kids under 5 so being close to Six Flags was great for us. The facility was very nice and looked much fancier than we expected - the room was a pretty typical hotel room and we all fit comfortably. The staff was professional and did their jobs well. The shuttle driver was very personable and helpful (she answered questions and even helped me get a stroller full of sleeping baby on and off). The food in the restaurant was good and fairly priced - best part the kids ate every meal free. (Sara is the best waitress! Attentive and seemed to be happy to be there.) The fun dome had lots to do and was well kept. Everyone was able to enjoy it, even the 1 yr old who loved splashing in the kiddie pool and "riding" the arcade games. Our only complaints would be no refrigerator (we didn't pay for that upgrade), a rocking toilet in our room, malfunction of a couple of the games in the arcade, and the Laundry facility wasn't all that great. i.e. the dryers didn't dry even after 2 cycles. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing room room rate a little pricey but with the shuttle service to six flags it helped August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good rooms, close enough to walk to six flags our pooside room was fine - nothing special but clean and neat. room service was responsive, ice machines work well, free paper each morning, inside pool area was large and seemed great. best part is how close you are to six flags. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A sad hotel We were really looking forward to a relaxing family getaway, but unfortunately the condition of the hotel pretty much dampened the entire experience. The staff were friendly, but didn't seem overly concerned about their jobs. Overall the hotel was very run down and in much need up a thorough cleaning and updating. The pool area and other common areas smelled and generally we were really disappointed. Too bad that the price was so expensive for the experience. We would have been much better off driving in from downtown to visit the park rather than spending the extra money to stay nearby. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Can't Go Wrong for Six Flags Stay I rented six (6) rooms for my extended family and all of them were great. With family arriving at different times the front desk was great keeping track of and keeping us as together as possible. We all got together for meals and the restaurant staff for dinner was excellent, moving tables to accommodate us and the best part was "kids eat free" which saved me a lot. My grand Children loved the pool and games. The shuttle was invaluable going to and returning from the amusement park. I highly recommend the Holiday Inn West August 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad First off, no complementary coffee. Second, we thought a pool side room would be nice for the kids. Apparently the pool is open all night with screaming drunks. Even a super 8 will give you coffee, much less a 70s era hotel on its way out. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average service and hotel Average hotel. Hotel is worn and it shows. The only reason we stay here is because it is closest to Six Flags, and we save money by taking the shuttle to get there! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel when planning day at Six Flags! This trip was to spend quality time with our grandchildren. This hotel was a perfect place to stay as the fun dome was absolutely priceless! Shuffle board was the children's favorite, however, the pool, the arcade August 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place This hotel has been here for a very long time. Seems to me it didn't open as a Holiday Inn. It could use a make over. Newer elevators for a start. maybe fresh paint and carpet, but the beds were very comfortable. Holidome is very nice with indoor pool temp pretty comfortable. Nice dry suana and hot tub. The only draw back I can think of is not having food available between the hours of 2 P.M. - 5 P.M. Six Flags is very overpriced priced on the food so we opted to go back to the Hotel at @ 3 P.M. for a late lunch (only 5-10 min walk). Hotel restaraunt does not open again until 5 P.M. Not a big deal there is a Mc Donalds next door. Pizza is decent and the prices were fair. Poolside bar open 4-11 P.M Only place I stay when visiting Six Flags. It was well worth the trip!! August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Pool was great, whirlpool was great. But the rooms were a little dated for the price. Location was super for the six flags theme park with the shuttle bus. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, almost due for renovation The overall room was in great shape, starting to look a little old and the shower head was getting clogged. The restaurant has great food with excellent value. August 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & quiet! My g'son & I stayed 3 days. Our room was in the 100-140 wing. Obviously older, but oh, so quiet! We were able to park right outside our door, yet had an inside hall door. A very short walk to the FunDome & pool. Beds were very comfortable & rooms very clean. The poolside breakfast buffet was good with variety, real dinnerware & flatware--no plastic/paper! In the evenings Louie's Pizza was very good, also by the pool. Staff was friendly & efficient. The shuttle to & from 6 Flags saved us time, money & parking lot frustration. The only downside was the onsite restaurant. The Hay Market, I believe it was called. I had wanted a nice dinner on my birthday. Should have gotten a Louie's Pizza! The restaurant food was mediocre, to be generous. Price was way out of line for the quality. The meat on the nacho appetizer was a broken up, preformed, hamburger patty. The $23 dollar "steak" was a poor cut of meat, full of gristle. The friendly wait staff just could not offset the poor food quality. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family getaway Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean, staff was courteous, and the convenience of shuttle service to and from Six Flags with free kids meals at the hotel restaurant made this a great value. Would definitely stay here again, and highly recommend to anyone planning a few days at Six Flags with the family. August 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal if going to Six Flags We were attending an event at Six Flags and could not have been happier with the nice accommodations and convenience to Six Flags. Saving $20 in Six Flags parking fees was a wonderful built in "discount." We walked to the Six Flags and rode the shuttle back to the hotel in the evening. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay :-) Only bad thing was when I walk into the room their was a big toe nail on the floor. Made my wife about sick. Everything else was excellent. Thank you bill. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Six Flags, shuttle easy to use We stayed one night at the Holiday Inn because we wanted to utilize the free shuttle service to Six Flags and swimming pool. We stayed on a Sunday night and the pool and whirlpool was absolutely packed! My kids swam for about 30 minutes, but said it was too busy and hung out in the room. The free kids meal that was provided with an adult purchase in the Haystack restaurant was just ok. REALLY small portions (tiny burger and 7 french fries). Shuttle to Six Flags was easy to use and prompt. Paid extra for a pool view room thinking it would be easier access to the pool and game room, but that was not the case... be sure to ask when you reserve to get a room that has easy access to the pool if that's what you're looking for. Staff was very nice and helpful. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was great We always stay here when we go to Six Flags. A great hotel, wonderful breakfast buffet. Only thing we wish they had was a little refrigerator in the room. Pool was a little crowded, but our experience was great. We really like the bus that takes us to Six Flags and brings us back. What a great idea! If we go back, this will be our first choice! July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good room size We had a room for 2 adults and 4 children aged 11-13 yrs old. The adult room worked out great. In the kids room with 2 Queen sized beds, there was little room to put things. The TV in that room did not work properly. It kept going into a delay and the kids got very frustrated with it. The bathroom floor was not very clean. Spider web behind the door for 2 days. The stool was not properly set so everytime we sat on it , it moved to one side and made a loud noise. July 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay somewhere else Stay somewhere else don't stay at the overpriced hotel! So not worth it just for the convince of Six flags I know my wife and I wont. Rooms are way out dated Spiders in the room Way over price kids eat free is a joke, cheaper to grab some food from McDonald across the road July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Everything was good except the whole kids eat free deal, there was 1 place to eat in the hotel, the menu selection was minimal and overpriced. The reason the kids ate free was because the country fried chicken is $14.00 and a pasta dish $15.00 after u added chicken. The food itself was good but I would rather not have been under the assumption kids eat free when they just padded it into our meal's price. We only ate there 1 time over a 3 day stay. Great location and facility itself and access to 6 Flags was perfect! July 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Go to a different Hotel This hotel is not worth the money at all! Our stay was during the height of the summer, so I didn't expect a nice quiet hotel. I knew there would be a lot of families with children running around. Our room was nice and quiet. But had lots of SPIDERS! The pool area was not adequate for even half the number of guest the hotel could hold. Tried to take my 2 kids to swim, and there was just way to many people there. they would not be able to enjoy themselves or hear themselves think. The kids eat free was OK at best, would have been cheaper if you go across the road to McDonald. The rooms pictured on the internet do not look like the room you receive. My room look like an 80's style room with a small 27 in. tv. I choose to stay only for the fact we had already traveled all evening after my husband getting off work, and were planning to be at Six flags the next morning, they only thing going for them is the fact that they offer the free shuttle to and from six flags as much as you want. I can say next year we will stay down the road somewhere else., and pay the $20.00 buck to park at Six flags. July 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed The room was to expensive w/o question. Few amenities. We slept well though. Room was clean... Building was in need of remodeling bigtime. Found it very sad that we were not recognized as Rewards Club Members. We have stayed at other proerties and rec'd a small token for our loyalty to Holiday Inns. Wife and I probably will not continue with your program.. Also I asked how many points we would receive for our stay and they did not know. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable bed the comfort of the bed is actually the most important thing to me and my husband besides the room being clean it was not the most comfortable bed I have slept on but it was comfortable and the room was clean and it being summer and a lot of kids around the room was quiet July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value. Fantastic for kids We enjoyed our stay there as much as our adventures around the city. The kids really enjoyed the pool. The prices for an adult dinner was expensive but with four kids it was a great deal with the kids eat free program. All six family members were consistently able to eat for around $30 or less per meal. We will be back for sure! July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needed update no microwave no refrigerator No continental breakfast room could have been better for price and cleaner. Staff courteous and polite. Shuttle to six flags was excellent and always there for pick up and drop off. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Most logical place to stay if going to Six Flags My family (husband and two young children) stayed here during a "staycation" to Six Flags (we are locals). -The location is great if you're going to Six Flags. Using the shuttle saved us $20 for parking. However, in the morning there is a huge line for the shuttle. We chose to walk to the park in the a.m. and caught the shuttle at night. -The hotel is dated but my young children were charmed by its appearance - a cross between a castle and a hunting lodge. -The indoor pool was very very cold, so much that we couldn't enjoy it very much. There is a smaller 1 1/2 foot pool for the little ones and a hot tub as well. -We had a room facing I-44 and the interstate noise was a little too much. Was surprised that our room had a balcony, but it is shared with the room next door. One morning I stepped outside and scared my neighbor half to death! -The staff is very, very young - like high schoolers or maybe early college age. Even the housekeepers seemed to be too young to buy alcohol. That being said, the hotel as a whole, as well as our room, were clean. -Kids eat free in the restaurant. There was a breakfast buffet set up by the pool, but it was expensive and the kids were NOT free at the buffet. -The cost of the room was insanely high for what you get, but we stayed over a weekend in July next to an amusement park, so they know they can demand top dollar. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed We were disappointed that there was not a free breakfast. The breakfast buffet that was offered was not that good. The food was not hot. And it was pricey. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable, the staff was very pleasant. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>