Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 187 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cawthar Temple Ball Weekend The staff was really great and knew my name upon walking into the building and it made you feel at home. With all the work the staff did for everyone is beyond words and hope to continue to come to the hotel for a long time to come. The only change that could be made is that breakfast is a little longer on a weekend such as the Potentate Ball due to people not getting up that early to make it down. The only problem was the coffee in the lobby was cold on checkout day but other than that I recommend others to have special events at this hotel. March 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by always a welcome feeling The welcome mat is always out. This is such a hospitable place to stay. Always consistent. Tamara is fantastic at the front desk. March 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet night This was my first time at this Holiday Inn. Room was spacious, bar/restaurant area was great. Breakfast was delicious. I will definitely stay here the next trip to Evansville March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by inconsistent bar service Normally, the service in the bar is excellent. However, on my last visit the usual bartender, Amber, was not on duty. The bartender on duty seemed to be locked in on one group of customers. While they got great service, the remainder of us were left out. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent quality I have stayed at this property several times and will continue to do so. The staff are friendly and helpful. It is obvious they work on continuous quality improvement, and management appears to take a very active role. I feel very comfortable staying there and look forward to returning. February 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Everything was good with this hotel. The room was nice and clean and spacious. The bed was decent. Good service. The hot tub was nice to relax in after a long drive. The breakfast was nice, normally hotel breakfast. The server at breakfast was very nice keeping our beverages full. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel good food service just OK While the hotel is clean & comfotable the food service overpriced. Breakfast is boaringly the same day after day. Often out of hole & 2% milk and banannas, I was told they go fast. I suggested that may be duew to the fact that people LIKED THEM! They have dropped the 1/2 priced appitizers making the Resurant and Bar food way overpriced. Only the nice staff make it worth the stay. January 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming service I recently stayed at this Holiday Inn with friends while we were attending a funeral. Tamara at the front desk was so warm and welcoming. She is a huge asset to Holiday Inn and made us feel right at home.. The bed was o.k. but there was no fan in the room to create "white noise" so at times we could hear other people. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family gathering place Our family (over 10 rooms) met here to celebrate the life of a parent. Family members traveled from all over the country to attend the funeral and visit. The Holiday Inn staff were superb in making sure our stay was as pleasant as possible. The room pricing was extremely value priced, considering the terrific complimentary REAL breakfast buffet, indoor pool/spa, atrium and other amenities. The kitchen staff even worked with us for a private evening buffet that was extremely cost effective for feeding over 20 people. Finally, I can't say enough about the desk manager, Tamara. We've stayed at this hotel many times over the years, and she consistently is the most friendly and efficient hotel staff member I've ever met. It felt like coming home when we arrived for a funeral, and were greeted by a friend. She and the other staff made the entire trip a wonderful experience with absolutely zero hassles. Hats off to the Holiday Inn Airport Evansville, for getting it RIGHT. January 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff, like different pillow firmnesses Tamara, desk clerk, was awesome! Beautiful pool/lounge area. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Maintenance Hotel Water Heater broke not functioning and had no hot water for shower. Shower faucet hardware is old and hard turn on / off. Thermostat is old and difficult to adjust room temp. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I really enjoy going to this Holiday Inn. Great rooms, comfortable beds, good breakfast. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, wonderful shower/bathroom Great room in a wonderful facility. Dining room was exceptional and I enjoyed a great meal every evening. Breakfast was comp'ed but was exceptional as well and had a tremendous selections of items, really quite wonderful. January 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Great for Kids I stayed at this hotel on a Friday evening in January due to the proximity to the airport where I was scheduled to fly out the next morning. I was traveling for business purposes. The hotel is very attractive and updated both inside and out. Upon entry I was greeted by the strong smell of chlorine and very LOUD screaming children. I frequently stay at HIE on business so this was a very unfamiliar experience for me. I asked the desk clerk what was going on and she explained that the indoor pool was in the lobby. There was also a teenage wedding taking place in the lobby next to the pool? Many of the rooms face the pool with sliding doors and balconies. I was exhausted and starving (there is very little in the way of edible food near this hotel unless you like drive-thru fare). I requested a quiet room facing away from the pool and my request was honored. I was not given a priority member bag which is something else I am used to but did not receive. I was thrilled that there was actually a hotel restaurant on site so I quickly checked in and searched for the room service menu to no avail so I headed down to the restaurant. I would have been better off going to the fast food drive thru. There was one bartender on duty and she was very busy. The selections on the menu are very limited and it took 30 minutes for my hamburger to arrive. It was quite possibly the worst meal I have ever had. It took another 20 minutes to get the check. During that time screaming teenagers from the wedding reception were running throughout the lobby along with the kids from the pool in their wet bathing suits. The breakfast in the morning was very nice and the staff was very accommodating and friendly. The food was the same as you would get at any HIE or other hotel free breakfast. Overall this is a very clean, updated and attractive hotel but seems more like a destination spot for locals than a hotel for business travelers. However, your choices in this area are limited so ask for a room facing away from the pool and elevators. The airport closes at night so need to worry about airplane noise. January 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is Great - Restaurant Good I like nearly everything about the hotel, and the staff is great! The food service is somewhat unusual, though. Large portions and 1/2 priced appatizers (before 8pm) are more than one person can eat, but the main dishes are priced way too high. Very few people seem to order more than the appatizers. The breakfast is very good with a nice veriaty, but it never changes day to day. Scrambled Eggs, bacon, sausage, diced potoaoes, Day in and day out, day after day! They really need to come up with something new once in a while! January 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bar, food and staff Except for 1/2 priced appetizers the food and bar prices are too high. I like the staff and they do an excellent job. They are friendly and easy to talk to, which is important as I stay in one location for months. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large comfortable room After a long day on the road with frigid temperatures we found everything we were hoping for at this hotel. It was warm, welcoming, quiet, AND we didn't have to put our coats back on and go back out in the snow until we checked out. January 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Priority Club Benefits? My only negative of this hotel is that usually when I stay at a Holiday Inn with a bar, as a priority member I'm given some kind of discount ticket or free drink. At this one, not only was I not given any kind of freebie, but the prices in the bar were outrageous. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort,clean, nice staff all you could ask for and more. good price, clean, comfortable, nice staff December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent frontdesk service Fast check-in/check-out. Excellent hostess attendance. December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sevice Front desk and food service was great. The breakfast staff particularly Judy was outstanding. November 30, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by They tried, but fell short Let me first say the staff was excellent. I was on a get away with my wife and the front desk lady wanted to make sure I got a secluded room at the end of a hallway so we wouldn't be disturbed and they also hooked me up with a corkscrew and wine glasses. However, my wife and I discovered, after we were ready for bed, that our heater didn't work. I don't want to be overly critical, because I'm sure I could have gotten my problem resolved by complaining, but I didn't really feel like going through the hassle of switching rooms. Also one of the two elevators were out of service and the one that worked was incredibly slow. The room itself looked good. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attractive interior, friendly staff, non-working elevator Stayed for 2 days Nov 3-4. 2nd elevator still out-of-service (note Oct 20 review); long waits/rides on elevator; stairs at very end of wings, so not convenient. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was very good. Attractive interior & nice pool. Smokers congregate at rear doors to parking lot (not very nice). November 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce place to stay, great view of the pool I had a very nice room with a nice patio and view of the pool. Friendly staff, nice lounge and restaurant. Good breakfast. Great value. October 23, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly good The hotel room was clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that they only provided a single wash cloth. A call to the front desk and they left extras for us while we were at dinner. I just think a room with 2 queen beds should automatically have 2 of all the towels. Several of the other couples staying with our group noticed the same problem, so it wasn't just an oversight in our room. The staff was helpful in arranging nearby rooms for all of our party on short notice and other than the towels was a good value for the money. October 22, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by guest amenities My husband and I stayed 3 nights - 2 beds. Each night we had to request washcloths as we were given ONE...and that was each night in spite of calling down for more cloths. Room was not completely cleared of used items (cups, linen) when we returned at the end of the day. One time we tried to ask a lady with a supply cart but she spoke no english. Is that the quota for 2 people with 2 beds per room? The room was okay however the bathroom was extremely small. The room was cool when we arrived, so no problem - we turned on the heat. That resulted in a unpleasant musty smell. One of the two elevators was out of service on Saturday and Sunday causing long wait time for us on the 5th floor. The sign above one elevator on the main floor was shifted, leaving an opening into the wall. Not too classy for what we spent for our stay. We were part of a reunion celebration in one of your gathering rooms on the first floor. It was very nice and the meal was excellent. The morning breakfast offering and staff also very nice. Just wished our room was up to that same standard. October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what we needed! We visit Evansville frequently but this was our first stay at the airport Holiday Inn. In spite of being in a part of town we had never stayed in, this location is very convenient to the shopping, dining, and universities. The hotel lobby is very large and has multiple areas for seating and enjoying conversation. We used room service for supper and the food and service were terrific and great value. We were pleasantly surprised to realize that the breakfast buffet was INCLUDED in our room price and it was just delicious!! All staff, front desk, housekeeping, room service, and breakfast buffet, were just very nice and professional. We will definitely stay here - and only here - again. October 19, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place for the price this is way above your average holiday inn for quality and value. heat and ac needs to have tune ups on the thermostats October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by .Service beyond the norm Great service in breakfast room, and from front desk people acting as concierges. Staff made an extra effort to be helpful. October 13, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7