Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 207 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

207reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    54
  • 3 Stars
    17
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    9

Good value

By

July 19, 2016

club

The Staff was exceptional at this hotel. They were very helpful. The rooms served the purpose.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay

By

July 15, 2016

club

Great experience,,,,hotel staff was friendly and we were treated well. Breakfast was impressive and they took care of our pet as well.

Read More
Read Less

Expensive

By

July 13, 2016

We were there for a family reunion. Cost was high considering there was no breakfast included. At least discount coupons to the restaurant would have been better than nothing.

Beds are SMALL. At least have queen beds. Who, other than some hotels, have double beds any more? For the level of hotel you want to be, queen beds are a must.

You are a central location for our reunion, but because of the small beds, lack of breakfast (and/or coupons) and the high cost we will be looking elsewhere for future get togethers.

Because there were so many in the pool area we were allowed to visit in one of your meeting rooms. The table was FILTHY. It was so sticky and gross it was ridiculous.

Read More
Read Less

Hard day on the road

By

July 12, 2016

This was the site of the last stay on the road of 5614 mile motorcycle ride. We have stayed in this hotel many times before and it was wonderful to see that the fine service and excellent bar/restaurant were just as high quality as we remembered even thought it had been four years since we had last been there.

It is a lovely stopping point either going to or returning from the Black Hills.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank for coming back to Fairmont! We hope that you have a great ride and we invite you back whenever your back in the area. Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Quick Stop

By

July 03, 2016

If you are looking for a comfortable place to stay this is a good place for that. As far as a business standpoint the hotel was quite even though it was packed full of families and kids didn't seem to bother me.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thanks for staying with us and for the review. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you had a safe trip back to Des Moines. Jason Subbert General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good quality, high price

By

July 01, 2016

I stayed two nights and found the service and quality to be consistent both times. Food was good in restaurant and bar, staff was good. Room and public areas very clean and comfortable, well-lit. Convenient to I90.

Only issues were problems accessing wifi in room and one room smelled mildewed (stayed two diff nights). I should have asked for an alternate room the first night but was there only to sleep. The second night there were no other rooms available.

I thought the price was fairly high for a small town, especially with no complimentary breakfast. Will look for alternate next time because of this.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Dino26, Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback. I appreciate your feedback on breakfast and I want to let everyone know that our GreenMill Restaurant is available for all three meals a day. We offer some really nice coke to order breakfast choices that are very reasonably priced. I also want to let others know that Holiday Inn also offers a Kids 12&under Eat Free program for all meals of the day. We also offer room service for those that want breakfast delivered to your room. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope that you would consider Holiday Inn again when your back in our area. With Hospitality, Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel

By

June 30, 2016

club

Nice hotel quiet well kept inside and out. Friendly staff and just a overall nice experience.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Five Stars!! Thank you for the nice review and for choosing Holiday Inn. See you next time!
Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

June 30, 2016

platinumelite

We were very tired from driving all day, so stopped at the Holiday Inn. Our experience was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thanks for the five star review! We hope to see you on your next trip to the Fairmont area. Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good location- great place

By

June 23, 2016

club

It was a very nice hotel. There were no issues when we were there.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thanks for choosing our Holiday Inn and for the FIVE STAR review!! We appreciate it very much. Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great restaurant and comfortable sleep

By

June 20, 2016

Great business stay at this hotel. The restaurant was pretty good and the portions were great. The cleaning service was a little lacking. The staff was courteous and very helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for the four star review and for choosing our Holiday Inn. I'll share your comments about the lack of cleaning service with our team. We appreciate your feedback. Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fairmont Experience

By

June 18, 2016

The room smelled wet and like mildew, the attached resturant has mediocore service. If there was another property I would most likely stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 20, 2016
Kita, I'm so sorry that you didn't have a good experience at our hotel. I appreciate your sharing your feedback and I apologize that we didn't get it right for you. I hope that you will consider giving Holiday Inn another chance. Sincerely, Jason Subbert - General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fair Experience

By

June 14, 2016

club

The internet was terrible, I could not use my laptop as the internet speed was horrible. For the price paid for one night, it was pretty steep for not having decent internet service. I prefer hotels that have a free continental breakfast, and should have checked into that before booking as I had to go to a Perkins next door to get toast at 6:00am. Noise from the pool area was very loud at night, I'm glad they close the pool at 11:00 as it was very loud up until 11:00.

However, the staff and room were very acceptable.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 17, 2016
Thank you for the feedback and for the four star review. I'm proud to report that our hotel just installed a new 100 meg fiber connection. We are listening to our guests and we understand how important great wifi services are to everyone. I hope that when your travels bring you back to our area that you will give us another try. Thank you again for the review.
Read More
Read Less