• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does NOT allow pets of any kind. Violation of no pet policy will result in a 250 dollar charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wehrenberg Theatres
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
St. Clair Square Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stonewolf Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Far Oaks Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is complimentary, in a parking lot surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5275

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby
View More

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby attractions include Busch Stadium and the Casino Queen in St. Louis. Summer travelers should take the family to Splash City Family Waterpark for a day of wet and wild fun.

If business brings you to Fairview Heights, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Scott Air Force Base, as well as ConocoPhilips, CSC, Lockheed Martin and Midcoast Aviation. The four meeting rooms can accommodate up to 229 guests for a reception. With the state-of-the-art Business Center, you can prepare for a meeting, event or seminar.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to Fairview Heights, Illinois, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from Kem's Restaurant. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center and swim laps in the indoor pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in Fairview Heights, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near downtown St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base makes us the perfect destination for every traveler. We're also just minutes from casinos, dining, shopping and family attractions, like the World Shooting & Recreation Center, home of the annual ATA Grand American.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 133 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Evening watching movies and enjoying the Jacuzzi I loved everything about my stay, with the exception of there being one bug that I needed to kill and there was a hair left in the shower, pretty minor things on the grand scheme of things, I'm just a clean freak! Much better than other stays I've had elsewhere! October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service The hotel staff could not have been more courteous. They made us feel super special as soon as we walked in the front door. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Value! Wonderful and Friendly Staff! Comfortable, clean rooms September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room for the price. Although I couldn't get in my room when I arrived the staff made sure I got a room in time to prepare for the event I was in town for. Although I didn't sleep well it wasn't the fault of the bed which was very comfortable. I just don't sleep well away from home. The room was neat and clean. I had ni complaints at all during my stay. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Sharon is a great employee who works in the breakfast area. She is very outgoing, welcoming, warm, and was attentive to make sure we enjoyed her food. She made sure that everything was available on time, and replenished when needed. Thank you Sharon. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 very pleased Everything was great. Will stay there again if we are back in this area. September 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The service provided by house cleaning and the breakfast area were among the best I have experienced. The furnishings in the rooms need attention. Was in a smoking room (by my fault) and was not able to move to another room - unfortunately it was like living in an ashtray. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay - very clean If you are going to stay in the area - I recommend you use this hotel. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome bed! Staff was outstanding! Over and above expectations! The bed was the most comfortable I've slept in. The staff was awesome from check in until check out. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The Shiloh Holiday Inn Express is located near many stores and attractions. It is clean, and the staff is friendly. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for comfortable stay. The breakfast and service was very friendly and accomadating. I enjoyed my stay and will return for all my business trips. September 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIEX in Shiloh About average or a little less than average for the Holiday Inn Express Hotels family. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like Sleeping on a Cloud Everything about this hotel was perfect from the luxurious bedding and towels to the giant shower head. The staff was exceptional and the room was spotless. The breakfast went above and beyond other hotels with omelets, bacon, biscuits and gravy and even waffles! The breakfast "lady" put a smile on my face every morning. I'm SOLD on this hotel! August 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still a good value. in spite of some general failures this is still a good stay for the money. It's a little off from past stays at this hotel but I would stay here again. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling to Minnesota We stopped here to rest from traveling from NC. This place is the best HIEX I have ever stayed in..Quiet, clean, and excellent customer service!!! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation/Graduation This hotel is the best hotel of the HIEX thus far. My husband and I traveled from North Carolina to Minneapolis for my college graduation and decided to stop here for rest..Excellent staff and close to the St. Louis area..I highly recommend this hotel..We stayed here twice..coming and returning back to the east coast. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly dirty room Some kind of dead bug in the bath room by the trash can. Room smelled horrible, the window,didn't open enough to let any fresh air in. Maid didn't clean the second day, I came back at 3 pm and started working in the room, she knocked to clean then and dropped towels but I had to work. The staff up front was friendly and helpful, but that room was dirty and smelly. August 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place! Our stay was for leisure--it was a half-way point for us between home and family. The hotel is in great shape. We were able to really relax and enjoy our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. As we are IHG members, they allowed us to stay an extra hour after checkout, which was fantastic! Our room was very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The whirlpool worked very well and was very clean. We had a perfect amount of shampoo and soap and the towels were very clean. The air conditioning worked well and the curtains made it almost completely black in the room. The breakfast was very convenient, saving us money and time. The only issues that we had during our stay were minimal and did not completely ruin our stay, by any means. We had a great time here, and definitely will return. First, the rooms were not very sound proof. Though we are pretty early risers, we were awoken even earlier by the neighboring showers being turned on and a few people outside our door talking loudly. The only other issue that we had, which is a personal preference issue, is that the breakfast, though it was convenient, was not the best. My wife and I are very health sensitive, and the food that was provided did not exactly fit our preferences. Even with these issues, we, again, greatly enjoyed our time here, and plan to return in the future. These issues would not keep us from returning. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean comfortable and excellent service We enjoyed our stay and always look forward to staying at the Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express Hotels. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The Staff of this location goes above and beyond to make your stay great! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service Very nice, room was great only disappointment I have a bad back when I checked in asked the desk MG if I could use hot tub for a few minuets, explained my back problem she refused pointed out it closed about 15 minuets ago. I had a poor nights sleep as a result. this is the first hotel to refuse my request. My group enjoyed their stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Place to stay. We had two rms for three nights, Staff was great helped on place to see. Bed was very comfortable, Couch was worn out but that's only bad thing that I can say. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always friendly people I have stayed at this hotel several times on business through out the summer and I have to say that the employees here are very polite and always have a smile on their face. I know they have a tough job with all the complainers out there these days, but they need to know that the few of us that work our tails off on a daily basis and are away from our families most of the week appriciate them taking the time to make sure we have a great stay. The rooms are always nice and quiet at night. This allows me to get all my work done while I travel just like it is my own home. This is my place of preference when I am near the St. Louis area. Thank you for making my time away from my family very comfortable. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with everything This is a great place to stay. We had no problems. We love to stay at Holiday Inn Express. We always know that we will have great service and comfortable bed and clean rooms. August 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Airplane Noise Surprisingly This was a typical HIE room The easy chairs are never comfortable for someone who has been traveling. But the beds are great. We missed the sign which would have helped us navigate through the shopping area to get to this hotel. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, convenient, comfortable, courteous We will stay here again! The staff is courteous, the accommodations are roomy and clean, and the location makes us feel as if we're in our own little town with a variety of eating places as well as a Target store for things we may have forgotten. July 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by O'fallon Hallways and elevator were extremely hot and smelly, elevator needed a good cleaning overall. Housekeeping took the towels and wash clothes but did not replace, they seemed very overworked, still cleaning a 6pm a little in the day. Also did not replace the coffee so on the second day we had no in room coffee. The front desk staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast as usual was awful. I will lose my points and stay else where next time I am in town. July 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Explore Southern Illinois It was nice to return to a clean room every night after a day of exploration. However, our room smelled mildewy. The staff cranked up the A/c to mask the smell and doused it with a mint spray but you could smell the the mildew as the night progressed. It was an average hotel, but the continental breakfast had a lot to offer. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room Room was dirty - there was a cricket in the bathtub when I checked in, a spider when I woke up and it generally just felt dirty and run down. The mattress was horrible. I'm fairly loyal to the HIE brand, but after my experiences in the last month, I'm questioning my loyalty. Dirty, outdated rooms at several properties, but this one was the worst. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Very nice hotel, near many local attractions. Easy access to great dining. Excellent free breakfast. The cinnamon buns were exceptionally good. July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance with Porte Cochere Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior with Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading