• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does NOT allow pets of any kind. Violation of no pet policy will result in a 250 dollar charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium - Home Cardinals Baseball
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
St. Clair Square Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Far Oaks Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is complimentary, in a parking lot surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5275

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby
View More

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby attractions include Busch Stadium and the Casino Queen in St. Louis. Summer travelers should take the family to Splash City Family Waterpark for a day of wet and wild fun.

If business brings you to Fairview Heights, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Scott Air Force Base, as well as ConocoPhilips, CSC, Lockheed Martin and Midcoast Aviation. The four meeting rooms can accommodate up to 229 guests for a reception. With the state-of-the-art Business Center, you can prepare for a meeting, event or seminar.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to Fairview Heights, Illinois, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from Kem's Restaurant. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center and swim laps in the indoor pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in Fairview Heights, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near downtown St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base makes us the perfect destination for every traveler. We're also just minutes from casinos, dining, shopping and family attractions, like the World Shooting & Recreation Center, home of the annual ATA Grand American.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 513 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Disappointing Stay While your staff was courtious and pleasant, my needs and requests as a guest were not met to my staisfaction. From delays at check-in to the horrible conditions in your parking garage, to not having any of my requests fulfilled. Simple requests like have a light bulb in my lamp that would work or batteries for the TV remote. And it begins after making a five hour drive to St Louis to walk into a lobby with hundreds of college students trying to check in all at once. Did you not know that this group was coming?? Could you not have set up check in for this group on the mezzanene level. Regular guests to the hotel were subject to excessive lines at check in and excessive lines to get an elevator in a 26 story building. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Bang for the Buck Trust me, this hotel, nestled tightly between the Hyatt, the Hilton and Arch is a find! Be sure to request a room overlooking the Arch. Also request a balcony room. Terrific staff and beautiful bar and lounge area. Close to everything downtown has to offer. From the Arch to the Baseball stadium. You can't go wrong with this choice of downtown St. Louis Hotels. You will certainly be impressed by the front desk staff and the concierge desk is always there to serve you. I recommend this hotel very much. July 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by NO TOWELS IN THE ROOM THE ENTIRE STAY NOT HAPPY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Updating Rooms are not individually temperature controlled and did not cool well. Beds and pillows are nice. Bathroom is small and needs updating. Decent size room with nice views. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large size rooms and great service Our stay was quite comfortable. We were greeted with smiling faces and nice hospitality. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Should take the IHG name (Crowne Plaza) off this property This is the single worst property IHG has. Even their management admits it is an embarrassment. My stay started with a room without thermostat (90 degrees and nothing you can do about it) and a shower that wouldn't drain and ended with a blood stained towel and a senior management that could not follow through on promises. Still only received half of what I was promised to make up for this terrible experience. Not worth my time to continue to correct their incompetence so am writing this review and moving on with my life. IHG should strip its name and brand or tear it down and rebuild. Really a shame because a 30 story building with views of the Mississippi and Gateway Arch should be amazing. It's not. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds and excellent service When checking in, the staff was very friendly and helpful. They changed our room to accomodate the 3 adults in our party. Beds were very comfortable with a selection to choose from to meet each persons needs. Overall, a nice hotel in a good location downtown. July 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Scentsy Family Reunion This was a mediocre hotel, but, unfortunately, I wasn't real impressed with the room, conditions, services, etc. They knew there were 4 people in the room, but only gave us linens for 2. (After the 1st night they corrected this.) However, I had to call and ask for a wastebasket-which they never brought until I called a 2nd time at midnight. One of the beds didn't have a blanket until we asked a housekeeper for one. We ran out of tissue and coffee on the 2nd day and neither was ever replaced. The other disappointment was the lack of offering of even a continental breakfast. Many of my friends stayed VERY close to this hotel and got so many more amenities than we got-which really was none! I felt that for the price I was paying per night there should have been more services and amenities. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great View was awesome. Took a little time to get checked in but it was right at checkin time with a convention in town. Great location. Older hotel but well kept. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Used to live in downtown STL. NIce to return. Could have done without Scentsy Reps in hotel. Rude group to other guests/hotel staff. Furniture in suite was a bit outdated.. All in all nice stay. Will return. July 15, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by CROWN in downtown St. Louis The air-conditioning in the room didn't work properly. The room was very warm at night. Only one or two elevators worked. The staff at the hotel restaurant were to busy talking to serve us breakfast after having to wait 15 minutes on the elevator we arrived at the restaurant at 10:50. We were told that they couldn't serve us. The staff at the front desk was the only good thing about the trip. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just Alright The location in downtown is great. The hotel is very outdated and in need of serious renovations. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant food was average and service was slow. Our room was alright...had a beautiful view of the Arch. For the price I expected something a little nicer. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Downtown St. Louis While self parking is a little tricky based on the configuration of the lot, once you're parked many St. Louis attractions are within walking distance. It is also easy to get off the interstate and find the hotel. The rooms definitely need some updating. Loved opening up the drapes to view the Arch. If you're fortunate to have Concierge access, it is a great area with a good breakfast. I did not go for the evening cocktails. I did overhear two employees complaining about individuals in the Concierge Lounge. I understand the grumblings, but guests should not hear these conversations. The hotel has some of the slowest elevators! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rowdy guests The last night of our stay, a Saturday night, we were awakened at 1:30am with lots of loud yelling, laughing, and room doors being slammed. We had no idea what was going on. After a few minutes of listening, we could tell there was quite a few people running up and down the hallways laughing and yelling. I rang the front desk and asked them to send security up to the floor to check it out. It was quiet for a few minutes. At 2:00am, it was as if I had never phoned anyone. I rang the front desk again. I was answered by a rather rude front desk clerk who said, "Ive already sent security up twice, I don't know what else you expect me to do?" I was shocked by the remark and told the clerk, "Well, if it continues, my next call will be to the local police". It continued until I fell asleep around 3:00am. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza st louis It was an ok hotel but there are nicer options in St. Louis. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July Weekend Stay The Crowne Plaza is close to Busch Stadium and the Arch. You can walk safely in the area and there are great restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly and the room was very comfortable. The only issue I had was that I was unable to change the temperature in the room. It was cold. Most others probably like that in the summer. With the good pricing and convenient location, I will stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meets needs but lacking in service and value We attended a Cardinals game, so staying downtown is a plus. The room setup here is great for our family, providing a separate master suite with King, and bedroom/bath with queen, as well as very large living room. The downsides: checkin is advertised at 3:00, and knowing the game schedule this staff was very unprepared for guests. I stood in line for 35 minutes to check in!! We booked as 5 people, yet there were no sheets for the pullout. At 10:00, we waited for 30 minutes for sheets to be delivered. This pricing did not include breakfast, and there were no special ameneties other than a very cold and packed pool. Also, parking was advertised as $5 for gov't employees and $10 regular. They did not honor the $5 pricing. It was an acceptable stay, but I would certainly pay the same price for more/same service/ameneties, or a cheaper hotel to receive the same. And I paid a government rate!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay was ok, but some problems The location of this hotel is perfect when going to Cardinals games, which is why my family chooses to stay here. If it wasn't for the location, we would probably choose someplace else though. This is the second time we've stayed here this summer, and both times, housekeeping did not come to our room! We left the hotel early, came back late afternoon, and no housekeeping. I can deal with the beds not being made, but I had to call to have towels/washcloths brought up. They were very quick to bring the towels, though, during both visits. Air conditioning in the room is awful! The room was stuffy during our whole stay. Also, the bathtub faucet dripped constantly. During our visit earlier this summer, the toilet leaked every time you flushed, so that was a little annoying. This was the first time we've used the pool, and I was pleasantly surprised. It's a little small, but there were only a few people out there and my stepson had fun. The viewing area behind the pool has an amazing view of the arch which was really nice! We also had a great view of the arch from our room! Overall, definitely an older hotel with its flaws and not very well-maintained, but for the convenient location and relatively lower price (compared to some of the other downtown hotels), it's not a bad place to stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated This hotel is in a great location, the problem is it badly needs a major renovation. If the hotel was updated it could once again be a great hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not recommended never got my room cleaned the second day, you have to wait 5 minutes for the elevators to get them up to the 29th floor it was so crowded you couldn't get to the elevators at times. the food was bland not many choices on the menu. For the cost of the room not worth it at all. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night. Since we were going to the Cardinal Baseball game, downtown was a must. We arraived around noon on July 4th. When we checked in, they said they had one room available and the second room would be ready in a few hours. We ened up on the 22nd and 27th floor of the hotel. The rooms were nice and the bed was comfortable. The only thing I would change is the bathroom. It's a little small and they only give you 2 towels for showers. Also, there were no sheets or covers in the closet for the pull-out-bed. The parking was $10 a night..not bad for downtown parking. The staff was freindly. It does take a while for an elevator. Overall we had a good time! July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing Holiday Stay! I stay in hotels every week for business and have not been disappointed with IHG hotels. It has usually been a positive experience, but my stay at the Crowne Plaza in downtown St. Louis was extremely disappointing. There was no hot water for showers and only one set of towels for 2 of us. The wait for the elevator was 10-15 minutes (ridiculous). No complimentary breakfast buffet offered. The staff was not friendly or helpful at the front desk. I would not stay at this hotel again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service Although we weren't at the hotel very much, the staff were very helpful and friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Convenient Stay Overall I liked the hotel - However I wish we would have done something different for breakfast. We ate in the hotel at the restuarant and the food was subpar and it was about $65 for the 4 of us to eat.... and it took WAY to long. Other than that its a nice hotel - room was decent. Good place to hang out Nice views. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa sleeper Room was great..my only problem was the sofa sleeper was terrible...This most likely would not effect a lot of people... July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Door looks Door did not lock properly when leaving room. Screws were loose from door jam. Totally unacceptable. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! Great stay at a great place. Hotel was nice and the staff was nicer. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lack of coffee in room I had no packets of coffee in the room. When I asked housekeeping if she had some on her cart she said no. That she had to get some. She never put the coffe in my room. I was without for 2 days. The coffe in the cafe was over priced and it wasn't hot by the time they found a spoon for me to stir my coffe. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area Perfect location, close to several great downtown areas, great views, weekend self parking was only $3. Huge rooms with 2 beds and a pullout, I was very impressed. Will stay there next time for sure. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Hotel Avoid this hotel, was a terrible stay. If I wasn't in such a hurry for business purposes I would have asked for compensation for all my troubles. 4 our of 5 room service orders completely wrong. Dirty facility, dirty pool, room smelled like mildew, something gross smashed on the outside of our main view window in the suite. Just stay away, trust me. July 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance with Porte Cochere Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior with Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading