• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does NOT allow pets of any kind. Violation of no pet policy will result in a 250 dollar charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wehrenberg Theatres
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
St. Clair Square Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stonewolf Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Far Oaks Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is complimentary, in a parking lot surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5275

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby
View More

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby attractions include Busch Stadium and the Casino Queen in St. Louis. Summer travelers should take the family to Splash City Family Waterpark for a day of wet and wild fun.

If business brings you to Fairview Heights, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Scott Air Force Base, as well as ConocoPhilips, CSC, Lockheed Martin and Midcoast Aviation. The four meeting rooms can accommodate up to 229 guests for a reception. With the state-of-the-art Business Center, you can prepare for a meeting, event or seminar.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to Fairview Heights, Illinois, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from Kem's Restaurant. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center and swim laps in the indoor pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in Fairview Heights, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near downtown St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base makes us the perfect destination for every traveler. We're also just minutes from casinos, dining, shopping and family attractions, like the World Shooting & Recreation Center, home of the annual ATA Grand American.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Clean Hotel The staff here were wonderful. Anytime you needed anything they were right there to assist. Hotel was very clean. You can see that the hotel needs a renovation, it is showing its age, but still a great place to stay. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Very nice, clean, quiet, affordable hotel. Plan to visit again. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The staff was super friendly. I was offered a room, which was not having some foul smell, and lamps were not working, but when I called front desk, I was immediately offered a new room, which was way better than the first room I was assigned. The staff at front desk was courteous and offered apology for inconvenience June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Location and a Good Value Whenever I am in the area I always stay at the Holiday Inn, Pontoon Beach. I have noticed however over the months that the hotel is becoming a bit tired and long in the tooth. A major renovation I believe is in order. Having said all of this, I will continue to stay at this location. May 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs a face lift Once again the Staff was great as always , the hotel itself has seen better days... The hotel has everything you need but needs a face lift.. From the walls to the elevators to the carpet and especially the luggage carts that are so badly stained and falling apart right in front of you... I almost didn't use the luggage carts because of the stains but I had a lot of equipment in my pickup that I was scared of leaving in my vehicle over night so I had to use it to save me 3 trips... The hotel just looks old, down to the toilet seats in the rooms, they're worn out and faded in color and the only thing that's goes through your head when using the bathroom is? How many people have used it before you? Makes you kinda uncomfortable... The walls in the elevator are badly scratched, the carpet in the hallway looks 30 years old, inside the elevator was very dirty especially in the corners. It looks like it hasn't been cleaned in weeks.. The bedrooms are very clean, furniture a little out dated but still nice... Although it was a good stay at this hotel and a great staff, next time I am in the area I will look for something newer. For the price you pay I think the hotel should be a little better kept up than it is? May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, but kinda out there Its nice, but there is nothing around! They upgraded me to a room across from the housekeeping room so at about 7 am they started opening and closing the door constantly. I was hoping to sleep in a little. Not much of an upgrade, but not a bad hotel. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay! Spent a 3 day weekend doing touristy stuff in St. Louis. Great location with easy acess to all of the attractions such as the Arch, City Museum, Zoo, etc. Bed and pillows were comfortable, the whirlpool tub worked great. Breakfast was great and overall the hotel was very clean. April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by good location & nice folks the location of this hotel is close yet outside the main metro area - a plus for me. I had some trouble with water leaking down from the room above. the manager tried to make it right with some points, but not enough for a free room at an IHG hotel. The room I got in replacement for the leaked on one was OK, not an upgrade. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unfavorable experience I checked into the hotel and was given a room. The wireless internet was non-existent in that room and I was given another. After moving into the new room I had to contact the internet support staff as the internet signal was weak. I was told the hotel had an access point out and they would look into it tomorrow. The next day came and I informed the front desk of a couple of issues that I had noticed. The desk clerk took all of my comments and wrote them down. That evening I returned to my room to find only two of the issues I had been addressed. Again I informed the front desk of the outstanding issues. The next evening when I returned none of the issues had been addressed. I again advised the front desk staff of the issues. The next morning I found the bottom of the tub had a crack, allowing water to leak all over the floor. I again informed the front desk about this and the other issues. When I returned none of the issues had been addressed. I took the maintenance man into the room and pointed out the issues. It was during this time I was told the front staff was forwarding my issues to the general manager but the general manager was not informing maintenance. The maintenance man addressed all the issues but the cracked tub and apologized profusely. The next morning I checked out. When I went to talk to the general manager he conveniently had something else to do. I can not in good faith recommend this property February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No bargain All the issues mentioned in other reviews are accurate. The noisy toilet- yes No TV remote in the room on arrival Room temperature was about 45 degrees Room was as clean as they could get it, but everything seems old Can stay downtown St Louis in high quality hotel for the same $$$ No REAL restaurants nearby February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Basic Accommodations The hotel represents the basic standard that we expect from Holiday Inn, a comfortable and secure room, with a decent breakfast included. We would stay there again. February 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Happiness Erased Furniture is old and drawers bind & stick. The iron leaked. Bathroom sink drained slowly and the commode tank leaked. Worst of the two was the bathroom commode tank leaked into the bowl and about every 10-minutes the tank would re-fill with water. The noise of water filling the tank was LOUD, so loud that it would woke me several times during the night. The next morning I reported the commode and sink to the hotel employee at the front desk. The sink was repaired but the commode was not. I had to turn the water off to the toilet so I could get a full night of sleep. When I checked out I told the same person at the front desk that the commode was not repaired. Her only comment was "I apologize." January 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible stay was not worth the money I paid for this hotel room January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises. Surprises when traveling are usually bad news. No surprises when traveling usually means things are good. Clean room. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast. Location is convenient to the I-270 spur, and apparently right next door to the Pontoon Beach Police Department. So, pretty good security too. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, friendly.... BUT If IHG does not soon begin offering smoking rooms, I'll be staying elsewhere. November 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK stay, but not the best We stayed here for a night. It was a okay stay, but not the best we have ever had. My wife and I stayed here as it was a good stopping point for our trip back home. The hotel seems a bit dated when walking inside and the rooms showed it too. The furniture definitely was dated, but in average condition. I booked an ADA wheelchair accessible room and the bed was at a good height for me to get out of my wheelchair, the best I have had in quite some time. On the flip side, the bed was REALLY saggy in the middle. We felt like we kept rolling into each other all night long. The refrigerator in this room did not work very well, and it clicked all night long, making sleep dang near impossible. At first, I thought it was a neighboring room making the noise. The lady at the front desk was the same lady when we arrived and left from our trip. While she was nice, I did not get any recognition for being a Rewards Club member. We also found her outside smoking when we came and went to do some sightseeing and again while we were leaving. No one was at the front desk at all during checkout, which I thought would be a security risk, which I guess they just depend on the police station being right across the parking lot. We couldn't even express concern about the bed or refrigerator noise because of no staff at the front desk upon departure. Would I stay here again? Maybe... November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, fairly comfortable I have had extended stays @ this hotel several times ~ the most recent just having been 10 nights. The hotel is convenient for me as I am visiting people in Granite City and of the available lodging I have found this Holiday Inn Express to be the most comfortable. However, this most recent stay proved to be the least favorable I've had there. Two days housekeeping just failed entirely for me. Returned late @ night to find nothing had been done. Got towels from the front desk and that was fine but really, I think daily housekeeping is included in the room rates! Families with loud, raucous children were a problem a couple of nights. Kids RUNNIG the halls @ all hours and no supervision made sleeping difficult. Soccer being played in the parking lot and vehicles being hit w/the balls also wasn't a positive experience. The front desk staff was accommodating and offered, even late @ night, to housekeep my room when the housekeeping had not. On the positive side, when they did clean my room it was very well done! When the disruptive people weren't staying on my floor the place was quiet and comfortable. Continental breakfasts were good and the breakfast lady was very pleasant and accommodating. Location is convenient to both sides of the river. Lots of truck traffic which is sometimes noisy. I just think the atmosphere and attention to the patron were not as top notch as they have been in past stays. Also, no offer was made to adjust my rate for days that housekeeping failed. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room very clean and more then we expected. Upon arrival, the desk clerk made sure we had the room requested. Checked to make sure the room was ready for us and asked if there was any further assistance they could give. Once in the room we were surprised to see a well set up room. We found it to be very comfortable and quite. the next morning the breakfast was enjoyable and fresh. A very good place for anyone traveling through Pontoon Beach. November 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Run like a Holiday Inn of the Past, will return to a struggling hotel chain. If you want a quite peaceful place, don't come here. If you want a smoke free room don't come here. If you want to sit down for breakfast, don't come here. If you want to be acknowledged when you walk by the front deck and the manager is there, don't stay here. Kids running around the halls and up and down the stairs. A room at the end of the hall next to the roadway. Smoke drifting up to the third floor from the smoking section, you know the one infront of the main entry door. Too many quests on the weekend to get a place to eat, or too few chairs. Bring your own tongs when you grab some bread, they don't supply them on the weekends. Been there more than 200 days in the past 4 years, you would think the manager would say, Hi. I won't be coming back to this hole. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good 2 day stay Stayed two days while in St. Louis for the World Series. I thought this was a very nice hotel. Very quick trip into downtown St. Louis (20 mins), but you were staying in rural Illinois with a small town feel. Taco Bell & McDonalds 2 mins away - Police station right across parking lot. When checking in, front desk staff were very, very nice & accomodating (I had to change my 2nd night reservation to use points, and they helped make this a seemless transaction). Hotel was decorated for Halloween, room was clean & quiet. A/C ran well and we had a great night sleep in the beds. Standard HI Express breakfast available so nothing special there but still nice. Overall, I thought very good value for the money and it saved me a lot of money not staying in downtown St. Louis for the World Series where rooms were going for $500+ / night. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Maintained The staff was very friendly. The Hotel in a whole was in great condition and was a wonderful stay. Very close to food and main road of transit. I definitely recommend staying here on your travels. I will be staying here again. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce hotel Very convenient location and exactly what you expect from an HIE in terms of service and room quality. October 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problem free Great place to shower and lay my when traveling in the area. Location was great, the midway point between some good small towns. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A home away from home I was very pleased on check-in to see they already had everything ready to go. We were checked in within mins. Every staff member was not only friendly but did what ever they could to make this stay a wonderful one. Our room was one the the cleanest hotel rooms I have seen in a long time. The bed was so comfy and we enjoyed the HBO channels. Also the internet access was a huge plus, not to mention they offer you better then a continental breakfast. We enjoyed comfort foods like biscuits and gravy and cheese omelets! This is not only a family friendly place but also a great place to go if you have business in the area. They also offer guest laundry, a 24hr fitness area and a pool! Yes the furniture is a bit outdated but the comfort and cleanliness of the room more then makes up for it. Not to mention their amazing staff. One of the best hotel stays I have had in a long time. I will defiantly recommend staying there, and we will be back as well. Thank you for exceeding our expectations and make us feel at home. September 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Better Options Available Wow, I love some Holiday Inn Express but I'm going to pass on this location. Way overpriced for the market and the property is not that great either. Throw in average to below average service and next time I'll head on down the road to the next location. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Excellent Site Security Stayed for one night and if we have the chance we will definately stay again. The Night crew was fantastic and accomidating. We had a late check in and when we arrived the check in went smooth and stress free. The location was easy to find and right next to the Police Station. Great Security!!!!!!!!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel! The Pontoon Beach location was wonderful. My daughter and I stayed there with her 2 year old and 9 month old. We requested 2 cribs. We arrived at 11:00 pm, the cribs were in place , we were offered watered bottles right away, we didn't even have to request anything. They asked us if and what we needed. On Labor day enough people were running late at breakfast so they simply announced breakfast would continue until 10:00. They didn't let food items run out they made sure there was plenty for all! We couldn't have been more pleased. It can be difficult traveling with small children and families(my niece and her family stayed there also, no problem for the staff when we used the lobby and sitting areas. They asked if we needed water or anything else for the kids. Thanks to the Holiday Inn Express at Pontoon Beach,IL Sue and Family September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bunk Beds for the kids! The kids were so excited over the bunk beds, there was a fight over which of our four children would get to sleep in the bunks! The room was huge and comfortable, perfect for our family of 6. September 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel if you want to be in this area We stayed here for 3 nights for a wedding in Pocahontas. We drove into St. Louis for things to do and for restaurants as the only place in "town" seemed to be the Denny's. We were disappointed in the pool... it is very small and surprisingly cold given the 90+ temps in the area. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade Upon checking in, we were upgraded to a very nice jacuzzi suite. It made our stay so much more enjoyable. We usually try to stay at Holiday Inn Expresses and this one did not let us down. Some of the carpet could stand to be replaced. August 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Fairview Heights Entrance Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance with Porte Cochere Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior with Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading