• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does NOT allow pets of any kind. Violation of no pet policy will result in a 250 dollar charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wehrenberg Theatres
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
St. Clair Square Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stonewolf Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Far Oaks Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is complimentary, in a parking lot surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5275

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby
View More

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby attractions include Busch Stadium and the Casino Queen in St. Louis. Summer travelers should take the family to Splash City Family Waterpark for a day of wet and wild fun.

If business brings you to Fairview Heights, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Scott Air Force Base, as well as ConocoPhilips, CSC, Lockheed Martin and Midcoast Aviation. The four meeting rooms can accommodate up to 229 guests for a reception. With the state-of-the-art Business Center, you can prepare for a meeting, event or seminar.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to Fairview Heights, Illinois, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from Kem's Restaurant. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center and swim laps in the indoor pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in Fairview Heights, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near downtown St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base makes us the perfect destination for every traveler. We're also just minutes from casinos, dining, shopping and family attractions, like the World Shooting & Recreation Center, home of the annual ATA Grand American.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Just Alright The location in downtown is great. The hotel is very outdated and in need of serious renovations. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant food was average and service was slow. Our room was alright...had a beautiful view of the Arch. For the price I expected something a little nicer. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location in Downtown St. Louis While self parking is a little tricky based on the configuration of the lot, once you're parked many St. Louis attractions are within walking distance. It is also easy to get off the interstate and find the hotel. The rooms definitely need some updating. Loved opening up the drapes to view the Arch. If you're fortunate to have Concierge access, it is a great area with a good breakfast. I did not go for the evening cocktails. I did overhear two employees complaining about individuals in the Concierge Lounge. I understand the grumblings, but guests should not hear these conversations. The hotel has some of the slowest elevators! July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rowdy guests The last night of our stay, a Saturday night, we were awakened at 1:30am with lots of loud yelling, laughing, and room doors being slammed. We had no idea what was going on. After a few minutes of listening, we could tell there was quite a few people running up and down the hallways laughing and yelling. I rang the front desk and asked them to send security up to the floor to check it out. It was quiet for a few minutes. At 2:00am, it was as if I had never phoned anyone. I rang the front desk again. I was answered by a rather rude front desk clerk who said, "Ive already sent security up twice, I don't know what else you expect me to do?" I was shocked by the remark and told the clerk, "Well, if it continues, my next call will be to the local police". It continued until I fell asleep around 3:00am. July 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by crowne plaza st louis It was an ok hotel but there are nicer options in St. Louis. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 4th of July Weekend Stay The Crowne Plaza is close to Busch Stadium and the Arch. You can walk safely in the area and there are great restaurants nearby. The staff is very friendly and the room was very comfortable. The only issue I had was that I was unable to change the temperature in the room. It was cold. Most others probably like that in the summer. With the good pricing and convenient location, I will stay here again. July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Meets needs but lacking in service and value We attended a Cardinals game, so staying downtown is a plus. The room setup here is great for our family, providing a separate master suite with King, and bedroom/bath with queen, as well as very large living room. The downsides: checkin is advertised at 3:00, and knowing the game schedule this staff was very unprepared for guests. I stood in line for 35 minutes to check in!! We booked as 5 people, yet there were no sheets for the pullout. At 10:00, we waited for 30 minutes for sheets to be delivered. This pricing did not include breakfast, and there were no special ameneties other than a very cold and packed pool. Also, parking was advertised as $5 for gov't employees and $10 regular. They did not honor the $5 pricing. It was an acceptable stay, but I would certainly pay the same price for more/same service/ameneties, or a cheaper hotel to receive the same. And I paid a government rate!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall stay was ok, but some problems The location of this hotel is perfect when going to Cardinals games, which is why my family chooses to stay here. If it wasn't for the location, we would probably choose someplace else though. This is the second time we've stayed here this summer, and both times, housekeeping did not come to our room! We left the hotel early, came back late afternoon, and no housekeeping. I can deal with the beds not being made, but I had to call to have towels/washcloths brought up. They were very quick to bring the towels, though, during both visits. Air conditioning in the room is awful! The room was stuffy during our whole stay. Also, the bathtub faucet dripped constantly. During our visit earlier this summer, the toilet leaked every time you flushed, so that was a little annoying. This was the first time we've used the pool, and I was pleasantly surprised. It's a little small, but there were only a few people out there and my stepson had fun. The viewing area behind the pool has an amazing view of the arch which was really nice! We also had a great view of the arch from our room! Overall, definitely an older hotel with its flaws and not very well-maintained, but for the convenient location and relatively lower price (compared to some of the other downtown hotels), it's not a bad place to stay. July 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Out dated This hotel is in a great location, the problem is it badly needs a major renovation. If the hotel was updated it could once again be a great hotel. July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not recommended never got my room cleaned the second day, you have to wait 5 minutes for the elevators to get them up to the 29th floor it was so crowded you couldn't get to the elevators at times. the food was bland not many choices on the menu. For the cost of the room not worth it at all. July 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Times We stayed at the Crowne Plaza for one night. Since we were going to the Cardinal Baseball game, downtown was a must. We arraived around noon on July 4th. When we checked in, they said they had one room available and the second room would be ready in a few hours. We ened up on the 22nd and 27th floor of the hotel. The rooms were nice and the bed was comfortable. The only thing I would change is the bathroom. It's a little small and they only give you 2 towels for showers. Also, there were no sheets or covers in the closet for the pull-out-bed. The parking was $10 a night..not bad for downtown parking. The staff was freindly. It does take a while for an elevator. Overall we had a good time! July 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Disappointing Holiday Stay! I stay in hotels every week for business and have not been disappointed with IHG hotels. It has usually been a positive experience, but my stay at the Crowne Plaza in downtown St. Louis was extremely disappointing. There was no hot water for showers and only one set of towels for 2 of us. The wait for the elevator was 10-15 minutes (ridiculous). No complimentary breakfast buffet offered. The staff was not friendly or helpful at the front desk. I would not stay at this hotel again. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall service Although we weren't at the hotel very much, the staff were very helpful and friendly. July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Convenient Stay Overall I liked the hotel - However I wish we would have done something different for breakfast. We ate in the hotel at the restuarant and the food was subpar and it was about $65 for the 4 of us to eat.... and it took WAY to long. Other than that its a nice hotel - room was decent. Good place to hang out Nice views. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sofa sleeper Room was great..my only problem was the sofa sleeper was terrible...This most likely would not effect a lot of people... July 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Door looks Door did not lock properly when leaving room. Screws were loose from door jam. Totally unacceptable. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel! Great stay at a great place. Hotel was nice and the staff was nicer. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lack of coffee in room I had no packets of coffee in the room. When I asked housekeeping if she had some on her cart she said no. That she had to get some. She never put the coffe in my room. I was without for 2 days. The coffe in the cafe was over priced and it wasn't hot by the time they found a spoon for me to stir my coffe. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great area Perfect location, close to several great downtown areas, great views, weekend self parking was only $3. Huge rooms with 2 beds and a pullout, I was very impressed. Will stay there next time for sure. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Hotel Avoid this hotel, was a terrible stay. If I wasn't in such a hurry for business purposes I would have asked for compensation for all my troubles. 4 our of 5 room service orders completely wrong. Dirty facility, dirty pool, room smelled like mildew, something gross smashed on the outside of our main view window in the suite. Just stay away, trust me. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Million Dollar View Enjoy the view from a spacious suite...but do not expect attention to details within the suite. Completely lacking. June 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor,slow service I had two rooms booked on a Sat. to go to an afternoon Cardinals game. I arrived around 1 pm and asked if by chance my rooms may be ready, I wasn't expecting it, but thought there might be a chance. The lady at the desk said they weren't but were being cleaned at the moment and to come back in a half an hour. Over an hour later, I came back to check on the room and a very rude man behind the desk told me check in was not until 4 and to come back after that. I told him the lady next to him had told me my room would be ready, he acted very put off and checked his computer. One of my rooms was ready, so I was able to get my stuff out of my car and into a safer room. After the game, we went to check in to the second room, and the line was out the door. They had four people behind the desk, one checking people in and the other three pecking at their computers, not checking any one in. I waited over an hour to get checked in. When checking out the next day, again people lined to the door waiting to check out, and only one person behind the desk. If it were not for its location, this place would have a zero rating. There are plenty more hotels downtown, and even though I am a Platinum member, I will go to a different hotel next time. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location makes up for a lot We stayed for a weekend. The line was extremely long to check in due to it being a Cardinals weekend. Our room was tiny, with no microwave or refrigerator (which we had expected to have), and for some bizarre reason housekeeping only left one bath towel and washcloth for a room with two guests. Everything was clean, if a little run-down. The bed was comfortable and it was fairly quiet for being right downtown. We had a fantastic view of the Arch, and everything was in walking distance, which wasgreat, but I doubt we will return. There are other hotels in the same area which seem more updated. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very large rooms & comfortable beds Overall a very good place to stay. Close to the stadium and the arch . The only thing bad thing I would say is I wish you had a way to control the temp in the room . It was not to cold or to warm . but I like to be able to turn down the air at night. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Busy weekend creates a valet nightmare Definitely needed more than 2 valet & concierge employees. Room was huge & comfortable despite the fact I requested a queen bed we had 2 doubles instead. Good location to everything. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room We had a handicapped accessible room, although we didn't need it. Because of that the bathroom was huge--about 10 x 10. There was also a separate alcove for a desk. We were told there wouldn't be a microwave and refrigerator but we had both. Being such a large hotel we were surprised how quiet it was at night. The lobby/bar area furniture was a little worn and "tired" and the escalator up to the fitness center and restaurant was not working. Our room furniture was nice. Negatives were a very noisy bathroom fan and exceptionally long lines at the front desk for people checking in. They didn't have it staffed well enough for the Cardinals being in town for the weekend. Also, even with the thermostat turned as cool as it could go it seemed warm throughout the night. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy Was very happy with the overall experience. The only thing I would change is the parking and everything about it: structure, access to the hotel, etc. June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and nice property Spacious rooms, roof top pool although not fancy was fun on the hot summer day we were there. Walking distance to many downtown attractions. I'm going back... June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun Great and comfortable hotel!! My family has enjoyed staying at the Crowne Plaza each time we've made it to MO and I'm certain we will enjoy it again in the near future. June 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tiny room I have stayed at the Crown Plaza before. Had no problems at all very nice and comfortable. This time the room was barely big enough for the furniture in it, very cramped. Most of the staff friendly and professional. Check in at front desk ok. Gentleman was not rude but was not friendly either. I like the hotel but will not stay in a reworked storage room again. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too cold I like the location but this time maid serives did not reach my room untillate in the after noon and the AC we were unable to regulate the temp. the room was to cold alot of the time June 23, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance with Porte Cochere Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior with Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading