• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does NOT allow pets of any kind. Violation of no pet policy will result in a 250 dollar charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wehrenberg Theatres
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
St. Clair Square Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stonewolf Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Far Oaks Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is complimentary, in a parking lot surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5275

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby
View More

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby attractions include Busch Stadium and the Casino Queen in St. Louis. Summer travelers should take the family to Splash City Family Waterpark for a day of wet and wild fun.

If business brings you to Fairview Heights, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Scott Air Force Base, as well as ConocoPhilips, CSC, Lockheed Martin and Midcoast Aviation. The four meeting rooms can accommodate up to 229 guests for a reception. With the state-of-the-art Business Center, you can prepare for a meeting, event or seminar.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to Fairview Heights, Illinois, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from Kem's Restaurant. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center and swim laps in the indoor pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in Fairview Heights, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near downtown St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base makes us the perfect destination for every traveler. We're also just minutes from casinos, dining, shopping and family attractions, like the World Shooting & Recreation Center, home of the annual ATA Grand American.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 737 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some serious fixing Staff were rude and completely lacking any form of customer service; the room was great maybe 40 years ago; the heating didn't work and the staff basically told me they were turning the heat on just as I was calling. They didn't, so I requested blankets and was brought two shabby, old blankets. October 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room noise comfort As I explained to two individuals in the front desk (one being Emili), Room 620 should be evaluated for noise control. The room is next to the ice machine that is consistently making noise and is extra noise when people use it. The room is next to a employee room not sure if it is a mechanical or closet, but the noise of the door slamming is constant especially in the morning.. Also, in this room you can hear and feel when other doors that are adjacent close and slam closed. Also during my stay, the way a constant noise on the upper air conditioner was dripping on my air conditioner in the balcony, one morning I found donuts in the balcony from other floor. The dripping and the donuts where taken care or but the noise was not. As a rewards member I travel many time yearly in fact I am to stay next month at the intercontinental in mexico. I complained with expectations of someone contacting me. But, nothing. I was not offered to change rooms, or any type of accommodation. I expected more from your hotel. You may contact me by email. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel I have stayed at this hotel before and I enjoy it each time. Wonderful location and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Had to dinner in the bar area due to late arrival but had great choices to choose from. October 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms smelled old/ musty Our first room airconditioner didn't work, and the bathroom sink didn't drain. There was a small refridgerator and a balcony we liked which the room we moved to because of the airconditioning didn't have. I've had better free breakfast at hotels than what I paid for in their resteraunt. The cleaning crew never restocked the cofee station with cofee or condiments. When we called the front desk, we had to go down there and get it ourselves. They never took our dirty towels, and only left one clean one even though we used two. The bath sink drained real slow in this room too. The wi-fi wasn't working either on our stay. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay The staff was awesome, we had a wonderful view of the Arch and the Old Courthouse from our suite's balcony, and the location downtown was excellent. Wonderful hotel. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Walking Distrance from the Arch I think this hotel is in a great location but I would not stay here again. When I think about my return on investment, I was grossly overcharged. I thought this would be a luxury hotel--I did not feel that the lobby reflected the room rate. The rooms were attractive, but the door on my room was damaged (there was a two inch gap at the bottom of the door) and the lock on the door leading to the balcony appeared to have been damaged. The carpet was filthy and the furniture had tons of dust. I was also disappointed that a continental breakfast was not included in the price. This hotel is costly when traveling with a family. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by . Entire staff very friendly and helpful. rooms well maintained. Location excellent to visit all that St Louis has to offer. We will definitely stay here in the future. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Three Sister Trip Your employees were outstanding and made our stay very memorable. From the moment we arrived we were greeted and helped with our car and luggage, then taken to our room along with our sister who was in a wheelchair. Our room was too cold for our sister who was going through cancer treatments, so the maintenance man came right up and adjusted the air conditioner for us. He took one look at our sister who was all covered up and he said, "that will never do", and he went and brought her the biggest warmest blanket we had ever seen. Then we checked the restaurant menu to see what our sister would be able to eat and met the chef in the hallway who told us, "we will make your sister anything she is able to eat, just call and order it, even if it is buttered noodles." This all happened in the first 15 minutes of us arriving at the hotel. We ordered room service from the restaurant and the food was excellent. We enjoyed picking whatever food we wanted to share; it was like one big party! We laughed and enjoyed our sister time together. We had two queen beds and one queen pull-out couch; the room was the biggest hotel room we had ever stayed in and it had a great view of the city. Thank you for making our time so very special. We will be forever grateful for your kindness, since our sister passed away today 10/22/14 and went home to be with the Lord. We did not know she would leave us so quickly but we are grateful for the awesome time we had with her. God bless you all! The Two Sisters October 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Delayed Check-in I made reservations at the Crowne Plaza in Downtown St. Louis three months before my stay. According to the website and my confirmation E-mail, check-in time is 3:00. I arrived at 4:00 and after standing in a very long line for over 20 minutes, I was told that my room was not ready. The lady at the front desk took my cell phone number and told me that my room would be ready within 30 minutes. I never received a call from the hotel, and returned an hour later (5:00). I again waited in a very long line only to be told again that my room was not ready. When I told the front desk worker that I had already tried to check in an hour ago and my room wasn't ready then, she was able to relocate me to a different room. My reservation was for a room with a King sized bed and she put me in a room with two double beds. While I eventually was able to check-in to my room, it was 2 hours after check-in time and was not the room I reserved. It was clear that I was not the only guest that experienced this as others were being turned away as well and told to return in 30 minutes. I will not stay at this hotel again and would highly recommend others avoid it as well. It is clear the hotel is understaffed and extremely unorganized. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, noisy hotel room Hotel needs updating. Clean but in need of help combatting noise. October 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just Average I stayed 4 nights. Pros: The food and restaurant staff were good. The 24/7 gym features enough equipment to get a decent workout. Good location to get around downtown. Most places are within walking distance (except for the Anheuser-Busch tour). If you get a room on the Gateway Arch side, you have a beautiful view of the arch and river (with some pump or mechanical sound 24/7). Cons: Fortunately my wife wasn't with me because I had to double over the king size covers to keep warm while sleeping. There was no way to turn off the a/c in the room and there were three units blowing cold air 24/7 plus the noise while trying to sleep. For a two room hotel room, the bathroom was very small. The carpet and furniture looked like it was from the 80's. The internet Wi-Fi access was intermittent and tremendously slow when it actually connected. Using the internet in the evening to connect through the VPN at work was almost impossible. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Meetings Staff The Meetings Sales Staff were great to work with, very attentive, helpful, and met all my expectations. The Banquet Staff was very friendly and professional. The Hotel needs a little face lift but the staff made up for it. October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out The hotel needs a major update. The room didn't feel clean, but that was mostly because it was just worn out. There was peeling wallpaper, worn carpet and furniture. The elevators were dirty. The public areas of the hotel were very nice and the staff was friendly and helpful, if a little slow at times. October 21, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by First time in St Louis and the last time EVER! I have to say I travel all the time for work and this was by far the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. I booked 2 months in advance and was told when I checked in all they had was 1 room left that was handicapped accessible. Ok I didn't have much choice. Then I found where the microwave should be it was gone, coffee maker didn't work and I couldn't even turn the air conditioner on because they turned it off for the whole building. To top it off I came back in the middle of my week stay and my luggage was gone. They decided to move it to another room. I was not told and my luggage was not fully packed. So they gave me $40 in Crowne cash! Really! Worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. Sadly I am a rewards member at the same time! They certainly didn't care about my experience at the hotel and cared more about the Cardinal fans checking in after me. Also the room service menu they provided was expired. The chairs were stained. The bed skirt were covered in other peoples hair and covered in dust! October 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed! The hotel staff was wonderful! The hotel itself is old and outdated. The room we had was in need of maintenance and a good cleansing. Over priced for the stay! October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a good stay Rooms were good, not above average, just good. Biggest complaint was check-in. The Cardinals were in town for the NLCS, and SF 49'ers in town for the MNF. There were very long waits @ check-in, you would think they would be at beyond full staff for such a busy weekend. But only seemed to be 2 people checking guests in. October 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old and outdated Bathrm had tile falling off the wall. Ceiling in rm looked as if it had many bad repairs to it. It took over 25 mins. to get valet parked car. October 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by In need of major refurbishment I'm a Platinum rewards member and I stay at IHG hotels all over the world, some years up to 70 to 80 nights a year. Unfortunately this Crown Plaza is one of the most disappointing CP's I've ever stayed at. This hotel is in desperate need of a complete refurbishment and the staff could do with an attitude change also. Hotels like this one within the IHG are devaluing the the whole brand. Most Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Expresses are better than this Crown Plaza, which is supposed to be the number 2 brand in the IHG. Come on IHG, things need to improve or change. October 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel, do not use valet the hotel was nice, staff was friendly....valet STAY AWAY FROM!!!! Our vehicle was damaged while it was in the care of the valet, still waiting to hear back from management to find out how they plan on taking care of it. Notified them within an hour of us checking out, only time we get communication from them is if we contact them and then it's just someone will get back to you and let you know what it going on. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend stay My husband and I were very impressed with Crowne Plaza and the great view we had of Busch Stadium, the capitol building, and the Arch. Our only gripe was the lack of blankets for the room and the parking garage that is so convoluted in design, it was difficult to find a safe way to get into the hotel much less finding your car the next day! October 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This hotel is in a great location. The air conditioning is extremely dated and if you like your room cold, you will be disappointed. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Traveler and Meetings in Hotel This property is an older property but has lots of charm and architectural uniqueness. The staff was very pleasant and the meeting rooms were good. Clean hotel rooms and very nice lobby bar area. I would stay here again, October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service My stay was enjoyable. The hotel was convenient for my business needs and exploring downtown. October 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience in all my travels This was by far the worst hotel experience in all my years of travel. The room was far from clean! I took pictures for documentation (although I could not upload here). I could not change hotels fast enough. I will say the staff were friendly and helpful, but clearly the cleaning crew must be non-existent. Very disappointing. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Renovation This property needs a significant renovation. My room had peeling paint and wallpaper, worn carpeting, outdated furniture and a toilet that was hard to flush. I wouldn't recommend this property and would think seriously about staying at another Crowne Plaza property again. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but dated The suite had a great view but the living room furniture was heavily worn. Room service was ok, just not impressive. The concierge amenity room was really great. Staff were very nice. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, Nice location, Barkeep rude The hotel is nice, clean and well kept.. It's right downtown and the parking is easy to access. Room was clean. Good restaurants within a short walk. My only complaint is related to the bar. The barkeep, a tall rude fella, served me a warm Bud Light. His attitude was so poor I didn't even complain. I just paid the bill, left the beer, and left the bar. The bar is not a reflection of the entire hotel staff. Everyone else was nice and attentive. I would recommend the hotel and would stay there with my family for a fun location. October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Will not return. We are regular visitors to the Crowne Plaza. We stayed there last April. We endured 2 nights with no air. Miserable experience. Decided to give it one more try. First night, once again NO AIR! I called down to front desk immediately on check in. I requested 2 fans and maintenance came. Agreed it was warm but that was it. My husband and I were both physically sick from the hot night and no sleep due to that. The next morning we requested to be moved. Went to 3 rooms before finding working air conditioner. Front desk could have cared less. It wasn't them sleeping in those conditions. What a way to spend your vacation! October 10, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by One of the worst stays I have had... This hotel was very deceiving, the rooms we're messy, cold, and the walls were paper thin. The staff was rude, and gave me different information and directions. 3 of my colleagues had to move hotels because it was so bad. I usually am a very positive person and I really did look for a positive in this hotel, however the only thing I could find was the price... and of course you get what you pay for... Sorry but you asked. October 9, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirtiest room I have ever stayed in. The hotel has a nice lobby, but once I got up to the room that change. Everything was sticky, the light switches were so dirty they were black. I ended up going out and buying rubbing alchol and wiped everything down myself. The only redeeming thing about the room was the awesome view of the arch and river I had, but even that only made up for so much. I would never stay in this hotel again, and had I been here on personal travel and not for my company I would of switched hotels. The only reason I gve the room an average rating versus a poor was the above mentioned view was great. October 9, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next>>
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance with Porte Cochere Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior with Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading