• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does NOT allow pets of any kind. Violation of no pet policy will result in a 250 dollar charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium - Home Cardinals Baseball
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
St. Clair Square Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Far Oaks Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is complimentary, in a parking lot surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5275

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby
View More

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby attractions include Busch Stadium and the Casino Queen in St. Louis. Summer travelers should take the family to Splash City Family Waterpark for a day of wet and wild fun.

If business brings you to Fairview Heights, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Scott Air Force Base, as well as ConocoPhilips, CSC, Lockheed Martin and Midcoast Aviation. The four meeting rooms can accommodate up to 229 guests for a reception. With the state-of-the-art Business Center, you can prepare for a meeting, event or seminar.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to Fairview Heights, Illinois, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from Kem's Restaurant. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center and swim laps in the indoor pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in Fairview Heights, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near downtown St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base makes us the perfect destination for every traveler. We're also just minutes from casinos, dining, shopping and family attractions, like the World Shooting & Recreation Center, home of the annual ATA Grand American.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 509 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by walking distance to Busch Stadium enjoyed the close proximity to Busch Stadium. easy walk back to the hotel after the Cardinals game. Room spacious and very clean. we enjoyed the view of the Arch and the Old Courthouse. great value. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Me It's a hotel downtown in a major city, I have seen better. I could have done without the over priced food. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK PLACE GREAT LOCATION AND VIEW. GARAGE SMELLED AS YOU WALKED PAST DUMPSTER TO GET TO HOTEL ENTRY DOOR. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed in this hotel for my son's wedding, great location, beautiful view of the Arch, within walking distance! We had a balconey, please request one when you make reservations! The hotel does need some upgrading, the air conditioner and heater didn't work too well, and our room was not cleaned one day, but a quick call to the desk and they were there. Great pool on the top! the parking is horrible, just beware of the parking garage! the restaurant had a good buffet breakfast, and other places to eat are in walking distance. I would recommend this hotel for a visit to St. Louis! If you have a big party going, try to get rooms on the same floor, we were spread out all over the hotel! June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ruined! AC didn't work, room was dirty, have seen better looking furniture at the dumpsters, extremely unsafe and they even tell you to not leave valuables in your room and our vehicle was broken into! Your room is not safe and neither is your vehicle! WORST experience every and trust me I have stayed everywhere! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommadations We were acknowledged by Shondra at the front desk as Platinum Rewards Club members and were upgraded to an outstanding suite with a view that was beyond our expectations. The suite was large enough to allow us to babysit our grandaughters during the day. The room service was quick and everything delivered fresh and hot. Our visits to The Union Grille were for breakfast and one late, light dinner. Both were outstanding. Sherry took good care of us there, as always. The pool and surrounding area was kept up well and enjoyable on a 90 degree day. This was one of the better stays we have ever experienced at a hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza many times.We keep coming back here. We have 5 reservations there for this summer.Check in was very quick and the clerk that checked us in was very friendly and informative. After checking in we went to the pool which was very clean and kept up. We stayed at the hotel because we were going to a St Louis Cardinals game that evening. Before going to the game we went to the lounge to have a drink and grab an appetizer. Our bartender was the same gentleman that was working there last year.He is always friendly and always making sure if you needed anything. The only thing that we didnt like was the little signs that were sitting on the lounge tables. "NO OUTSIDE FOOD OR DRINKS ALLOWED IN THE LOUNGE" Usually after the game we go sit in the lounge and order drinks and order a pizza from IMO's to be delivered. I guess from now on after our game we will go to our room to order our pizza and bring our own drinks. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Hotel with work needed Check in hotel fine for a 2-night stay, went to room and find the A/C not working properly. Called desk and sent maintenance to room, and he assured us that it would be much cooler when we returned from game. (Can't believe we couldn't adjust the temp ourselves). Cleaned our 2 double bed suite the next morning and left us one bath towel, so had to call to get more! Then next morning found a huge (so-called) water bug crawling across the desk in our room. When I say huge probably 3 inches in length. Hotel has nice features being downtown but needs a lot of renovating! When checking out, staff never thanked up for coming and staying with them nor did they ask how we enjoyed our stay! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Average Accommodations The location is great if you're planning on visiting St. Louis and taking in the sights or a Cards game. Room was clean, bathroom was small with no ventilation and slow draining sink, something I've noticed in most hotels I stay at with higher floor rooms. Room door was old and needs updating. The room I was in was huge, two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. I will warn you, if you visit on a game day or busy weekend like I did, expect to park and walk a little ways. However, the value of covered parking for $10 (validated at the front desk) can't be beat. You also have the option of valet parking. Also, because of the volume of guests coming and going don't expect an overly friendly staff. At least that was my experience. Pool should be open now (would have been nice to know from website that it was closed as it is outdoors, maybe I missed it) and the internet was out while I was there so hopefully that is fixed too. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mid-week stay Great location. Bed uber-comfy! I really mean it. Easy in and out. That said, a few other things - the lobby was crowded and pretty dirty. There was street work going on a half block away so maybe that was a cause. Signed up for free breakfast and did not get a chit or voucher for it, nor did the clerks mention it. I originally made the May 28 reservation over the phone in March. When I checked the confirmation, the gal who (I thought) listened my whole story and was very pleasant had made the reservation for March 28, not May 28. Big Oops! Of course I checked it after March 28th. Thanks for nothing Tenisha. Vernon fixed it, but it still cost me. I think I'd rather forget about it (after writing this review) than try to make them see sense. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and communication Staff was unfriendly, uncommunicative during a fire alarm during the middle of the night, and parking validation took way too long. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping The room was very nice, great view, quiet and cool on a hot day. We couldn't check in until right on the money at 3 o'clock, which I understand. But check out wasn't until noon the next day. But at 8am housekeeping was knocking on the door to see if we were still there!!! That really didn't thrill me, in fact it scared me at first. They need to take a chill pill and check with the front desk on whether a room is empty. If you don't check in early, you certainly should not be rushed to check out either!!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Hotel but Ugly Customer Service I stayed at this location during a business trip. The room itself was fine. Not as nice as other hotels I have stayed in for the price I paid but it was clean. I feel like we paid more for the name than the actual room and service. I checked out before my meeting then I realized I forgot my flat iron in the bathroom. I went to the front desk and asked if they could check with housekeeping. I was sent to a lobby phone. I left several messages but never got a call back. Later that evening I spoke with the manager on duty that said housekeeping was gone for the day but he would make sure to mail it to me the next day. I have called several times over the past 2 weeks and the issue still has not been resolved. Every time I call I either get someone who is unprofessional on the phone or they don't speak English! This has gotten ridiculous....how hard is it to put a flat iron in a box and put the box in the mail? I believe excellent customer service makes up for the high price tag, but in this case I am very disappointed and would not stay again (business or pleasure) nor would I recommend anyone else to stay at this hotel. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY IN ST LOUIS THE ROOMS WERE EXTRA NICE. WASN'T EXPECTING A SUITE FOR THE STAY. THANKS TO ALL OF THE STAFF FOR A NICE COMFORTABLE STAY. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORT AND SECURITY IT WAS VERY COLD IN OUR ROOM, AND FACILITIES TOLD US THERE WAS NO WAY TO REGULATE THE TEMPERATURE, SHORT OF TEARING THE UNIT APART. WE WERE TOLD TO PLACE OUR BAGS OVER THE AIR CONDITIONER IF WE WERE COLD. RODNEY, THE SECURITY PERSONNEL, WAS WONDERFUL WITH SOME SPECIAL NEEDS THAT WE UNEXPECTEDLY REQUIRED. June 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great room and bed I enjoyed everything about my stay at the plaza but the parking garage leaked on my car while parked there for 2 and 1/2 days and ruined the paint job. I am not a bit happy about that May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice bed, beautiful view from room I stayed on the 26th floor in a corner suite and loved the view (too bad we weren't looking at the Arch!). The room was massive. I was a little disappointed in the kitchenette (no utensils. Pretty much a fridge, sink, microwave, and small coffee maker). The bathroom was small but clean and bright. These rooms are dated but they've done a nice job maintaining them. The furniture and decor is a little dated too, but you cannot beat the price and location. The manager on duty was apologetic when my room was not available when I arrived and even apologized again when he saw me the next day--brownie points to him! The housekeeping staff called to double check that I received my extra towels that I requested. I like that kind of service. Parking here is a little confusing in the deck below, but have some patience. You're in a downtown location. I have to say that the Crowne Plaza has really improved since my last stay there in 2013. Thank you for making my stay comfortable and memorable! May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty old Room, but great location in Downtown St. Louis. Overall, I get exactly what I had bargained for booking a Crown Plaza in the smack middle of Downtown St. Louis. The hotel location is great due to the activities around the Downtown area. But, I was very disappointed by the DIRTY OLD ROOM. The furniture are out dated, along with the room. The carpet is dirty and had some patches even for the Suite. You can also see some dirty stains on the bathroom vanities. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2nd visit This was my second visit to this hotel, as before , every thing was wonderful. We travel a couple times a year to see Cardinals game and this hotel has a great location,we walk to the stadium in just a few minutes. We will stay again in August! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and experience my stay was excellent and completely exceeded my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was comfortable and had a great view. The staff gave me lots of info on places to see nearby and options for food and entertainment. The location was great, and pretty easy to get out of in the morning. My only negative would be the parking situation, though I found the price and in/out privelage to be better than other hotels. I enjoyed my first stay in Saint Louis, found it to be an entertaining town, and plan to stay here again when I come back. May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great location On my first trip to St Louis, I chose this hotel due to it's location right downtown and because it was basically walking distance to the baseball stadium. The hotel was pretty easy to find and offered self-parking for a reasonable fee right next to the hotel itself. We were greeted by the very friendly staff upon our arrival and had equally friendly staff on our departure. The room was large, spacious, bright and clean. I loved that it had a balcony especially as we got a nice glimpse of the Arch. The room temperature was great and the bed/pillows were the most comfortable we'd had on the whole road trip. I suspect that the building is a bit older because the toilet was one of those old push flush toilets you'd find in a public washroom/school and the taps for the shower were off centre. Everything worked fine though so that basically added to the charm! May 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice... but Everything was pretty nice, but our outlet didn't work in the bathroom and the outlets around the room were in odd places. ended up blow drying and curling my hair sitting on the floor behind the tv. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, service oriented staff We checked in late after an 8 hours drive and Rhonda, the front desk staff member who greeted us, was friendly and very helpful. We particularly appreciated that she arranged early check-in for our daughter, who was arriving the next morning, to a room on the same floor as our room. Rhonda should be commended for her excellent customer relations skills. We observed that other hotel staff members were also friendly and attentive. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Redbird Special We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza for our last 3 visits to St Louis to see the Cardinals. It is a good value for downtown and the ability to walk to the park. A few obstacles; check-in! It is always a fiasco - cars lined up so far they were out in the street. We were trapped in line for over an hour before a valet finally came out and backed the people behind us into the street so we could get out and go self park. The front desk never seems to be ready with everything you need for your stay. Last year, we had to go to the desk 3 times to get our card to work and finally, after a maid let us in, they made us move to another room...with NO assistance whatsoever. This year they didn't have our breakfast coupons ready so we had to get those each morning (for 3 days!#. Our first day at breakfast was so bad we seriously talked about moving elsewhere. No clean tables, we were seated at a dirty one that never was wiped off. No silverware or napkin and we finally got the attention of a guy that was not our waiter and he brought us each a fork! The buffet was really lacking, no pastries, no pancakes, no fresh cut fruit, just one 2 slot toaster for all the people there to use and just the remains of some other items. When we finally did meet our "waitress" who took our drink order, we didn't see her again until we had gotten what food we could find and I had finally helped myself to the coffee carafe in the hallway. I don't know why we stayed, but the 2nd day was a totally different experience. Had a great attentive waitress #wish I would have gotten her name - great gal with a blonde ponytail# and we ordered the American breakfast which was hot, plenty and very good. She actually saved the experience. Also, this time, the hairdryer didn't work, so I called the front desk and after waiting 30 minutes and my hair is now dry, I go to the hall and flag down a maid who was helpful and immediately got me a different one. The staff is friendly and courteous, but they just seem resigned to the fact that they don't have to try that hard because you have no place else to go. We will be discussing a change of venue for next trip to STL. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience I love this Crowne Plaza great location walking distance to everything you need. May 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the price Only half of TV channels worked. I had to lift desk out of way to get to an outlet in order to plug in my laptop. Internet was down and was unable to get my work done. Figuring out where to park was difficult. the entrance by the hotel was closed. The entrance you had to use was half block down and said nothing about it being parking for the hotel. It says it's for an apartment complex. Very confusing. Being by the highway made for traffic noise ALL night long. Overall not a good experience and will not stay there again Door was broke so was very difficult to shut. May 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So so Bed was not all that comfortable , maid service was yelling outside my door, and front desk paid attention to you when they felt like it ... lobby was nice, restaurant ok , breakfast ok but overpriced for what you get. But nice location for getting to downtown sites. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel employees take no responsibility. The stay started out just fine. We got in late after a wedding. No big deal. After checking in and getting to our room we wanted a cold drink. I guess that was too much to ask for. After trying the ice machines on five different floors, none of them worked. When we called the front desk for further assistance we were told the ice machines weren't their property (or problem), and we should try another floor. No, "I'm sorry", no "what can I do to help remedy this situation. Just the words "there's nothing we can do, try another floor". Then we got settled into the room only to learn that the air conditioner does not work! Seriously?! The best part about it was, we knew several other couples staying there the same night and NOBODYS air conditioner worked! We will not be visiting this hotel again. Too bad because we thought we'd love the place. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Jump Off to Busch Stadium and Ballpark Village The best thing about this place was its proximity to Busch Stadium and it's surrounds, also the the Arch and River. Literally 5-10 mins walk from all these things. The feeling of being in an old apartment rather than a hotel room was a plus, however the carpets and fittings were tired, worn out and a touch shabby. The weather was unseasonably cold during our stay and the heating of the room was insufficient. The heaters are ancient. The bed covers were also inadequate due to the coldness of the room and my sleep suffered by waking several times because I was so cold in bed. May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location As with most other Crowne Plaza properties in which we have stayed, this one was also a little long of tooth. That said, we were there on vacation so the location was superb being only a couple of blocks from some of the downtown sights and the Arch. There are also plenty of nice places to eat in the neighborhood. The room was clean, the balcony overlooking the Arch and river was great, all of the staff we talked with were superb, breakfast in the Union Grill was nice and all in all it was a pleasant stay. I would recommend this if you are staying in town for a ball game or visiting the Arch as we did. There are probably nicer and newer places out there but our two-day stay was better than average. May 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 18 next>>
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance with Porte Cochere Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior with Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading