• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does NOT allow pets of any kind. Violation of no pet policy will result in a 250 dollar charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
St. Louis Gateway Arch
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Busch Stadium - Home Cardinals Baseball
Distance From Hotel:14.0MI
Attraction:
St. Clair Square Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Far Oaks Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is complimentary, in a parking lot surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5275

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby
View More

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby attractions include Busch Stadium and the Casino Queen in St. Louis. Summer travelers should take the family to Splash City Family Waterpark for a day of wet and wild fun.

If business brings you to Fairview Heights, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Scott Air Force Base, as well as ConocoPhilips, CSC, Lockheed Martin and Midcoast Aviation. The four meeting rooms can accommodate up to 229 guests for a reception. With the state-of-the-art Business Center, you can prepare for a meeting, event or seminar.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to Fairview Heights, Illinois, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from Kem's Restaurant. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center and swim laps in the indoor pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in Fairview Heights, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near downtown St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base makes us the perfect destination for every traveler. We're also just minutes from casinos, dining, shopping and family attractions, like the World Shooting & Recreation Center, home of the annual ATA Grand American.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 528 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy, filthy hotel! This was an absolute nightmare of a hotel. When we arrived, they had already sold our reserved non-smoking room. I made it clear to Sam, the manager on duty, that we needed a non-smoking room because my wife has asthma and smoke causes her to have significant problems. Sam had us wait for 17 minutes, then told me that he "found" a non-smoking room. When we got to the room, my wife began having breathing problems. I called down to the front desk and told Sam that it was, indeed, a smoking room. He told me that he didn't have any more rooms AND it was a non-smoking room. I walked down to the front desk and asked Sam to come smell our room for himself. He came up and said there might be a "bit" of smoke residue in the room. He then went on to say that housekeeping couldn't always tell if someone had been smoking in a room. Besides the smoke, the room, hallways and lobby were dirty. The men's room in the lobby was filthy and had no paper towels. I would never stay at this property again. There's a good chance that I wouldn't ever stay at a Crown Plaza again. There's absolutely no excuse for that. That is a sign of poor management. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by large rooms and wonderful observation deck Very pleased with our stay. Had 13 family members stay in 5 rooms. The four rooms booked at once were very close to one another. Rooms were extra roomy. Clean property, nice staff. Only minor complaints -- Little slow getting checked in but it was the rush. Elevators are a mess--too many people, too few elevators. Parking ok, sometimes hard to find car. Not enough towels in bathroom and not enough coffee for more than one person or a person who wants two or more cups before breakfast. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room with a great view! This was my first visit to St.Louis and loved this hotel! I had a great view of the arch from my window! Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again and recommend to others! Thank you, I will be back next year! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay in a Great Location This is my third stay at this hotel and they have all been great. I have been upgraded to a two room suite all three times. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in St. Louis..... June 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not recommended Check in staff rude, Room AC didn't work, I have stayed with cheaper hotel chains that had a nicer room fixture/décor/cleanliness, Beds awful, Staff tried to refuse a cash payment. This place is not a typical example of the crowne plaza name. June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Crown Plaza Ever This was one of the worst stays I have ever had, the room reeked of cigarette smoke so bad I could not even stay in the room, the kitchenette tiled floor was so sticky I would not even put my items in the refrigerator. I checked in at 4:30pm and I had to leave by 10:30pm because I could not stand the condition of the floor anymore. When I got home from my trip I noticed my car was damaged from the valet service. Do not stay at this hotel. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade and some attitude. Recently attended a wedding with a reservation block at this property. Before going I read the reviews and felt a bit hesitant about staying, but went along with it. Overall it was an average experience. Check in was good, we were upgraded (which is standard for wedding parties staying at hotels) and the manager on staff was nice. The room was pretty spacious with a balcony and a comfortable bed. There was no mini-fridge in the junior suite, (which isn't a huge deal), but there were cobwebs in the corners. These things aren't a deal breaker by any means, but some things to be improved. One thing that should definitely be addressed is the attitude of some of the employees. When asked to clean the inside of the windows for some of the bridal party photos (there were very noticeable hand prints and face marks) the front desk laughed at us and sent up a very saucy lady from housekeeping who did as little as she could to wipe the windows clean. Also, on the day of the wedding some of the wedding party went to the bar for a drink. When we tried to pay the man behind the bar (who was looking quite disheveled) didn't seem to know how to work the CC machine and said he could only take cash. And when we didn't have enough to give him a good tip he was very peeved. The whole experience was just fine - not terrible, not great, just average. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Staff Employee's were very helpful and nice. Rooms were large and had a nice view. Bed was comfortable. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good spot close to the arch! There is a lot to like about this hotel. While an older hotel, it’s clean and roomy. The beds are comfortable. We really wished there was more counter space in the bathroom, but we made do. We enjoyed the breakfast each morning. Not a lot of variety for the complementary meal, but the basics were covered. Our main issue was with the AC. We could never turn it off or adjust the temperature enough to make it not be freezing the whole time. We finally had to cover up the vents with blankets like we used to in our college dorm. Still, I would recommend this hotel, especially with its closeness to the Arch! June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good staff, spacious room, and good location I stayed 5 nights for a convention. The front desk and housekeepers were very friendly. The room was spacious and properly cleaned. The location is very good for me, only 5-6 blocks from America's Convention Center. The breakfast buffet was good but exactly the same set of a limited kind of food every morning during my stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room needs a facelift the staff was very nice, especially in the lounge- the rooms are very spacious but need a good facelift. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Front desk managed to honor requests reservations personnel omitted. Bell staff super helpful June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No air conditioning I stayed at this hotel with a wedding party and had a nice room overlooking the arch grounds but was unable to get any sleep with non functioning air conditioner and the fact that the non working unit was making noises all night preventing me from sleeping in my 85 degree room June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Older hotel but nice in every way This older property has been upgraded completely. I had a corner room with a kitchenette and a perfext balcony view of the arch. Nice remodel June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by St Louis Downtown Great location near the Arch and the front desk helped us get great tickets for a Cardinal game! June 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Pleased with most everything Had a room for the night when we came to town for the CHER Concert. Hotel is in a GREAT spot, we walked from the Scottrade Center. The Hotel was Very Clean, Bar was nice and Drinks were Reasonable, POOL on the roof was GREAT and we arrived at 11:30 in the morning and though we knew our room would not be ready until after 3:00 the staff gave us a key to the roof so that we could swim and lay out by the pool with Bloody Marys till the room was ready. Our Room had a Very nice Balcony, FANTASTIC bed, Icebox, microwave, and pay per view movies all for 111.00 dollars. The food was good on the morning buffet and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. We will ABSOLUTELY stay there again !!! June 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1st impression......not good I suppose I should have read some of the other reviews which were critical of the staff. I could get by the "no outside food" in the lobby, #even though you are right....it's tacky in a downtown hotel#, dated furnishings and hotel design, or slow housekeeping service, but the front desk experience was just bad..... The short story is that I checked in early but it was way too difficult. I was greeted as a Platinum IHG member but the front desk person checking me in didn't make me feel as though my check in experience was their "top priority". June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super service I'm here for a family medical emergency and Vernon on the staff at the front desk went above and beyond to take care of me and my sister and my brother in law to make sure we were comfortable and taken care of. It was his extra care and effort put a silver lining on our dark cloud. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. June 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, no toilet paper and tried to charge me for another room when I paid with points Horrible place bad hotel------ what else do you want to hear June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by walking distance to Busch Stadium enjoyed the close proximity to Busch Stadium. easy walk back to the hotel after the Cardinals game. Room spacious and very clean. we enjoyed the view of the Arch and the Old Courthouse. great value. June 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Me It's a hotel downtown in a major city, I have seen better. I could have done without the over priced food. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK PLACE GREAT LOCATION AND VIEW. GARAGE SMELLED AS YOU WALKED PAST DUMPSTER TO GET TO HOTEL ENTRY DOOR. June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Stayed in this hotel for my son's wedding, great location, beautiful view of the Arch, within walking distance! We had a balconey, please request one when you make reservations! The hotel does need some upgrading, the air conditioner and heater didn't work too well, and our room was not cleaned one day, but a quick call to the desk and they were there. Great pool on the top! the parking is horrible, just beware of the parking garage! the restaurant had a good buffet breakfast, and other places to eat are in walking distance. I would recommend this hotel for a visit to St. Louis! If you have a big party going, try to get rooms on the same floor, we were spread out all over the hotel! June 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ruined! AC didn't work, room was dirty, have seen better looking furniture at the dumpsters, extremely unsafe and they even tell you to not leave valuables in your room and our vehicle was broken into! Your room is not safe and neither is your vehicle! WORST experience every and trust me I have stayed everywhere! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommadations We were acknowledged by Shondra at the front desk as Platinum Rewards Club members and were upgraded to an outstanding suite with a view that was beyond our expectations. The suite was large enough to allow us to babysit our grandaughters during the day. The room service was quick and everything delivered fresh and hot. Our visits to The Union Grille were for breakfast and one late, light dinner. Both were outstanding. Sherry took good care of us there, as always. The pool and surrounding area was kept up well and enjoyable on a 90 degree day. This was one of the better stays we have ever experienced at a hotel. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We have stayed at the Crowne Plaza many times.We keep coming back here. We have 5 reservations there for this summer.Check in was very quick and the clerk that checked us in was very friendly and informative. After checking in we went to the pool which was very clean and kept up. We stayed at the hotel because we were going to a St Louis Cardinals game that evening. Before going to the game we went to the lounge to have a drink and grab an appetizer. Our bartender was the same gentleman that was working there last year.He is always friendly and always making sure if you needed anything. The only thing that we didnt like was the little signs that were sitting on the lounge tables. "NO OUTSIDE FOOD OR DRINKS ALLOWED IN THE LOUNGE" Usually after the game we go sit in the lounge and order drinks and order a pizza from IMO's to be delivered. I guess from now on after our game we will go to our room to order our pizza and bring our own drinks. June 4, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Hotel with work needed Check in hotel fine for a 2-night stay, went to room and find the A/C not working properly. Called desk and sent maintenance to room, and he assured us that it would be much cooler when we returned from game. (Can't believe we couldn't adjust the temp ourselves). Cleaned our 2 double bed suite the next morning and left us one bath towel, so had to call to get more! Then next morning found a huge (so-called) water bug crawling across the desk in our room. When I say huge probably 3 inches in length. Hotel has nice features being downtown but needs a lot of renovating! When checking out, staff never thanked up for coming and staying with them nor did they ask how we enjoyed our stay! June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location - Average Accommodations The location is great if you're planning on visiting St. Louis and taking in the sights or a Cards game. Room was clean, bathroom was small with no ventilation and slow draining sink, something I've noticed in most hotels I stay at with higher floor rooms. Room door was old and needs updating. The room I was in was huge, two queen beds and a sleeper sofa. I will warn you, if you visit on a game day or busy weekend like I did, expect to park and walk a little ways. However, the value of covered parking for $10 (validated at the front desk) can't be beat. You also have the option of valet parking. Also, because of the volume of guests coming and going don't expect an overly friendly staff. At least that was my experience. Pool should be open now (would have been nice to know from website that it was closed as it is outdoors, maybe I missed it) and the internet was out while I was there so hopefully that is fixed too. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by mid-week stay Great location. Bed uber-comfy! I really mean it. Easy in and out. That said, a few other things - the lobby was crowded and pretty dirty. There was street work going on a half block away so maybe that was a cause. Signed up for free breakfast and did not get a chit or voucher for it, nor did the clerks mention it. I originally made the May 28 reservation over the phone in March. When I checked the confirmation, the gal who (I thought) listened my whole story and was very pleasant had made the reservation for March 28, not May 28. Big Oops! Of course I checked it after March 28th. Thanks for nothing Tenisha. Vernon fixed it, but it still cost me. I think I'd rather forget about it (after writing this review) than try to make them see sense. June 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and communication Staff was unfriendly, uncommunicative during a fire alarm during the middle of the night, and parking validation took way too long. June 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 19 next>>
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance with Porte Cochere Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior with Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading