• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does NOT allow pets of any kind. Violation of no pet policy will result in a 250 dollar charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wehrenberg Theatres
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
St. Clair Square Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stonewolf Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Far Oaks Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is complimentary, in a parking lot surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5275

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby
View More

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby attractions include Busch Stadium and the Casino Queen in St. Louis. Summer travelers should take the family to Splash City Family Waterpark for a day of wet and wild fun.

If business brings you to Fairview Heights, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Scott Air Force Base, as well as ConocoPhilips, CSC, Lockheed Martin and Midcoast Aviation. The four meeting rooms can accommodate up to 229 guests for a reception. With the state-of-the-art Business Center, you can prepare for a meeting, event or seminar.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to Fairview Heights, Illinois, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from Kem's Restaurant. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center and swim laps in the indoor pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in Fairview Heights, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near downtown St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base makes us the perfect destination for every traveler. We're also just minutes from casinos, dining, shopping and family attractions, like the World Shooting & Recreation Center, home of the annual ATA Grand American.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 685 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rough weekend Had 2 rooms at the Crowne Plaza for Saturday night of Cubs/Cards game plus Big Muddy Blues Festival. Hotel was booked solid. We got in line to check in at 4:15 and did not get through the process until 4:53. While there were 4 people checking customers in the process was extremely slow and not well organized. Compounding the problem was that many rooms were not ready - even though check in was 3pm. Some customers were being told their rooms would not be ready for at least another hour. My son's room was rough...said it sounded like it was pouring rain in his room (it was a clear night) and as a result did not get much sleep Also, I had a king suite with the absolute smallest shower I have ever had in a hotel (I am 6' tall, 220 pounds and shower was a tight squeeze for me. I rated the value as "excellent" as both of my rooms were free since I used Reward Points. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by atmosphere was great, room relaxful I liked our stay at the hotel. The room was nice and the view from the balcony was great. Everything we wanted to do was in walking distance which was great. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again!!!! I stayed at this hotel on a Saturday night, when the Cubs/Cardinals were playing a Friday, Saturday, Sunday series. I arrived at the hotel at 2:30pm and noticed a long line for the front desk. I got in the line and made my way to the front by around 2:45pm. I was told that none of my 3 rooms were ready (understandable since check in wasn't officially until 3pm), but was then told that it would be at least 30 more minutes. At this point the line behind me was even longer than when I had gotten in line. At this point, I left my wife and bags in the lobby and got back in line, thinking that by the time I got back to the front, my rooms would be ready. I made my way to the front again at 3:30 and was given 1 of my 3 rooms, with no idea when my other 2 rooms would be ready. At this point, the rest of my party had arrived at the hotel and I felt like a huge jerk b/c I had made hotel arrangements and they did not have rooms. So we grabbed some beers and headed to my room. Over the next 45 mins, I tried calling the front desk to see if my other rooms were ready, but no one ever picked up. At 4:30 I went back downstairs and stood in line for about 45 mins. I finally got my other rooms at about 5:15 (over 2 hours after the official check in time) and headed over to the bar where the rest of my party had migrated. I headed over with my can of beer that I had been drinking while standing in the 45 minute line and was immediately confronted by the bar tender about bringing outside drinks into his bar. Now, this bar is your typical hotel bar (large open area connected to the lobby) so it wasn't like I was trying to sneak a drink somewhere I shouldn't. When I told him I wouldn't throw it out, he called security on me. Fortunately security had more sense than the bar tender and realized that nearly every guest at their hotel was not happy about having to stand in a lenghy line multiple times to get there room and they told me to continue enjoying my beverage :). Overall the room was old, but satisfactory. However, I will never stay here again given the chance that I may not be able to check in till well after the official check in time. Also, the attitude of the bar tender given the unusual situation of having 300 or so people congrgating in bar/lobby/front desk trying to get a room was unacceptable. September 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with comfortable bed Overall service was good. The room was clean and had no problems with anything. The Staff was very friendly including the maid. Good place will stay there again. September 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very poor quality hotel, i would never stay here again. These rooms are ancient and not updated at all. The AC was antiquated and did not work. Do not stay here. My room was free and it was not a good value. I cashed in points to stay here and i wish i had the points back. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed/clean room / furniture very worn We've stayed at this hotel numerous times and always had a pleasant experience. Although the bed was comfortable and room clean the furniture was very aged and dresser drawers barely opened plus lighting in bathroom very poor. We didn't remember that being an issue on other stays. Being a platinum IHG member I was disappointed that there was no acknowledgement of that status (earned because of our loyalty to the IHG brand# -- no welcome waters, no upgrade, nothing. Although the day staff was excellent, the night check-in staff was fair #guy I had poor) others were good. We will return to this hotel. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Crown Plaza St. Louis Excellent atmosphere and great location and friendly service! August 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by No AC, Room Not Cleaned AC never worked. Room was not cleaned after overnight stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient place to stay downtown I have stayed at this location a few years back and the rooms were in bad need of updating. This stay it appeared the rooms had been updated but the air conditioner was poor. My room was stuffy and hot all night. This hotel is an excellent place to stay and is convenient to everything in the downtown area. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Only complaints I have on this location was that the internet was terribly slow and hard to get on to the first night. In the morning it was much better, maybe because of light traffic on the internet. The only other complaint is of the air conditioner that was not working properly in my room. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Homeless and Pan Handlers Twice I tried to use the concierge service and no one was available. Once the manager on duty was able to help. On a daily basis I had to walk past people hustling money or sleeping on the planters in the front of the building. Motorcycles racing down the street were an every evening annoyance. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Self parking was initially confusing, but once figured out, $10/d was a great price for downtown parking. Check in was quick and comp up grade was certainly appreciated we we got to our room and noted a great view of the Arch and even Busch ballpark from the 27th floor. Room was clean with lots of electric outlets for multiple devices. Mini fridge and microwave was included. 6 elevators made for short waits. The Arch and ball park in easy walking distance. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by short trip for a game This hotel was very nice love the old school look. The room was very nice and roomie. Wish the bathroom would have had a fan or a vent it was very hot for 4 people to shower. Need more towles and when I called to get them they seemed a little mad but other then that the staff was very nice. This hotel was close to every thing and everywhere we needed to be. Will definitely stay here again August 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by ISSUES Beginning at check in I was not greeted as a IHG rewards club member. I asked for complimentary upgrade and was informed my room was a king bed and it was an upgrade although that is what my original reservation was. Went ahead and took the room and a few hours later I went back to front desk to have our parking pass validated and inquired to a different staff member about not being greeted as club member and no upgrade which she immediately apologized and gave us an upgraded room as well as informing us of club level providing breakfast and managers reception which we would have never known about. At the managers reception, the 2 staff members were extremely pleasant and inquired how our stay was and I informed them of what had happened. They both shook their heads and said that was probably why attendance was low since some employees were not informing club members at check in about the amenity. Overall besides the original front desk employee, the rest of the staff was courteous. I will say the property is dire need of an update as couch, chair, ottoman had stains, wood furniture scratched, peeling paint on ceiling, walls & closet doors, outdated carpet with dust at the edges & corners. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Room was large and extremely nice. The staff at the front desk were excellent, especially the gentleman who checked us in. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People Differentiate This Crowne Plaza from All Other Hotels The staff at this hotel are beyond wonderful. Stayed twice this week; one planned and one unplanned when United Airlines cancelled my flight back to Chicago at 10:30 pm announcing there were no cars or hotel rooms left in St. Louis. Made one call to the Crowne Plaza got a room - arrived, they discounted the room even more - told me how to arrange for a cab for 3 am - helped me get cold water, cab and sent me on my way at 3 am. Do anything more and I'd have to call these people "mom." So, Vernon - you rock! And so did the young gentleman in the am (Darryl?); thanks for being so focused on customer service. You amazed me!!! Now, onto to Yelp to write about United... August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is nice, location is great, hotel itself could use some work. The people working at the hotel were very friendly and the proximity to Busch Stadium, the Arch, and downtown was great. The rooms were not bad, clean and functional, but they were old and rather dated. Curtains in our room had definitely seen their better days. I would more readily endorse this hotel if you can get a special rate package. At normal room rates, you can probably get more for your money elsewhere. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Poor Service The stay itself was wonderful! The location was perfect, the room and hotel was awesome, and the staff while we were there was excellent. It was what came after that destroyed my stay. We left an item in the room and when we called we were directed to room service where we had to leave a message and were told it could take 24hours to hear back. Unfortunately, we couldn't wait that long to get the item, so we called back and were told the manager would be back at 7am. We called the next day at 8 and got the same voicemail. We called again askingn for a hotel manager, and again asking for manager on duty, and got directed to the same voicemail over and over. Finally, we drove over an hour back to the hotel, taking a chance that they had it. Luckily they did, but the guy we dealt with from security was beyond rude. August 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor night desk clerks I will never stay there again. The manager never returned my calls shile trying to resolve the issue of charging my perdonal credit card instead of direct billing using my CLC card. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Downtown Hotel I stay at this hotel monthly for busniess. I love the location and the hotel itself is great. My rooms are always spacious and clean. My one complaint is the breakfast in the concierge lounge. It is supposed to be from 6-10. I have yet to see them prepared for breakfast before 6:30. This creates a huge issue for me because I have a customer to be at by 7am. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Room Ever This hotel is in Downtown St. Louis. We had a great view of the Arch. The staff was very friendly! August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything Love this hotel. It is close to shop, restaurants, the landing and to Metro link. Staff is always helpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updated Main lobby just ok, but rooms in need of update. Very little control over ac and our room was cold for entire trip (summer) with the ac running continuously. Service was good. Busy during check-in and I got right in quickly. The pool on the rooftop is very old and needs updated as well. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by would stay there again Had a wonderful experience at the Plaza. Had a small problem with the A/C first day but the staff took care it immediately. Kudos to ALFIE AND MIKE for a great Happy Hour. We will return to the Plaza only place to stay for my next girls trip August 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice bed, everything else BOOOO! Plumbing leak made carpet wet, hvac leak made the carpet wet also. Got stuck in the bathroom when I fully closed the door which was severly out of square. Toothpaste stain on the granite counter in the bathroom. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very helpful staff The staff was very helpful. They want to make sure that you have a happy enjoyable stay. The view from our balcony was breathtaking. We had a great view of the Arch with the river in the background and of Busch Stadium. The only complaint that I had was the breakfast buffet in the morning. It wasn't great. For the money, we would have went elsewhere for food. I expected more since it was such a nice hotel. August 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location to stay if in town for baseball Good location to stay if in town for baseball. Otherwise, might be best to look elsewhere. No recognition for rewards members, and the hotel needs to be updated. The last time we stayed the hotel was understaffed, and as a result the staff was not helpful. This time all of the hotel employees we interacted with were helpful. August 20, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TEAR IT DOWN & REBIULD, PLEASE!!!!! 1st, let me begin by saying that the only reason all ratings were not POOR is because of these two (2) people: Emilee (Front Desk) & Celester (Bartender). If the details of their outstanding service are of importance, please contact me and I will gladly explain. The space provided here is limited and should be used to explain how from the moment that you are in the parking lot (which is 5 minutes from becoming a FEMA disaster site) to the moment you enter your room the experience and stench is completely UNACCEPTABLE. 2nd, Most of the staff is need of serious customer service training. 3rd, the hotel needs, at minimum, a complete overhaul if everyone does not agree with "it should be torn down and rebuilt". 4th, AND LET'S NOT FORGET THE ROOM, after all this is a "quality" hotel, right? The stench of mustiness from rest of the hotel extends to the room and the housekeeping (this hotel must have a waiver on this most important topic for a hotel) is virtually non-existent. The location is the only reason to rebuild this hotel but feel free to eat next door until this happens. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Padres vs Cardinals Perfect place for me and my brother in law to stay for the big baseball series. Staff was very friendly, breakfast buffet was good, room comfortable. I'll be back. August 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Elevators There needs to be more elevators installed for morning rush. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Central location and rooftop pool with comfortable big rooms Room was very large and comfortable. Great downtown location v near Arch. Lovely small but great rooftop pool ideal for families to chill by. Parking underneath for $10 in and out. Only negative was thin bed covers did not keep us warm - guess we could have asked for more but we were only staying one night. V friendly front of house staff. Great views from the top floor pool. Slight traffic noise in rooms. August 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 24 next>>
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance with Porte Cochere Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior with Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading