• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does NOT allow pets of any kind. Violation of no pet policy will result in a 250 dollar charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wehrenberg Theatres
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
St. Clair Square Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stonewolf Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Far Oaks Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is complimentary, in a parking lot surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5275

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby
View More

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby attractions include Busch Stadium and the Casino Queen in St. Louis. Summer travelers should take the family to Splash City Family Waterpark for a day of wet and wild fun.

If business brings you to Fairview Heights, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Scott Air Force Base, as well as ConocoPhilips, CSC, Lockheed Martin and Midcoast Aviation. The four meeting rooms can accommodate up to 229 guests for a reception. With the state-of-the-art Business Center, you can prepare for a meeting, event or seminar.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to Fairview Heights, Illinois, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from Kem's Restaurant. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center and swim laps in the indoor pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in Fairview Heights, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near downtown St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base makes us the perfect destination for every traveler. We're also just minutes from casinos, dining, shopping and family attractions, like the World Shooting & Recreation Center, home of the annual ATA Grand American.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 748 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Great service and friendly employees made my stay comfortable. When I reported an issue with my room being too hot, an Engineer was sent up and made adjustments and brought a fan to circulate the air. September 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for the price This hotel is good for the price in downtown STL. Staff are friendly but hotel rooms could use a little updating. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Makes A Great Hotel The staff made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped onto the property. From the Doorman's greeting and helpful information, to the inner staff guiding us to the check-in counter and more wonderful people to assist us. Great Experience! September 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful view from the 25th floor. Very nice hotel, could have had 2 regular coffees in the rm. although I am sure had we asked, they would have sent us another. Didn't really care for the breakfast buffet, the one in Springfield,IL is much better..or used to be. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location for seeing downtown St. Louis! Within walking distance to many attractions. September 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Invisible Staff We had to notify the front desk that there was no staff manning the atrium bar late afternoon. When he did show up after 30 minutes absence, he was flustered. There was no staff to be found at Concierge level breakfast at 8:30am on Monday morning. Other guests and I found plates, silverware in a back room. I washed them so we could eat. At no time during our breakfast did a staff person appear. Our bill was incorrect at check out. Had to be corrected. Old downtown hotel that has not been maintained well. September 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by How I felt about my stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel My overall experience is that I don't wish to experience it again for a few years. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel Very old hotel. Being a larger hotel, they had 6 elevators, but always had to wait several minutes for an elevator. Rooms didn't have temperature gauges and you had to call someone to make room hotter/cooler. Needs to be brought up to standards!! September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by No issues Very pleased with entire experience. Slept well, had a clean shower and all was quiet. The elevators were a challenge at peak times of the day, but overall, they arrived on a timely basis. September 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed -- very warm room Room was very warm -- however the staff did the best they could with an outdated heating and cooling system and put a fan in the room. Bed and bath were very nice. September 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 My Stay at Crowne Plaza 9/10 through 9/13 When I finally found the hotel (because of downtown construction), I found there was no place to park to check in. I finally found a space to wedge into behind an SUV that had been sitting in the "valet parking" for at least 30 minutes. I was very happy with the "bellman" (Richie). He unloaded my luggage and took it to my room (918). But when I got to my room I found several problems that were unacceptable: Out of 3 lamps one was OK one was burned out & floor lamp had no bulb at all. It was very hot and humid and the A/C was not cooling at all. I called for maintenance and he checked the unit and said nothing could be done because of the age of the unit. He did bring me a large fan. The next day the temperature dropped severly (into the low 60's) and when I turned both heaters to maximum heat nothing happened (temp sayed at about 65 degrees). I wore a wool jacket all the while I was in my room. Also the clock by the bed did not work, the microwave was interrmitent and the small refrigerator had no freezer compartment. One POSITIVE was the bed was very comfortable and I slept really well. The morning resturant staff was very friendly and cooperative. All of the hotel staff was very curteous and helpful. BUT the hotel needs a major renovation to update the "creature" comforts for the guests. This hotel was one of the worst hotels that I ever stayed in, as far as room quality goes. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Areas to look at The furniture in the bar/lobby area nearest the check-in desk is looking worn and shabby. When walking out of the lobby into the parking structure there are a number od trash cans and other equipment behind a wire fence that look dusty, colered in lint or are otherwise contaminated with who knows what. I suggest that the area be cleaned and or the fencing be made less easily seen through. That may be the first thing people seenafter driving into the parking lot before entering the hotel. September 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service While most of our stays here have been fine, this time was not so. It took an hour and a half just to get checked in!! We had Cardinal tickets and this put us behind schedule. There were 3 of us staying in a suite. There was one packet of coffee and 2 cups. We're big coffee drinkers so we asked for another cup and more coffee. They brought 2 coffee packets and no cup. We called the front desk again. The next time they brought 1/2 regular and 1/2 decaf, and no cup. Such a simple request, and at over $400 a night, you would think they could have handled these issues. To me, all of this was a sign of incompetent employees. The room was clean, beds were comfortable, the valet service was good, as was the luggage service crew. The front desk crew could use more training and customer service skills. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Great room with a view of the river and close to the stadium! September 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room temperature The night time temperature of the room could not be adjusted and was very cold for us. Our second night we requested and received a second blanket, which helped. Even so, given the uncomfortable first night, the overall experience was not up to expectations. This feature of the building needs immediate attention. We will not use this hotel again for this reason only. We had three rooms, the other two, members of our family, had similar complaint September 17, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum status I very seldom complain because I very seldom have to. This was was second stay in a 3 week period to catch some baseball games. The property is certainly convenient for this. As a Platinum member with the number of points I HAD I expected better maybe renovated rooms on both occasions. It doesn't bother me that 1 drink coupon is all that is offered for my membership. But I know how many qualifying nights I had to stay in property on the West coast to achieve that status. I had two different guest for both stays and they were surprised at what my status earned me. I have NO complaints about the front desk and housekeeping staff. Although hand towels and wash cloths would have been a plus for the second night of my second stay. I hope you will consider replacing my points or a future four night stay in a little nicer room for the status I have achieved. I know it is NOT your fault that the owners don't put money back into the property. But out of all the IHG properties I stay at and away from home this is the least of all of them. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice need upgrade nice hotel, staff was very friendly and nice...Room was huge, however room need a upgrade. old carpet and wifi didn't work good at all for me. I was there a week for training. Overall I had a nice time September 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Won't stay again! Had 2 rooms reserved. Upon our arrival at 6 p.m. 1 room was not cleaned. Air conditioner was not working properly - front desk sent maintenance up. Their fix - a loud box fan that had to run the entire night to keep cool. Rooms were not cleaned upon returning on Saturday afternoon. Rooms were ran down, hole in bathroom door. Bathroom vanity too small - no room for hair care products. No fan in bathroom - after shower - you had to step out to get air or you would have melted. September 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Location Excvellent location and friendly service. The view from the room was excellant! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Easy to find and close to all actvities downtown. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Hotel The hotel is dated and in need of updating. carpet needs cleaning throughout and rooms updated. additionally, the breakfast buffet was not great and to charge extra for coffee and juice is ridiculous. when i mentioned my concerns to the chef he didn't seem to care. I will not be staying there again! September 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall hotel I would not recommend this hotel to anyone going to St. Louis. September 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dissapointing Stayed due to the hotel being in good location, but that was about it. The bed was uncomfortable, bathrooms are very small, room wasn't the cleanest, hotel staff mischarged me twice for parking even when I explained that I didn't have a car to park in their garage. Have stayed at many Downtown St. Louis hotels, and this was the most unpleasant of them all, would stay elsewhere for sure. September 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure if we will stay again This was by far the worst experience we have ever had a hotel. Check in was at 3pm. We were told the room wasn't ready yet and to wait for a phone call. 20 minutes later the entire lobby was full of customers waiting as well. They had told us that they were short on cleaning staff. After waiting over an hour and a half I finally got up to find a manager. I asked when they expected our room to be available. She said there had been plenty of rooms ready that everyone just showed up at once to check in. This was completely untrue. When we came in we walked right to the front desk. She then got us straight into a room. This prevented us from plans that we had made for the day. After talking to many different customers some people got bar comps in completely different amounts and some people got nothing. We were compted nothing. The next morning after asking for extra towels they showed up to the room 30min later. I have never been so dissatisfied with a hotel stay. Location is perfect for all of us to stay there but will think differently next time we are in town. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front desk and comfortable bed I looked at all the reviews for this hotel before I booked our stay. Granted we only stayed 1 night I would stay again. The only thing that I feel the hotel needs is a little upgrading but for the most part I only needed a place to stay that was convient to my situation. If I wanted a 5 star hotel I could have booked 1. Will definitely stay here again. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff This was the first time for my family to stay in St Louis and the Hotel staff was very effiecent and made our stay very welcoming and made us feel at home, the room was way beyond our expectations and it was very roomy with having to kids age 8 September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend get a way! Very friendly staff, easy parking and close to downtown attractions. The room was fine and a great value and the pool with the view of the St Louis Arc is amazing...best view ever! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sales staff are the best in the industry I spend around 100 nights a year in hotels. This is my favorite in all of the land. Leslie and group sales are the best. No mater how busy they are, they always have a great attitude, find a way to accommodate our needs. September 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Big room It was an enjoyable stay. The front desk staff was very friendly. The room was very spacious. The bathroom was a little small, but it got the job done, and had a nice heat lamp. The view was very nice--I could see the Arch and the Mississippi River from the balcony to my room. September 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home thanks to the wonderful staff they really make my stay enjoyable September 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Fairview Heights Entrance Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance with Porte Cochere Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior with Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading