• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: ST. LOUIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:11
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Our Hotel does NOT allow pets of any kind. Violation of no pet policy will result in a 250 dollar charge.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Wehrenberg Theatres
Distance From Hotel:0.3MI
Attraction:
St. Clair Square Shopping Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Stonewolf Golf Course
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Far Oaks Golf Club
Distance From Hotel:1.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:130
  • Car Parking Available
  • Guest parking is complimentary, in a parking lot surrounding the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:88
  • Total number of suites:6
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:44
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:44
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:11
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:IL5275

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby
View More

Fairview Heights Hotel's Guests are Near St. Louis

Situated between Southern Illinois and the "Gateway to the West" is the Holiday Inn® Hotel St. Louis - Fairview Heights. This Illinois hotel's location allows you to enjoy a number of memorable attractions.

On vacation and looking for hotels near St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base; look no further. We're just 15 minutes from the Gateway Arch in St. Louis, where you can enjoy the city view from atop the arch. Other nearby attractions include Busch Stadium and the Casino Queen in St. Louis. Summer travelers should take the family to Splash City Family Waterpark for a day of wet and wild fun.

If business brings you to Fairview Heights, our hotel's location and convenient amenities are designed for you. We're minutes from Scott Air Force Base, as well as ConocoPhilips, CSC, Lockheed Martin and Midcoast Aviation. The four meeting rooms can accommodate up to 229 guests for a reception. With the state-of-the-art Business Center, you can prepare for a meeting, event or seminar.

Whether a business trip or vacation brings you to Fairview Heights, Illinois, our hotel's free high-speed, wired and wireless Internet access keeps you connected. Start your day with breakfast from Kem's Restaurant. Later, burn calories in the Fitness Center and swim laps in the indoor pool. If you're looking for an accommodating stay in Fairview Heights, our hotel's staff offers quality service and a name you can trust!

View Less
Features
Our hotel's location near downtown St. Louis and Scott Air Force Base makes us the perfect destination for every traveler. We're also just minutes from casinos, dining, shopping and family attractions, like the World Shooting & Recreation Center, home of the annual ATA Grand American.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The best checkin Great checkin at the front desk. The ladys janice and jessica had a friendly attitude. And was very helpful in helping us with directions and places to go. The beds and rooms was very comfortable , Will love to come back on a return trip, June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by house cleaning and noise Overall the stay was okay we did not have our room cleaned until after 430 pm on Saturday as I had put the service please sign out at 930 am...I was told that they were cleaning rooms where people had checked out...at 3 pm I told the maid that we had a wedding to get ready for and I needed towels....our room I believe was the last one cleaned on that floor after 430 pm when we left for the wedding...not acceptable!! Above the sixth floor on the seventh floor there was a reception going on when we got back to the room at 1030pm the music was so loud the entire sixth floor was booming...I called the front desk and they told me it would be over at 11 pm...not sure if this floor should be occupied if you are having a reception on 7 as nobody could sleep till after 11 pm...lots of ways for improvement in your hotel June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy Is not quiet like stated in hotel description. Front desk staff was awesome! June 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff and comfortable rooms. Your hotel was very pleasant to stay at and the breakfast was outstanding. Your staff was excellent and friendly. My only complaint is that there was a wedding reception going on at the time I was trying to go to sleep and we could hear the music and DJ loud and clear. We weren't able to fall asleep until the wedding ended. If we come back to the area again we will ask for a quieter room. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Breakfast Stayed two nights. Great Service, Complimentary Breakfast, and Location. A/C was noisy and all the doors on the fifth floor were loud though. June 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Nothing outstanding except the restaurant service. The only thing worth mentioning was the service in the restaurant, the waitstaff was very attentive. Overall, i would probably had a better experience elsewhere. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Great place to stay. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, excellent breakfast. Only thing that needs improvement is to update pool and keep full size towels in pool area and not hand size. We would stay there again :-) May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by too noisy There is a lot going on at this hotel... weddings and rehearsals. There was a wedding every night of our 3 day stay. Unfortunately we were on the 4th floor and could hear the reception going on on the 1st floor, Until 11pm on the last day of our stay.We were not happy especially since our 6 year old couldnt get to sleep. Of course the front desk staff could only offer an apology. We wont stay there again. May 29, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Room My family and I have stayed at the Clayton Crowne Plaza for the last five years. Our daughter was a student at Wash U and recently graduated. I have only used the Crowne Plaza for our visits these past five years, and this was the worst experience ever. I have been very satisfied in the past and that's why we continued to use your hotel. This time was different!! I made this reservation one year ahead of time, and we were put in an awful, tiny room, apart from all the main elevators, in the farthest corner of the hotel. We had to call for an ironing board FOUR TIMES and it had a dirty, old cover when it finally arrived. The room was clean but the size was ridiculous. I will not be back, and it was a sad way to end our last stay. There was something definitely off with this hotel this time. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice but confusing The hotel is nice but confusing. Certain elevators go to some places but not others. The layout is difficult and there needs to be more labels and maybe a map. The Russian lady at breakfast was FANTASTIC!!! May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Big Improvement form last stay I was here a year ago. It was ok stay. Internet and tv were poor. The restaurant was fair. THIS time BIG IMPROVMENT in TV quality Internet Speed was excellent, Restaurant and Grill was much better. I will return again May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience at the Crowne Plaza in Clayton Everything about our 3 night stay was 5 stars including the gym, housecleaning, the friendly front desk folks and our shuttle driver Fred who was so polite and helpful. The complimentary breakfast at the hotel restaurant was out of this world and Chris, our host bent over backward to make us feel welcome. He was responsive to all our requests. The woman making the omlettes and waffles on the weekend was a gem and so friendly. Loved the choice of restaurants within waking distance. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful and courteous staff Thank you for making my stay at the Crowne Plaza a good one! May 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check In I was one of the first of my group to check in and waited 5 hours for my room. the others who arrived after me had their rooms ready. I don't understand why they waited so long to get my room ready. There should be a system that when a person checks in their room should be cleaned immediately. It was even an hour after the "4:00 p.m." check in time when I finally got my room. I was there for the National Fallen Firefighters Survivors Conference and being I was one of the widows it was very uncomfortable waiting so long and received no apology for the inconvience. May 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff follow through I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The value for the price is extremely high. However, I am extremely upset that I was informed that I would receive 600 bonus points at the beginning of my stay, due to my platinum status, as all IHG properties do. I agreed to receive the points instead of the free drink. However, the front desk person did not provide me those points now that I have reviewed my activity. I would warn all other IHG members not to stay at this hotel if they don't follow through and provide you the additional points. May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly The staff is very friendly. Rooms clean and comfortable. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and stay I've stayed in a lot of hotels in the past few years, but I have never had such a wonderful experience as I had at your hotel. Every staff member I encountered was extremely friendly and gave me the feeling that we had known each other for years. Thank you. Whatever PR policy you have goes a long way and is refreshing in the Corporate controlled world. Thanks again April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Clayton MO!! I travel several times a year to MO to visit my elderly Mother who is in a Senior Center nearby. I've stayed at two other hotels in Clayton, and they did not compare, by far, to this wonderful, intimate hotel! The staff were beyond courteous, the food amazing, and the room was exceptional! I'd highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay in Clayton........you will not be disappointed! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by a great place to stay this is my 2nd stay at this hotel and this stay was 100% better than the last one. I was highly impressed with the staff on this visit and the care that my family received. Our room was nice and quiet and clean. We will be back soon!!! April 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We always stay here when in St. Louis (at least 4 or 5 times per year). The location is ideal and the rooms are comfortable but what makes the stay most pleasant is the hostess Janice at the front desk. She is polite, patient, helpful and always greets the guests with a smile. We now look forward to seeing her on our visits. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! A great value with the friendliest staff. The included breakfast was very good. The owner greeted us at breakfast. The staff mirrors his kind and gracious persona. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall fantastic The staff was extremely nice and accommodating. We used the shuttle to Washington University and that was very convenient. The rooms were nice and quiet and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was top-notch. We will definitely stay there again if we are in St. Louis. April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room & broken lock Our room's floor and bathroom were very dirty, containing prior occupants hair. Clearly was not vacuumed! Also, our room door lock broke, leaving the room completely open to the public. We brought these issues up to the front desk staff, and the maintenance man explained that if you hold down the door lock, it actually locks the door OPEN....in my opinion, there should be no such option! Luckily, none of our valuables were stolen. Although the hotel had a great deal, I don't think I'd stay there again for the above reasons April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful Time THe staff was more than friendly. They understand serving and making the guest comfortable. The beds were very comfortable and the restuarant was very good with a dynamic breakfast buffet. Shuttle to the airport was great and overall had a wonderful experience April 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by DJ HIP HOP Convention The weekend of of our visit coincided with some sort of HIP HOP Rap DJ Convention for 100' s of wanna be stars. A salesperson of MEN's Belts and/or suspenders could have made a bunch of $$$$ during this event, as 99% of the participants forgot their belts and must have left them at home. At 4:00 am in the morning female guests of this predominately male crowd, decided to have a "woman-fest" argument in the hallway outside our room for 30 + minutes. SO.... check what conventions are in this Crowne Plaza hotel before you book here..Very nice pool! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, comfortable and quiet room We spent a weekend at the Crowne Plaza where our niece's wedding reception was held. The staff was friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The shuttle was great--we were able to arrange a trip to the zoo for ten of us via the shuttle. Also shuttled some of us to and from the airport and to and from the nearby wedding. My husband and I were pleasantly surprised to be upgraded from a regular King room to a King suite. The bed was very comfortable, and the room was quiet. Free weekend parking and a varied and delicious breakfast buffet were included. The staff was very accommodating in seating our large group together at breakfast. The only inconvenience we experienced was that one of the elevators was not working, which resulted in "elevator traffic congestion" at times; we were told that elevator will be replaced. Bars, restaurants, and shops are located within walking distance. All in all, a great place to enjoy the weekend. April 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by nice but old nice but old. the staff is very nice but the general impression is of a very used place. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I stay there often on business. When Crown Plaza was under Priority Point, even though I my job was paying for my stay, I still received my points. I just stayed there for two and a half weeks and under this new points program, IHG, did not receive any points. A little disappointed about that.... April 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, poor front desk service! We stayed 2 nights. Each day, the front desk staff were rude and unfriendly. Our room was somewhat dirty. Bed was comfortable and got a good quiet sleep. The one of the 2 elevators was not working the second day, which caused a long and inconvient wait, but the bell man was very nice under his circumstances. April 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Lousy Customers Could hear the TV from a neighboring customers all night long I dunno with it being perfectly quiet I could understand every word of the television show. It was blaring all night long. Shouldn't have to complain to the front desk. I checked out early, as the business I was doing was finished and didn't see any reason to stay another night. The staff was great. March 29, 2014
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 ... 16 next>>
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Entrance with Porte Cochere Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Front Desk Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior Fairview Heights Hotel Exterior with Patio
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Torchbearer Award


The Torchbearer Award is given to hotels that have achieved the highest level of excellence in all aspects of operations - from quality to customer satisfaction. Created to honor the best of the best as measured by our guests, this award is presented to hotels that raise the bar even further. These outstanding hotels “carry our torch”, and represent the highest achievement in quality and service.

If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading