• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FARGO
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:20
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. German
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Korean

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Effective August 1, 2013 the Holiday Inn of Fargo no longer accepts pets other than Guide Dogs or Service Animals.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
North Dakota State University
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Bonanzaville
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Plains Art Museum
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Newman Outdoor Field - Home of Redhawk Baseball
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • A parking lot surrounds the hotel on all sides. Parking is available for hotel room guests as well as guests attending functions in the hotel or visiting our restaurant and lounge.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:310
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:102
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:193
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:310
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:20
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:7

Fargo, ND Hotel's Waterparks Exceed Expectations

Beloved as a local landmark, the Holiday Inn® of Fargo offers an ideal location near the region's major businesses, attractions and shopping. With easy access to I-29, I-94 and Hector International Airport (FAR), we're the best choice in Fargo, ND.

Families love our hotel's kid-friendly approach to hospitality. Our pirate-themed waterpark is just the start of the many reasons to choose us for a North Dakota vacation. The Fargodome
View More

Fargo, ND Hotel's Waterparks Exceed Expectations

Beloved as a local landmark, the Holiday Inn® of Fargo offers an ideal location near the region's major businesses, attractions and shopping. With easy access to I-29, I-94 and Hector International Airport (FAR), we're the best choice in Fargo, ND.

Families love our hotel's kid-friendly approach to hospitality. Our pirate-themed waterpark is just the start of the many reasons to choose us for a North Dakota vacation. The Fargodome is about 3.5 miles away if you're here for a concert. There's no better place to stay if shopping is on the agenda, as West Acres Mall couldn't be closer! And don't forget a trip to Newman Field for a RedHawks' baseball game, the Fargo Air Museum or the Urban Plains Center for ice hockey with the Fargo Force.

Corporate guests appreciate a hotel in Fargo that offers amenities tailored to their convenience; a 24-hour Business Center, free wired and wireless Internet access and easy access to Microsoft, Scheels, Case IH and Bobcat meet those needs. NDSU, MSUM and Concordia universities are nearby. Let us handle your next meeting for 12 or a banquet for 1,200 in our elegant convention center with 27,000 sq ft.

Whether business or a North Dakota vacation brings you, we're the best hotel in Fargo. From the Shipwreck Bay Waterpark, casino and loung to outstanding dining, our friendly staff strives to make you feel welcome. Make plans now, we look forward to serving you!

View Less
Features
The remodeled 13,000-sq-ft Shipwreck Bay Waterpark is just the beginning of the fun. Our hotel's excellent restaurant, casino, and convention center make us the best choice for a North Dakota vacation. Local attractions are within minutes from our location. With West Acres Mall across the street and Scheels Sporting good store around the corner there is plenty to do close to the hotel!

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 59 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bob G My stay was very good in Fargo.....treated very well. I give the Suites in Fargo the highest rating August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice in room Kitchen area I enjoyed the quiet of the room and also the comfort of the suite. The breakfast area was a little small and was quite crowded for breakfast. Checkout was very efficient and the customer service people did a excellent job August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice homey place to stay The hotel is under remodel so it is a bit messy inside and out. Hallways allow sound to carry from other rooms though you can't hear what goes on exclusively. Rooms are bright when curtains open and dark when closed. heat/AC worked well though noisy like a wall unit AC. Elevator was slow to arrive, slow to open and close doors. The only option was the stairs way down the hallway. There is no covered space out front for smokers and the attendant did not tell me there was a covered space out the back or even where the back was. I had mentioned I smoked when I checked in. The fridge with ice-maker was great! Tv did not show all channels when scrolling through, I had to enter in channel numbers to get channels I wanted to watch. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very convenient This was a great place to stay when we attended a concert at the Fargodome. The room was large and very comfortable. Loved the fact that it had a fridge. I would recommend staying here. August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet-close to campus Overall it was a nice stay. There was a need for some vacuuming, otherwise all was good. accommodations were better than expected, Only thing really lacking was a pool. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce room with lots of room to move around I always enjoy staying at the candlewood, its always clean and its nice and roomy.. there is enough towels and can get coffee anytime and just a nice breakfast to start your day,, and snacks at night the end it .. u pay for them but they are reasonably .. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great location, great people. I am looking forward to the new rooms being added now. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Safe and Great Location. This is a very quiet propperty that is safe and close to teh airport. Not far to get to any place in town. Very close to the Fargo Dome and NDSU. This location is very clean and extremely friendly staff. I have stayed here 3 times this year with a total of 7 weeks stay. Very good place to stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Wonderful room and staff. Close to airport. Pet friendly August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Facility I would recommend this facility to anyone. The amenities were first class and the staff very efficient. There is a bit of construction in the area, but east to negotiate it. (certainly no fault of the hotel) The ONLY negative, IF I had to say anything would be that the breakfast area could use more seating and the outside trash can, near the front door, needed to be emptied. This is a fine place to stay and very convenient to the airport...5 minute drive. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed five days and it was just as we expected from Candlewood Suites. I will definitely stay again. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our needs. Thank you!! July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding It was a lovely place to stay for our daughter's wedding. They were very accommodating for my family and many guest. Thank you July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel near University and Airport Liked hotel very much. Hotel offers free shuttle to Fargo airport. Located near Airport and University. July 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would like to have stayed longer The staff is friendly and welcoming, nice room , we would like to have stayed longer. The outside entrance was under going construction with an addition to the building being built on the opposite end of the hotel making the parking a little dusty. (we rode in on motorcycles) But overall a great place to stay. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Accomodations The hotel is such a nice place to stay. We stay there when we have early VA appointments. We have never had a problem except one time when dogs were present in another room. The rooms are always clean and the cupboard is awesome especially for midnight snacks. I will continue to stay here for as long as you will allow. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home cooking and a good bed. It was nice to be able to eat better by having the option of cooking on our own, which also saves some money. The suite was clean and well-kept. The mattress was one of the best I've had in a hotel! The location was perfect for our needs--right next to the Fargodome. It might be a little trickier in the suite we had with a family of four--2 kids being teenage, though. It was perfect for two of us. The only thing missing was a pool. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Favorite Excellent place to stay while in Fargo. I will be back. Right next to the airport and plenty of restaurants close by. Staff was great and I really appreciate the paper at my door in the morning. Property is current and clean. I just wish they'd wrap up the road construction! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and excellent, nice staff The room was wonderful, and had a lot more amenities than I expected. The staff was extremely nice. The hotel was easy to find, which helped since I'd never been to Fargo before. I loved the stay! June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 superb kitchen and well equiped my husband and I stayed at the hotel and found it to be very clean and comfortable. we would visit it again if we happened to come to N.D. It is always nice to be able to be in a strange town and still feel like you are home. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accomodations Great experience. I really don't have anything else to say. We were having connections at Fargo airport June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fargo nd the room was set up as a small apartment. If I was going to stay for severaldays I would definately stay again as a 1st choice May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay As always, I had another great stay at this Candlewood. Vicky made was veryhelpful and personable and is a big asset to this extended stay hotel! I'd stay again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing as always Very nice room. Clean and quiet even though it faced the street. April 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Do not recommend this Hotel! Place was very dirty and I was greeted in the room below me with a dog that barked constantly. I did not feel at home at any point of the stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay but not friendly front desk person I normally try to stay in this hotel. This is very nice hotel to stay, very comfortable, close to NDSU, and lots of amenities in the room. I always had nice sleep in this hotel. However, I have a only complaint about the front desk personnel. In my last stay, I did not have reservation. I went straight and asked whether the room is available. The guy at the front desk plainly said NO and they are fully booked. So I just went outside and tried online booking in my phone, it showed opening even for 3 rooms. So I just went ahead and booked a room online. Then I went back and checked in. While checking in I asked the guy why he said no room available when there was plenty of availability as shown online, he had no answer just said they don't have good synchronization between online and front desk, the reason which I don't buy. I am not sure why that guy said no room is available despite there was at least three rooms available based on online checking. The only thing I can guess is this as a plain discrimination based upon my appearance. April 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service I stay in a lot of different hotels and I have to say this one has the best customer service. The staff is very friendly and always greets me with a smile. March 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made the stay exceptional The Candlewood experience was as expected. The difference was the hotel staff, they converted a difficult stay into a good experience. Recommended. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, will stay again December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Customer Service by Front Desk personnel I was traveling to Fargo on business. I needed some space to meet with a sales executive. Joe and Brianna exhibited "can do" attitudes by acknowledging me as an ING Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and upgrading me to the King Suite. This room provided me with the space required for my meeting with my sales associate. I always feel special whenever the ING brand of hotels can provide me with a room ungrade because of my Platinum Elite status. I was also surprised to receive a complimentary breakfast! December 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Super cold outside and room heat not working Checked in very late, front desk attendant not friendly at all. Room heat not working, I informed front desk attendant. She reluctantly went to check it. She didn't know how to turn it on let alone fix it. I finally found a circuit breaker on the cord that plugged in below the the heater. It was obvious that it was too much work for the front desk attendant to move me to a properly functioning room. December 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior When you see this hotel sign in Fargo, you are home. Enjoy blue skys and fresh air in North Dakota. Atrium Hotel Lobby Atrium Relax in our lobby or in your room.  We're happy to have you here. Feel at home as soon as you come in to our lobby.
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading