Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff The Hotel was very comfortable and clean. the best part was the staff was always helpful and willing to go the extra mile to keep my stay enjoyable. Very friendly staff!! June 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by assigned a room when someone was already in it worst holidayinn experience ever. 1. room had already someone in it. 2. the final bill is miscalculated. 3.noise outside the room. 4. smoke smell on the 1st floor. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Accomodating The entire staff at The Holiday Inn Novi on Grand River are always accommodating, friendly and willing to go the extra mile to ensure my stay is excellent. I travel a lot and have found a second home here. Great Job All!!! The ladies in the breakfast area deserve a special "Thank you". They always make me feel like I'm sitting down at the breakfast table with friends or family. Joe June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Positive items: Hotel Staff was very friendly Rooms were clean Restaurant staff was friendly Food was acceptable Negative items: Bath tub drain slow Local restaurants were hard to find. Busy roads, hard to get out of parking lot June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service Our scrapbooking group has stayed at this motel for the last 3 years. Sometimes a problem comes up, but it is taken care of immediately and to our satisfaction. They take such good care of us, we don't want to stay anywhere else May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are a pleasant surprise We were thrilled with the nicely appointed rooms, the lovely bathroom, the in-room facilities. The pillows weren't soft enough for me, but will probably do for most. The included breakfast buffet did not appeal to me at all, we ended up skipping it and eating elsewhere. Advice: pack a pillow, and eat out. Even with this in mind, it is a good hotel for the price, and the rooms were very nice. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Excellent experience - from the moment you enter the grand lobby to the warm and friendly greeting from EVERY staff member leave a great reason to return. Add the value, location and amenities, it makes it easy to be away from home when I am here. I am a frequent traveler and stay at properties around the country. I mostly stay at a Holiday when possible because the brand is reliable for an all around experience. This Holiday stands above the rest all around. Based on the inventory of my travel experience - A well deserved and under rated 5 stars! Very Highly Recommended... April 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for a family reunion This hotel close to my daughter's house, and we stay here about once a year. This year her sister also came to visit, and the hotel was able to accommodate the family. The suite rooms always make it easier to settle in on these long visits. We also find them easier to use with the wheelchair. The rooms are always clean and well serviced. Since we come from a different time zone, the staff work with us to make a good cleaning schedule (we do like to sleep in#. We love the restaurant staff! They remember us every time, and are always friendly and helpful. The restaurant has excellent seating to accommodate the wheelchair, and the buffet works for our morning needs. This time the desk staff gave use a big certificate to cover our long stay so we didn't need the daily stubs. Only weird thing was a third floor accessible room for the first half of the stay. When the weather produced thunderstorms #again!) the elevators were not available, so they moved us back to the first floor. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kudos to you! I called Holiday Inn when a storm knocked out the power to my home. They invited me to come before regular check-in time! The room was great. It was clean and quiet. The lobby is very inviting, and the staff was wonderful. I can't comment on the food, because I didn't eat there, but Holiday Inn will always be my first call when in that situation. Excellent all the way around. You guys could teach some other hotels about how to treat guests. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is great because of their excellent staff who are very helpful. Their bar and restaurant area is also very nice. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and location I was here on business and really enjoyed it. Every staff person I encountered was friendly and interested in making sure that my stay was the best possible. Mission accomplished! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast In my opinoin, breakfast is of poor quality. The food presentation and flavor was not good. Everything is garnished and has the flaovor of green onions and tomatoes. Even the hard boiled eggs. I have stayed in this motel for many years and the breakfast quality is going down. When you walk in the dinning area, you get approached by not a warm greeting, but do you have your breakfast voucher? I would like to see this issue addressed. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by All Good, Except... Stayed here two separate nights in the same week. Accidentally left some items behind on the first stay, which have mysteriously disappeared. Of course shame on me for leaving them behind, but some responsibility on the hotels staff part to ensure lost items are kept safe would be nice. Called as soon as a realized, was told I would get a call back, never did. Called again on my way there for the second night and they still couldn't find it. I guess I will never see it again, and the cost to replace ended up being about a nights stay at this hotel. Might I suggest a tagging system for lost items that include room number and date, would be very easy to locate peoples items with there name and records on file. All that said, everything else about the hotel was great. Breakfast in the morning was average, but not bad. I would stay again. I travel a lot and with that comes some wins and losses. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best staff ever This is by far one of the best hotels I've stayed in. Aside from being clean looking beautiful their staff is absolutely amazing. They we're very friendly and helpful with any concerns I had while staying with them. If your going to be in the area and need someplace to stay you can't go wrong choosing this hotel!!!!!!! January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price I got a lot for the money......I got a suite and typically I pay much more and the rooms were so nice and very clean. The staff was very friendly as well. I will be back again December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room smelled and drains plugged As a platinum member, I have experienced many HI's. This is one of the worst, especially for the rate charged. The room had a disgusting smell and both, sink and shower drains were plugged. Also carpit was dirty with caked mud. I will not stay there again. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Experience from the hotel Staff to the overall experience This was an AWESOME hotel from the check in experience to the beautiful room accommodations and restaurant experience. The staff at this hotel are exceptional and very welcoming and pleasant. I travel quite a bit for my company and this is one of the friendliest hotels and cleanest hotel I have encountered this past year. When I come to Detroit for business this will be my number one hotel and will book all my future stays there. I would welcome this property to all my fellow co-workers and family. November 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good enough This hotel was nice with friendly staff. We stayed for 5 nights while visiting relatives and our room was only cleaned 2 of the 5 nights which was annoying. We had our young children with us and were glad we stayed during a slow season because we had the pool and most of the floor we were on to ourselves. We got a great deal on our mini suite room and it met all our expectations for the most part. Overall good place for families, just wish the housekeeping service was better. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations were excellent Recently I traveled to Detroit, MI for my cousin's wedding from Mississippi. I stayed at the Holiday Inn-Farmington Hills, MI. I must say I enjoyed every moment of staying at this hotel. The cleanliness of the facilities, the comfort of the rooms and the overall ambiance were exquisite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Again I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel and will return. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really like this hotel Staff is very friendly. Great lounge for drinks and food. I tend to work long hours and I can still get a great meal in the lounge till 10pm. Rooms are clean and quiet. Morning breakfast is tasty and has a great selection. Great way to start the day off. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay outside of Detroit This Holiday Inn is a full service Inn. The décor is inviting and the rooms tastefully done but most of all comfortable and quiet. The Inn has a Managers reception in the evening with drinks and wing dings and where the manager actually does attend and visits with the guest to get their feelings and viewpoints. It has a nice dinner menu with a nice selection to fit most any palate. The food was perfectly prepared and tastefully presented. Overall one of the better Inns located within an hour of downtown Detroit. October 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by needs updating This place is very impressive at first sight. Rooms are nice for a place to crash. Don't expect to plug you cell charger or laptop into an out let and have it stay. Very frustrating. Pool area was cold and the water is on the edge of being too cold also. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accommodations and staff provided excellent experience. From the front desk personnel to those serving breakfast in the morning and drinks at night, my 3-night stay was exceptional. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for business or pleasure. Only issue is with follow-up IHG Rewards Club promo -- the site I was directed to is always "busy" and will not accept my 1000 point voucher! September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Friendly Staff I was in town on business and stayed at the Holiday Inn on Grand River. The room was clean, comfortable, and spacious. They had friendly breakfast staff, and though it was busy there was plenty of food available for me to have all I needed. The facility seems recently updated. This hotel is worth checking out if you're in the area. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great guest service! I was greeted very friendly and quickly upon check in. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful. Room was spacious and clean. Restaurant staff were very friendly and excellent service. Ingrid the bartender was very good, good drinks, excellent service. Food was delicious! Managers were present and very helpful, ensuring guests had excellent service. I have stayed here on a few occasions for business and will definitely make this my first choice in business related travel! September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rooms Horrible Food, and NO COFFEE CREAMER! Its crazy to think you walk in to what appears to be a High End Hotel and they do not have a good coffee service with flavored creamer! The breakfast was possibly the worst I have had, The Free Holiday Inn Express food puts this place to shame and that food is disgusting! No refillable drinks.. really! Overall I had a good experience with the room and the service but not so much with the food. This are has too many better lodging options around to stay here again. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Lobby is impressive, but not the room and food service The hotel lobby was beautiful. Carpet in the room was dirty as was the bathtub. The bed sheets and cover looked old. Breakfast buffet was less than average and servers were more interested in talking among themselves than providing service. I would not stay here again. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and helpful staff Very Nice condition I have stayed here numerous times and will be back again August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Nice size suite We were a guaranteed late check-in arriving at 1:30 am. They were expecting us and paperwork was waiting. Complimentary waters were nice. Room was clean and comfortable, quiet. Our breakfast was not so good. Service was slow and the food was lukewarm or cold. The waitress did discount the bill ten percent for the delay in getting our food. We ordered off the menu instead of eating the buffet. August 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting We have stayed at IHG properties all over the US. We were in town to drop off our son at his new College. We will be returning for his football games and were considering this hotel. I smoke so I go outside a lot. When we were there, a construction Crew was there (Davey). I am an insomniac so the first time (1130pm) when I went outside there was a guy urinating in the parking lot out front. The second time I went out to smoke (230am) back where they were parking the tree trucks there were two people having sex next to one of trucks. As we were leaving the next morning my two year old pointed out the condom laying on the ground. I am a platinum member and I have NEVER seen this type of behavior at an IHG property before. WE LIKED the hotel but if this is the way it going to be, we can't stay there. August 17, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>