Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 75 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WORST EXPERIENCE No one responsible present there. Blaming other people for their problems. During four days stay in two rooms, The rooms were never cleaned, Towels were never replaced. The attitude was like, if you like to stay here, its fine. Otherwise go some where else. August 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run and Hide Don't stay here, Got to the room to find the Toilet was stopped up. only took two calls to the front desk and three trips down there to get a plunger. Plunged the toilet myself. Too bad I didn't make the mess. Called to complain about all the kids screaming in the hallway at 11PM, no good there either. desk staff just smiles and says I'm sorry. Went to meeting dead tired. DON'T STAY HERE! The only good thing I can say was the sheets were clean. I stay at Holiday Inn and Holiday Inn Express frequently and this is one to stay away from August 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience I asked for a first floor room and got a 4th floor room at the farthest from the elevator. The room air conditioner did not work well it took about 6 hours to get to a comfortable temperature. It was OK after that. When I had my room cleaned I left a tip and it seemed that's all they did was take the money. They didn't make the bed. leave an extra roll of toilet paper, refill the tissues, or leave any towels. I had to get everything from a cart in the hallway when they were cleaning another room. The internet was horrible it lost the connection every day for a week until I checked out early because of it. I was supposed to be there for 17 days, I stay at Holiday Inns all over the place and will continue to do so but I will never stay at this one again!!!!!! July 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel This is a very nice IHG hotel. Very friendly staff. A little confusing to get to due to the way the streets run. July 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by UNSATISFIED EXPERIENCE We had two rooms booked, our rooms were never cleaned, never given new towels, or Soaps and or Shampoo. We had to go to hotel attendant for towels and soaps and they said they had no access to towels and other items. Worst experience from maids. Will not recommend this hotel to any one in future. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comfortable I travel a lot for business and stay at many holiday inns and I can attest that the staff at this hotel made me feel comfortable the minute I walked through the door. From the front desk to the waitresses serving breakfast, everyone was polite and catered to any need I had. The rooms were clean and comfortable. I drove out of my way a half hour while staying in the Detroit area to stay at this hotel again. July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Smoking Overall the staff and the stay were nice but something must be done about the smoking area in front of the building. If the hotel wants to have a smoking area, then it needs to be in another location other than right next to the front entrance. As a guest walks into the hotel they are forced to walk through clouds of smoke. The smoke gets in the guest clothes and they have to breath it ever time they enter and exit the hotel. Its disgusting. That area really detracts from the hotel experience. The solution, is to either move the smoking area from the from entrance, or do not allow any smoking on the grounds of the hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room The room was an excellent size. I love having the bed in a separate room. June 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Room I was disappointed in the quality of my room. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn's. I had a toliet that would flush throughout the night, a leaky shower, and a very noisy supply air duct to my room. I don't always have my coffee replenished in the room as well. I do have a better room this week, but it still isn't great. June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Our Stay Staff and accommodatiopn were terrific. Have every intention of staying there again !! May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Awesome hotel Everything was great from the staff to the rooms. I stay at this hotel frequently and every time the staff greets me with a warm welcome. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time My business now takes me to the area several times a year. As a loyal Priority Club member I checked out the reviews and felt this property fit my needs. While an older property they do a very good job keeping it up to date. The front staff was great and all others I came in contact with were the same. Tired from a long working day room service turned out top be quite the surprise. The first night I had a steak and the second salmon, it was great. I would book this hotel again when my business brings me back. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated Room The lobby is beautiful and is laid out in a way beneficial to different groups to relax and talk. The staff at the service desk and Red Lion were friendly and helpful. I stayed in room 113, which was a King Suite. The carpet and wall accessories appear old and outdated. The refrigerator doesn't have a temperature control so some of my food and drinks were frozen solid after a day. The bed and comforter was comfortable but the pillows could be updated to something a little softer. The televisions were adequately sized and the channel selection was standard. The hot water for the bathroom sink takes approximately 2 minutes to warm up but the shower heats up quickly. The tub is too narrow for anybody of average size to stand comfortably. The water pressure is really nice. The toilet does not flush very well. The security latch on the entry door barely leaves enough room for the door to open without catching it. The walls seemed adequate as far as noise reduction however the entry door is not. Every word from guests can be heard clearly from several feet away from the door. The WiFi in this particular room is awful. The signal bounces up and down constantly, causing the internet to lose connection or timeout. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting Facilities I have held multiple meetings and training sessions here and the sales, facilities and catering staff has always been very accomodating. I hope to continue to use the facility in the future. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extended stay As always, Sherry was wonderful and accommodating to meet our business needs April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every time I'm in Town Every time I visit Farmington Hills for business I stay at this location. It's been a great experience each and every visit. There are several other Holiday Inn properties in the area, but the staff here is what makes the difference. They are friendly, without being fake. They really do seem to be enjoying their work, and take pride in making sure your stay is perfect. Even the time I had a problem in my room, the night manager Simon was extremely helpful in making sure I was satisfied with the correction. They have a happy hour during the middle of the week with free beer and finger foods. I check in on Mondays most of the time and Lucy at the front desk is wonderful. If I see her at the desk I know things will go smooth. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay I usually stay here during my business trips and it is always a pleasure being here. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpected Hotel was updated and staff were very helpful during my stay. Will stay here again when doing business in the area. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guests I had 5 individuals staying there and they couldn't say enough about your hotel and its features. March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Room Once again my husband and I had a wonderful stay at your hotel. We especially like the breakfast buffet. Our room was clean and comfortable and the staff are great! We look forward to our stay next year (our 6th year). March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A+++++ Will use this location for all future business I must admit that of the 3 area hotels in this area this one is outstanding. The pool was warm and clean, Jaccuzi was a rush. Room was excellent. Food in resturaunt was excellent but could have used another person to help although it had a snow storm that night so everyone ate in. Staff was helpful. It adverstised a Gym down the block but it has since closed down.. no big deal. The only inconvienence I found was that there is no changing area for the pool. I had to dry off the best I could and then put my regular shorts on overtop the bathing suit. I didn't want to walk the halls in a wet bathing suit during the winter months... Will recommend this to all my fellow business associates. love the free WiFi...too. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel experience This is by far the best hotel in this chain I've stayed at. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and Hot tub Fantastic facilities for the grand kids to enjoy the water. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds and great services We have stayed at numerous Holiday Inns and this is the best we stay at. The general manager Eric has bent over backwards to make sure we are getting the service each customer deserves. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always treated right I love the staff at this hotel. I have been staying there since November and it is aways nice to go to a place where you feel so comfortable and where you feel a part of the family. I travel a ton so it is nice to go where people know your name and treat you like a guest in their home. March 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Atmosphere and Comfortable Rooms This is not your "regular" Holiday Inn. The lobby is very roomy and offers a warm atmosphere to visit with friends. The decor beats any Holiday Inn I've ever stayed in...more upscale. I stay here often and am always welcomed with a warm hello at check-in and the restaurants. Rooms have great floor plans. On Tuesdays and Wednesdays there is an hour long "managers reception" that draws guests together into the Red Lion restaurant/bar for beverages (domestic beer/wine/sodas) and appetizers on the house. It brings people together and gives the guests a casual opportunity to provide input to Eric (manager) about likes/dislikes on their stay. The location might be a smidgen out of the way for some folks but I drive the 20 minutes to my daily work destination from there because it's worth it. Because of the frequency of my stays here, it would be nice to see new dinner items offered as "specials" every now and then. Su G February 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 My experience Breakfest is the best of any Holiday Inn. They do a great job on the food. Excellent!!!! The Red Lion food---A little dissapointed. Mostly fried, over priced. Is really the reason Im staying at another Holiday Inn this week. The 1st room, 111 had a toilet with worn plumbing---toilet would constantly run. Waste of water The 2nd room: 406: Had a big fruit fly in there. And the peeling on the ceiling in my opinion is unacceptable for that Hotel. There is a 5 minute fix for that kind of stuff. Overall, not bad but seems the Hotel rooms are in need of audit and repair. The Red Lion: Don't care how good the help is----too expensive, food is rediculesly priced---Come on $12.00 for fried fish balls!!! Needs some affordable healthy choices. Also couldnt get a free beer out of the bar----plenty free beer at any other Holiday Inn with a bar. Can be hard to turn left out of the lot. Its a life and death situation. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 One of the Best This was one of my best Holiday Inn experiences. Overall the facility was great. Clean, Friendly especially. Cater well to the outside business traveler. The bar area was clean and friendly. I would highly recommend this to anyone travelling to detroit February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice service:-) Very good and nice service. I love it. Thank you very much. February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The front desk staff was very professional and helpful throughout my stay. The hot chocolate in the lobby was delicious and a pleasant surprise for non coffee drinkers. February 5, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>