• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-17-2014)
(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FARMINGTON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

35 dollar per night fee plus room rate for all pets. No deposit required. Dogs must be under 15 pounds and kept on a leash whenever in hotel public areas. Kennel options close by to hotel for guests.
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:190
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary tour bus, and motor coach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Award-Winning Holiday Inn & Suites - Farmington Hills / Novi. Our three diamond full-service hotel provides exceptional service, free wireless high speed internet, free local calls and complimentary newspapers offered daily. We are the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers visiting Metro Detroit and the Greater Novi Area. Conveniently located near all major highways such as I-696, I-275 and M-5, guests enjoy easy access to Livonia, Novi, Northville, West Bloomfield,
View More
Welcome to the Award-Winning Holiday Inn & Suites - Farmington Hills / Novi. Our three diamond full-service hotel provides exceptional service, free wireless high speed internet, free local calls and complimentary newspapers offered daily. We are the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers visiting Metro Detroit and the Greater Novi Area. Conveniently located near all major highways such as I-696, I-275 and M-5, guests enjoy easy access to Livonia, Novi, Northville, West Bloomfield, Southfield and Downtown Detroit. Guests can enjoy historic exhibits and reenactments at Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum. Take time to visit the Detroit Zoo, Suburban Collection Showplace, Cobo Hall and 12 Oaks Mall. Find your way down to Detroit's great sporting events at Joe Louis Arena, The Palace of Auburn Hills, Ford Field and Comerica Park. Guests enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary passes to Fitness 19 gym as well as shuttle service to and from Suburban Collection Showplace. Guest Receptions are held in our Red Lion Pub on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. Enjoy a pleasant atmosphere and an American/Japanese breakfast buffet at our on-site dining facility. For a genuine value, stay your way at this premiere hotel.
View Less
Features
During your vacation in Farmington Hills, enjoy our hotel's great features. They include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access available in all of the rooms and public areas of our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff One of the best stay at a hotel in awhile. Thank you November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Great time Stayed at this Holiday Inn on a Saturday night. I had a special request after my original confirmation and Patricia, the hotel manager, helped me out with this. Marlow at the reception desk was also exceptionally nice and accommodating. Went to Big Tommy's Parthenon for dinner and a comedy show and had a great time. Overall, just had a great experience in the Novi/Wixom area. Thank you to the Wixom Holiday Inn staff; we will definitely be back again! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and friendly people and good property The staff was very nice and I saw them cleaning and keeping the place fresh for us. The breakfast was good and enough choices. Again staff was very nice! HIE is my hotel of choice and I always look for them. The bed, bedding, towels make a huge difference and it shows. I ask for a clean, comfortable place to sleep as my #1 consideration. Overall, this place was very nice and the staff was excellent. They always greeted me and were very very nice to all customers. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Job We had a large group. A lot of kids. You were very welcoming and accommodating. Thank you. Enjoyed the property, welcoming staff. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel and Bad Experience Overall pleased with the hotel and what it had to offer. Another group had some rooms and rented space for an event that did not start until after midnight. People were running the halls, stairs and outside making loud noises starting at 1:30 am and lasted until about 4:00 am. Could not sleep hardly at all and called the front desk multiple times with no answer or request for this other party to quiet down. This experience was not good and wished I had stayed somewhere else. November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay in Wixom Overall, I enjoyed my stay at the Wixom Holiday Express. My only concern was the hotel's elevator. It needs to be modernized. Thank you, A Guest. November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and able to relax. Front desk service was excellent. They went above and beyond to go out of their way to accommodate me. Rooms where clean and comfortable. Pool area was great for the kids. Breakfast was excellent and happy hour was great. Will stay here again!! October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service comfortable Staff was great, polite, friendly and willing to accomodate me in the best way possible October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location and Staff The first room I check into the shower did not work and I did not realize it until late in the evening...Steve the manager helped me move into another room and actually upgraded me to a fabulous suite. The next day for my trouble they awarded me with extra points for my stay... October 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and great bed My stay was great. I slept very well the beds are very comfortable. The hotel was clean and quiet! No complaints! September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Staff's hospitality was just outstanding. I really felt appreciated. Nice facility, up to date, and clean. Fitness center and breakfast was nice. No complaints. August 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by stay The property is obviously newer and in nice condition. They offer snacks and drinks in the evening m-w nights. Close to highway, but far enough there is no excessive noise from it. Overall nice stay. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I always sleep well I stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Wixom all most once a month and always feel very welcome they have a great staff rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable Wixom, Novi area is very nice place to stay there are lots of restaurants in the surrounding area to get a bite to eat or do a little shopping July 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Stayed here for a wedding that was in Town, Our room had a leaky shower and I did not complain because the place was full and no other room to move to if I did make the complaint. The shuttle to take us to reception, there was only one and there was two different wedding receptions that they were providing shuttle service to and from the hotel, so it was very long waits and very unreliable. June 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not pleased with price increase this was my last stay as the price has gone up and is now cheaper for me to drive home than to stay and sleep after work. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT Checkin Staff Very friendly and welcoming. I was remembered from the week before when I arrived. Breakfast offered a little early so nice to be accommodated as we had to leave earlier than 6A? Great stay. Thanks. May 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great service and comfort The staff, facilities, were all great. I travel a lot and I value comfort and most of all, no surprises. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, friendly staff We stay here everytime we visit the Detroit area. It's close to family and easy access to anywhere else we want to go. March 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience Very accomodating, clean, good breakfast, nice rooms, got room I wanted February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Upgrades They always treat this platinum member awesome. The upgraded room is like a fantasy suite. Nice happy hour snacks when I came in.They left some out for me , even though I was late February 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst HIE Experience After being checked into my room and unpacking, I noticed the fan was rattling very loudly when the heat came on. When I called the front desk, he apologized & said their maintenance person has gone home, so he would find me another room & call me right back. After packing my things back up, I sat for another 45 minutes before I had to call the front desk. It was as if he had forgotten. He said he had a room for me, but when I came back to the desk to get my key, he still hadn't made it yet. The wifi internet was slower than dial-up, so I switched over to my company phone's personal hot spot. We have limitations on how much tethered data we can use per month before we're charged personally for overages. Typically I refrain from using it unless I'm in need while at a client site. The next morning, my shower was just between cool and tepid. After this experience, I called our corporate travel department and asked them never to book here again. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great we came here before and returned because it was so good. January 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unpleasant Experience at Wixom, Holiday Inn Thursday 12/27/12 stay at Wixom, Holiday Inn was awful and unpleasant. I have made online reservations few days in advance and the room temperature upon my arrival resembles outside temperature. The heater was old and poor that it two hours to warm up the room. When I asked the man at the front desk as to why the room was not set up in advance, he was making sarcastic comments back to me. The experience was awful, and unpleasant. I will not stay at Wixom Holiday Inn. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk and housekeeping staff are always excellent! Front desk staff always remembers my name and thank me for staying at their property. Housekeeping staff always do an outstanding job and make my room sparkle. Great to come back to after a long day! December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel!!! I have stayed here many times. Never a bad experience! December 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good job one of the Best hotel Staff i have seen yet. Check in clerk was very nice. December 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Quiet & Comfortable! Good TV because you have Fox News. November 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express 48593 Alpha Dr. Wixom MI We have had nothing but a great experience at this hotel whenever we stay....Staff is wonderful, even down to the maintence people... Everyone is just great...breakfast is really excellent...have much to offer in comparsion to some of the Holiday Expresses. Keep up the good work November 4, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Concerns I have stayed at this location quite a few times but this time was unique. At about 3:30am I had what I thought to be bad indigestion so I called down to the front desk to ask for some antacid's but after 30 rings I hung up and then tried again in about 5 minutes and the same, no answer. So I got dressed went down stairs and no one to be found until I went into the hallway to try the main office door which to my surprise was unlocked and from behind the door a young lady popped out and said may I help you, and I said that I just called down and no one answered and her response was, yes! As if yes I know so what do you need. I could only imagine that if I were having a heart attack that the outcome would not have been good. Thank you October 24, 2012
<<prev2
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.