• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FARMINGTON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

35 dollar per night fee plus room rate for all pets. No deposit required. Dogs must be under 15 pounds and kept on a leash whenever in hotel public areas. Kennel options close by to hotel for guests.
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:190
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary tour bus, and motor coach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Award-Winning Holiday Inn & Suites - Farmington Hills / Novi. Our three diamond full-service hotel provides exceptional service, free wireless high speed internet, free local calls and complimentary newspapers offered daily. We are the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers visiting Metro Detroit and the Greater Novi Area. Conveniently located near all major highways such as I-696, I-275 and M-5, guests enjoy easy access to Livonia, Novi, Northville, West Bloomfield,
View More
Welcome to the Award-Winning Holiday Inn & Suites - Farmington Hills / Novi. Our three diamond full-service hotel provides exceptional service, free wireless high speed internet, free local calls and complimentary newspapers offered daily. We are the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers visiting Metro Detroit and the Greater Novi Area. Conveniently located near all major highways such as I-696, I-275 and M-5, guests enjoy easy access to Livonia, Novi, Northville, West Bloomfield, Southfield and Downtown Detroit. Guests can enjoy historic exhibits and reenactments at Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum. Take time to visit the Detroit Zoo, Suburban Collection Showplace, Cobo Hall and 12 Oaks Mall. Find your way down to Detroit's great sporting events at Joe Louis Arena, The Palace of Auburn Hills, Ford Field and Comerica Park. Guests enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary passes to Fitness 19 gym as well as shuttle service to and from Suburban Collection Showplace. Guest Receptions are held in our Red Lion Pub on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. Enjoy a pleasant atmosphere and an American/Japanese breakfast buffet at our on-site dining facility. For a genuine value, stay your way at this premiere hotel.
View Less
Features
During your vacation in Farmington Hills, enjoy our hotel's great features. They include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access available in all of the rooms and public areas of our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accomadating Great experience--we would stay again if it worked out--staff was excellent and so was the ease of finding the hotel and the parking was also very available. Our daughter had surgery at nearby hospital and this was recommended hotel--we were very pleased with all that it had to offer and would like to compliment the staff and management! July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to work with, Called late to make reservation and was still able to get a discount for medical stay. Vary accommodating about later check out time. Beds more comfortable than the near by Staybridge suits that we usually stay at. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and pleasant staff Hotel was nicely decorated and furnished, rooms were clean, comfortable, and nicely furnished. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay at Holiday inn express wixom My stay was a great experience for myself and my husband. We enjoyed our night everything was so good about went out to eat and went for ice cream very close to hotel like two minutes away. All staff was very friendly and accommodating to whatever we really needed. I would definitely stay there again. most importantly I got the romance package and it was great the lady did a great job heart shape rose peteals on bed we don't like champagne so we opt for beer and coke cola and little chocolates to eat too yummy. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A very nice place to stay! Overall my visit here at the Holiday Inn Express was great. Whenever I need to travel and need a place to stay for a night or a few days I would certainly stay with them!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rev. Michael Cesar The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The food was very good. The room and lobby were excellent. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience Other than an exterior door lock was broke and weekend breakfast choices get picked over quickly I would recommend. Nice neighborhood too. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful service The staff at this hotel was very friendly and helpful. I was part of a large wedding party and the night staff was very accommodating of us when we returned to the hotel after the event. My room was clean and comfortable - overall an excellent experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Affordable, comfortable stay Good stay Prices were reasonable and the stay was comfortable and what I expected. Breakfast needs some work. Lack of variety and what they did have was not good. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff goes out of their way to provide excellent service June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a great experience staying here. All the staff was friendly and helpful. Room was always cleaned exceptionally. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was outstanding First time at Holiday Express it will now become 1st choice for business travel June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All good except breakfast Location perfect for our work. Rooms clean, A/C worked well and was quiet, all well in the room department. But the breakfast is not good. Stale bread, eggs not edible, no variety from day to day. The Holiday Inn Express in Waterford has got breakfast down. Please try to emulate their breakfast bar ! June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Steve at front desk very fast and efficient at check -in. Very quiet despite large groups staying there. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn experience ever Stayed four nights, three days. Two of the days our room was not cleaned till the 5:00 to 7:00 in the evening. Was told it was because we were a 'Stay Over Guest' so our rooms were last on the list. Therefore, our daytime in the room was spent with the dirty towels! Then to add insult to injury they were out of Cinnamon Buns for two days. Unforgivable! Lastly, Monday morning they changed the WiFi password and never bothered to tell us the 'Stay Over' guests. Spent 45 min. trying to reset my iPads.. So if you want to be an 'Abused Guest', stay at this hotel! May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff I have spent several full weeks at this Holiday Inn and I enjoy the stay each time. The front desk staff is always welcoming and friendly, the Manager reception is great, as well as breakfast. The hotel is quiet and safe. The proximity to the highway and park are also perks. I recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in Wixom. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room cleaning I left my room at 8 am and returned at 4:30 and looking forward to a nap before diner. On entering my room I found it had not be cleaned and it was like I left it. Called front desk and cleaning had already gone and showed they never cleaned my room. They sent the maintenience man up and he cleaned and picked up the room. I told him he shouldn't have to do others jobs. he was good about cleaning and I told him to to ,just leave the bed. I had to find someplace to go for an hour and missed my relaxation time. I'm not sure them giving me 500 IHG points made up for anything. I still don't see any IHG points on my account for my 2 night stay? March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Flights Delayed Great property, very clean, shows like new. I'll be back. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed front desk clerk was rude and couldn't find my reservation, even though I had a confirmation number. March 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slow Internet The Internet Speed was terrible. I tried it on my phone, computer, and Chromebook. I tried both wireless and wired. Complained to the front desk and they "called the IT person": no improvement. I couldn't get a lot of work completed and also couldn't watch Netflix without buffering every few minutes... February 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes it better I found this hotel on my first stay in Wixom and was debating this one or the Crowne Plaza. After reading the Plaza reviews I chose this hotel and was glad I did. The accommodations are as expected. However, the staff at the hotel is always exceptionally kind and professional. The one thing that keeps this review from being a 5 star is the cleanliness of the room upon arrival. It's not bad but there are some minor things that get missed which leads one to wonder if anything else is missed. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In Spite of the weather..... Even though my recent stay was in the worst winter conditions in the past twenty years, the staff that were able to make it to work keep things going. The drive and parking lot were accessable, even through the deep snow and wind causing drifts. The breakfast was good and on time, with great selections. There was even a fantastic spread of snacks and veggies in the evening. I would recommend this as a great place to stay! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly helpful staff From the moment we walked into the hotel we were greeted by friendly staff and we were assisted every time we had questions with helpful and friendly service. The room was clean and comfortable, and having a hot breakfast included was excellent value. We were looking for an affordable and comfortable hotel and we got this along with a very welcoming service. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Great room , associate at desk very nice and met every need I had. Snowed over night. I was sitting in my car warming it up and had a hotel associate come out and brushed my car off. WOW what service. Thank You!!! Keep up the great Job!! December 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't recommend Below standards of other Holiday Inn Expess locations. The hall & stairways had a bad odor of air freshener. The room smelled of a mixture of dust & air freshener, awful for someone with allergies. The heater was pulled loose from the wall allowing cold air to come in on a 10 degree evening, causing the heat to turn on every 10 minutes (positive because at least some fresh air came in, bad because the room was dry from all the heat). We did not sleep well. Many of the evening refreshents were homemade and not good. We will not go back. December 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Review Holiday Inn Express Wixom, Michigan Room was not very Clean. Carpeting Needed Vacuum. Coffee was not Replenished after one Night. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Service and Location I would definitely recommend this place. Staff very knowledgeable and courteous. And location was great for shopping! Place always smelled great when you walked in. Only complaint I would have is the shower curtain - it kept sliding down so the water was getting onto floor. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly Staff One of the best stay at a hotel in awhile. Thank you November 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, Great time Stayed at this Holiday Inn on a Saturday night. I had a special request after my original confirmation and Patricia, the hotel manager, helped me out with this. Marlow at the reception desk was also exceptionally nice and accommodating. Went to Big Tommy's Parthenon for dinner and a comedy show and had a great time. Overall, just had a great experience in the Novi/Wixom area. Thank you to the Wixom Holiday Inn staff; we will definitely be back again! November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice and friendly people and good property The staff was very nice and I saw them cleaning and keeping the place fresh for us. The breakfast was good and enough choices. Again staff was very nice! HIE is my hotel of choice and I always look for them. The bed, bedding, towels make a huge difference and it shows. I ask for a clean, comfortable place to sleep as my #1 consideration. Overall, this place was very nice and the staff was excellent. They always greeted me and were very very nice to all customers. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others. November 18, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Kids stay and eat free at Holiday Inn ® hotels.  Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading