• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FARMINGTON HILLS
  • Distance From Hotel: 2.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Tagalog

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

35 dollar per night fee plus room rate for all pets. No deposit required. Dogs must be under 15 pounds and kept on a leash whenever in hotel public areas. Kennel options close by to hotel for guests.
Pet fee amount  35.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:190
  • Car Parking Available
  • complimentary tour bus, and motor coach parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2010
  • Total number of rooms:136
  • Total number of suites:136
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:24
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:136
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Welcome to the Award-Winning Holiday Inn & Suites - Farmington Hills / Novi. Our three diamond full-service hotel provides exceptional service, free wireless high speed internet, free local calls and complimentary newspapers offered daily. We are the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers visiting Metro Detroit and the Greater Novi Area. Conveniently located near all major highways such as I-696, I-275 and M-5, guests enjoy easy access to Livonia, Novi, Northville, West Bloomfield,
View More
Welcome to the Award-Winning Holiday Inn & Suites - Farmington Hills / Novi. Our three diamond full-service hotel provides exceptional service, free wireless high speed internet, free local calls and complimentary newspapers offered daily. We are the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers visiting Metro Detroit and the Greater Novi Area. Conveniently located near all major highways such as I-696, I-275 and M-5, guests enjoy easy access to Livonia, Novi, Northville, West Bloomfield, Southfield and Downtown Detroit. Guests can enjoy historic exhibits and reenactments at Greenfield Village and Henry Ford Museum. Take time to visit the Detroit Zoo, Suburban Collection Showplace, Cobo Hall and 12 Oaks Mall. Find your way down to Detroit's great sporting events at Joe Louis Arena, The Palace of Auburn Hills, Ford Field and Comerica Park. Guests enjoy an indoor pool and whirlpool, complimentary passes to Fitness 19 gym as well as shuttle service to and from Suburban Collection Showplace. Guest Receptions are held in our Red Lion Pub on Tuesday and Wednesday evenings. Enjoy a pleasant atmosphere and an American/Japanese breakfast buffet at our on-site dining facility. For a genuine value, stay your way at this premiere hotel.
View Less
Features
During your vacation in Farmington Hills, enjoy our hotel's great features. They include complimentary high-speed, wireless Internet access available in all of the rooms and public areas of our hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 52 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If I were "that kinda rich" I would be at home here! What a WONDERFUL Place this was to stay! Peaceful and delightful with very courteous staff and welcoming! The lobby, breakfast, patio and pool area were upscale, clean and relaxing. The buffet was extensive and catered to all likes. It was so convenient to restaurants, shopping and the expressway yet set back in a park like setting without highway noise. The room was just spacious enough with kitchen and nice size living area. For my price and amenities this hotel was a 5 star for a 3 star venue. For those picky...the carpet was a bit worn. To keep this peaceful and enjoyable, I would recommend it for a quiet and respectful getaway...I enjoyed my stay so much that I booked another full week at another Staybridge in Florida...I hope that it is as nice a stay as this one was! July 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Safe and Cozy Love this hotel, try to stay here as much as possible. Have everything you need in the hotel or across the street! July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice facility, however This is my 4th trip through this Staybridge, and as usual the grounds, facility were in excellent condition, clean, quiet. The breakfast room is delightful and I love being able to use real dishes! Food by the way was very good also. However, and this is one persons opinion. Your front desk folks are you front line. I realize I live in the south, but I must say that I'm not sure about the welcoming attitude. Rolling eyes, sighs, and an attitude of get it done, move on. A smile would be nice. Not to say all of the front desk staff, but some. Thank you and thank you for asking June 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice room and amenities. The evening snack and breakfast were very, very good. I thought the coffee in the lobby was really good, better than the packets in the room. I wish I had taken the time to go to the swimming pool area. It looked very inviting. Maybe next time. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a wonderful stay. This was the first time we stayed at a Staybridge Suites Hotel. It was an excellent room. The decor was modern and beautiful, the room was clean, and we were impressed with all the appliances and small amenities that were provided in the fully equipped kitchen. The room had two flat screen TVs; one in the living room and one in the bedroom. Our room felt spacious and comfortable. It was nice to have free wifi as well. In fact, the entire hotel was warm and welcoming. The main sitting area faced a courtyard with lots of natural light,. There was a double sided glass fireplace in the main lobby area. There were several different common areas including a large eating area, separate living room, business office with new computers and printers, a large spacious laundry room and an adequately equipped fitness facility. It was an extra bonus that we received a delicious hot breakfast buffet every morning, including a waffle maker, fresh fruit, and even a Japanese breakfast option, which we absolutely loved. Our short visit to the Novi area truly felt comfortable like a home away from home. Thank you for a wonderful stay. April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, great room Great room, very clean, very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast and a nice lite evening presentation of food! We used the motel for its location to the hospital, but after the service we received there we would look for a Staybridge Suites it would be excellent for family travel! thank you for making our stay pleasent.. April 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hopefully, an isolated incident... We stayed at this hotel a couple of weeks ago, and had stayed here three time prior to this visit. The first room my family of five was put in smelled awful of smoke, after calling the front desk for a new room she mentioned that housekeeping tried to get the smell out but wasn't successful... ummm...maybe don't try to put a guest (especially with kids) into it until it is cleaned?!?! The second room she put us in was handicapped accessible..which means there was no bar to eat at (we had just picked up dinner to eat in the room), no chair to sit in (there are five of us, and we can't fit on the couch) and no closets. Again, with a family, it's difficult to find places for all our stuff for the night. We were pretty disappointed in the overall stay. As the title reads, I hope this is an isolated incident as we typically were very happy with this establishment and brand. March 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Pleasure We stay here all the time! It's always clean & we are never disappointed!! Once again a positive experience! February 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staybridge - Novi This was my third stay at this hotel. It is one of my favorites anywhere. Just very, very impressive. The breakfast was outstanding! February 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor house keeping Twice I had poor house keeping service - dirty sink, drity toilet bowl. February 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home at a tough time Travelling 4 hours to the Detroit area wouldn't normally be high on our priority list if it were not for some chronic medical issues. My wife and I have stayed at the Novi property close to 10 times over the past 3 years and we must say that the quality is consistently high. We even got valuable tips from the front desk before visiting the Henry Ford Museum two summers ago. As a former business traveller, I know all the "ins and outs" of hotels. This place is impeccable: overly friendly and attentive staff, wonderfully clean and comfortable rooms, nice kitchenette, incredible main kitchen (the oatmeal is the best we've ever had) and fantastic coffee (even from an admitted Starbucks addict). Housekeeping did a terrific job catering to our special needs after two surgeries at the nearby hospital. If your travels take you ANYWHERE close to Detroit you must stay here!! I guarantee you will not be disappointed!! January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and friendly staff I would highly recommend this hotel. It is clean, comfortable and the staff is great! We had to stay for an extended period of time with three children because of relocating and the staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. The location is also great. November 10, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good option for novi area, great breakfast stayed here recently for 2 nights over a weekend. Hotel was pretty deserted the first night. I had asked for a room close to an entrance as my mom can't walk far - they gave me one right on the end but the end of the building doesn't have parking lot near it. Not sure if that was the best they could do or if the desk person didn't think that one through. We managed though so I didn't bring it up to them. The room was clean and homey - i liked how the shower and toilet were separate from the sink area. I thought the lack of light in the bedroom was bad, there was only the one bedside lamp and it wasn't very bright - I would really like to see an overhead light or a few more lamps in there. Breakfast was great, and overall our stay was pleasant. I would suggest putting in an ice machine, we got to our room and wanted ice there was none in the freezer and supposedly that is the only way to get ice but it takes hours to build up. The front desk guy took pity on me and gave me some from their kitchen but that was kind of a hassle. ALso at breakfast ice was kind of in short supply so I would suggest putting a machine out there that guests can use at least for a few drinks (not necessarily the kind you fill coolers with). November 2, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conforting We stayed at Staybridge while our daughter was having a surgery completed at Providence Park Medical Center. The staff was very caring. The room was very comfortable and we LOVED having a kitchenette. We saved lot's of money by being able to eat in our room and not out for our three day stay. It was also very convienent to get our daughter to her early morning surgery time. We were very appreciative of the value we recieved on the room. We would not hesitate to stay there again! October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Check-In Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading