Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 137 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to come back to after a busy day This was our first time staying at a Holiday Inn and we were more than pleasantly surprised by the whole experience. On arrival, the staff were extremely attentive, our room was spotlessly clean and the room was very comfortable; we all slept well. We enjoyed a fantastic meal at the hotel on the Saturday evening and the staff were extremely attentive, especially to our son who just wanted to draw with the crayons kindly provided. Next morning, the choice at breakfast was amazing and we certainly ate more than we should have before hitting the road. For our weekend break, we certainly made the right choice and this was a great place to stay. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a great week-end We had the best time here. This was my second visit and the first experience was hard to beat. The rooms were spacious and well equipped. The beds were comfortable and the staff were beyond helpful and kind. We very much enjoyed the spa facilities and the only little negative was that the pool/jacuzzi areas could do with a little TLC. But all in all, we would happily visit again in a heartbeat. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel, excellent night's sleep, brilliant staff! I must admit to booking this location based primarily on price. My room was spacious, really quiet and welcoming and loads of free car parking was available at the rear of the hotel. The layout of the place and general "vibe" was excellent. Really nice welcoming bar area, good breakfast and genuinely helpful staff. Definitely recommended. October 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor, tired rooms As a platinum member I stay with holiday inn a lot. The farnborough hotel is really poor. Outdated rooms, uncomfortable beds, no lift, chipped paint and ripped wallpaper, the list goes on. This hotel is several levels below normal holiday inn standard. October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommend Holiday Inn Farnborough I had a great stay at the Holiday Inn Farnborough. The atmosphere was good, rooms were good, and the staff exceptional. Many great staff that are always friendly, especially Mirka, Eleanore, Jao, Gatis, and Vici. I enjoyed the atmosphere. Especially the children that were excited about going to Legoland. Breakfasts are good, BUT overall food quality and taste is fair at best.. October 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I have enjoyed my many stays thus far at the Holiday Inn at Farnborough. The rooms have been good and a good atmosphere at the hotel. BUT the staff have been exceptional. Gatis who works in the bar area is always friendly, jovial, and always very professional. My one complaint is that the food is expensive and not very good. I travel a lot and eat at many hotels. The food here is much below average quality. October 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inconsistancy The previous night at a different IHG hotel we had a great experience, this hotel gave a totally different impression from the moment I approached reception and waited for the guy on reception to eventually tell his friend on the phone he had to go as a guest was waiting and he would call them back in two minutes. We booked a twin, and of course found ourselves in a double, and when I asked for a change ( again waiting for the same receptionist to come off the phone ) found ourselves after a hike into the far corner of the hotel in a basic room that had ( locked) patio doors and allowed the sweet sound of traffic in all night. I should have taken the complementary kitkat that was in the double room to fortify myself for the night. to be fair on checking out a different receptionist was on duty and they offered a swifter more friendly service October 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hygiene The room was fine, but the toilet needed a right good clean. The pan was clean only to the start of the U bend but if you looked into the pan as you walked into the toilet you could see where the cleaning had stopped. I was never told about the swimming pool or sauna/leisure area even although I arrived about 3.00pm. Food was excellent just a pity about the cleaning and not being informed of the leisure facilities, if that had been ok my rating would have went up to good. October 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stay at Farnborough I checked into the hotel 27/09/13 to 29/09/13 and was greeted by a polite receptionist whom gave recognition to being a PCR member. I did pre-booked an upgrade and late check out from the two I only received a late check out for 2 PM which was excellent for a late check out. Free on site parking also. I was not happy to be informed I have been upgraded to a Executive Suite and upon entering the room it was a family room for 3-4 people and a cot set up. I contacted the reception by phone to be informed it is definitely a Executive room, this was obviously not the case and a simple explanation that this type of room is not available would do than lie. I have previously stayed in an Executive Suite to know. Main Room itself was clean and plenty of complimentary toiletries available and usual water and chocolates for being a PCR member. Bathroom had hairs on the floor and bath itself was worn making it look dirty and few red stains on the shower curtain. No fuss was created as the hotel seemed very busy due to a wedding and doubt very much an exchange was available. location is good as by main road but slightly set back so no noise from the outside, although noise defiantly from the corridors or rooms above which did leave me restless on both nights. Not sure what to make of the hotel as yet, although staff polite but lack of service to what I required and noise from above did not help. October 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise!!!!!! Really expensive,really noisy!!!!no bénéfite as a platinium member. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We had an overnight stay on our outward journey to oz. our room was very nice, it was clean, comfortable and well furnished. The bed was very comfortable and with a choice of pillows, soft to firm it meant we slept well before our long journey. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly hotel close to M3 I was looking for a hotel fairly close to Aldershot and the M3 that would accept dogs. I stayed here with my daughter and the dog! Staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Because of the dog we had room service which again was excellent. The only negative was that we found the room a bit too warm even with the thermostat down to 16 degrees. Plenty of car parking available, I didn't have the opportunity to try the swimming pool or gym. Would certainly use again. September 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good 3 night stay Stayed over from Thursday night til Saturday due to work committments. The food was good but service was poor on Thursday night. We had to wait an hour to be serviced our main and then a further hour to be served our dessert. Good job we werent planning to go on anywhere else in the evening. Room was ok but the room above me was noisy - kept hearing creaky floor boards when the occupant moved around the room so this kept waking me up. September 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff clean room, lovely hotel, nice staff and great location, however unable to sleep until after 1 am as loud music in function room below our bedroom. many unhappy guests complaining, but music not turned down to reasonable level. could not hear television as the music was so loud. Very busy breakfast and ran out of butter, bread, eggs, pancake maker broken, though when asked staff did fetch items. food became cold whilst waiting for other items. had to ask three times for coffee! lovely hotel and would stay here again, but would check what functions are on and would request a room at the other end of the hotel. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely weekend We had a lovely weekend. Our stay was due to a wedding & I wasn't local to Farnborough. The affordability of the hotel meant that my children & I could stay somewhere so nice. The kids stayed & ate free! The room was really nice. The staff were all lovely & very helpful. They gave me local advice as I needed a few things. The pool was a bonus. It was open at good times & staff were very nice. All in all we had a great time & really enjoyed our stay. It made our weekend even more special! :-) September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ultra clean room, good facilities and very quiet. The best Holiday Inn I have stayed at by far. The staff were 100% across the board for helpfulness and professionalism. Excellent restaurant both for food and service. I was also very impressed with how they accommodatedat my serious food allergies. They made me and my young afghan hound very welcome and I will certainly stay there again when I visit the area next year. One tiny gripe...there was only one bath towel in the room and although I accept that more would have been brought to my room upon request, for the price of the room, this does appear rather stingy...and is also rather inconvenient if one is already in the shower before checking! But overall, an excellent hotel experience and one to be recommended. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Room upgrade made this stay all the more comfortable, excellent staff . September 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet break that wasn't The hotel offers a good comfortable room and polite staff however wanting to spend a quiet evening with a drink in the bar was not a possibility on three of our four nights due to parties and wedding guests taking up all the seating and hanging around the bar causing long delays, I gave up and went to my room. There were not enough staff on the bar especially with so many people partying. I suggest parties are held in their function rooms with bar facilities in them not using the central bar. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding party We stayed for 2 nights as part of a wedding party. The hotel was very busy on Friday night as it became host to two birthday parties and on the Saturday there was a 50th birthday bash next to our room. It was difficult to have a quiet family gathering in the lounge even more difficult was to sleep.The rooms are pleasant but formal, obviously more business oriented. Breakfast was cold at 7.30 and better the later you arrived - guess the first serving had been 'warming' for some time. The staff are kind and attentive except for the bar service which we found was 'hit & miss'. The bar prices are OUTRAGEOUS - a glass of white wine costing £ 9.00! Overall, a busy place more concerned with 'turnover; than attention to detail. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly dated Arrived on a Saturday night and myself and colleagues had to wait at least 10 minutes before a member of the team could assist us. Perhaps being under staffed on a Saturday was not a deliberate thing however, this hugely affected our arrival experience. Getting to the to was a bit tricky with a case seeing no lifts available in the property. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Staff This is a really nice Holiday Inn hotel but what set it apart for me was just how friendly and helpful the staff are. Staff engagement can make or break a hotel regardless of how good the facilities might be. I stayed here on business for a couple of months and was really well looked after. If I had to find something that could be improved upon it would be that the bar was sometimes overwhelmed and service could therefore be slow. Overall, excellent experience and was sorry to be moving on. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent and friendly staff I stayed for three nights with my two young children. The staff were friendly and extremely helpful, the food was lovely and the kids eat free was a definite bonus. We made use of the pool which was nice and the towels were provided too. The room was kept clean by the cleaning staff. Overall a lovely experience and I would definitely go back if the occasion occurred. August 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great bed Food and drink way too expensive.A family room for 4 should really have more than 2 beds,my 2 teenagers shouldn't have had to share. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Nanny Spent the night here after a day at LEGOLAND with our two granddaughters. The family room was very comfortable and we all had a good night. We enjoyed breakfast and the girls especially loved the pancake machine! They then went on to swim in the Spirit Health Club pool. All staff were helpful and attentive and we agreed that our stay at this Holiday Inn enhanced our little break together. Thank you. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fabulous stay We stayed for 4 nights & we was very surprised at how lovely the hotel was. We've stayed in quite a few holiday inns but this was the best. Room was lovely, facilities at hotel fabulous but the staff were extra special, all of the staff that we had contact with were very friendly & couldn't do enough for us. The only problem I had was the bed but I have a bad back & a tempur mattress at home but my hubby & son were happy with the bed so it could have just been me. We will definitely be staying again. August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good service and facilitys friendly staff very helpful,nice food good swimming pool and steam room.also rooms were clean and tidy August 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nearly perfect Being charged for Wi-Fi is something I think lets down hotels. Why do it ? Costa don't charge for example, why should you ? August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel suitable for for families and business guests We stayed for two nights with our small family while we visited legoland. Lovely hotel, staff and food. Hope to be back Thank you August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay! An overnight stay in a family room, which was very clean and comfortable. Space outside for the children to run about safely. There is a children's buffet which is good as a treat for the children and can be eaten in the restaurant or bar area. Breakfast is a wide variety of hot and cold items; even the fussiest person could find something here. The staff are very friendly and most helpful; nothing is too much trouble. Would definitely stay here again! August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel room for families The room we had (412) was fantastic for a family of 2 adults and 2 young children giving us plenty of space and separate sleeping areas. The children were given their own welcome packs so a nice touch for them To quote the missus "Best fish and chips in a long time" August 13, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>