Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 159 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY HERE ON PARTY NIGHT BOOKED DOUBLE ROOM AT THIS HOTEL AND WAS TOLD NO LIFT, HAD TO CARRY OUR CASES UP 6 FLIGHTS OF STAIRS, THE ROOM WAS VERY SMALL ONLY SUITABLE FOR A SINGLE ROOM WE QUESTION THIS WITH RECEPTION TO BE TOLD NO THIS IS A DOUBLE ROOM WITH A VERY SMALL BED WE WENT OUT FOR THE EVENING WITH FRIENDS AND ON OUR RETUR HRSN AT 22.30 HRS WE WERE CONFRONTED WITH GUEST ATTENDING A 21 ST BIRTHDAY PARTY SMOKING OUTSIDE MAIN ENTRANCE AND IN THE ENTRANCE HALL FOUL LANQUAGE AND GUEST DRINKING EVERY WHERE, WHEN WE REACHED OUR ROOM WE REALISED THAT WE WERE ABOVE THE DISCO WE RANG THE RECEPTION AT 23.30 HRS TO BE TOLD THE DISCO FINISHED AT 24 .00 HRS BUTTHIS DID NOT STOP THE AFTER HOURS SCREAMING GIRLS CARRIED ON UNTILL 00.45 July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly Good Find We have never had a bad stay in a Holiday Inn but to be frank, our expectations of staying in a hotel in a relatively non-descript urban area were mediocre. How wrong we were. The hotel has been extended from the original building and although located close to a busy road intersection you'd never know it once inside. The welcome on checking in was first rate - swift and efficient - Thank You Neil. Similarly check out was excellent despite being very busy as the hotel had hosted a wedding and a 60th birthday celebration the previous day - Thank you Julie ... (I think, my apologies if not). We enjoyed breakfast on two mornings of our three night stay and again, excellent staff service made what could have easily been a very chaotic affair with masses of families with varying requirements arriving all at once. Great range of food available. We had a very early start on the first morning but complimentary coffee was provided to get us underway. Overall we would not hesitate to come back, even when we visit central London and therefore have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A home away from home The hotel at Farnborough was very comfortable and had all the amenities required. I would recommend this hotel to be the best in and around aldershot and the people at the hotel ensured that they provide the best customer service with a smile... The only thing that I would recommend is that the hotel should have a scale which would help the people to weigh their luggage so that they can do all necessary arrangements before travel. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall, not very impressed I was on business so accomodation was booked by my employee. Room was small, there was no tea or coffee in room. Breakfast was 7.30 onward (but I had to leave before this) & the room over looked a forecourt which was nosey until after 1.30am Service in the bar was slow & the hotel never seem to answer their direct line. Would not chose to return however will be back on business. Also, I believe my car may have been hit in the car park due to tight parking spaces July 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room, nice staff but Really Bad Food! I have just spent just over 2 months at this hotel, continuously complaining about the quality of the food served. After speaking with numerous Mangers i had lots of promises that things would be looked into? As long as you like chips, chips and anything fried you will be fine at this hotel! It is such a shame as the listed building is really lovely and even thought you can be based right next to the main road outside there is still no noise! If they ever manage to sort out the food issue's at this hotel it would be a perfect venue to stay at. July 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn @ Farnborough. Really enjoy staying here, we stay at many Holiday Inns and rate this as one of our best choices. sad to say I was a little amazed to find the debris from a previous evening meal under an adjoining table at breakfast. not what I would expect from a hotel of this standard. Pleased to say my comment to a staff member was well received and promptly dealy with. We shall visit again. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service and food Our stay was only for one night but the service was excellent, all staff were very friendly and accommodating. The food was of very high quality. The steak was asked to be cooked medium and it was and of excellent flavour and tenderness. The children had a great time with an arrival pack of crayons and colouring. The same at dinner. The breakfast was also of very high standard and plenty of choice. I would highly recommend this hotel and would use it again if in the neighbourhood. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very All very comfortable & Excellent service Review title says it all. Will definitely stay again and try the restaurant next time! Many thanks July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service The room was very comfortable, the facilities were great. The only concern we had being the insufficient number of tea bags provided although we had no problem getting more from reception. A pity the room was non smoking, are there any smoking rooms? July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Very nice hotel with very friendly staff. No recognition for Priority Club members though such as room upgrade or free internet. However room given was of a very good standard and very clean. Nice gym. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by an excellent choice Have stayed at this hotel on previous occasions + have allways been impressed. This time booked the dinner b+b rate. Have stayed in standard rooms, 4 poster rooms, + mini suites. All have been extremely well equiped + very comfortable. Personal favourite is the mine suite, which is amazingly spacious. The inclusive dinner rate is an excellent deal, + the menu itself is large + varied. Hotel has a very comfortable lounge/bar area with plenty of room. The staff provide excellent + friendly service of a high standard, + i wont hesitate to return. May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding We stayed at the Holiday Inn, Farnborough when we attended a wedding recently. The bride and groom had their civil ceremony followed by their reception at the hotel. From the moment we checked in until we checked out we could not have received better service, all the staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. The bedroom was very comfortable and clean. We found there were not many options for people with dietary requirements at breakfast. However we would have no hesitation of recommending the hotel to anyone. April13 April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stays An excellent all-round stay. Use this hotel at least once a month and will continue too. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay Visiting for the first time whilst visiting relatives in the area. Use Holiday Inn frequently and are never disappointed. This was no exception, great facilities and staff, rooms could do with an update but this did not detract from our visit. Would be happy to reccomend this Hotel. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such helpful staff I've stayed at this hotel a few times now and it never fails to impress me how courteous, helpful and engaging all the staff are. Nothing is ever too much trouble. Always enjoy my stay at this hotel and thoroughly recommend it whether business or leisure. Excellent! April 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay Whilst Platinum membership was rcognised, very dissapointed thatthe voucher they gave me for extra points had already been used!! Have contacted hotel but no response to date. Why in this day of wifi was there no free wifi even in the lounge bar?? March 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I stayed at the Farnsborough Holiday Inn while on a business trip to England. Even though I got there early, they allowed me to check in which was very nice as I had been up all night on the flight over. The front desk staff was friendly and engaging and the dining staff was responsive to my needs. March 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best - Not the Worst - but Overpriced Nice check in for Gold and Platinum Priority Club members but 'lesser' Priority Club members such as myself directed to general check in. I assume that the free newspaper once offered to all P C Members has now been withdrawn as this was not delivered either. My room number was not shown on the direction arrows so I asked a member of staff for directions. She was also uncertain but helped establish the route I needed to follow. Long walk to room through a maze of corridors and which included a section requiring exposure to the elements. With bags, laptop and suit holder in tow, not ideal. The room was clean and tidy but a rather odd shape and a little small, The very pleasant person delivering room service actually had difficulty getting the tray into the room without spillage - one lost lid apart - due to the narrowness of the entrance. I considered the room rate and cost of food did not represent good value for money and I could certainly have stayed in a more roomy and bright hotel elsewhere at a better rate. Nothing majorly wrong with this hotel but, then again, nothing to write home about either. March 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really great service. All the staff I had contact with went out of their way to ensure my stay was as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. Nothing was too much trouble and the staff were very thorough (as well as very pleasant) in providing all the information I required. The courteous and polite attitude of the staff was welcome and did not seem fake or disingenuous. I would highly recommend a stay at this hotel albeit business or leisure. February 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by short break Very Good Service and comfortable room - Room was long walk from reception, restaurant etc unfortuantly and meant an outside walk in snow- otherwise very good February 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for a number of small reasons A reasonable hotel that was let down by a litany of small issues, including lack of staff at front desk, tremendously slow service in the bar (despite it being practically empty) and lack of care and attention to detail on a number of fronts such as the cleaning of the tea/coffee facilities in the room. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years eve function/overnight stay We have enjoyed the New years eve function for the second year running. Perfect function yet again and the staff were excellent in every function in paticular the head staff at the function. January 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Xmas 2012 perfect venue as a location for visiting nearby family- had everything we needed for a short break on b&b basis January 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service Whilst I was given an easy aceess room (for a disabled person) I was disappointed that there were no rooms with a 'walk-in' shower. I do not use or need a wheelchair but with 3 replacement joints, getting in and out of the shower over the lowered edge of the bath was manageble but only just. The major aggravation, in what was otherwise a very comfortable bedroom, was the inablility to read in bed late at night by the light of the eco bedside lights - impossible. I thought the difference in prices incl or not of breakfast made the breakfast an expensive option. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location We have stayed at Holiday Inn Farnborough on a number of occasions over the years when attending reunions in the area. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the rooms comfortable. Having said that, on this occasion our room was oppressively hot and it was not possible to alter the heat setting. We resorted to opening the window and switching off the heating altogether. Fortunately our room was in a quiet area so noise from the open window was not an issue, but what a waste of heat there must be! There was also no hairdrier supplied in the room, although possibly I could have asked for one had I not been short of time. November 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent but.... The staff could not be more amenable and friendly. Only complaint is the price of internet access. November 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room but no view and felt trapped Good Room but no view and felt trapped as had a long walk through a corridor to reach the room. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and resful we were greeted as platinum members. The room had recently been refurbished and bed comfortable. There were 3 events on the evening we stayed and although service was a little slow we had an enjoyable dinner. The leisure club has the warmest jacuzzi for onc. We have stayed here before and would come again foe a short break. November 5, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed... We regularly stay at Holiday Inns and have always been very impressed. On this occasion I booked a table for 4 for dinner well in advance and received confirmation (I still have the email), when we arrived there was no record of this. A table was then re-booked, but when we arrived at the restaurant it was only a table for 2. We were also brought an incorrect starter which we accepted as the others were on the table. On arrival we requested breakfast for the following morning, there was no record of this at breakfast. We had a drink in the bar, a small red wine and a gin and tonic was £14.50! During our stay there was an 18th Birthday party and a rather rowdy wedding, it would be courteous to inform us of these bookings (which I am sure were in place when I booked a month previously) as we had arranged to meet friends (hence the restaurant booking) but were unable to hear ourselves think in the lounge during the course of the evening. All in all a rather disappointing experience. November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sullyvostok Excellent stay. Everyone very friendly and helpful, I had my dog with me and nothing was too much trouble for the staff. Would reccommend to anyone wishing to have a relaxing and comfortable stay. October 22, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>