• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FARNBOROUGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service dogs are permitted in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Farnborough Hotel

At the Holiday Inn Farnborough hotel, there’s more to do than just enjoy a good night’s sleep in the comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms. Keep in touch with friends thanks to high speed Internet access in your hotel room. Enjoy a great meal in our newly refurbished restaurant with its varied menus, daily specials and weekly themed menus, or a light bite in the lounge. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free.* Work off some calories in Spirit Health Club in the pool and
View More

Farnborough Hotel

At the Holiday Inn Farnborough hotel, there’s more to do than just enjoy a good night’s sleep in the comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms. Keep in touch with friends thanks to high speed Internet access in your hotel room. Enjoy a great meal in our newly refurbished restaurant with its varied menus, daily specials and weekly themed menus, or a light bite in the lounge. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free.* Work off some calories in Spirit Health Club in the pool and well-equipped gym, then unwind in the Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.

Here at the Holiday Inn Farnborough in North East Hampshire, we take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms are flexible and ideal for up to 180 delegates or guests.

See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.

Weekend Breaks North Hampshire

Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3 and M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break. Go and visit Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.

Even nearer is FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, The Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, all of which are just a short walk from the hotel.

*Terms & conditions apply.

View Less
Features
Make the most of our extensive leisure facilities during your stay at Holiday Inn Farnborough. You can swim in our heated indoor pool and work out in the Fitness Centre. Unwind in the sauna and enjoy an indulgent massage in our treatment rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All Very Good We arrived late and left early due to commitments elsewhere. All staff were cheerful and polite and the room was excellent. We will stay again. September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basingstoke Friendly staff and comfortable accomodation made my stay enjoyable. Noce food in the bar but seating limited. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Stay ever This was the best Holiday Inn Hotel we have stayed in - We booked a family room and had three double beds, my two young girls loved it. The staff were welcoming and polite whenever we met them from Reception and restaurant staff through to Housekeeping. We even had a member of staff take our luggage trolley back to reception from the car park as they were going to work to start their shift. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stop over I arrived later than planned, no problems, nice room although not big BUT I was going for a meal and found the lock didn't work, help was there within a couple of minuets, the first person had to call someone else who was there in less than 5 minuets and he could not have been more apologetic and helpful. the lock was mended and a free drink was accepted for my inconvenience, so my meal was 15 minuets later than planned, so what! I think it was Martin to who again I say thank you for your polite, prompt service. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staying to attend a wedding nearby Helpful staff in the restaurant. Noise problems from other guests late Saturday night and Sunday morning September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bar Ordered two brandies at the bar after dinner, only a half measure left in the bottle. No more in stock. I had a whiskey and my wife had the half measure and we were charged for a full measure. Bit of a disappointment. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not quite usual Holiday Inn standard As a stand alone hotel experience this hotel was fine. Most of the things you would expect. The only slightly frustrating thing was finding only one glass in the room, despite there being two coasters, which should have prompted someone to realise that they'd forgotten to put something on one of them. As a Gold Elite rewards member, however, the reception service at this hotel was lacking - no bonus points or drink voucher offered and no wake up call or newspaper offered. If I didn't know better this wouldn't have detracted from my stay but as a regular guest I know these should have been offered. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay Service was very good and staff were very helpful indeed. Chef in the Restaurant was able to accommodate dietary requirements with no problem. Also, it was lovely to have a bathroom to have a window that could open. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly service The staff were very friendly and helpful to my family and I. Highly recommended for guests staying with kids. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but a bit pricy for what you get Good bed, noise at the rear of the hotel in the early morning from deliveries, evening food not great. Breakfast very good, staff pleasant, room small. Location ok for just staying at hotel but nothing really in walking distance. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and friendly service Great hotel - excellent food and the Chef's crêpes deserve a special mention. August 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Polite and ameanable Staff Very Polite and ameanable Staff , Front of house, bar and restaurant Staff very good. Shame about quality of food and noise from other guests Poor condition furniture and small size of rooms Very noisy in room (TV from adjoining room) and other guests in the restaurant but the staff cannot be held accountable for that. Over the years I have stayed in many I.H.G. Hotels all over the world. Would I stay here again, Unfortunately it would be NO Thanks there are plenty of other hotels in the area for less money. August 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff Try Hard at this Older Property An older property with small rooms - I would not stay again - the staff are excellent and try hard to make up for the hard product, the free internet for IHG Platinum was very slow, and rellay was only there to encourage you to pay extra for the higher speed. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service and rooms My stay was very enjoyable and the only problem was at check out with the bill not correct due to the fact that as I was staying Bed, breakfast and dinner I was charged twice for the meals. This oversight was put correct by an adjusted bill when I pointed out the mistake. The only other point I would make is that having booked for dinner it had to be taken in a lounge area where the seating was not as comfortable as eating in the restaurant. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. made us welcome and staff friendly overall stay was extremely satisfying August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect Privacy followed by a Beautiful Breakfast Having only 20 hours to spend together in this the 43rd year of our Romance, we continued to return to a Holiday Inn, knowing that everything would be perfect and we could safely leave all our plans to the excellent staff to carry out. As always, everything was perfect, unobtrusive service that you wouldn't know was there unless it was taken away. Thanks to all staff, particularly the enterprising young man who managed to find me some extra tea-bags when my Northern desire for a nice cup of tea had exhausted the normally ample supply for a normal person. Much gratitude for our enjoyment of those snatched hours. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Every thing was great and wonderful room was just right August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy very noisy hotel as there was no control over children running around corridors late at night. Woken by reception at 12.30 am by mistake... then couldn't sleep so not very good. Hotel food and facilities good but staff poor. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Exceptionally polite and attentive staff, nice all-round hotel with comfy rooms and good food. Could benefit from a more enclosed and less bright lounge. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and great service Very enjoyable stay. Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Cady (?) Restaurant manager. Thank you! August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Stay Good hotel which is being updated. Good location for central Basingstoke. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcoming staff Easy to find, plenty of parking and an attentive welcome at reception. Arriving Sunday evening the restaurant was closed but the bar offered an excellent selection of food. Room was comfortable and quiet. If you are in Basingstoke for business or liesure, I would heartily recommend this Holiday Inn. August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. great staff. would stay again without doubt if in that area. The hotel position was convenient to all routes and easy to find and park. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business stopover Fantastic room with everything you need. Short walk into town for dinner. Breakfast was good quality and a good range of food to choose from, including pancakes! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Good nights sleep, staff very friendly and efficient room service. Sadly in room no mobile reception, the only negative July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing stay with fantastic service We recently stayed at the Basingstoke Holiday Inn for one night and have not enjoyed a more relaxing stay for as long as I can remember. The room was spotless, spacious and of a very good quality. We ate in the hotel in the evening and the meals were very tasty and prompt. The only issue was the childrens pizza, the base was more like a pastry and very dry. This was made up for by pudding and free cookies and milk. The staff could not have been more friendly and attentive to every request, nothing was too much for them. On a whole a fantastic stay and would definately recommend it to anyone!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very pleasant hotel Great service from all the staff and the hotel was clean and has a relaxing atmosphere. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suited our requirements Good value, service in a comfortable environment providing what we expected and experienced previously. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday inn Basingstoke Great hotel, friendly staff always willing to help, only downside is drinks and food very expensive, if you stay a few nights the sheets don't get changed, was a little cold in room and no heating only air con June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovelt hotel and grear service We enjoyed our stay at this hotel.Warm welcome,friendly and helpful staff.Food was very lovely and filling.Appearance of hotel excellent.A very convenient location.Recommended to stay at this hotel,no bad points. June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading