• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FARNBOROUGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service dogs are permitted in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Farnborough Hotel

At the Holiday Inn Farnborough hotel, there’s more to do than just enjoy a good night’s sleep in the comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms. Keep in touch with friends thanks to high speed Internet access in your hotel room. Enjoy a great meal in our newly refurbished restaurant with its varied menus, daily specials and weekly themed menus, or a light bite in the lounge. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free.* Work off some calories in Spirit Health Club in the pool and
View More

Farnborough Hotel

At the Holiday Inn Farnborough hotel, there’s more to do than just enjoy a good night’s sleep in the comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms. Keep in touch with friends thanks to high speed Internet access in your hotel room. Enjoy a great meal in our newly refurbished restaurant with its varied menus, daily specials and weekly themed menus, or a light bite in the lounge. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free.* Work off some calories in Spirit Health Club in the pool and well-equipped gym, then unwind in the Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.

Here at the Holiday Inn Farnborough in North East Hampshire, we take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms are flexible and ideal for up to 180 delegates or guests.

See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.

Weekend Breaks North Hampshire

Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3 and M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break. Go and visit Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.

Even nearer is FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, The Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, all of which are just a short walk from the hotel.

*Terms & conditions apply.

View Less
Features
Make the most of our extensive leisure facilities during your stay at Holiday Inn Farnborough. You can swim in our heated indoor pool and work out in the Fitness Centre. Unwind in the sauna and enjoy an indulgent massage in our treatment rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 122 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Definitely not the best holiday Inn, I have stayed in. It has not changed much in the last 7 years and is in need of a refurbishment and tidy up. In addition, choice of TV channels is limited and there was no free option on the Wi-Fi. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I had a good nights sleep, good breakfast, all in all a good experience. Only downside was the the lift broke down. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proirity member I was not offered an upgrade which I thought was the case for members June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect break Everything was perfect, the room, towels and bedding was spotlessly clean. The staff were happy and very helpful. Food yummy and the breakfast was quality, plentiful with a lot of choice. We went to the theatre just two minutes walk away, so found the hotel perfectly situated. Would recommend this hotel, especially for a theatre break. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by group food package HI Woking presents pretty much as a HI with no surprises other than the evening meal provided for the group tour of which I was a part. Having stayed at HIs before, and with my particular tour group, I was expecting a decent, enjoyable meal. Sadly not. The food was so pathetic the first night that for the next two nights I dined out. Reports from my fellow travellers who dined in for the next two nights revealed no improvement in the food quality. Breakfast was OK and conformed with stock standard HI breakfast fare with the result that I have scored 2 stars for food rather than the one star which I have generously assigned for the evening meal. And yes, complaints were made about the evening food by no changes were made. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1st and last Shan't stay here again, staff surly, greeting poor, no offer of points for stay, refused breakfast in morning as too early even though it was set up and others were enjoying breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality I would recommend to improve the qulaity of the services and the products. There was no record of reservation despite our clear booking a month before. NO drinks were served to us as we have come while traveling more than 5 hours. There was no mini bar. Ordering plates from the recpetion/restaurant were charged. The wash basin tap was not appropriate, the water reflecting outside from the wash basin. The channels on the TV were very limited. No fruit basket in the room, however commited at the time of reservation. Cups were ordered and glasses were served. The cups had a bad smell of eggs. No washroom sleepers June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but not the best Holiday Inn I made 2 stays for business purposes at Woking, with the second stay being somewhat disappointing. The hotel has relatively good facilities and staff are friendly and helpful. However, the quality of food varies and on one night is was very poor. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing,great breakfast relaxing stay, great breakfast, good for shops,just a little disappointed the bar shut on us while we were still sat having a drink. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Bathroom was also very clean. Overall a brilliant stay! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and comfortable stay We have just stayed for two nights at the end of May. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel. On both occasions we found it to be a very pleasant hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. There is plenty to choose for breakfast, something for everyone. I would recommend a stay at this hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation as expected - Breakfast dissappointing Breakfast left us feeling as though we were in a 'Budget' hotel, for the following reasons: Items advertised on the menu were not available on 2 consecutive days. Tea and coffee cups (not mugs) were laid out on tables but no saucers. when requested, 2 saucers were produced (which matched the cups). It was only then we realised ALL the tables were laid out this way. It's like they were trying to save on washing up! The staff cleaning the tables gave the impression they would rather be doing something else. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Such a comfortable sleep!! Very nice hotel, great location, walking distance to town centre. Hotel room was comfortable, bed was so comfortable, Myself and family all slept so well. Only downside was shower needs attention, as leaked. Restaurant was nice, food quality was very good. Only downside here was that when the Restaurant got busy the service got slower. Would stay here again, would recommend too. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Same as before, excellent, do not change anything I would only be repeating my self and confirming the above rating. Great staff and service, spotless everywhere, no complaints. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good service The only downside to this Holiday Inn at Woking is traffic noise. May 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised 2 nights, just bed and breakfast, everything was excellent. April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Here we are again. Woking Holiday Inn is our usual stay when we visit our family. Very good value, although this visit it was very busy, this did not however spoil our stay and the staff cope very well with the volume of people at breakfast. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room & Good Service The room was well laid out with comfortable beddings and a good choice of pillows. Good service standards too April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be coming back Staff were superb, polite, friendly and helpful couldnt ask for anymore. Room was extremely comfortable and clean. Havnt got a bad word to say about this Holiday Inn. Havnt tried the food yet but Im sure I will as I will definatly be coming back here at least once a month from now on. Thank You April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal stop- over for Woking and North Surrey Very good hotel in centre of Woking with own car park beneath. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but needs a quiet area apart from bar. At weekend (probably not during working week?) dining area and reception area VERY noisy due to open plan arrangement of children's play area. This spoilt what we had hoped would be a relaxing meal on our first night . On the second night we ate out! A "glassed in" play area would allow children to be seen by their parents while not deafening other guests Apart from that we were very comfortable. Thanks to all. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable, Relaxing Stay We chose this hotel as it was the closest to the New Woking Theatre and were pleasantly surprised. It was reasonably priced, staff were efficient and polite and breakfast was great. The queen bed was two beds pushed together but that wasn't too much of a problem. Having the sofa and chairs in the room meant we didn't have to sit around on the bed. Everything was clean. The outside is not very glam but the short walk into the town centre made up for that. Overall it added to our little getaway very nicely! March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable, Relaxing Stay We chose this hotel as it was the closest to the New Woking Theatre and we're pleasantly surprised. It was reasonably priced, staff were efficient and polite and breakfast was great. The queen bed was two beds pushed together but that wasn't too much of a problem. Having the sofa and chairs in the room meant we didn't have to sit around on the bed. Everything was clean. The outside is not very glam but the short walk into the town centre made up for that. Overall it added to our little getaway very nicely! March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very plesent stay I've been staying in the Holiday Inn Woking over a number of years. The staff are always friendly and helpful the rooms and other facilities have always been up to a high standard. This year my stay was very pleasant and restful. March 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Handy for RHS Wisley I booked a disabled room and parking space. I was glad to hear that I didn't have to pay the £15 overnight parking fee because of my disability, this is expensive parking for anyone. The hotel was clean and tidy but the guy on the front desk was of little help he was Mr. Basic! just told us the basic things and not meal times etc even though we had booked breakfast and we also wanted dinner at the hotel. The disabled room was on the first floor and accessed by the lift. Anyway the room and bathroom were ok and the only bad things were the light by the bathroom couldn't be turned off, and the window wouldn't open in the main room at all, even a few centimetres would do. We had to have no lights at all in the end because we needed to take our room keycard out of the electricity slot. Well the hotel was very handy for Wisley and maybe they could do a package deal with the RHS for room and visit? I would use this hotel again but get a normal room and pass on having a shower. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel I use this hotel frequently for business in Woking. The Check in and out is always fast and efficient by polite and helpful staff. The only complaint I have is in regards to the internet access. It is almost impossible to work on-line in the evenings as the connection drops so frequently. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 1st class 1st class room and services very pleased with my stay ***** February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Hotel The hotel was nice, clean, plenty of polite staff. I was disapointed with the room. I booked a king size bed only to find two single beds together with a quilt on each bed! This did take the shine off the weekend. February 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Prefer only if your company pays it! I stayed almost one week,with 3 several booking. I will never forget the phrase of the receptionist the last day. Sir, you have to pay 12 more pounds because our trainee colleague 1 week before he made a mistake.So , we pay money for trainee accommodation(from the 1st booking). No internet for the half of the days,have to stay near to the room door. Breakfast very expensive. Beds very uncomfortable . Preferred , under consideration , only if someone else will pay. February 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Holiday Inn I've stayed at this property a few times in the last month. The service is perfectly ok, but the beds are really comfortable, some of the best sleep I've had in ages. One drawback however is that the underground carpark is expensive (but very secure# if you are just staying overnight and then moving on, my tip, try the public car park next door #same slip road as the hotel) it might save you £10 per night. January 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading