• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FARNBOROUGH
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT+01:00

Check In: 2:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 2:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:2
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. French
  3. Hindi
  4. Polish
  5. Portuguese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Guide dogs or service dogs are permitted in the hotel.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:150
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary on site parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:£ 16.00 16.0  GBP

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:142
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:5
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:28
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:142
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:2
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
Farnborough Hotel

At the Holiday Inn Farnborough hotel, there’s more to do than just enjoy a good night’s sleep in the comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms. Keep in touch with friends thanks to high speed Internet access in your hotel room. Enjoy a great meal in our newly refurbished restaurant with its varied menus, daily specials and weekly themed menus, or a light bite in the lounge. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free.* Work off some calories in Spirit Health Club in the pool and
View More

Farnborough Hotel

At the Holiday Inn Farnborough hotel, there’s more to do than just enjoy a good night’s sleep in the comfortable air-conditioned bedrooms. Keep in touch with friends thanks to high speed Internet access in your hotel room. Enjoy a great meal in our newly refurbished restaurant with its varied menus, daily specials and weekly themed menus, or a light bite in the lounge. Best of all, Kids Stay & Eat Free.* Work off some calories in Spirit Health Club in the pool and well-equipped gym, then unwind in the Jacuzzi, steam room and sauna.

Here at the Holiday Inn Farnborough in North East Hampshire, we take pride in delivering an efficient, friendly service for conferences, private parties and weddings. Our 10 meeting rooms are flexible and ideal for up to 180 delegates or guests.

See the hotel's package page for special overnight packages, hotel offers and our monthly theme/tribute nights.

Weekend Breaks North Hampshire

Located on the Hampshire/Surrey border with easy access to the M3 and M25, the Holiday Inn Farnborough is a great choice for a weekend break. Go and visit Birdworld, Legoland, Thorpe Park, Chessington World of Adventures, Wisley Gardens and Aldershot Military Museum.

Even nearer is FIVE, the South of England's new premier conference venue, The Farnborough Air Show and the Aldershot Army Show, all of which are just a short walk from the hotel.

*Terms & conditions apply.

View Less
Features
Make the most of our extensive leisure facilities during your stay at Holiday Inn Farnborough. You can swim in our heated indoor pool and work out in the Fitness Centre. Unwind in the sauna and enjoy an indulgent massage in our treatment rooms.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Very comfortable room, clean and tidy. Décor pleasant, air con useful, towels etc all good and clean. Staff generally all polite and friendly. Grateful for reception sending our coats back to us the same day, after we left all 4 in the wardrobe! We had to pay postage of course, but they were sent back the same day. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel for Business The Holiday Inn Woking is a nice property in the town centre of Woking near lots of restaurants, shops and the train station. The staff were very friendly, the room was clean, well appointed and very functional. My only negative was the internet. To access the internet you needed a code from the front desk. The internet access code only worked on one devise so if you have a laptop and an I pad you need an additional access code from the front desk. To get on the internet you had to fill out an online form that asked for your contact details and required you to set up a password, entered twice. This online form had to be completed for every device accessing the internet on the hotel. I really didn't want to sign up for an internet service but was forced to if I wanted to get online. For this reason, I will not stay here or at any Holiday Inn in the future if I can avoid it. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Faultless I don't know why you'd ever want to visit Woking, but if you do, this Holiday Inn is a great place to stay. It's centrally located so you can walk to the station, bars, restaurants etc. The staff were helpful and the breakfast is very good. Top tips: if the car park is full, you can park in the multi-storey right next to the hotel and the hotel will validate your ticket if you've paid for parking. There's no fridge in the room, but if you've got something that needs to be kept cold, like baby milk, they'll put it in their kitchen fridge for you. There's an ice bucket and ice machine for your beers though! There's a little play area right next to the restaurant which is great for those of us with kids who won't sit still for long. The housekeeping staff deserve a special mention because they obviously work their socks off keeping the place clean, and they pay attention to details (eg leaving an extra towel for our toddler, which most places don't bother with). Thanks Holiday Inn staff! July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Easy place to stay to visit family This is a great hotel to stay at for our needs, have always had a good service, however I do think the parking charges for residents are too expensive. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money We stayed in this holiday inn overnight while visiting LEGOLAND and Windsor and the buffet food was lovely, especially the breakfast, the welcome was warm and the room was very clean and tidy. We had a family room. The only disappointing thing was the children's menu. My children would have been happy to eat from the buffet rather than choose from a separate menu and have to wait. The overall stay was nice and for the money we can't really complain. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent from start to finish I have stayed at the Woking Holiday inn before and was impressed so returned. Easy to book and on arrival check in was quick and friendly/helpful. I had an executive room with a bath. The bed was the best hotel bed I have had and the pillows comfortable too. Easy to use air conditioning. Overall would stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Enjoyed it. Friendly staff. England always seems to outperform mainland Europe in this regard, especially at the Holiday Inns. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Friendly Staff Good location for visiting Brooklands and other attractions.Excellent Breakfast and car parking.Would stay here again. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Double bed, NOT I thought i had a double bed for my week stay, but it turned out to be two singles pushed together, so all week not a good sleep... Also the bar price's , you might want to take out a few extra pounds from the cash machine, then again you have a Weatherspoons and Yates's just up the road.. July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by OK for business Stay was comfortable, staff friendly, breakfast ok. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above expectations Very nice stay. I remember being in other Holiday Inns but this was a good surprise; big and clean room with low level of noise. The only downside would be the noise of bathroom fan. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows I found the bed and pillows were incredibly comfortable and the room was completely darkened. Noise was minimal from the road outside and did not in any way affect sleep quality July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional We were offered a wonderful package rate alongside Chessington World. The "family room" was very clean, the staff were friendly and knowledgeable and my kids actually had a bed to sleep on (usually it's a sleeper sofa). Thank you for a great night's stay! I highly recommend the bar pizza too, it was lovely! July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good food and modern ambience Probably picked wrong weekend as the hotel was full of foreign bikers who took over the whole lounge area, re-arranging all lounge furniture leaving it a struggle to find a seat in bar or lounge area. Our toilet seat completely broken before we even used it, should have been checked after cleaning from last occupants. Confusion over evening meal booking but food was good. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mI ESTADÍA EN GENERAL MUY COMODA Y EL PERSONAL DE HABLA ESPAÑOL MUY ATENTO July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As usual, great staff and comfortable night Helpful and friendly staff in all areas. Room comfortable and food service and choice good. July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very Disapointed We as a family have stayed at quite a few holiday inns over the years and always found them to be very good with nice and friendly helpful staff.Not here I am afraid they were anything but and we will not be staying here again. July 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best Definitely not the best holiday Inn, I have stayed in. It has not changed much in the last 7 years and is in need of a refurbishment and tidy up. In addition, choice of TV channels is limited and there was no free option on the Wi-Fi. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room I had a good nights sleep, good breakfast, all in all a good experience. Only downside was the the lift broke down. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Proirity member I was not offered an upgrade which I thought was the case for members June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect break Everything was perfect, the room, towels and bedding was spotlessly clean. The staff were happy and very helpful. Food yummy and the breakfast was quality, plentiful with a lot of choice. We went to the theatre just two minutes walk away, so found the hotel perfectly situated. Would recommend this hotel, especially for a theatre break. June 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let down by group food package HI Woking presents pretty much as a HI with no surprises other than the evening meal provided for the group tour of which I was a part. Having stayed at HIs before, and with my particular tour group, I was expecting a decent, enjoyable meal. Sadly not. The food was so pathetic the first night that for the next two nights I dined out. Reports from my fellow travellers who dined in for the next two nights revealed no improvement in the food quality. Breakfast was OK and conformed with stock standard HI breakfast fare with the result that I have scored 2 stars for food rather than the one star which I have generously assigned for the evening meal. And yes, complaints were made about the evening food by no changes were made. June 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 1st and last Shan't stay here again, staff surly, greeting poor, no offer of points for stay, refused breakfast in morning as too early even though it was set up and others were enjoying breakfast. June 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Quality I would recommend to improve the qulaity of the services and the products. There was no record of reservation despite our clear booking a month before. NO drinks were served to us as we have come while traveling more than 5 hours. There was no mini bar. Ordering plates from the recpetion/restaurant were charged. The wash basin tap was not appropriate, the water reflecting outside from the wash basin. The channels on the TV were very limited. No fruit basket in the room, however commited at the time of reservation. Cups were ordered and glasses were served. The cups had a bad smell of eggs. No washroom sleepers June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, but not the best Holiday Inn I made 2 stays for business purposes at Woking, with the second stay being somewhat disappointing. The hotel has relatively good facilities and staff are friendly and helpful. However, the quality of food varies and on one night is was very poor. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing,great breakfast relaxing stay, great breakfast, good for shops,just a little disappointed the bar shut on us while we were still sat having a drink. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room Room was comfortable, clean and spacious. Bathroom was also very clean. Overall a brilliant stay! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and comfortable stay We have just stayed for two nights at the end of May. This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel. On both occasions we found it to be a very pleasant hotel with friendly staff. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. There is plenty to choose for breakfast, something for everyone. I would recommend a stay at this hotel. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodation as expected - Breakfast dissappointing Breakfast left us feeling as though we were in a 'Budget' hotel, for the following reasons: Items advertised on the menu were not available on 2 consecutive days. Tea and coffee cups (not mugs) were laid out on tables but no saucers. when requested, 2 saucers were produced (which matched the cups). It was only then we realised ALL the tables were laid out this way. It's like they were trying to save on washing up! The staff cleaning the tables gave the impression they would rather be doing something else. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Such a comfortable sleep!! Very nice hotel, great location, walking distance to town centre. Hotel room was comfortable, bed was so comfortable, Myself and family all slept so well. Only downside was shower needs attention, as leaked. Restaurant was nice, food quality was very good. Only downside here was that when the Restaurant got busy the service got slower. Would stay here again, would recommend too. May 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading