• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: FLINT
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Greek
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Romanian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Small pets under 40 lbs are accepted for a 25.00 fee per night. Pet must not be left unattended at any time during stay.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Richfield Park BMX Track
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Buick Gallery
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Genesee Valley Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Sloan Museum
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:363
  • Car Parking Available
  • Public Parking Lot, Free to Guests. Park & Fly rates available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:171
  • Total number of suites:7
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:92
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:171
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:M10314

Holiday Inn Gateway the only Full Service Hotel in Flint, Michigan Makes the Difference

When you stay at the Holiday Inn® Gateway Centre, area businesses and great entertainment are located just a short distance away. In fact, we're conveniently situated near I-75, I-475, US 23 and I-69, making us the ideal selection for your next trip to Flint, MI.

Corporate travelers love that we offer a complimentary shuttle service to Bishop International Airport, which is just
View More

Holiday Inn Gateway the only Full Service Hotel in Flint, Michigan Makes the Difference

When you stay at the Holiday Inn® Gateway Centre, area businesses and great entertainment are located just a short distance away. In fact, we're conveniently situated near I-75, I-475, US 23 and I-69, making us the ideal selection for your next trip to Flint, MI.

Corporate travelers love that we offer a complimentary shuttle service to Bishop International Airport, which is just three miles away. Our hotel's prime location offers easy access to major businesses, including General Motors, Genesys Hospital, Kettering University, University of Michigan - Flint, Delphi, and McLaren Flint. We also feature a banquet and conference center that can accommodate groups from 5 to 500.

If you're in town just to relax, our amenities combined with local attractions, offer you a truly memorable stay in Flint, MI. We're also near Flint Institute of Art, Sloan Museum and the Warrior Dash Flint location.

During your stay in Flint, Michigan, our hotel's commitment to full service, allows you to enjoy your time at the hotel as much as your time in town. With a fitness center, business center, heated indoor pool and in-room dining, we take care of all the details. Our award-winning J. Porter's Steakhouse serves delicious meals at breakfast, lunch and dinner in a family-friendly atmosphere. We look forward to your visit.

View Less
Features
Of all the hotels in Flint, MI, we are proud to be the only full-service option. From our on-site restaurant J Porters to our heated indoor pool and spa, we strive to make sure your stay is as comfortable as possible.
Announcements
We are only 3 miles from Bishop International airport and offer a complimentary shuttle. Downtown Flint, GM and McClaren Health Care are just a few minutes away.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service The room smell like a smoking room. The staff tried to spray but the smell never went away. The manager was not accommodating with transportation. He refused to transport 9 guests to a restaurant that was 6 miles away .Apparently his limit was 5 miles although when we checked in,the staff assured us that we can have transportation to this particular restaurant which is 6.8 miles from the hotel. Overall,we had a good experience with the excellent breakfast manager. She was very friendly and the food preparation was very neat and clean. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service, good value. Both check-in and check-out were very efficient. I was pleasantly surprised that my booking was upgraded to the jacuzzi suite, in recognition of my platinum status. The room was bright, spacious and clean. The showers and jacuzzi were relaxing and enjoyable. The bed and pillows were comfortable. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of food and selections. Norma in the breakfast room went out of her way to make the guests feel welcome and well taken care of. The front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. This hotel offers excellent value, and I look forward to staying here again the next time I'm in the area. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room and service, good value. Both check-in and check-out were very efficient. I was pleasantly surprised that I was given an upgrade to a jacuzzi suite, in recognition of my platinum status. The room was clean and spacious and bright, the bed was very comfortable, the shower and the jacuzzi were relaxing and enjoyable. Breakfast was excellent, with plenty of food and choices. Norma who runs the breakfast room was friendly and gracious, and went out of her way to make guests feel welcome and well taken care of. Front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. The hotel offers excellent value, and I am looking forward to staying here again the next time I'm in the area. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT STAY & SERVICE The hotel staff was very organized and proficient with all of our reservations for such a large group. They were very kind with amazing customer service. Our stay was very comfortable. I thoroughly recommend this hotel! May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Always enjoy staying here. Staff are pleasant and provide great service to make your stay as comfortable as can be. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Enjoyable long-term Experience! During my 4 month stay in Flint working for the University of Michigan-Flint I had the good fortune to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Flint-Campus Area facility. Upon arriving I was apprehensive about the arrangement because i had not stayed for an extended period at a hotel and could not visualize how satisfied I would be. After having stayed for the entire term I learned that the HIE was more than adequate for my needs and moreover that the service quality offered by the staff and management was superb! My room was spotlessly cleaned on a regular basis, the food was well prepared and ample, the front desk staff were cordial, professional and attentive too all my needs, and the management staff was constantly checking with me to see if my needs and desires had been met to the highest extent possible. I have traveled a lot for over 45 years as a professional and I have not experienced better customer service than what I experienced at the HIE-Flint. The people I met there were wonderful individuals and very professional in a personable yet efficient way. I really did view my arrangement as a home away from home and would highly recommend this facility to anyone traveling to the Flint, Michigan area. Good value in every respect! April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bunko girls trip We booked 3 rooms before flying to Tampa. The staff were amazing. Super friendly and extra helpful. They loaded our luggage and took us to the airport and came to pick us up on an awful snowy night. We appreciate the friendliness and helpfulness. Thank you!!! March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by adjustment the staff bent over backward to accomodate some unforseen issues with a smile and total assurance. The stay was very pleasant and the staff extremely helpful and pleasant. The parking is very convenient here and I like that a lot. It's very easy getting around the area from this location, also. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Night with Great Service Stayed here for a night after attending a concert at the Machine Shop. Room was clean and comfy. It included a sitting area which was nice after we brought home some food and a large fridge to hold our beverages for the concert! The bathroom had it's own unique look too, different from most hotels. The service was great as well. The lady working the morning breakfast buffet was the friendliest! Breakfast itself was delicious and had a variety of options as well. I also found out that the hotel offers a shuttle 24 hours a day. This would have been nice to know for the concert! Definitely next time, and there will be a next time! February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Flint has seen better days...but I'm glad this hotel is here! The property is well taken care of (my only complaint is that the strong odor of cleaning solution/chemical on the first floor was overwhelming). Rooms are comfortable and adequate. The best part of the stay was Kate at the front desk...outstanding customer service and she was extremely kind. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid Stay Great stay. Two girls at the front desk who checked me and my buddy in around 6pm on Friday Dec 27 were great. Im from Toronto and was stunned with this service! Kinda pricy, but i guess thats because of the power outages and holidays. Cheers. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Always a Good Experience Every time I have stayed at this location it has been a good experience. The staff is knowledgeable and attentive to any needs I may have. That is nothing like the Holiday Inn Express at Metro Detroit Airport. The staff is poorly trained, a manager is never available, and the overall stay was a nightmare. I deleted the message pertaining to that experience by accident so that's why I am commenting here. The Flint Campus location is great, but never in a hundred years (even though I am an IHG rewards member) would I stay at the Metro Detroit Airport again. I highly suggest that manager trains his/her staff better if they plan on never being on location. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Friendly Staff We spent the weekend here for the second time ..The first time we were very impressed with how friendly the staff are from here..The check in was easy hassle free.We also like the breakfast especially Norma Jean who takes care of everyone she is very customer oriented and tries to make sure everyone is happy! Great job December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding service I only stayed for 2 nights, but it was a great experience. The reservation process was "easy" online, when we arrived the check-in people were courteous and knowledgeable, the bed was comfortable, the complimentary breakfast was great; it was a truly nice experience. I'd recommend Holiday Inn Express to anybody. December 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and breakfast Very welcoming atmosphere. Staff are always smiling and seems like that they are really enjoying what they do. We checked in really late in the night and the lady who checked us in was very accommodating. Keep up the good work. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Happy and Friendly staff My husband and I went to Birch Run shopping and stayed over night in Flint's Holiday Inn Express. We found the place to be clean. The room was nice and the staff were EXTREMELY friendly and helpful when needed. The breakfast in the morning was good But we found the lady that helped out with the breakfast to be the best. She was so nice to every guest. Don't know her name but I left my purse after breakfast under the table and she new it was mine and took it to the front desk right away. Overall we would definitely go back. Price was good too....We stayed Nov. 23rd to the 24th November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home This place is very quiet, and clean.All the staff was amazing, very warm welcome, and they would do anything to try to please your needs. The shuttle service is very convenient, would ride you to the airport, to the nearby medical center or any other location. Highly recommended. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by November Weekenders It is now a family tradition to stay at this hotel every November for our shopping weekend. Great location, right off the highway. Breakfast is good, with a large selection. Staff and service are excellent. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service The Lady at the front desk was very warm friendly and was always available to accommodate our needs. I would love to stay at this hotel when i am visiting Flint again. November 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Marcedes at the front desk was very helpful. thank you for a nice stay October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price, friendly staff I stayed on a Friday and the hotel was packed, the staff worked to keep the morning breakfast plentiful and still took the time to say good morning and check to see if we were happy. October 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean room Very very clean and comfortable room. Great hotel and even better when one considers the reasonable rate. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my colleagues while traveling in the Flint area. The only downside, which is no fault of the hotel, is the meal options are quite a ways away. A restaurant would be great on site or adjacent to the hotel. Love the proximity of the hotel to downtown. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Marcedes at the front desk was great, hope you will recognize her October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Marcedes at the front desk was great. hope you take notice October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms were great, the Check-in folks were great and great location. The shuttle personnel did not know the area and I could not understand his speech. I had to come back to hotel and I got back into my car to get to the conference. I was 30 minutes late. Nice guy, but he should not be the shuttle driver. October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Attendent is awesome I stay on the road 150 days a year and she (I should have gotten her name) is by far the best hostess I have encountered. September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small vanity and Poor Mattress Covers Only stayed one night but with 4 people in room, the bathroom counter space was very limited and the fan did not clear the shower steam at all. The mattress cover is fabric on top side but vinyl type underside which is hot to sleep on. We took them off in order to get a good sleep! Noticed recently that other HI Express have changed these covers to a more comfortable fabric one- this needs to be updated at this location. Staff were friendly - overall a pleasant stay. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellant staff! I bought my room a day before I arrived for an important weekend, the price was very reasonable and the staff was exceptional, always willing to help or answer any questions I had. Plus the free shuttle is a fantastic bonus! September 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good Made the reservation online the night before and entered the wrong date. A quick call to the desk and the clerk fixed it up right away without problem. Arriving shortly after 9pm it was disappointing to find no restaurants within walking distance although a shuttle was available but not until 10pm. Clerk suggested two menu's with delivery. One phone number was out of service and the other never picked up. She even tried for us thinking it may have been our room phone with no luck either. Raided the vending machine for a late dinner of chips. The microwave in the room didn't work but other than that the room was bright, clean and a comfortable bed. Breakfast was good. All staff very helpful and pleasant. Easy access to/from #475 and #69. September 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Management A stay was planned well in advance for a special event. Upon making the reservation late checkout was specifically requested. Three days prior to checkin I again confirmed my reservation with late checkout. I was told by the staff that I would have late checkout time of 1:00 pm with no charge. I was told that I would need to let the hotel know about the late checkout upon arrival but it would be noted on my reservation. During my check in I informed the woman checking me in that I would be taking late checkout and it should be noted. She informed me that it was notes but I couldn't have late checkout for the following day. The manager, Mike, then stepped in and rudely told me that I couldn't have late checkout. He completely disregarded the fact that two staff members had told me it wasn't a problem and I would have until 1. I explained why I needed the late checkout and he stared at me blankly and said no. I was treated disrespectfully and the incompetence of the management ruined my weekend. They should really look into treating guests as guests and not as a burden. August 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Holiday Inn Hotel Flint Gateway
Holiday Inn Hotel Flint Gateway
Select to close.
Holiday Inn Hotel Flint Gateway Hotel Lobby Holiday Inn Hotel Flint Gateway Front Desk Holiday Inn Hotel Flint Gateway Holiday Inn Hotel Flint Gateway
Select to close.
Stay connected with free high speed internet at Holiday Inn ®. Click to learn more.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Check Availability
Loading