Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 335 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

335reviews

  • 5 Stars
    199
  • 4 Stars
    57
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    18

Would stay here again

By

August 09, 2016

club

Nice hotel, and nice stay. Room was clean, comfy, and decorated nicely. Hotel staff was friendly. Would definitely stay here again. Had a few concerns and addressed with the front desk and were taken care of immediately.

Our only negative comment would be the free breakfast we were supposed to get with our room. The restaurant was definitely the worst and we ended up at the Waffle House.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and clean room

By

August 09, 2016

club

Bed was extremely comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and well maintained. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Not the Place to Stay

By

August 09, 2016

I almost always stay at an IHG hotel when traveling. It is my first choice, but when it comes to the Holiday Inn in Florence, KY, I will never choose this location again.

I chose this hotel because it was located close to both the Ark Encounter and the Creation Museum and thought it was a good location.

The staff was not familiar with the local area which I found strange. When we asked about places to eat, they sent us to a restaurant that had closed even though the staff member said they went there regularly to eat.

When I came thru the lobby on a couple of different occasions, it was if I was alone. The staff didn't acknowledge me or ask if I needed assistance.

Overall, it was a bad experience. Not what I expected from a Holiday Inn.

Read More
Read Less

Quick Night Stay

By

August 07, 2016

club

We stayed only one night as we were passing through the area. The service was excellent and the staff friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room, short staffed

By

August 04, 2016

platinumelite

The hotel seemed to be short staffed. We waited 45 minutes for dinner to be served. Had to ask several times for batteries or new remote for tv. Tv did not work at all the next morning. Desk clerk did offer discount on room rate when told about problems.

Read More
Read Less

Disapointing

By

August 03, 2016

platinumelite

I had to wait for several minutes for someone to come from the restaurant area to check me in. I was not offered any of the typical rewards club items. I did not ask about this since I wanted to get to the restaurant before it closed. When I got to the restaurant bar, I was told that they were closed. When I asked what time they closed they said 10:00. My cell phone showed it was exactly 10:00. I was not offered the option of a salad or any other limited options. After a very long day I found this highly upsetting.

At this room rate I expect, and typically get, more concern for the customer. I will only stay here on future trips if it is my only option. I just started doing business with a new client in the Florence area.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible Bed

By

August 03, 2016

club

My wife and I both woke up every morning with sore backs due to the uncomfortable mattresses. There were kids running up and down the halls and slamming doors until 11:00 at night. We were not impressed.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel was over booked

By

August 01, 2016

No room was available and I got sent 2 exits down to a non IHG hotel. That hotel was fine but after driving 4 hours in thunderstorms we were ready to get to our room. It changed our dinner plans because we where further away from the restaurant we wanted to eat at.

Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and great service

By

July 31, 2016

club

Had a very nice stay. Very nice hotel and staff. Very comfortable beds and very clean. My son loved the pool even though it was very cold.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent!

By

July 30, 2016

club

These accommodations are excellent. Fair pricing, good location with a restaurant and bar.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and clean rooms

By

July 26, 2016

club

The rooms are clean and it's a quiet hotel, the only downfall is the pool isn't heated so it was a bit cold. The breakfast had a good selection and was hot and fresh. The beds were really comfortable and good mattresses.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

July 25, 2016

club

Stayed at the Florence, KY Holiday Inn for 1 night on business. The experience was superb - from check-in speed and friendliness of staff to a clean, spacious comfortable room with a good bed and bathroom. Parking is easy and there are lots of restaurant options within a 10-minute drive. The breakfast at the hotel the next morning was a bit disappointing -- the food, coffee and service were just average.

Read More
Read Less