Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by So-so service This was the only hotel with availability closest to Cincy so we had to book it, otherwise we would have stayed somewhere else. The price was outrageous for the value. The breakfast was the oddest thing I have seen at a complementary breakfast hotel. They had servers but the server only got me coffee and didn't even tell me about the food buffet behind the weird wall. It was an awkward experience. The pool area was fair and very small. The staff wasn't friendly at all. When I called the front desk to see if I could get a later checkout, the lady promptly said "no" and that was it. We were ready to get out of there. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Florence Freedom We have stayed here several times. Within walking distance to Florence Freedom. Always a memorable stay. The one thing we miss is an outside patio to enjoy. Unable to comment on food as we did not have opportunity to eat here. Lots of nearby restaurants. However the bar was a nice complement to a good ball game. Would recommend to others looking for a nice clean comfortable room. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, and Relaxing Was able to spend a night in this unit for fun after a baseball game. Found the hotel to be extremely clean. The bed was very comfortable, and the service friendly. Would easily recommend this Holiday Inn to anyone needing a room in the Florence area. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean room, quite Lovely hotel only let down by the quality of food and poor service by a couple of members of staff in the restaurant. Would stay there again, but eat out. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in Florence Ky Our stay in this hotel was great except the pillows were very soft and your head sinks all the way to the mattress . So my advice bring your own. otherwise I have zero complaints about my stay. Check in was quick and friendly and our room was awesome, spacious and clean. Internet was quick and had no trouble connecting to it. This hotel is close to restuarants and all kinds of entertainment Malls, Movie theaters etc. We made reservation at this hotel because of the closeness to Covington/Cinncinati area about 8 miles not bad driving and the further out you go from these cities the cheaper the nights stays are. Overall I would definitely stay here and probably will next year. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Florence, Ky Very nice hotel with updated, newer rooms. Rooms smell nice - not old! This is our second stay here and would recommend to everyone :) July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy resident great time very nice hotel! I love that there are Holiday inns just about everywhere I want to be. Makes in nice to have a great hotel to stay no matter where I end up on vacation! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was great except for paid shuttle experience The hotel experience was great, except for the shuttle service. We paid for shuttle service to pick us up at the airport and shuttle us back to the hotel where we had left our company vehicle. We waited over an hour for the driver to come pick us up. We were tired after traveling for 19 hours on planes and should not have had to wait over an hour on her to come get us for a PAID shuttle service!!! Otherwise, I would give the hotel a 5 star rating. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Good hotel to stay,Excellenet service and nice ambieance June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel The hotel rooms are very quiet and the selection of TV channels is quite better than most. Wireless Internet service was also better than most hotels. My only wish is that this location would offer free breakfast. I don't understand the concept of the "Express" versus the standard Holiday Inn. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Florence We had a lot of places to choose from coming in from out of down, lots of hotels in this area. We wanted to be close to the Freedom ball park so we could walk to and from. This Holiday Inn sets right behind the park and was a nice safe walk. The front desk was very helpful, lobby was beautiful and easy access to get our luggage to our room. Rooms were very nice, clean and very comfortable, beds were very nice and relaxing. We also enjoyed the pool. Just a nice stay overall! June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experiene The customer service was great. The room was clean and all areas were very clean. The salmon was extraordinary. The flavor, size and taste. The steak that my husband originally ordered (sirloin) was not available. The ribeye was very fatty. Aside from that, Our stay was incredible. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I was in Florence for two weeks at Hotel Inn for business, the staff was great. My room was clean and comfortable. I dined in the restaurant a few times and found the Kentucky Hot Brown to be awesome. I will definitely stay here again. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by front desk both ice machines were out of order, had to go to front desk for ice. The one girl at check in was curt and not helpful at all. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This hotel exceeded my expectation. Will likely stay at this hotel again in the near future June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice place to stay. Holiday Inn Florence was a very nice place to stay. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. My only real complaint is with the fact that there were very bright security lights outside, but the curtains could not be closed. I was able to sleep, but would have preferred a darker room. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! First class staff and environment! A most enjoyable experience! The management is the best I've worked with! June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn for the Price and Amenities! I was very impressed with the professionalism of the staff during my stay at this hotel. The room was very nice and relaxing. I truly appreciated the fact that the room was furnished with not only an oversized king bed, but also a comfortable leather chair. I was able to get a lot of work done on my laptop using the office desk and executive chair in my hotel room. The wifi was exceptionally fast as well. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a hotel while in the Cincinnati Ohio area. May 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not ready Arrived at 5:30pm and was told that rooms were still being cleaned. To me, this is totally unacceptable at this time of day. Finally got into one room at 6pm. The bathroom floor was very tacky and had to be cleaned again. There were special instructions expressed to the receptionist when reservations were made. Upon arrival the desk clerk said there were none listed. Again, not acceptable. It was stated that there was a walkout of staff that morning and that was why room cleaning was behind. I feel that advance reservation rooms should be readied first, but since the special instructions were not in the system it would be difficult to know where to start. Will this discourage me from staying at this HI or any other HI establishment? No. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Room The room was clean and spacious. We used room service for food and it was hot and very good. When in the area, we will go back. April 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant Hotel was Good Service in restaurant was very poor ,One waitress only run off her feet .She tried her best Quality of food was ok . Breakfast was a disaster waited over half an hour for service .Again understaffed (NO Manager on Duty ) Front Desk Area was being Vacuumed very noisy should have been done earlier . April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RETURNING GUEST and HAPPY My family stayed here Oct.2013 and this visit March 2014. For the value, location and Major Chain, I have been pleased with this hotel.! Customer service is also good. Remember 'one gets better service with sugar than vinegar'! March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by staff can not handle problems. Had a problem so I talked to the staff and the staff acted incompetent and did not know how to handle it. I did not hear from the manager so I guess they do not care about the guess. I will never stay here again. Do not like the hotel setup, was locked out of my room by the front desk after I extended my stay from my priority club. I have stayed at many holiday inns and this one is atrocious. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed My husband has a great deal of trouble sleeping in motels. For the first time on our 2 week trip, he said that he slept well in this motel's bed. March 20, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Express I have stayed at Be aware that this is a smoking location, but the front desk was wonderful about moving my room to non-smoking due to my asthma. There is a lot of water damage visible on the ceilings for a new hotel, but that wasn't the problem. The food in the morning (that we paid extra on our room for dining passes) was terrible. The biscuit in my "to go" box was gooey and pure dough on bottom. I took it to the front desk and showed a manager. He asked what my room# was, I told him, then told him I was late for a meeting (in Florence). Never heard a word about it. Shower curtain was ripped inside and ratty, didn't even cover the shower opening, so there was a lot of water on the floor from the water. There are no peep-hole covers either....creepy. The lobby is pretty, but I only stay in this chain and this location was not impressive. I was disappointed that I never heard a word about the restaurant issue. The sheets and bedding were the same as the other locations, which I was thankful for, but I will stay in Cincinnati next time. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room horrible service After hours on the freeway I arrived at the hotel prepared to relax. The clerk at the front desk stated that the room was still being cleaned. She stated that the wait would be 15 minutes. The room was not ready for an hour. At around 4pm she stated the room was ready and without apologizing she dropped the key information on a table and walked away, no eye contact. I walk over with my bag to the elevator that the cleaning lady was currently in, instead of attempting to hold the door for me she let it close in my face. When I got up to my room she, a girl that appeared to be her family member, and another cleaning lady were in my room laughing and joking. They didn't turn around and acknowledge my presence which angered me even more. Once they were gone I avoided all hotel employees the rest of my stay, I'm so grateful that I was only staying there one night. The room was nice minus a few scars such as holes in the bathroom door and dents on the closet and bathroom door. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Comfort Our mattress could have been more firm. It would have made my stay much more enjoyable. That is a minor issue and we will definitely stay in Florence Holiday Inn again. There were also some issues with the key card that required several attempts to enter the room. The staff was very nice and we were treated well. This was one of several stays here and we will continue the use Holiday Inn in Florence, KY. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities Very clean, nice hotel! Breakfast offering was unique! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality feel This is a real family oriented, customer driven in the quality they provide, I definitely recommend this brand January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Recommended improvements to hotel. 1. No breakfast with room. 2. Handicap accessibility. Poor to none at all. Access to hotel is poor at best. No handicapped parking in the front of the hotel. No automatic door opening at the rear of hotel. Any body can park in designated handicapped parking areas. If you were handicapped, you would notice these things. Rated Poor at best. Room size is outstanding.. January 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>