Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Express I have stayed at Be aware that this is a smoking location, but the front desk was wonderful about moving my room to non-smoking due to my asthma. There is a lot of water damage visible on the ceilings for a new hotel, but that wasn't the problem. The food in the morning (that we paid extra on our room for dining passes) was terrible. The biscuit in my "to go" box was gooey and pure dough on bottom. I took it to the front desk and showed a manager. He asked what my room# was, I told him, then told him I was late for a meeting (in Florence). Never heard a word about it. Shower curtain was ripped inside and ratty, didn't even cover the shower opening, so there was a lot of water on the floor from the water. There are no peep-hole covers either....creepy. The lobby is pretty, but I only stay in this chain and this location was not impressive. I was disappointed that I never heard a word about the restaurant issue. The sheets and bedding were the same as the other locations, which I was thankful for, but I will stay in Cincinnati next time. March 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room horrible service After hours on the freeway I arrived at the hotel prepared to relax. The clerk at the front desk stated that the room was still being cleaned. She stated that the wait would be 15 minutes. The room was not ready for an hour. At around 4pm she stated the room was ready and without apologizing she dropped the key information on a table and walked away, no eye contact. I walk over with my bag to the elevator that the cleaning lady was currently in, instead of attempting to hold the door for me she let it close in my face. When I got up to my room she, a girl that appeared to be her family member, and another cleaning lady were in my room laughing and joking. They didn't turn around and acknowledge my presence which angered me even more. Once they were gone I avoided all hotel employees the rest of my stay, I'm so grateful that I was only staying there one night. The room was nice minus a few scars such as holes in the bathroom door and dents on the closet and bathroom door. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sleep Comfort Our mattress could have been more firm. It would have made my stay much more enjoyable. That is a minor issue and we will definitely stay in Florence Holiday Inn again. There were also some issues with the key card that required several attempts to enter the room. The staff was very nice and we were treated well. This was one of several stays here and we will continue the use Holiday Inn in Florence, KY. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice amenities Very clean, nice hotel! Breakfast offering was unique! February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality feel This is a real family oriented, customer driven in the quality they provide, I definitely recommend this brand January 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Recommended improvements to hotel. 1. No breakfast with room. 2. Handicap accessibility. Poor to none at all. Access to hotel is poor at best. No handicapped parking in the front of the hotel. No automatic door opening at the rear of hotel. Any body can park in designated handicapped parking areas. If you were handicapped, you would notice these things. Rated Poor at best. Room size is outstanding.. January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful This is an awsome place to stay and relax. Unexpected event caused a layover but very happy with the stay. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel As a Platinum Member, I have stayed in many Holiday Inn locations in the Cincinnati / Kentuky area as well as well as many other locations across the country. This location has the potential to be great and live up to expectations, but as they say, "the devil is in the details". When Checking in at the front desk, my reservation was ready with my PC number and credit card on file. The front desk attendant asked for my identification so I handed her my driver's license. She proceeded to enter my driver's license number into the computer. I asked why and she responded that it was required by law. I stated that hotels may be required or have the option of verifying the identity of their guests, but are not required by law to enter that information into their database. She insisted it was the law and offered to have the manager call me at a later time to explain. The manager never called me. I researched local laws related to transient accomodations in the Florence Kentuky area, and there is no legal requirement for this practice of recording guest's driver license numbers. FrankV January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Uninterested Staff The Facility and room were fine. Was not recognized as a Rewards Club Member. Front Desk girl looked uninterested when we arrived and commented that she was bored. Not very welcoming. January 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and OK service I travel a lot and stay at many Holiday Inns. Although the rooms here were spotlessly clean and comfortable the hotel public areas look a bit weathered. I stayed over the long Christmas weekend and the hotel was practically empty. I went twice for breakfast and although I only ordered a light meal it took me nearly an hour to get service and my meal. Pretty slow considering there were less than 10 people in the restaurant during the entire time. December 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel but not prepared for the holiday weekend We statyed here on our way back from Florida and it was the holiday weekend. Apparently the hotel was not prepared for all the holiday travelers. The restaurant was out of several items on the breakfast menu and the service was very slow. We normally stay at Holiday Inn but this staff didn't seem as friendly. December 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum member Thought I would try this property since it is just down the road from the property Cinncinniti East where I usually stay. No soap in my room and when I asked at the front desk they only gave me one small bar of face soap. Disappointed that as a Platinum member with almost 300,000 points that they did not offer free breakfast. I will say I had a good meal in the bar area but will stay at Cinncinniti Holiday Eastgate where I get a great breakfast and at least a bottle of water next time. December 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Hotel I've stayed in this hotel for many weeks over many stays. The rooms are clean, good TV, and great cable with many movie channels. The staff is friendly, and I have never had a bad experience. The restaurant is not so good. I've only eaten there twice, and would not do so again. Food takes forever and is not hot when you get it. They are always out of certain items/beer. The workout room has very old equipment, and it needs to be updated. One of the treadmills has been making a really loud noise, and it hasn't been repaired over the last few months. If the workout room equipment was better, I would probably give it a excellent rating (minus the restaurant). November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Restaurant Service Lacking The location was excellent for my business call in the area and the hotel itself was pleasant and comfortable. I knew I would be working some late nights so wanted to stay at a full service hotel with a restaurant. The food was quite good and well prepared but the service was lacking to put it kindly. One eveing it took almost 45 minutes to receive my salad and then my entree came 30 seconds later. Another evening it took almost 15 minutes to be recognized and brought a glass of water even though the bartender had watched me walk in and I had eaten there twice already during the week. The perks for being a Platinum Elite were non-existent. A single 30% off meal voucher or bowl of oatmeal for breakfast one morning free. For a week long stay that level of amenities seems lacking. November 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Wet carpet Wet carpet and squeaky bathroom door. The door was fixed, the floor around the A/C remained wet. (we never used the A/C) The staff was not personal at all. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overnight stay Attended a football game in Cincinnati. This location wasn't far away (maybe a 15-20 minute drive) and was easy to find. It was also much nicer and less expensive than hotels closer to the riverfront. The room was very clean and comfortable. No complaints! September 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service!! Food was great and the price was perfect. The front desk staff were very friendly, and the rooms were very clean. When I come back to this area I will be back to this location. September 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was clean, bed was comfy, low noise. Room was good. Pool was small, and no hot tub. We ate breakfast in the restaurant. The service was not good. The food was cold. Was over charged for an item. Took a long time to pay the bill in the restaurant. I I would recommend the hotel. But don't eat there.. September 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not the Best Holiday Inn Property I have stayed at many Holiday Inn properties and this one is far from the best. I am not sure where the 3.8 rating came from, someone was generous. The staff was not friendly, towels had brown stain spots on them, toilet seat was broken. Next time, I will drive a couple more exits to the Holiday Inn Express. If only I would have known. September 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Probably wouldn't return I stayed at this location for two nights on business. When I arrived at the airport and called for the shuttle I was informed that I would need to wait forty minutes for the shuttle to pick me up and transport me to the hotel. Since it was well after 6pm and I was tired after a day of traveling I opted to take a taxi at my own expense ($24.00 plus tip). I was greeted warmly by Erica and enjoyed a dinner in the restaurant. When I inquired about using the restaurant to conduct my interviews the next day, I was informed by Erica (after consulting with the manager) that I could only do so between 10am and 4 pm, when the restaurant was closed, or I could rent a conference room for $125.00. Unfortunately, my interviews were scheduled from 9-4:30. My interviews had to be conducted in the lobby during those hours. I would like to add that at 9 am the restaurant had only 2 customers, and at 4 pm there were no customers. No one spoke with me all day to see if things were ok, though many employees walked through on numerous occasions throughout the day. I recently stayed at a Holiday in Alabama, and when I inquired about using their dining facility for interviews, they were very pleasant, and suggested that since their conference room was not being used that day that I might be more comfortable in their conference room, at no charge. They also inquired several times during the day to ask if there was anything I needed. Additionally, I ordered room service after a long day of interviews and one of the items I ordered was not included at the time of delivery, it was however, delivered about 25 minutes later without my having to call. Luckily it was dessert! At that time I asked if I would be able to give the delivery person my breakfast room service order for the next morning, as I had not received the room service order door tag. He said he wasn't sure, but he would take it down. I added that someone should call if there were any questions or problems. I did not receive a call, nor did I receive the breakfast order that I had given him. I travel frequently for business, and it is difficult enough being away from home and family, but staying at a facility where you feel that it is not about catering to the guest, as much as collecting the bill at the end of the stay is not high on my list. With all of the competition in this industry, I will likely not stay at this location in the future. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best in class Very nicely decorated rooms, with modern touch. Convenient location close to Hwy. Bathroom spacious, no mould, no smelly corridors. Nice restaurant which for extra $10 can give you a breakfast buffet for two. I will try to visit again for sure, and if you like Holiday Inn Express network, this is highly recommended. Pet friendly hard to find in area. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfy, quiet, easy access I stayed here to break up the long drive from Tennessee to Ohio. The hotel was easy to find, easy to make the online reservation. Thankfully there were restaurants nearby (just across the street) to get a late dinner (after 10 p.m.). The room was clean, quiet, comfy. Although they could possibly remove the closet door, as three doors come together at the same spot: the closet, bathroom, and room door. Really, you take off the closet door, and there would be less "door congestion" at the entrance to the room. July 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel No free Breakfast. Staff said nothing to me about my Priority club Platinum Status Like other HI I stay at they were to busy talking about something else when I checked in. July 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Really Friendly to Large Groups. We were part of a large group (a 17U basball team) staying at the facility, and I was disappointed that the staff was not more flexable with respect to our needs. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Romantic Getaway This is a great place to stay for a Romantic Getaway. June 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rate very high There was not even a breakfast of any kind provided June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel This hotel was fantastic. The staff was very friendly and the property was immaculate. Right off the highway so it was very convenient. Will definately stay again when in the area. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, Location, Location (If you like baseball) I chose to stay here because I wanted to take in a Florence Freedom baseball game and not have to worry about driving home after the game. Walking distance from a ballpark is a huge plus in my book. However, this is also a very nice hotel. The room was comfortable and the staff very nice. I intended to eat supper at the baseball game, but I thought I'd check out the hotel restaurant anyway. It was much better than many hotel restaurants these days, so I had dinner here. It was good food, good service and a good value. I spent much more on the room than the ball game, But I consider it a special treat for myself and will certainly be back. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds Expectations I stay at this location at least four times a year for business, and every single time the staff is courteous, friendly and helpful. The property is clean and well maintained, the rooms are modern and the beds are comfortable. This location consistently exceeds my expectations, and makes my business trip much less stressful. Whatever I have needed, at whatever hour of the day or night, they have always done their best to accommodate me, or to help me find what I needed. Great service, great staff, great location. Highly recommend! May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and amenities, poor service in evening I purchase manufacturing machinery for a company in KS. We deal nearly exclusively with a Florence manufacturer. This manufacturer recommended the hotel for our stay. Upon driving in from KS, my party arrived at roughly 7:30pm. There was an issue checking in. I felt Erica handled it unprofessionally. My party then went to dinner. After returning, a member of my team asked Brittany a question about billing on his statement. She replied that she was new and didn't know how to explain the discrepency. At roughly 9:30-10 pm that evening I decided to get a soda from the vending machine on the 4th floor. It did not accept $5 bills. I trekked downstairs to the bar for change. I saw the bartender heading back toward the kitchen door. I approached the bar to wait for change. There were 3 gentlemen watching the OKC/Houston NBA game on tv at the bar. After I had been standing there a while one of the men turned and said he thought the bartender would be right back. I continued to wait. At the next commercial break the man who spoke looked around and said "maybe she is on break" I finally gave up and left the bar area. I didn't speak to the desk staff about this, as it was Erica and Brittany who had not been very polite or helpful on the two previous occasions. Other than the people on the evening shift, the hotel was nice and clean. It is convienently located for my company, but I can't say I will book any of my future teams into this hotel. May 6, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>