• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management was great Would definitely return to this hotel in the future, very nice property, very comfortable July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Service staff very courteous and entire hotel well keep July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good sleep before take off We booked this hotel in order to spend a restful night before a morning flight. Everything about the room was satisfactory. It was dark and quiet, In fact we did not know that there had been thunderstorms that evening. The only small problem was the under staffed restaurant. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff I have stayed in many Holiday Inn's and this is one of my favorites by far. The appearance of the Hotel and the friendly staff will have me returning to this hotel. I would recommend this Hotel for anyone traveling to CVG! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rooms-Great Service The rooms were very nice and comfortable, but what really stood out was the staff. After returning home from our stay, we realized that we had forgotten all of our swimsuits in our room. I spoke with the housekeeping manager and explained what we had done. Upon checking with her staff, she called back to let us know they had been found. She said she would have them sent to us and we had them the very next day. We really appreciated the super great service. Thanks again! We will definitely be staying here in the future! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation Having worked for Holiday Inn for 14yrs in the 80'swasdisappointed in the service of the hotel. Understand Family Reunions and Baseball, Softball Teams you should prepare to staff your hotel guest in the dining and bar area. Went to have dinner no hostess,seated ourselves, and all tables were dirty. Waitress finally came apologized for getting to us. Having worked in banquets for so ling there should of been more staffing and not a site of a busboy with all the dirty tables. Very dedicated to Holiday Inn but I would think twice in booking with a booked hotel on a summer weekend because staffing is an issue to the paying guest who doesn't want a buffet June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights stay The staff at this Holiday Inn were very friendly and helpful. The room was good and the breakfast in the restaurant was very good. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond my expectations This was a very nice place to stay. We had a small child with us and it was very GREAT. I would recommend this hotel. We were in the area to go to the aquarim and it's only 10 miles from it and the price was very reasonable. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quiet, clean, safe It was very important to find a hotel that I felt safe at while traveling with my 10 year old granddaughter. I felt totally safe and comfortable during my stay here. I will stay here again when I'm in this area. I always choose Holiday Inn Express when traveling. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel & clean room. Overall, we had a good experience at the Holiday Inn near Cincinnati Airport. The hotel room was clean, with excellent sleep quality and peaceful night. The pool was clean, and the hotel staffs were very friendly. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Enjoyed my stay. I stay in Holiday Inn family hotels for all my business because I always know what to expect. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location and room The room was great. Front desk was friendly and efficient. I left a belt. I called housekeeping. I have yet to hear back. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just stopped for the night and left early the next morning. For that short stay the staff was friendly and accommodating. Did not experience any unpleasantness. June 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel We really enjoyed this hotel, but could not figure out why the bathroom smelled like mildew until the following morning when we took showers. The shower curtain had mildew on it and made the bathroom smell awful. I'm surprised that housekeeping didn't notice it. I mentioned it to the front desk upon departure. Other then that, our stay was very comfortable. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location to the Airport, Beautiful Property and Great Customer Servi I've stayed in many Holiday Inns/Holiday Inn Express across the country and this one by far was the BEST! The ambiance is nice, rooms are spacious and clean, onsite bar and restaurant, beautiful waterfall and setting in the lobby, beds are comfortable, food is good and the staff was absolutely fabulous!! Chose this hotel if you're in the Cincinnati area and need to be near the airport. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Motel This was by far one of my most pleasant hotel stays. Clean room, friendly staff! May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and good value I would recommend this for friends who want to visit Cincinnati, but not pay a lot of money. The staff were friendly and efficient, and the hotel is close enough to the airport, restaurants, and the riverfront. The pool was clean and had nice exercise room. The only thing I didn't like were there was no refrigerator in the room. If you like a hard mattress you'll enjoy, but not if you prefer a soft mattress. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Wonderful place to stay. Easy access to the city as well. Nice pool and great workout room with top notch equipment. May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fastest check-in ever Kyle was wonderful to work with. He provided the fastest check-in process I have ever experienced at a hotel and was super friendly. He was also able to accomodate us with toiletries that we did not have with us. The only downside was that we did not get the bed configuration we requested. I booked through the national IHG phone service and was told I was reserving a room with a king-size bed. It turned out to be two double beds. But since we got there at midnight and were tired, I didn't complain. Overall everything was good. It was not the most up-to-date Holiday Inn I have been in, but it was clean and the staff was wonderful. Also, the location is convenient - right off the loop. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent accommodations Location was convenient, bed and room were comfortable, but was kept awake due to the constant filling of the toilet tank. Most likely a slow leak, that would cause the toilet to begin filling and then squeal when it shut off and this went on all night. Restaurant breakfast buffet was average and a bit pricey. I would likely pick another hotel in the area on a return visit. May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by poor housekeeping on the suite-level rooms 2 out of the 4 days I had to call to have my room serviced, despite not having the do not disturb sign out. On the second occasion, I called the front desk to verify housekeeping was still working, and finally at 7 PM I went down to front desk to ask that my room be serviced. This ruined my ability to relax on Sunday as most of the day, I was waiting for housekeeping to come and clean. The room was finally cleaned by 8 PM. As this occurred 2 out of the 4 nights I spent at that location, I should be credited at least one night in points to make up for the loss of relaxation. On another note, as a platinum member, I am supposed to receive upgrades, if available. I had to ask for an upgrade before I ultimately received one. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel & Super Service! This hotel is great! The staff is really friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and bed was comfortable. However we had a problem with the air conditioning. It never really got cool in the room all night. That thus caused us a problem sleeping well. When i mentioned it to the Front Desk in the morning they said i should have called them, because they have a over ride button for the AC. So just keep that in mind for your stay. Restaurant was SUPER!! Very good food & waitress was outstanding! Overall great stay! April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, front desk not that great! Hotel is nice & comfy. Front desk people not to swift. They did not seem to care if you were IHG Rewards or not. They didn't acknowlage that I was anything let alone platinum.Other than that hotel is great, very easy for travel.II April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stayed for one night before flying out of CVG. For this being an airport hotel it is extremely nice! The lobby is like one you find at a Hyatt or other high dollar hotel. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and took care of all our needs. We ended up talking to a very nice cleaning lady for several minutes and you would have thought we were old friends. The room was very nice and well decorated. Very comfortable bed and pleasing surroundings. We did not eat at the restaurant so I can not say anything about it. Looked nice and the staff was friendly when we looked over the menu. The workout room was nice and clean and even had some free weights! April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The staff was very friendly, the room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. Great location to stay being that it's close to the airport. April 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It was horrible Room seemed very old, like 70's. Jet tub was hard to understand how to operate. There was no instruction, so I had to call a front desk, then someone had to come to our room. I had to twist a jet timer on a wall where it was hard to find from the tub. Jet tub did not drain the water. I called the front desk again, and maintenance guy came, but he could not fix the problem. As a result, I paid extra money to stayed in a jet tub room, but I was not fully enjoyed. AND I had to see the dirty soapy water everytime I got in the bath room. In the morning, when I checked out at a front desk, I explained the problem, but the person just say "sorry, we will fix it next time." No room rate adjustment or anything. I will NEVER go back to this hotel again. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT!! I was there for a week, always was greeted with a smile by everyone!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STARS from me Outstanding service, attitude of employees also outstanding, I would highly recommend this hotel. Also very convient to airport and they offer outstanding shuttle service and you can leave your car parked at hotel,. March 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot This is one of the best holiday inns we have ever stayed in!! The service was fabulous and the accommodation wonderful. Ate in the restaurnat --delicious. Ambience and amenities are terrific! March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was outstanding I do not believe I have ever encountered a more courteous staff anywhere from the restaurant to the banquet staff. March 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Kids Stay and Eat Free at all Holiday Inn Hotels.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading