• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very helpful and accommodating staff from front desk to hotel manager. November 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Easy access, shuttle to and from the Bengals game. Excellent experience. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great getaway trip! PERFECT TRIP FOR A RELAXING STAY. CLOSE TO THE FOOTBALL STADIUM FOR A GREAT GAME OF FOOTBALL. LOTS OF THINGS TO SEE AND DO IN THE AREA. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good Location The hotel isn't bad, but didn't meet my expectations. It's very close to the river and the heart of downtown, but is over price for what you get. My experience at many other Holiday Inn hotels far exceed that of the Riverfront experience. The rooms are smaller than other Holiday Inn's and the facility is older. however, it is downtown -- so... I'm not sure what to really say about this hotel other than it didn't meet my expectations or come close to any other Holiday Inn hotel I've stayed in. I can say this about any Holiday Inn or Holiday Inn Express. If you have any questions or concerns, speak up and they WILL take care of you. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by overall Cincinnati Overall, everything was average. Nothing spectacular, nothing terrible. I did run into one issue that bothered me however. Apparently the room was booked via my points as opposed to using the credit card I always use. Since I was there on business, I was expecting to pay this way. I went to the front desk to switch this payment or and they said there was nothing I could do. Not to happy about this to be honest. Can this be reversed? I hope so. October 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and decent accommodations Although we did not have a river view room, everything was comfortable and pretty standard as hotel rooms go. The staff was terrific and the lobby/public areas were lovely. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel! When we are in Cincinnati we would stay at no other hotel than this Holiday Inn! We've stayed here before October 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay @ Holiday Inn Even though our stay was brief, we will definitely be making this our go-to motel when having to stay over. The room was clean as well as having comfortable beds. Would recommend. October 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I stayed here while in town for a wedding and I found it to be very nice. I'd never booked a hotel myself before but I found the process very easy and I felt the staff were very friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and I thought the beds were really comfortable. I liked that there was a business center with a printer I could use. I was very pleased with my stay here. October 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not clean enough I chose this hotel because of decent reviews and value and proximity to my destination. Unfortunately when we arrived, the hotel was not nearly as clean as I would have liked. The chairs in the lobby had dirty arms, the room itself seemed old and dingy, the carpet was stained and so was the wallpaper in the bathroom. The bed seemed clean enough and was comfortable, but I was traveling with a toddler, and didn't feel comfortable with her crawling on the floor. October 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Located very close to Downtown Cincinnati. Able to get to meeting places easily. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value! Enjoyed the stay at this hotel and I spend a LOT of time in quality hotels. This was a terrific value. Hotel was "older" but it was as good as possible except for the bartender. October 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront No issues. This hotel is in great location. walking distance to several great restaurants and bars. Worth a stay. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Front Desk !! Our stay was very nice. Took two teenage girls to the Madison Theater, it was close in proximity to the hotel. Only complaint was the TV was jumpy. We didn't tell anyone about it. Loved our helpful front desk people!! October 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what i expected For the price of one night in this holiday inn I would have rather stayed elsewhere. the layout if not very friendly due to the location of the entrances and the elevator. the room was missing trash cans, coffee maker and the bathroom was not the cleanest. I wish I would not have booked 2 different dates before staying here as now I have to come back. the morning coffee station is slow at best and was able to stand and read the entire usa today waiting on the coffee to be refilled. hope you are not hungry in the morning as you will need to shell out around $10 to eat. Location is good for Bengals games and its easy to catch the Tank to the stadium from this site. Will probably stay elsewhere next season. October 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay My family and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront last weekend for a wedding. We really had a nice stay. Everyone we came into contact with was very nice and helpful. I do want to point out 2 front desk employees, Roy and Kristina, who were outstanding in their dealings with our large group. The rooms are big and clean and the beds are very comfortable. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Excellent alternative in a good location, with friendly and helpful staff. The rooom was what you expect from this chain, clean and without smells, everything smelled fresh and clean. Excellent and comfortable king bed. Excellent parking. Has a nice swimming pool and fitness center. A great value for money alternative. The only things i missed were the traditional room safe and the small room refrigerator. October 18, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Very Disappointed I am a platinum member and chose the IHG company because I travel for a living. I was very disappointed with the menu at the restaurant. Business travelers make dinner their main meal for thr day. There needs to be more of a selection. Also, I had a horrible experience with your housekeeping. I came back to my room and the bed was not neatly made (I am talking the pillows thrown on the bed and the sheets not tucked in) and my towels amd garbage were not taken out. I spoke to the manager a d he said that he would resolve it. It didn't seem much better the next day. Housekeeping staff need to realize that some people chose to live out of a suitcase and that the hotel room is homr for a week. People need to take pride in their work! I will not stay here again. October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff extremlely accomdating!! I was there for a wedding that was taking place just up the street. A conference room was reserved for all of the wedding preparations. We were in this room for 5 hours. The staff provided pitchers of ice water and kept them refilled. When we asked for coffee, they brought us a large container along with many creams and sugars. We asked for a plastic bag and ice for a bridesmaid who had sprained her ankle, and they went above and beyond bringing two large bags of ice, towels and plastic wrap to wrap the ice around the ankle. The staff was very accommodating and met our requests and needs with kindness and a smile. I was extremely impressed with their willingness to help make our stay comfortable. The service we received was much better than I would expect at any hotel. It made our stay so much more comfortable and easy!! October 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was extremely helpful and respectful. The rooms were very roomie and clean. The beds were also very comfortable the only thing I would complain about was there was a stain on the sheets. Other than that every thing else was very comfortable and pleasing. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The staff at this hotel went above and beyond to meet my needs. The hotel restaurant and bar was very convenient and served good food. The fitness center was excellent. The room was very nice and I was able to get a good nights rest. The hotel is a few miles from Cincinnati, but the trolly makes it an easy right to and from downtown Cincinnati. I would definitely recommend this property. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good room The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Typical bathroom. Nothing memorable about it, but that's what a good hotel should be like. October 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time in Ohio My husband and I were here for a conference. We couldn't complain we were only in our room a short time. It was an average room. It was very comfortable for the time we were here. We have stayed in 5 star hotel for the price we paid here. It could have been better or cheaper. Overall stay was good. No problems. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lets Go Bucs Stayed while attending a baseball game. Stay was wonderful and staff were very helpful and friendly. This hotel was close to what you needed and easy trolly service into Cincinnati to the game. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good Value Hotel is clean and the staff is very helpful. Not luxury, but we felt safe and the hotel was clean. It was nice having a restaurant in the hotel as well as multiple places to eat within 100 yds. October 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Great waitress staff! The were very helpful and friendly, and asked if we were priority club members. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk help The most I remember is the help that Mr. Roy Gunpath gave. The room I was assigned was a little small for my needs being the I am Handicap. Mr. Roy was able to find me a room so that I had more room to move around in October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Friendly staff, clean and comfortable. I stay here every time I come to the area. October 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff and Great Service We traveled 11 hours from New York and had reservations at the Holiday Inn. Upon arrival the staff that greeted us were very friendly and accommodating. When we got to our room I realized there wasn't a bathtub, because I accidentally booked a handicap room (oops). I asked the front desk if we could switch the rooms and without hesitation they were willing to do so, which was much appreciated. We weren't familiar with Cincinnati, and we were attending a concert (Pearl Jam!) and the staff at the front desk were more than helpful to direct us to the venue and give us info about transportation. The rooms were clean and the maids were on top of things. The are was in the vicinity of many restaurants, trolleys, ballparks and arenas. Upon departure, the very friendly front desk clerks wished us a safe trip home. I would recommend this hotel to anyone unsure of where to stay. 2 thumbs up! October 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location Hotel was located centrally to dining/ nightlife. In general hotel was clean and staff was courteous. The room had a few items that needed repair/maintenance so they could have been better taken care of but were clean. Overall it was a decent hotel to stay at. October 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading