• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for the value Staff are really nice and helpful and my room was nice and clean. The staff are very helpful and went out of their way to make my stay a great one. I enjoyed my stay and will be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable room and smoke smell in rooms and hallway. This was quite a surprise since I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels. The room smelled of smoke and smelled worse from someone smoking when we got back from being gone all day. The hallway smelled of smoke as well. This is very puzzling since it is a nonsmoking hotel. It was so bad when we returned the one day that we had to switch rooms. On the first morning we were there the breakfast area was not well managed at all. OJ was out, no Cinnamon Rolls, had to wait for eggs to show up, no fruit either day. The second day all was well, (run by a different person). The bed was not very comfortable either and the air conditioner was much louder than it should be. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. No recognition for an IHG rewards member either. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable value for average experience Property is getting somewhat worn and dated - carpet, walls, furniture, etc. The front metal cover of the tub was detached at one end and hanging off. Everything was OK, but just OK: acceptable for 1 night, functional. Granted it was Saturday night and there is a casino down the street, but the cost was really very high for a very average, bland experience. The breakfast room was small and, even well before the end of the breakfast interval, there was no place to sit (one big family reunion group had pushed 2/3 of the tables together in the middle of the room and they stayed chit-chatting long, long after finishing eating) - so ate standing up (the warm sweet rolls were good). Overall, functional and serviceable, but simply not worth what it cost. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room damage There were several holes in the walls. Many looked as though they were fixed in the past. The bathroom was missing a light bulb. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel and Staff Our stay was great. The hotel had a nice appearance and the staff were really nice. The breakfast was plenty and most of all the room was clean and inviting. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay great Staff Myself and my family enjoyed just about everything at our stay. The staff made it a point to be friendly and professional. Good sleep and the good breakfast made our travels much easier. The staff went above and beyond to help us jump our car when my wife accidentally let the battery drain. Thanks Doug and the rest of the staff that helped out! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room The beautiful bathroom made prep nice, and the comfy bed with lots of pillows made the night great. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We were at the end of a two week vacation during which we stayed at 5 other Holiday Inns which were wonderful. Not the case in Lawrenceburg. The floors were filthy and the carpet was actually sticky. The bed linens were thread bare and the general condition of the room and entire facility was very substandard for a Holiday Inn. The air conditioner was loud and it was either cold or hot in the room; never comfortable. This facility needs a total remodel or at the very least a thorough cleaning. We would definitely never stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel... We stayed here for our trip to the Creation Museum. We booked two nights through the local visitors bureau, which included two adult tickets to the museum (kids were free) and a restaurant voucher for $25. We did not know, however, that we would not receive any priority club reward points for our stay (which was one main reason we stayed here). The reason they gave for this was that we booked through the visitors bureau. If we had known this, we probably would have stayed at another hotel. We were quite disappointed in this hotel. The floors in our room were filthy. Our feet and our kids socks were almost black on the bottom from the carpet in our room. We ended up putting blankets and towels down to walk on. The room was also a little cramped. We had two queen beds and one bed was so close to the wall you could not get in and out on that side. The beds were comfortable, though. Everything in the room worked (TV, microwave, fridge, alarm clock, hair dryer). We liked that the shampoo/conditioner/lotion was from Bath June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Family of 4 stayed during our visit to the Creation Museum. Our only complaint would be the pool. We spent about 5 hours there and not once did someone come check on the quality of the water which was a little murky to say the least (call us crazy for being in it in the first place). June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing The facility is well below Holiday Inn standards. The a/c in our room was very noisy and required a room change to a handicap room (only room available). The room was very small. The vanity was not large enough to accommodate any item. The staff was friendly and helpful but they are stuck with an out-of-date, over-priced facility. June 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay for Creation Museum We stayed here as a package deal with the Creation Museum. Very satisfied. The eating coupon for Whisky's restaurant was a very good deal. Great food! June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room We stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Lawrenceburg on June 19, 2014. Very nice hotel, really big June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Everything went well - no trouble finding the hotel - the kids had lots of fun in the pool June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff I enjoy interacting with staff in a friendly, personable way. H.I.E. is always staffed with such people. It makes for a comfortable feel even though they're virtual strangers. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stayl I would like to see this hotel offer roll away beds that other Holiday Express hotels have. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stay was great Stay was great and the breakfast was plenty. I like the breakfast options the Holiday Inn Express has incorporated into their hotels. The staff at this hotel are really nice and the room was clean. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, helpful staff Good old Hooiser Hospitality!! Bed comfortable,room very clean, just need to fix the toilet paper holder!! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF = Wonderful Vacation We had such a lovely time at the Holiday Inn Lawrenceburg, The staff was super friendly and super helpful. They were accommodating and even let my rather large family watch a TV movie in the lobby so we could spread out a bit. The pool area was warm, clean and the kids enjoyed splashing around to get out their wiggles. I can't say enough of how the staff like Todd and Michelle (I wish I could remember more of your names) went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. Thank you so much!! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The staff is very helpful and friendly. The hot breakfast in the morning was great with variety for everyone. June 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We went to the Creation Museum and this was so easy to find and only three miles from the museum. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Was in town for business and decided to stay at this location due to the reviews I read when I was looking and booking my room through my App on my iPhone. I will say my room was nice and the hotel seemed very clean. What I liked the most is the associates made me feel very comfortable considering I have never been to Lawrenceburg, Indiana before. Josh made sure that I was on the second floor as I requested and being that I am an IHG Rewards member, he offered me some options at check in. I love how the hotel now lets you choose between a snack bag or points. So you know I took the points. Anyway, this is a great place to stay if you are looking for a nice hotel in the Lawrenceburg area. I work for Kroger Corporation so when I come back to town, I will stay with these nice people. Tina June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ABOVE THE TOP The hotel is above the top of any other hotel I have stayed with. The staff are so nice and inviting. When I checked into the hotel, the general manager and the other staff members were all there to welcome my family and I to their hotel. We were in town for a wedding and the hotel seemed to be very busy and now I see why because of the people who work at this hotel. Our room was spacious, clean, and the temperature was just right considering the warm weather outside. Thank you Holiday Inn Express for making our stay a stay above the rest. Oh yeah and to mention my grandparents who are in their 80's stayed with us at this hotel and they were so pleased that Doug helped them around the hotel with their personal belongings. These people are above the rest for sure. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Our stay was exceptional. Our room was super nice and clean and the staff were very delightful. Everyone was so helpful and always had a great answer for all the things to do in the area. We were in town for the Creation Museum and it was a great experience as well. We look forward to visiting again and we will stay at the Holiday Inn Express. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel and friendly staff This hotel is a nice hotel, the staff is friendly and professional. The room was clean. My only complaint is the door to the room. The door had a approx. 1/2 inch space between the door and the frame. Anyone walking down the hallway could easily see straight into my room. I mentioned to front desk, which had offered to move me to another room .. I asked if maintenance could look at since I was working very long hours (leaving early and not getting to hotel until after midnight) and did not have time to gather my belongings to move. I was able to hang a bath towel over the safety latch and then jam into the space (the space was basically from the door handle to the floor) then put another towel from the floor up to fill in the rest of the space. This worked, but was a bit annoying. This is something I feel should definitely be addressed, but not sure just based on my complaint will be. May 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast was weak the breakfast was weak, mostly the pancakes were flat pieces of card board. the Jetson's style pancake maker did not allow pancake to fluff up. texture felt like cardboard with syrup. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel I have ever stayed at First, I reserved the room. When I got there, they charged me more than I was initially told it would be. Then, when I got in the room, the first thing I saw was the bed completely messy with quite a few fresh dirty marks, filthy towels all over the room, a sticky substance leaking and dripping out of the bottom of the fridge, and trash all over the floor. Upon going into the bathroom, I discovered more used towels on the floor, a hairy (yes, hairy) bar of soap on the counter along with half a dozen used q-tips, the shower head was broken and in the shower laid yet another hairy bar of soap. Looking further in the room, I saw a paper lying on the table. On it was a name scribbled and printed, it said "this is the person who cleaned your room." I informed the receptionist at the front desk but, of course, she wouldn't do anything about it or allow me to switch rooms. I will never stay here again. Oh, the pool was nice though. April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Room Ever I slept in a King room. Smelled stale / musty. Outlets and jets in tub didn't work. Light in the bathroom didn't work and the fan was so loud it drove me crazy. I stayed there for a week and was exhausted when I left. This room was very uncomfortable. I have stayed at many Holiday Inns this year for business and have been happy with my stay. However, I will never stay at the Holiday Inn in Lawrenceburg again. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service The staff at the Holiday Inn Express Lawrenceburg was great. Everyone I encountered made sure to say hello and ask how my stay was. They also ask if they could do anything to make my stay better. They were all so nice and friendly, and had a caring attitude. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location and friendly staff I felt fully relaxed and was met by a very pleasant concierge. The location has a secluded feel to it, which I enjoyed. Right next to a casino, but without casino hotel prices, and 10 minutes from a famous museum; lovely location. April 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading