• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Lawrenceburg Friendly staff and nice room. Only disappointment was that I booked a King room online, but ended up with 2 Queens. September 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, but room needs upgrading I found the staff of the hotel very pleasant and considerate. The breakfast was hot and fresh. The beds were not very comfortable and seem to need upgrading. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value My wife and I spent three nights. The beds were comfortable and nicely made each day. While we did hear comings and goings outside the room on several occasions, we both got good nights of rest. The fact that the breakfast was served until 10:00 AM allowed us to feel free to sleep in some and still take advantage. The hot food was hot and the coffee was very good. If I were to return to this area in the future, this hotel will be my first place to look for a room. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for buisiness trips. This hotel offered everything I needed for a quick business stay. The breakfast was nice to have in the morning, although could have offered more variety morning to morning. The room was cleaned after every day and was comfortable. As with most hotels, the room could have used more outlets, but overall my stay was good. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and accomodating We loved our stay here! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the lobby was too. The staff was excellent and accommodating to all of our needs. They were friendly and very informative. We wish every hotel we stayed in was as pleasant of an experience as this one was. September 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, very friendly and helpful staff Upon arrival staff members were very helpful, answering questions, offering suggestions for restaurants in area. Room was very clean, comfy. Great place to stay. This is our second time here and we will be back again. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by condition of room 305 Light fixture cover was broken, bathroom door would not stay propped open, and large stain on loveseat cushion. The rooms appear to be dated. Staff were very good. Nice touch by housekeeping using a wash cloth to make a bow on the throw on the base of the bed. Would think twice about staying at this location in the future. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome service ,comfortable beds and pillows!! We enjoyed our stay and this location is nice, the rooms are basic and if you want a good cup of coffee go to the lobby, the in room coffee makers /coffee have a "funny" taste :( The staff throughout the hotel are courteous and very accommodating. We would recommend this hotel. September 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Review The carpet was so dirty that it was disgusting if we had to walk on it in our bare feet when getting ready for bed and dressing in the morning. Also, we do not appreciate being given a handicap room and wonder at the impossible inconvenience for those who ARE handicapped. The surface area of the sink cabinet was totally inadequate in that there was little space to leave anything. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great stay. I had a great experience at this hotel. The room was clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean room My stay was business related. The work desk was big enough to spread out. The bed and linens were clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean, well lit. Towel were large and of good quality. When I'm in the area I will choose to stay at this hotel. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Great price Attentive friendly staff. Barbara in breakfast dining room was fantastic! August 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip from Fort Wayne Nice Hotel....in middle of heat wave. Did not have A/C working prior to my arrival. Made room very warm and humid. Desk Clerk lady was very nice and very helpful. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and friendly staff Room were clean and comfy. Great breakfast choices. Overall nice place. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Friendly Staff I stay at a IHG location when I can, this one has one of the most friendliest staffs! We even had a pleasant conversation with the maintenance guy. the staff made you feel quite welcome, the room was nice, quiet, and clean. Will be back soon! August 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sub-Standard Holiday Inn Express My only reason for staying at this property was because every HI in the Cincinnati and Northern KY area was sold-out. In all fairness, I actually departed this HIExpress feeling almost sad. The Staff seems to be trying so hard, but the facility simply is showing its age. I wish I had gotten the name of the impressive young man who was working the front desk when I checked-in. He could not have been any more cordial and welcoming. Even the gentleman who was mowing the grass stopped what he was doing to wave with a friendly smile as I passed in my car. My room was another matter. There was a stale odor, and the carpets were sticky. In fact whenever I'd walk onto the tile floor in the bathroom, I was leaving dark footprints. The room did not have ample lighting, to the point where I had difficulty reading. I also made the mistake of looking under the bed, where I found several empty bottles. My room had its own private entrance which is poorly marked. Twice during the evening, I had people banging on the door thinking it was a hotel entrance. August 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Convenient to Cincinnati Hotel was close to attractions we wanted to see but seemed a little dated. Hotel was clean, bed was clean and breakfast was good. Hotel seemed a little dated. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Excellent The staff here was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and fit our family well. Having a refrigerator in the room and breakfast in the morning was our primary need, and these both were very nice. Breakfast was good with many choices, but I was disappointed in the coffee which was rather weak. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit. The choice of this hotel was spur of the moment. I was only staying for one night, but the clerk took care of my reservation quickly and efficiently. While I did not take advantage of the facilities, everything looked orderly and in good shape. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to sleep Very comfortable rooms except our whirlpool part of the tub did not work...very quiet. I would only stay here again if they decided to fix the pool and exercise room. The pool was green and nasty and none of the exercise equipment worked. We only stayed one night to go gamble at the Hollywood because it was a last minute decision and the Hollywood was full (of course). Very friendly staff and nice breakfast bar (always being refilled). August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Again! I have stayed at this HIE in the past and recommended it to others. Everyone that has stayed there has been more than satisfied with the staff and the facility. The courtesy and efficiency of the staff is what makes this HIE shine! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This was a great place to stay for the adventure that we were on, Great Breakfast... August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and breakfast were great We had a family gathering in this area and were delighted to stay in a hotel where the children could enjoy the pool and that all of us could have a nice breakfast with many choices each morning. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We were pleasantly surprised with this property when we arrived. Contrary to other reviews we found this property to be clean and comfortable. Based on those not so stellar reviews we had considered changing our reservation to another property in the area. The staff was very helpful. as well. We were more than satisfied with our experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff was friendly and accommodating. Made you feel at home. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and Great service The room was fantastic you were given two choices of pillows firm and soft. The beds were really comfortable too. Asked for early check in and our room had been cleaned early so we were able to check in early before 3. The breakfast was very nice great coffee. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel It was every thing I expect in a Hotel It was EZ to get In then out, not much I can said short and simple. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Convenient to Creation Museam We experienced no difficulties in reservations, check in, stay, or check out. Staff was very courteous. Breakfast was Ok and at expectations. Price was fair for the area. Hotel was clean and it is a smoke free facility. Only negative experience was guests smoking right outside the exits. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool and exercise room The water in the pool was cloudy. The kids and I still went swimming because this was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel. Hotel staff need to acesses this daily and make sure it is clean. The exercise room was nice. I would have liked to see a few dumbbells- maybe 3-5-or 10 lbs. No toilet paper. When we returned to the the hotel in the afternoon, I needed to use the restroom. When I needed it most I could not find any toilet paper. There was a roll when we left so I don't know why it was gone when we came back. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, a bit pricy for what it is! July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading