• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 123 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Convenient to Cincinnati Hotel was close to attractions we wanted to see but seemed a little dated. Hotel was clean, bed was clean and breakfast was good. Hotel seemed a little dated. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was Excellent The staff here was very friendly. The room was very comfortable and fit our family well. Having a refrigerator in the room and breakfast in the morning was our primary need, and these both were very nice. Breakfast was good with many choices, but I was disappointed in the coffee which was rather weak. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick visit. The choice of this hotel was spur of the moment. I was only staying for one night, but the clerk took care of my reservation quickly and efficiently. While I did not take advantage of the facilities, everything looked orderly and in good shape. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to sleep Very comfortable rooms except our whirlpool part of the tub did not work...very quiet. I would only stay here again if they decided to fix the pool and exercise room. The pool was green and nasty and none of the exercise equipment worked. We only stayed one night to go gamble at the Hollywood because it was a last minute decision and the Hollywood was full (of course). Very friendly staff and nice breakfast bar (always being refilled). August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay, Again! I have stayed at this HIE in the past and recommended it to others. Everyone that has stayed there has been more than satisfied with the staff and the facility. The courtesy and efficiency of the staff is what makes this HIE shine! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This was a great place to stay for the adventure that we were on, Great Breakfast... August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and breakfast were great We had a family gathering in this area and were delighted to stay in a hotel where the children could enjoy the pool and that all of us could have a nice breakfast with many choices each morning. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We were pleasantly surprised with this property when we arrived. Contrary to other reviews we found this property to be clean and comfortable. Based on those not so stellar reviews we had considered changing our reservation to another property in the area. The staff was very helpful. as well. We were more than satisfied with our experience. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff The staff was friendly and accommodating. Made you feel at home. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds and Great service The room was fantastic you were given two choices of pillows firm and soft. The beds were really comfortable too. Asked for early check in and our room had been cleaned early so we were able to check in early before 3. The breakfast was very nice great coffee. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel It was every thing I expect in a Hotel It was EZ to get In then out, not much I can said short and simple. July 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff - Convenient to Creation Museam We experienced no difficulties in reservations, check in, stay, or check out. Staff was very courteous. Breakfast was Ok and at expectations. Price was fair for the area. Hotel was clean and it is a smoke free facility. Only negative experience was guests smoking right outside the exits. July 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming pool and exercise room The water in the pool was cloudy. The kids and I still went swimming because this was one of the main reasons for choosing this hotel. Hotel staff need to acesses this daily and make sure it is clean. The exercise room was nice. I would have liked to see a few dumbbells- maybe 3-5-or 10 lbs. No toilet paper. When we returned to the the hotel in the afternoon, I needed to use the restroom. When I needed it most I could not find any toilet paper. There was a roll when we left so I don't know why it was gone when we came back. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Average Nice hotel, clean, friendly staff, a bit pricy for what it is! July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Hotel Hotel was super. The staff are really nice and the room was just right. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Everything about the hotel was a great experience. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and comffortable Nice reception and service. They paid attention to me and my needs. Rooms were clean and up keep was good. Most of all I was surprised by the competitive value with other local hotels. Very satisfied! July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We arrived very late in the evening (early morning) after a long trip, and the desk attendant was very friendly and accommodating. All the staff were friendly and professional. The room was comfortable and roomy enough. The shower was wonderful. The breakfast was good, and our family enjoyed the pool. I have nothing negative to say about our stay. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs an update The hotel is a bit outdated and could use some updates. It was clean and the staff was friendly but a bit overpriced for what you get. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Girl at front desk was very accomodating. She was there both in the evening for checking in and in the morning. Would definitely stay again. Quiet and relaxing. The first room we were given had previous guests who smoked in the room. She then gave us another room right away. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good for the value Staff are really nice and helpful and my room was nice and clean. The staff are very helpful and went out of their way to make my stay a great one. I enjoyed my stay and will be back. July 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by uncomfortable room and smoke smell in rooms and hallway. This was quite a surprise since I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express hotels. The room smelled of smoke and smelled worse from someone smoking when we got back from being gone all day. The hallway smelled of smoke as well. This is very puzzling since it is a nonsmoking hotel. It was so bad when we returned the one day that we had to switch rooms. On the first morning we were there the breakfast area was not well managed at all. OJ was out, no Cinnamon Rolls, had to wait for eggs to show up, no fruit either day. The second day all was well, (run by a different person). The bed was not very comfortable either and the air conditioner was much louder than it should be. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. No recognition for an IHG rewards member either. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Questionable value for average experience Property is getting somewhat worn and dated - carpet, walls, furniture, etc. The front metal cover of the tub was detached at one end and hanging off. Everything was OK, but just OK: acceptable for 1 night, functional. Granted it was Saturday night and there is a casino down the street, but the cost was really very high for a very average, bland experience. The breakfast room was small and, even well before the end of the breakfast interval, there was no place to sit (one big family reunion group had pushed 2/3 of the tables together in the middle of the room and they stayed chit-chatting long, long after finishing eating) - so ate standing up (the warm sweet rolls were good). Overall, functional and serviceable, but simply not worth what it cost. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room damage There were several holes in the walls. Many looked as though they were fixed in the past. The bathroom was missing a light bulb. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel and Staff Our stay was great. The hotel had a nice appearance and the staff were really nice. The breakfast was plenty and most of all the room was clean and inviting. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay great Staff Myself and my family enjoyed just about everything at our stay. The staff made it a point to be friendly and professional. Good sleep and the good breakfast made our travels much easier. The staff went above and beyond to help us jump our car when my wife accidentally let the battery drain. Thanks Doug and the rest of the staff that helped out! July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room The beautiful bathroom made prep nice, and the comfy bed with lots of pillows made the night great. July 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing We were at the end of a two week vacation during which we stayed at 5 other Holiday Inns which were wonderful. Not the case in Lawrenceburg. The floors were filthy and the carpet was actually sticky. The bed linens were thread bare and the general condition of the room and entire facility was very substandard for a Holiday Inn. The air conditioner was loud and it was either cold or hot in the room; never comfortable. This facility needs a total remodel or at the very least a thorough cleaning. We would definitely never stay there again. July 2, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best hotel... We stayed here for our trip to the Creation Museum. We booked two nights through the local visitors bureau, which included two adult tickets to the museum (kids were free) and a restaurant voucher for $25. We did not know, however, that we would not receive any priority club reward points for our stay (which was one main reason we stayed here). The reason they gave for this was that we booked through the visitors bureau. If we had known this, we probably would have stayed at another hotel. We were quite disappointed in this hotel. The floors in our room were filthy. Our feet and our kids socks were almost black on the bottom from the carpet in our room. We ended up putting blankets and towels down to walk on. The room was also a little cramped. We had two queen beds and one bed was so close to the wall you could not get in and out on that side. The beds were comfortable, though. Everything in the room worked (TV, microwave, fridge, alarm clock, hair dryer). We liked that the shampoo/conditioner/lotion was from Bath June 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Family of 4 stayed during our visit to the Creation Museum. Our only complaint would be the pool. We spent about 5 hours there and not once did someone come check on the quality of the water which was a little murky to say the least (call us crazy for being in it in the first place). June 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by disappointing The facility is well below Holiday Inn standards. The a/c in our room was very noisy and required a room change to a handicap room (only room available). The room was very small. The vanity was not large enough to accommodate any item. The staff was friendly and helpful but they are stuck with an out-of-date, over-priced facility. June 29, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading