• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.
Announcements
Pool will be out of order through August 22, 2014, due to maintenance repairs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No refrigerator in room / room need swept There was no refrigerator in the room and the room was not swept very well. We were there for a REDS game so wasn't in the room much, but would have been nice to have a refrigerator to keep some milk for the kids cold. Otherwise, having the TANK Bus pick us up for the game right in front of the hotel, is a snap! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Other than the location, this hotel was ok. I don't particularly agree about the price of the room but is comfortable enough. Bed is ok. Cable goes in and out though. The pool is nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. I got there and there was something wrong with the door of the room and the front desk changed it immediately. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with my hotel stay The hotel is in a really great area, walking distance to tons of restaurant's. You can also ride to trolley for a buck that will take you across to Cincinnati, shopping center, aquarium, and movie theater. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and breakfast options Great location for on and off the interstate. Wish there was a continental breakfast offered for the price we paid. The Waffle House across the street was not very quick with service, loud, and very dirty. We didn't eat there. We should have stayed and eaten at the Holiday Inn. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs down in cleanliness I have stayed at Holiday Inns almost exclusively for the past 6 years however this was the worst experience yet. After returning from a concert, I roll the bedding back and there are several hairs and a another foreign object in the sheets and when the manager was called, the person that came to change the sheets did not bring the full bedding to change. The wooden casing that the sink counter sits on was quite filthy and had streaks of some kind. In addition to the room not being clean, the hallways were sweltering. The staff was nice but the filth in the room was quite unsettling. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of an update! Noisy rooms with ice makers that rattle the entire floor. The air conditioner is the old style and will wake you every time it starts. The alternative is to turn it off and sleep in a sauna like I did. I am sure this will be a nice property once it is updated. The restaurant also needs to training for their staff. They are very slow and if you go at night, Bev is the cook, bartender and room service so don't expect to get service more than once every 40 minutes! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Building Dirty Room the building is older which is fine so don't think this is a newer hotel. But the housekeeping staff is sorely lacking. i do a lot of travel with work and i have been in MUCH better hotels for half the cost. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room service I really enjoyed my stay, and I would most likely come back when I am in the area. The one thing that I would suggest, is my aunt was staying with me, cause we were there for a wedding. She was in the room when the cleaning service came, she asked to come back in a few cause she was getting ready to leave for the wedding and they never came back to our room. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff. The staff was great in accommodating me when I arrived early for my reservation. I was traveling on a bicycle, which was loaded down with saddle bags. While my room was not yet ready for me to check in, the woman at the front desk was quick to offer to store my bicycle so that I could be free to explore the area around the hotel until my room was ready. This really allowed me to more fully enjoy my stay in the Covington area. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff We were greeted by smiling faces the second we walked in the door. Everyone was helpful. They allowed us to use the pool while we waited for our room. They got us into a room early and it was nice and clean and cool. We will definitely stay here again. June 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel was very disappointing for the money! The hotel was over priced for overall hotel. The rooms were still dirty, candy under the bed, hair in the bathroom, and the floor looked like had not been swept in a very long time. I will say the staff was very accomidating. They tried to help in every way possible. I think the hotel was just outdated for the price. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and staff were very courteous. Wasn't sure at first how my stay would be. The staff helped me with all my issues promptly and efficiently. Would recommend this hotel to others. Great stay there and plan on using Holiday Inn Cincinnati-Riverfront again. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds Some of the beds need replace. Pillows wasn't comfortable at all. June 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Nice Stay Nice hotel we will be back next year. Fantastic Professional Staff June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great service Within walking distance of our itinerary (Red's baseball game), all neccessities were within walking distance. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by LOCATION WAS THERE FOR BALLGAMES AT GREAT AMERICAN BALLPARK. SHUTTLE TO BALLGAMES IS RIGHT OUT FRONT OF HOTEL WHICH WAS VERY CONVIENENT. EASY PICKUP ON RETURN AFTER GAME AS WELL. June 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice The staff is wonderful and it's near some affordable place to dine. June 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room OK The room and service were OK. Room and bathroom were a little dirty and worn. The window shades did not fully close and the hall lights glared under the door, so it affected sleep. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and quiet, easy commute to Cincinnati Overall, we were really happy with our week-long stay here. The rooms were clean and quiet, and the beds were surprisingly comfortable! I also loved that they have different pillow options, and the pillowcases are marked firm or soft so you can choose which one fits you best. The bathroom was really clean too, including the tiled shower, and the curved curtain rod prevented you from having nasty hotel shower curtain stuck to you while you shower. Another HUGE plus for me was the fact that they have hand soap that wasn't so horribly perfumed that the entire room smelled like it- it was a nice, mild scent. I was glad that we got a room on the back of the hotel facing the river (rather than facing the pool), except that a few mornings I was woken early by the repeated beep-beep-beep of trucks backing up. It seems that a trucking company uses their back lot to park their trucks. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convience Great place with restaurant..front desk and maintenance supervisor were very friendly..didn't need maintenance just met the supervisor when we were outside and talked for a while very friendly. June 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by close to downtown stay was convenient and easy access to downtown Cincinnati. For the price breakfast should have been included, prices at the bar were a little high and the service could have been better. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very attentive staff, comfortable room Great staff, aware of all guests coming and going. Had the class of a big city hotel with the friendliness of a small inn. June 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room was ok, staff ? Looked all over town for a hotel with NBCSports channel so I could watch the hockey game in the room and not in a sports bar somewhere. They told me it was available in the room, but when I arrived, it was only available in the bar downstairs. I drove a long way from where I was working just for that, so I was a little upset. The room, amenities, etc. were all fine. The staff just needs to learn their tv channels a little better. June 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the staff was great!!! This is an older hotel but seems to be updated recently. I would give the hotel itself an average rating but add in the staff and is raises the experience to four stars!! Great place to stay for a baseball game! Very walkable location!! June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All excellent Our recent stay was very good we look forward to our next Holiday INN visit. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel near downtown The surrounding area isn't the most attractive, but it's a decent option for staying near downtown Cincinnati. The hotel was clean and well managed. Our mattress was extremely comfortable. And the front desk clerk, I'm drawing a blank on his name, was wonderful. Very accommodating. May 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired hotel in need of renovation The toilet runs relentlessly, the shower curtain is set too high and the floor gets flooded, the towels are circa 1960, I think. The staff were helpful. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by toilet I recommend that Holiday Inn place tall toilet in all guest rooms. They are more comfortable to use when one is tired. My wife and I prefer them. April 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by rm could've been cleaner but staff took care of that asap room was dusty but staff cleaned. Very comfy mattresses and no odors-ie. smoke/pets. even though backed up to interstate & bridge into downtown plus train tracks it was actually pretty quiet. good location for visiting downtown and newport aquarium March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel Great hotel good service comfy bed asked for riverfront can't see river kinda disappointed. Overall nice place..breakfast not included not sure why..bought a package where breakfast was included. Plenty of places to eat close .neverWill that pay price if breakfast is not included. March 24, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Have pizza and soda delivered to your room with our in-room pizza package.  Book Now!
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading