• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 196 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cinci Visit Facility condition just average. Staff was phenomenal, which made up for it. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Staff was excellent Stayed for the Reds game,Tamika at the front desk was wonderfull, the room was comfortable and the convenience of the shuttle to take to the game was great. July 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Albany, In The room are fine the area is fair the hotel staff was good July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall wonderful I was greeted with professionalism, and genuine kindness. Have stayed here often in my travel and will continue to stay here. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient hotel The hotel was convenient to downtown Cincinnati, which was our reason for being there. The room had an old musty smell. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy access to local destinations Hotel is in a great location to access all points of Cincinnati and Newport area. Also very close to Riverbend concert venue. We had a junior suite and the room was clean, ready for our early arrival and the mini fridge and microwave were nice to have for our stay. Didn't try the lounge but menu looked good and the whole hotel overall was very clean. July 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Riverfront Poor value for the cost of staying at this location. Long distance to amenities for entertainment and dining. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and a comfy bed! My boyfriend and I stayed here after a concert at the Great American Ballpark. I'm so glad we chose this place. The staff was awesome and the bed was super comfortable. I usually don't write reviews but they deserve it! July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comments about my stay In regards my stay at Holiday inn cincinnati river-front, I did not have any problem during it, but I expected to find a newer hotel. I found some facilities old and I think the hotel needs a refurshment. Hotel staff was great. The price-quality rate was also not as expected. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff This was a great hotel for our weekend stay. Its located so close to the Cincinnati Riverfront area. We easily used the TANK shuttle service to get back July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night flyby Everything I expect from the IHG brand. Friendly front desk staff. Clean room. convenient location to freeway. As an avid traveller for both business and leisure I always look for IHG brand accomodations. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Location convenient for sporting events and aquarium area etc-- July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF This hotel had Excellent Staff. They were very attentive to my needs - very personable and FRIENDLY. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean While we were there for only one night the room was very clean, quite and comfortable sleeping. It was also close to many things by taking the tram/bus which was inexpensive. We would definitely stay there again. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff WE had a weekend stay here, the hotel was clean, the staff at the front desk were polite and helpful. The location was good, as you are close the aquarium and downtown area, we were 5 miles form the zoo and about 25 minutes from Kings Island. If we ever make it back to the area I would stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The bathroom trash car was not emptied The bathroom trash can was almost full when we checked in. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Even though the hotel seems a bit older, it is a great value and the location was perfect! The staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a wonderful time and would use this hotel again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courtesy I had an excellent stay at the Holiday Inn Riverfront during my visit. My daughter and I attended two REDS games and the room was clean and the stay was very pleasant. We would stay there again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and pleasant We were in the area for a Red/Cubs game. Felt as if this was a very nice place to stay. I liked that the shuttle bus picked us up in front of the hotel and dropped us off within a short distant of the ball park, and then delivered us back to the front of the hotel after the game. No worries about where to park or about the traffic after the game. I would stay here again. Maybe the next time I will get to see more of the town and stay a little longer. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, great service at breakfast Excellent place to stay, great staff and very good breakfast bar with a excellent staff. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Trolley and elevator First trolley of day arrives in front of neighbor hotel at 10:20 am instead of 10 am that front desk described. Elevator frequently malfunctioned as before going down to main floor, it went back to top floor. July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience My wife and I found this hotel to be an over all positive experience. Cleanliness was very good and the staff was attentive. July 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No refrigerator in room / room need swept There was no refrigerator in the room and the room was not swept very well. We were there for a REDS game so wasn't in the room much, but would have been nice to have a refrigerator to keep some milk for the kids cold. Otherwise, having the TANK Bus pick us up for the game right in front of the hotel, is a snap! July 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Other than the location, this hotel was ok. I don't particularly agree about the price of the room but is comfortable enough. Bed is ok. Cable goes in and out though. The pool is nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. I got there and there was something wrong with the door of the room and the front desk changed it immediately. July 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with my hotel stay The hotel is in a really great area, walking distance to tons of restaurant's. You can also ride to trolley for a buck that will take you across to Cincinnati, shopping center, aquarium, and movie theater. July 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location and breakfast options Great location for on and off the interstate. Wish there was a continental breakfast offered for the price we paid. The Waffle House across the street was not very quick with service, loud, and very dirty. We didn't eat there. We should have stayed and eaten at the Holiday Inn. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs down in cleanliness I have stayed at Holiday Inns almost exclusively for the past 6 years however this was the worst experience yet. After returning from a concert, I roll the bedding back and there are several hairs and a another foreign object in the sheets and when the manager was called, the person that came to change the sheets did not bring the full bedding to change. The wooden casing that the sink counter sits on was quite filthy and had streaks of some kind. In addition to the room not being clean, the hallways were sweltering. The staff was nice but the filth in the room was quite unsettling. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In need of an update! Noisy rooms with ice makers that rattle the entire floor. The air conditioner is the old style and will wake you every time it starts. The alternative is to turn it off and sleep in a sauna like I did. I am sure this will be a nice property once it is updated. The restaurant also needs to training for their staff. They are very slow and if you go at night, Bev is the cook, bartender and room service so don't expect to get service more than once every 40 minutes! June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Building Dirty Room the building is older which is fine so don't think this is a newer hotel. But the housekeeping staff is sorely lacking. i do a lot of travel with work and i have been in MUCH better hotels for half the cost. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by room service I really enjoyed my stay, and I would most likely come back when I am in the area. The one thing that I would suggest, is my aunt was staying with me, cause we were there for a wedding. She was in the room when the cleaning service came, she asked to come back in a few cause she was getting ready to leave for the wedding and they never came back to our room. June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading