• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI
Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 149 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed stay I was visiting my daughter in Kentucky and had checked out previous reviews of this hotel which seemed ok. I stayed on two occasions in October. First room I stayed in for 6 days was clean and bed was comfortable it had a fridge and microwave that were a bit dated, but overall was ok. Second room I stayed in for 4 days wasn't as clean. Bed smelled very musty as if a sweaty person had been it, (Don't know if the bed sheets had been changed) and the maid service was terrible. No room service first day, second day maid asked if we needed room service and she just spread beds up and gave us clean towels. Did not clean the room at all. I had got a cheaper rate through KYU but would have been really angry if I had to pay full price for the room. Thank goodness only spent a short time in my room. I couldn't recommend this hotel as I had such a bad experience with the second room. I have to point out I didn't complain to management so don't know what the outcome would have been had I. I have stayed at previous HI's and they have been fine October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable price & clean accomodations - would return reasonable price & clean accomodations - would return October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay at a reasonable price First class all the way. Efficient, friendly, every person on the staff went out of their way to go above and beyond, in every aspect of their job. I could not find a negative, if I had to. The room although small, was everything we needed. I didn't need more room and I'm sure that the size helps to keep the price of the rooms down. The restaurant was more than a wonderful addition. A great place for us to gather at the end of the week end before we all went our separate ways. Bravo to all of you. Will recommend you to others as well as stay there again. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I found your staff to polite, informed and extremely helpful. When we arrived to check in, after giving my name the attendant knew where we were from, how many rooms and the number of guests without looking up our information. She seemed to be on the ball and was extremely polite and accommodating. Thank you for a wonderful stay. October 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rooms are not clean.. When i checked In, i checked the rooms because i am a inspector at a hotel.i found hair all in the bathroom. So my husband couldn't even take a nice hot bath.the plows had yellow stuff all over them. There was only two clean plows in my eyes. Then there web's from spiders on the side of the Windows. That had baby's in them. I left notes for the housekeeper all over the room,i hope. She found them. There was also dust going all the way around the room,behind the chair. The thing thats gets me is there not that much stuff to clean in them rooms. So i don't think there should be anything wrong with the rooms. I was booked a riverfront room, and if that's. What a riverfront room is, then i would love to see a grade from whatever you call this... I told the front desk and the girl didnt even think about getting a manger or trying anything to make it better. I was not happy with this place at all. October 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable We used the hotel for our wedding out of town guests. Mark was very accommodating . The staff was more than willing to pass out welcome bags and directions to venue. We would recommend this hotel. They also provided shuttle for our guests to the reception and return to hotel after the reception. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Football weekend The stay was vert nice. The room was comfortable and clean. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Experience! The Holiday Inn Cincinnati Riverfront is an outstanding property! The facilities are very nice, the location is great - in the middle of the action, but actually set back so you can relax - and the staff is top shelf - they are very helpful, personable and knowledgeable. I give the Holiday Inn Cincinnati my highest rating and am confident you'll be very happy with your stay! October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conveniently located to Cincinnati at a decent rate Hotel was conveniently located to Cincinnati (right near sports facilities) at a decent rate. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly. Nice free hot breakfast that was well staffed. Free Local paper was very nice. Shuttle to Reds game 2 hours before and 1 hour after that stops right in front of hotel (price was $1.00 for Shuttle bus). Would stay there again. October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern facility This facility had the best workout room of all the holiday inn's that I have stayed at. Modern and clean facility. I would highly recommend it. October 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly front desk personnel I was impressed with the front desk personnel both in making my reservation and greeting upon arrival for our stay. I was recognized and "thanked" as a platinum IHG rewards member #which doesn't happen at all Holiday Inn's#. The wait staff at the breakfast buffet were extremely efficient and very welcoming. I would definately recommend this hotel site to anyone venturing to the Covington, Newport area. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite Place to stay for a reds game The location of the hotel is perfect for going to see the reds,the shuttle picks you up right in front of the hotel and Covingtons Maine Strasse is within walking distance the shuttle will also take you to newport on the levee that i prefer.Upon arriving we were greeted by Roy and it made our stay he is the best.After the game we had a drink in the lounge that was 1st rate.We had breakfast the following morning and the ladys were great,the food was good will stay again next year after the reds heal up over the winter lol. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Stayed for a weekend to see the reds play. Great service by staff and rooms are very comfortable. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and on bus route to football stadium This HI has done major renovations for the comfort of their guests. The rooms are clean and the new bedding is very comfortable. The exercise room has all the needed equipment and is accessible 24/7. There is a nice restaurant/bar area. There is a city bus stop right out front to take guest to the NFL stadium for a nominal charge. The entire staff is very helpful. Lots of free parking. Within walking distance to restaurants/fast food/convenience stores. In a safe part of city. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bengals getaway Great hotel value and super staff! Perfect location for shopping and entertainment venues. The room service food items were extra special great! And the front ofc staff were very helpful. This property deserves wonderful recognition. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy & Clean Good value, we had a nice time. Comfortable bed. A handy trolley stop is next door for $1.00. Also MainStrasse Village in Covington is within walking distance. September 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Labor day family reunion Really liked this hotel! Very clean and convenient to food and alcohol. Trolley across the street takes you all over for a $1.00. Nice pool area with plenty of tables and lounge chairs. My fridge didn't work when we got there and within 30 min they had a new one in our room. Air conditioner was alittle noisey. Overall everyone wants to go back next year! Very enjoyable! September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Very great hotel & staff.. They let me stay a lil bit over so kids could swim a little bit before leaving since we checked in so late. Thanks again for a great stay. Beds were very comfortable. September 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night Came in late.... got my keys lightning fast and went to my room. Open my room door to find a comfortable climate and a comfy bed. Fall asleep quick and didn't want to leave in the morning. Oh and I love your pillows!!! September 6, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WILL NOT RETURN I choose this Holiday Inn for our annual family Labor Day weekend vacation because of the trolley's, Newport Aquarium and Riverfest celebration. We booked three rooms which were ok. The air conditioning did not work properly in one room and one room had a refrigerator that was not working. The air conditioning problem was corrected the same day after informing the front desk. The pool was nice and the breakfast was good. THE BIG PROBLEM.We notified housekeeping that there was a problem in ceiling in bathroom that looked like a leak. They checked it out said that would make a repair after we checked out on Monday. Later that day my daughter was in bathroom and ceiling fell in along with the nasty toilet water from the bathroom above us on her and her makeup bag on the back of our toilet.They immediately moved us to another room, compensated my daughter for her makeup and gave a one free night. WILL NOT RETURN. If you stay here look at your bathroom ceiling. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms Everything from checkin , the rooms , breakfast The pool was great very relaxing Good location for all activities I always go with Holiday inn Their reputation speaks for its self September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I stay here at least twice a week on business. I always look forward to checking in. The Staff is awesome. There are plenty of eating place within walking distance. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home This hotel was in a great location from my destination, Downtown, Cincinnati OH. Not only was it comfortable living but affordable delicious dinning (in-house restaurant), excellent and inexpensive transportation service (trolley service every 15 minutes for $1.00 one-way), in a good location with surrounding attractions, restaurants, and great area for walkers. I highly recommend this restaurant. August 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average/Wedding Visit/Staff Could've been better I was in for a wedding, needed directions here and there. Front desk gave us crazy directions to the riverboat. We got lost. It was insane, instead of stating 4th St, to Columbia. She had us all over. Then I guess their was a disturbance one night right next door to us on 2nd floor, we didn't hear anything really but the front desk calls us at 12:30am and asks us if we hear anything? Ugh no, just the phone ringing at 12:30am. I just think the staff could've been more helpful. The room and food were pretty good. The air conditioner wasn't the greatest either. Overall average. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great I stayed here for my 10th anniversery bc my wife and I were going to Cincy for a tennis match and we wanted to have a room with view to the Ohio river and we were told that this room had it. When we arrived late on the evening, our room was not made and we were given a new one. It was very clean and confy but when we woke up to look at our viw, all we saw was a line of trees and the bottom part of a bridge. Very far to our right was a little view of some water from the river. The breakfast was good but it had to be bc we had to pay for it. Next day afterbringing the situation about the room not being ready for us to the manager, he gave us a discount. Overall , we had an aversge experience in our short time but the hotel was in great conditions and clean so as long as your room is ready and you are not looking for a river view, I reccomend it :-) August 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience We liked this hotel because it was close to the highway, but you didn't hear the traffic. It was clean and all of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the pool area and it was clean. The breakfast was very good and liked that you could order eggs any way you liked. It was convenient being so close to the trolley which could take you all over Cincinnati and Newport KY. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location for baseball or football games. Trolley service available for Newport area....great hotel. August 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Outdated and Missing Essentials For the price per night, this hotel is lacking with what it provides the customer. There are no fridges to keep food and drinks cold. There was no complementary breakfast in the morning as other Holiday Inn's, but a small, overpriced breakfast bar. While the room was updated, it felt that the hallways, elevators and styling could have used an update 10 years ago. Basically, if I had to do it again, I would have stayed at the cheaper, more modern hotel right next door. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great value for a downtown hotel. facilities and room were pleasing and comfortable. restaurant and lounge served premium and delicious portions. well-appointed rooms. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed 3 nights at this hotel and found everyone working there to go over and above the standard. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast service was great and the hotel is in a very convenient location. Once we arrived we left our car in the parking lot and used the shuttle bus or took an inexpensive taxi ride to all locations. This was our second stay at this hotel and we would recommend it to anyone planning to visit the Cincinnati area. August 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading