• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 888 HOLIDAY
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CINCINNATI
  • Distance From Hotel: 5.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animal as any guide dog, signal dog, or other animal individually trained to provide assistance to an individual with a disability are permitted.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Florence Family Aquatic Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Creation Museum
Distance From Hotel:13.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:117
  • Car Parking Available
  • All parking is self parking, reserved for hotel guests only. Vehicles parked in accessible parking spaces without visible and legal accessible confimation will be towed at the vehicle owner's expense.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:85
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:62
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:23
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:78
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:KY5139

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from
View More

Our Florence Hotel Is near Cincinnati Airport

We invite you to experience ultimate comfort at northern Kentucky's full-service Holiday Inn® Florence hotel. This hotel is located near Cincinnati Northern Kentucky International Airport (CVG), as well as many attractions and businesses.

If you're looking for Florence, KY hotels surrounded by great attractions like the Creation Museum, look no further. We're near the thoroughbred races at Turfway Park, just a short drive from Newport Aquarium and local shops and restaurants. For added fun, you can cool off during the summer at the Florence Family Aquatic Center.

We're a great destination for business travelers, as well. The hotel is not only near the Cincinnati airport, but it's also just minutes from ArvinMeritor, Emerson Power Transmission, L'Oreal, Mazak, Mubea, Sweco and Toyota. Our 1,800-sq-ft meeting facility is ideal for any conference or seminar you have planned. And corporate travelers are welcome to utilize our convenient business center, boasting print services and free wired and wireless Internet access.

Whether business or pleasure brings you to Florence, KY, our hotel's free Wi-Fi access keeps you connected. Enjoy a selection of satisfying meals from Kem's Restaurant & Lounge, or plan a night in with room service. In addition, we feature a heated, indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. When you vacation in Florence, this contemporary hotel is your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Searching for top-notch accommodations in Florence, KY? Well, try our hotel's rooms that feature stylish decor and amenities like a microwave, refrigerator, wired and wireless high speed Internet access and a 37-inch HDTV.
Announcements
Pool will be out of order through August 22, 2014, due to maintenance repairs.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ho Hum Just an average hotel. The bed was nice, but service was somewhat lacking. On check-in, the desk clerk seemed to be a little inconvenienced by my presence. The service wasn't bad, per se; I just didn't get a feeling of "welcome". I did not see the breakfast steward engage any guests. She did maintain the food, but was there to do the minimum. She never checked on anyone, did not ask to be sure things were OK, etc. No service at all. Again, everything was simply average. It was a pleasant stay, but it wasn't that the staff went out of their way to ensure it was pleasant. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Having rental car issues (no heat on a cold night) the hotel was nice, able to call rental company for replacement while staying at HI. Greeted with a smile, bottled water and a comfortable room, already warm. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Traveller Nice hotel. Clean and friendly. Good value for the money. March 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Exercise Rooms Gentlemen, This most recent stay represents a recurring problem I am finding with my stays at Holiday Inn. The exercise equipment is in disrepair and the staff is consistently unaware until the customer points this out. On this most recent stay, the treadmill was so noisy that it could only be run at low speed and was essentially useless to me. I have a daily exercise cardio routine that I rely on doing and book by hotels with this in mind. It is no exaggeration that ~25% of the hotels have inoperable equipment. Is this not something that is checked for working order at least weekly and perhaps daily so the customer has reliable equipment? March 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable This hotel was outside of any major shopping and eating areas. It is next to a busy highway so road noise a bit of a concern. Over all the noise wasn't enough to cause me a poor night of sleep and the hotel is comfortable enough that you can get a good night of sleep. There was a pizza place close by that prevented me from driving back into Florence. The breakfast was better than most holiday inns so that is a plus. The internet was OK but using Google voice was not possible with a clear connection. I usually like to stay at the Holiday Inn express series of hotels when travelling for pleasure since there is value for money and this one is no different. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Warm welcome to "home" away from home. After a long drive through bad weather, I finally arrived at the Richwood Holiday Inn Express after midnight. The parking lot was filled to capacity with other guests who had pulled off the snow covered interstate and wait out the storm in a warm safe place. I arrived, completely exhausted from my stressful 8 hour drive - three hours of it being in the snow storm - to my name on a white board at the front entrance...welcoming me and the other IHG Priority Club members who had made reservations. Such a nice touch that made me feel appreciated and welcome at my home away from home. Touches like this are why I always choose to stay at a Holiday Inn Express when I travel. February 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Great place to stop on my way from Toronto to Kissimmee Florida February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent pool and healthy breakfast The pool area was extremely clean. The water was the right temperature and I enjoyed a complete workout. The breakfast area featured a variety of healthy alternatives. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and good service Had a good nights sleep when travelling through to Florida to escape some cold and snow February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was very comfortable Room was clean, bed was very comfortable along with pillow. Breakfast was very good. Very nice motel. February 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel nice hotel but shoveling around doors needs to happen February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Want a good place to stay; look no further We brought our MBSF group (17) to see the Creation Museum. It started with Angel who helped get things lined up for us and when we got there, the staff and owner were fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. Rooms are nice and comfortable. I don't usually post comments but was so impressed with this hotel and staff felt I needed to. February 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent property! I was grounded and needed a place to stay and found this on the mobile app..What a great property with a team in place that works to exceed the guest experience. I travel for work 3 weeks monthly and this one ranks towards the top! Hotel was great, room was perfect and breakfast was better than a restaurant.. 5 stars tot he hotel and the team behind it! February 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great, as always, but.... I've stayed at this property a few time for work before, and it always delivered. I actually had a little free time, and thought I'd use the hot tub. It's not that is wasn't as warm, as I would've liked it, it wasn't even warmer than the pool! I went to advise Kasey at the the front desk, who is always super helpful, but she was busy with another guest. The other girl begrudgingly came over to help with re-activating my room key, and advised me that the temp is set, and there is nothing she could do about it. She didn't even ask how hot/cold the spa was! However, as always, the room and breakfast were what you would expect. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's rest Great location, great nights rest all at a fair price. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful Staff, Great Service We had stayed at this location once before on our drive down to Florida and will plan on making it making in a destination on future trips. We travel with 3 kids so having the extra space and pull out couch makes the stay over a bit more comfortable and complimentary breakfast makes getting going in the morning quicker also. On this particular stay we experienced the unfortunate luck of having the kids get stuck in the elevator (not a common event i'm sure). The front desk attendant (Amber??) responded quickly and was extremely helpful in summoning the proper services to get the kids out and get the elevator repaired. She showed a true concern for the safety and comfort of our family and her help was greatly appreciated. January 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop Elevator was broken , fingerprints on microwave, and hair in tub but room was nice otherwise. Staff very nice and apologetic about elevator. January 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property and Nice People Always stay here on my way to OH. I like the location and the quiet. January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The beds are to die for. The cleanliness is always great. The towels are always fluffy, not like other hotels where they can be a bit threadbare. Would like a better choice of hot food at breakfast. January 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay We had a pipe burst at our condo, and they where able to accommodate us immediately. The staff was very helpful and empathetic to our situation. Everyone my family came in contact with during our 2 day stay where all very professional, all had a smile and friendly thing to say. The rooms where decent size and clean, the beds where comfortable. I would highly recommend Holiday Inn to anyone looking for a quite place to stay. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Basketball Trip Hotel was very accomodating to our team and parents January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel I have always found the Holiday Inn in Richwood, KY to be a great place to stay. I especially like that the entire hotel is now nonsmoking. That makes it even better! January 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Recognized for Priority Club membership. Upgraded for platinum. Nice room. Clean, well lit. Only complaint was our room was adjacent the elevator and we could hear it when it stopped on our floor. Room faced away from interstate and was generally very quiet otherwise. Staff was friendly and efficient. Left early so only had coffee in the morning which was at best luke warm. At 6AM the coffee should be fresh you would think. Checked both containers and they were probably from the night before. Good thing there was a Timmie's not too far up the interstate. Have stayed here before and will stay here again. Still a good hotel. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay Good room, quiet and nicely set up with good bedding, towels, and lots of outlets. Only problem is the curtains over the heater; they blow open as they do in many hotels from the air flow. January 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Hotel staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by People with young kids It was a very nice room and staff, but when scheduling people, try and make it where there is no one below or above that will complain if you have kids. If this is a hotel for people with no kids, then you need to post it on your website so people can see and make reservations elsewhere. Our kids were running (not stomping), a bit after being in a car for awhile and it was a Friday night, and we put our kids to bed and got a call about a complaint 15 minutes AFTER we put them to bed. It is not our fault that the "floors and walls are thin and people can hear" per what the Customer Service Desk said to me. I understand that people travel as well as my family and me, so if you have kids and they run or are a bit loud, I do not recommend this hotel! January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Icy Retreat We were forced to seek refuge from the icy roads and found this Holiday Inn Express property and loved it. The facility was well maintained, clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast area was as well maintained as any I've visited. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience The facility is very nice and the staff is friendly and responsive. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic hotel! This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in quite a while. The whole experience from checking in through breakfast before heading out the next morning was perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a place to stay when in the area. Thank you! January 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, nice price, nice location Virtually perfect in the ways we seek out a hotel......easy on and easy off location away fro the undesirable arts of a big city. One thing lacking is a good variety of quality places to eat nearby. Staff goes out of their way to make the stay the best they can. January 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Reception Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading